285 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, It’s a leap year.

Netto Hikari
post Nov 1 2020, 03:27 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Nov 1 2020, 02:24 PM)
https://www.phonearena.com/news/iphone-12-p...-drain_id128135

Battery life is very bad for gamers. Even IPhone SE can last 2 hours longer than IPhone 20 Pro cry.gif
depends on game la.
i can play about >10 match ML/LoL:WR(average 25min/match) on a single charge or almost whole day FFBE/FFBE:WOTV on a single charge on my IPSE2020
Lon3Rang3r00
post Nov 1 2020, 03:28 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Nov 1 2020, 02:24 PM)
https://www.phonearena.com/news/iphone-12-p...-drain_id128135

Battery life is very bad for gamers. Even IPhone SE can last 2 hours longer than IPhone 20 Pro cry.gif
I wonder if this has anything to do with the software is not optimize for A14 yet? Probably after a few patches = solve the problem?
TSwestlife
post Nov 1 2020, 04:01 PM

14,323 posts

A lot says that iphone 12 should be the one to go but in real life iphone 12 pro sells a lot better.

dennis008
post Nov 1 2020, 04:08 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 1 2020, 04:01 PM)
A lot says that iphone 12 should be the one to go but in real life iphone 12 pro sells a lot better.

i believe on the long run the ip12 will be selling better...like how the ip 11 is the best selling smartphones in the world. now they have upgraded the screen to OLED. i think lots of normal consumers will buy the ip12...
shah_allstyle
post Nov 1 2020, 04:09 PM

330 posts

Wow gold more demand..
ahlin
post Nov 1 2020, 04:18 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Graphite receive lesser love so far.
Netto Hikari
post Nov 1 2020, 04:31 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

but it could be the pro/promax has lower stock than then normal 1.
moniqee
post Nov 1 2020, 04:52 PM

7,864 posts

surprised graphite no much love wor... cool2.gif
kinda like the graphite color also devil.gif
Pat89 get the graphite brows.gif ur gaphite need to have support thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 1 2020, 05:09 PM
moniqee
post Nov 1 2020, 05:10 PM

7,864 posts

iJustine camera test for 12pro

https://youtu.be/6UYlInm9g6I

This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 1 2020, 05:12 PM
TSwestlife
post Nov 1 2020, 05:22 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Nov 1 2020, 04:08 PM)
i believe on the long run the ip12 will be selling better...like how the ip 11 is the best selling smartphones in the world. now they have upgraded the screen to OLED. i think lots of normal consumers will buy the ip12...
that's for the entire world. it will not be the same for individual country.
TSwestlife
post Nov 1 2020, 05:24 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Nov 1 2020, 04:09 PM)
Wow gold more demand..
yeah. but not my cup of tea. it is the colour of my lowest priority. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 1 2020, 04:18 PM)
Graphite receive lesser love so far.
yeah. haha.

i am going for pacific blue.

TSwestlife
post Nov 1 2020, 05:29 PM

14,323 posts

Pat89
post Nov 1 2020, 06:04 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 1 2020, 05:52 PM)
surprised graphite no much love wor...  cool2.gif
kinda like the graphite color also  devil.gif
Pat89 get the graphite  brows.gif ur gaphite need to have support  thumbup.gif
Walao.... bruce.gif

But I'm keeping Graphite as my 2nd choice should Pacific blue run out of stock cool2.gif
Pat89
post Nov 1 2020, 06:07 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 1 2020, 03:45 PM)
wonder should i haha, still using XR and have no issues with it

its mostly i want the smaller mini 12 but macam not so worth breaking my 1 new smartphone every 3 years rule
I mean XR still relevant in terms of iOS...no laggy or heating up issue...camera still almost the same as i12...

unlike me i7...heat up and lag with iOS 14.. ranting.gif so it's a must change for me liao....

I would stick with XR if you ask me unless you kenot tahan d flex.gif
marfccy
post Nov 1 2020, 06:19 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 1 2020, 06:07 PM)
I mean XR still relevant in terms of iOS...no laggy or heating up issue...camera still almost the same as i12...

unlike me i7...heat up and lag with iOS 14..  ranting.gif so it's a must change for me liao....

I would stick with XR if you ask me unless you kenot tahan d  flex.gif
Yeah i suppose so, nezt year will have another new iphone anyway

But for you, assuming launch 2016 thats due to upgrade ed that old ip7
Pat89
post Nov 1 2020, 06:22 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 1 2020, 07:19 PM)
Yeah i suppose so, nezt year will have another new iphone anyway

But for you, assuming launch 2016 thats due to upgrade ed that old ip7
Yerp, there were already rumors started that i13 or i12s will have 120 ghz pro motion display and under display touch ID drool.gif not sure how genuine but you can still wait with XR I suppose....

Yes, mine is 4 years now and it times to upgrade....although I'd hope it will work fine after replacing the battery...but h,,, doh.gif
Netto Hikari
post Nov 1 2020, 06:27 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 1 2020, 06:07 PM)

unlike me i7...heat up and lag with iOS 14..  ranting.gif so it's a must change for me liao....

I would stick with XR if you ask me unless you kenot tahan d  flex.gif
got so bad meh? im still using my ip6s too, upgrade to the latest ios14.1. dont seems to lag.
attw
post Nov 1 2020, 06:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Nov 1 2020, 12:31 PM)
haha. recently got buy Apple Shares. After China Apple said their sales drop, their share price drop. sakit hati.
China got so many options and with the on-going Trade War the local folks there may be inclined to support Huawei more laugh.gif

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 1 2020, 01:15 PM)
it will depends on SOT... and what you use for
i expect 12/12pro to have 7-8 hours of SOT with one full charge, my 11pro is doing ~8hours SOT from one full charge
Actually I predict the 12 Pro and Pro Max won't hit the same numbers the 11 series did due to the smaller batteries. I expect 1-2 hours less.

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 1 2020, 02:41 PM)
machines have 36 months instalment 0% interest for iphones wor

dem if only its applicable for Nov 13th new iphones haha
If they allow it without additional terms and conditions, then it's good. Normally they will force you to buy some accessories or their protection plan for 0% EPP, which is nonsense.

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 1 2020, 05:24 PM)
yeah. but not my cup of tea. it is the colour of my lowest priority.  tongue.gif
yeah. haha.

i am going for pacific blue.
Are you signing a telco plan or buying outright from Apple?
Pat89
post Nov 1 2020, 06:41 PM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 1 2020, 07:27 PM)
got so bad meh? im still using my ip6s too, upgrade to the latest ios14.1. dont seems to lag.
Not sure why mine tho....replaced battery...did restore iOS 14 twice.... vmad.gif

First 1 hour ok....then suddenly unlock phone become laggy - need to wait like 5 to 10 sec back to normal. Imagine want to scan Sejahtera QR code...open suddenly laggy with a queue behind you mega_shok.gif so I have to open the app before I reach the scanning point while walkin g doh.gif
PeeEl
post Nov 1 2020, 08:02 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 1 2020, 06:39 PM)

Actually I predict the 12 Pro and Pro Max won't hit the same numbers the 11 series did due to the smaller batteries. I expect 1-2 hours less.
I totally concur. That’s why I am still in 2 minds whether to go for iPhone this time around as battery life is most important to me. One more thing...we know battery will degrade over time and this iPhone people will keep for at least a couple of years to be able to utilise the 5G feature. Hence, come that time, you can imagine how bad relatively the battery life will be. So, decision, decision, decision.

285 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:50 AM