117 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Genshin Impact, Anyone play ?

zuozi
post Nov 6 2020, 06:13 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Nov 6 2020, 10:10 AM)
huh? is there arena or pvp content that I missed shocking.gif
P2w means pay to win long ago I always look down game like that because you don't own the game

Same like o2jam you don't own the game so much song pack bought end up announcement official close down and the RM 600 I spent for all song pack together drain to sewage
underscore_lee
post Nov 7 2020, 01:52 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 6 2020, 11:24 AM)
No point trying to change other peoples' view. Just like my brother who I invited him to play together. His reply is: "No pay cannot win."

I even say I can get him a keqing by doing account reroll. He still say: "even got 5 star character no pay still cannot win."

And rather than watching me enjoying this game everyday he believes more in his China friend that never played game who said this game no pay cannot win. dry.gif
But there’s nothing to win in this game hahaha. Not the usual MMORPG where expensive gears are important to win against others players.

Having the 5 stars characters is just more cool factor and can do whacky stuff.
Si kutu rayau
post Nov 7 2020, 02:12 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Nov 7 2020, 01:52 PM)
But there’s nothing to win in this game hahaha. Not the usual MMORPG where expensive gears are important to win against others players.

Having the 5 stars characters is just more cool factor and can do whacky stuff.
He is watching me playing everyday. I know deep within him he already knows he misjudged the game but his kiasuness wont let him admit. laugh.gif
Sone Shin
post Nov 10 2020, 10:34 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Nov 2 2020, 10:30 PM)
dont understand why ppl say no content endgame

things to daily =

daily resin spending
daily quest
artifact runs
random quest x10
mining (72 hours spawn)
abyss for rolling random stats
boss runs
exploring (if you have not opened all boxes)

takes around 2-3 hours of gameplay per day for me

unless you play more than 6 hours a day then yes you will run out of content but most people complaining aren't even AR 40 yet
AR42 now. Still hunting box even though completed both Monstrat and Liyue achievement. biggrin.gif
And awaiting tomorrow patch 1.1 for new battle pass and extra Barbara.

Don't know want to roll Childe or wait for Zhongli as current got Keqing. hmm.gif
but I does not own any of next banner 4 characters. hmm.gif want roll for expedition use.
aciolopa
post Nov 10 2020, 10:42 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Nov 2 2020, 10:33 PM)
no matter how is a p2w game
Not really, been using f2p units and they can go quite far... depends on your gameplay of course. Mostly PVE content, you don't really win anything, just progression.
Si kutu rayau
post Nov 10 2020, 10:50 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ Nov 10 2020, 10:34 AM)
AR42 now. Still hunting box even though completed both Monstrat and Liyue achievement.  biggrin.gif
And awaiting tomorrow patch 1.1 for new battle pass and extra Barbara.

Don't know want to roll Childe or wait for Zhongli as current got Keqing.  hmm.gif
but I does not own any of next banner 4 characters.  hmm.gif  want roll for expedition use.
Tried 90 last minute pulls last night for that klee wish. End up getting 3 klees + 1 qiqi. vmad.gif Where is my keqing arrrr.... cry.gif

Since ur AR so high can tell me how to find those anemoculus? I'm trying to level up my statue to lv 10 but I can't find any now... sad.gif
Sone Shin
post Nov 10 2020, 11:00 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 10 2020, 10:50 AM)
Tried 90 last minute pulls last night for that klee wish. End up getting 3 klees + 1 qiqi. vmad.gif Where is my keqing arrrr.... cry.gif

Since ur AR so high can tell me how to find those anemoculus? I'm trying to level up my statue to lv 10 but I can't find any now... sad.gif
Google anemoculus map. Lol. Or this I use https://gamewith.net/genshin-impact/article/show/22368

3 Klee and qiqi in 90 pulls is very lucky 😅
Gentleman_League
post Nov 10 2020, 11:19 AM

240 posts

joining the ship, just downloaded will try it out tonight
Si kutu rayau
post Nov 10 2020, 11:22 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ Nov 10 2020, 11:00 AM)
Google anemoculus map. Lol. Or this I use https://gamewith.net/genshin-impact/article/show/22368

3 Klee and qiqi in 90 pulls is very lucky 😅
I dont want kiddo la... sweat.gif my resources all went to diluc dy so now cant do anything yet.

My friend already got qiqi, we can easily beat any boss now at world rank 3. It will be perfect if I got a keqing... I even rushed the bp to level 30 and got her sword....
El-LoboSolitario
post Nov 10 2020, 12:16 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Nov 6 2020, 06:13 PM)
P2w means pay to win  long ago I always look down game like that because you don't own the game

Same like o2jam you don't own the game so much song pack bought end up announcement official close down and the RM 600 I spent for all song pack together drain to sewage
That's a fair point, indeed. Normally i would spend only a little just to show support if it's really good, but i barely spent more than 200 which is about price of a 3A title... the problem i hav w gacha game is de power creep... i don't mind p2w if it's well balanced, but it's hardly the case for most gacha i played b4 (not that i had played many, since 90% were craps)

I would hold my view on GI for now, as there is no PVP n it's viable to clear contents w free heroes & mc except to score perfect at highest abyss level... but who knows, it's an ambitious title for supposedly mobile game... it's free anyway, i am not competitive nor perfectionist neither, so its easy to avoid falling into gacha trap. lastly, it is a nicer mobile game out there that suit my playstyle currently, although my phone get hot easily, not a big deal due to time constraint... will see how it turns up in de long run
El-LoboSolitario
post Nov 10 2020, 12:21 PM

90 posts

dun needa rush...
de latest update will reward you a radar to detect anemo/geoculus from de new reputation system IIRC

although most of the time i was able 2 find new ones whenever i tracked the daily missions... was too focus 2 activate the warp point tat I forgot which area I haven't explored... soon with de update on map progression, it should show de area where we haven't explored

This post has been edited by El-LoboSolitario: Nov 10 2020, 12:22 PM
Sone Shin
post Nov 10 2020, 12:32 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Nov 10 2020, 11:22 AM)
I dont want kiddo la... sweat.gif my resources all went to diluc dy so now cant do anything yet.

My friend already got qiqi, we can easily beat any boss now at world rank 3. It will be perfect if I got a keqing... I even rushed the bp to level 30 and got her sword....
Keqing and diluc almost same tier DPS.

I only got keqing, so my main resource went there.
2nd main is Noelle, 2nd team dps and healer for Abyss...

Qiqi is very good as secondary DPS best match with razor or fischl for superconduct / physical dmg build

This post has been edited by Sone Shin: Nov 10 2020, 12:37 PM
Szzz
post Nov 10 2020, 01:39 PM

120 posts

you should be pulling standard banner if you want non rate up characters
Si kutu rayau
post Nov 10 2020, 03:29 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ Nov 10 2020, 12:32 PM)
Keqing and diluc almost same tier DPS.

I only got keqing, so my main resource went there.
2nd main is Noelle, 2nd team dps and healer for Abyss...

Qiqi is very good as secondary DPS best match with razor or fischl for superconduct / physical dmg build
I see.... Maybe I can do the same since I have noelle and fish as well.

QUOTE(Szzz @ Nov 10 2020, 01:39 PM)
you should be pulling standard banner if you want non rate up characters
I tried pulling standard banner and it gave me 2 diluc 2 wolf gravestone. dry.gif
Then I read the description of the limited time banner that it will be 50% chance for the 1st 5 star drop will be klee. So I try my luck there...
zuozi
post Nov 10 2020, 05:16 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(aciolopa @ Nov 10 2020, 10:42 AM)
Not really, been using f2p units and they can go quite far... depends on your gameplay of course. Mostly PVE content, you don't really win anything, just progression.
For f2p game developer they're are not stupid without earn your hard cash bait

Few week ago just one month genshit alone already earn us 250m

Yeah all game with progressions yet without specific character basically you stuck once you stuck either you wait whatever gem full and dice a junk or the characters you needed help you complete the progression or looking a party , without that just a sitting duck wait the egg full and have another stupid dice

Since they're are earnings More than that why just can't released something player own the game ? Instead f2p p2w

Game is a business I get it but f2p most likely a legit gambling

For all f2p game not healthy for everyone
zuozi
post Nov 10 2020, 05:24 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Nov 10 2020, 12:16 PM)
That's a fair point, indeed. Normally i would spend only a little just to show support if it's really good, but i barely spent more than 200 which is about price of a 3A title... the problem i hav w gacha game is de power creep... i don't mind p2w if it's well balanced, but it's hardly the case for most gacha i played b4 (not that i had played many, since 90% were craps)

I would hold my view on GI for now, as there is no PVP n it's viable to clear contents w free heroes & mc except to score perfect at highest abyss level... but who knows, it's an ambitious title for supposedly mobile game... it's free anyway, i am not competitive nor perfectionist neither, so its easy to avoid falling into gacha trap. lastly, it is a nicer mobile game out there that suit my playstyle currently, although my phone get hot easily, not a big deal due to time constraint... will see how it turns up in de long run
Yeah show support okay but this feel like a zelda copy and paste which more anime waifu you can choose
olay biscuit barrel
post Nov 12 2020, 12:42 AM

81 posts

3 batches of 10 event banner pulls = 30 fates

1Ningguang
1 Tartaglia/Childe
2 Dionas
2 4 star weapons(Favonius Warbow, Eye of Perception)

eone
post Nov 12 2020, 07:34 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

My fps drops to 20s in some location with this latest update even GPU and CPU utilisation around 30%.. disabled everything and result is the same, before was 40~60 open world. Anybody experience this on mobile?
El-LoboSolitario
post Nov 12 2020, 08:38 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Nov 10 2020, 05:24 PM)
Yeah show support okay but this feel like a zelda copy and paste which more anime waifu you can choose
Are you being antagonistic towards GI bcos mhy got asipered from BOTW n developed it? blink.gif

unless you coming from the gacha aspect, I would say this sentiment overacted... granted BOTW is one of its kind, at least for most zelda fans... to say GI is a clone of BOTW... man, should i say BOTW is a semi-clone of mixture of some open world titles or similar predecessors... bsides, only the chinese fanbase being de dorks while surprisingly most western gamers in general do not have issue except the infamous gacha/lootbox like crap or those with deep rooted racist attitude when it comes to chinese developers...

abit side track, damn, BOTW still cost a bomb after 3 yrs, sales don't even give much discount...

QUOTE(eone @ Nov 12 2020, 07:34 AM)
Anybody experience this on mobile?
nope for me... instead, my phone didn't get as hot somehow after toyin' with some settings new/old...

BTW, with the fix after v1.1 update, seem like many has issue with the environmental damage from elemental reaction or rather the burn and electrocution... i dont own klee or diluc but xianglin, so far i haven't had major issues with this fix which was intended since day1... but i did find it's a hell combat in tight area or slope where the crappy camera angle screw me up on my mobile... any main pyro dps feel de "heat" in general since the new update blush.gif on the contrary, i found this fix helped me more where i could clear de mobs faster while exploring since de elemental reaction deal more damage now tongue.gif

This post has been edited by El-LoboSolitario: Nov 12 2020, 09:04 AM
Sone Shin
post Nov 12 2020, 09:27 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Nov 12 2020, 12:42 AM)
3 batches of 10 event banner pulls = 30 fates

1Ningguang
1 Tartaglia/Childe
2 Dionas
2 4 star weapons(Favonius Warbow, Eye of Perception)
Damn lucky. I used up my pity... 80 pull stack...

Got...... Jean instead of Childe cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

40 pull on on this banner, 3 ninguang, 2 beidou, 1 catalyst (The Widsith)

cry.gif my Tartaglia

117 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0744sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:09 PM