dai sei play phone while driving. what an ass. the idiots i hate most on the road.
How to settle non-compoundable saman by PDRM
Feb 6 2022, 08:29 AM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
dai sei play phone while driving. what an ass. the idiots i hate most on the road.
Mar 11 2022, 05:14 PM
162 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(siew14 @ Oct 11 2021, 12:33 PM) just wana contribute.... Today I got a saman, just ngam ngam in a traffic jam n check Whatsapp... mana tau got polis saw me at the side near some bushes, in front was a road block.actually those who caught by police for using phone when driving, didnt request for "tolong"? So good citizen want take up the saman? i kena once, wana settle with RM20, they look down at my RM20, then RM50, they said naik sikit, finally settled in RM70.... damn, nowadays the tolong fee is so expensive... i drive myvi je... Give me a non-compoundable saman... need go hearing in May... sien dou sei....! I almost wanted to ask him janganlah bang etc, tolonglah bang etc... but takut nanti he give me a bigger saman for bribing them! Hope I can pay only RM150 ... sienz. Already quite broke. |
Mar 12 2022, 12:05 PM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(siew14 @ Oct 11 2021, 12:33 PM) just wana contribute.... You are contributing to bribe culture. actually those who caught by police for using phone when driving, didnt request for "tolong"? So good citizen want take up the saman? i kena once, wana settle with RM20, they look down at my RM20, then RM50, they said naik sikit, finally settled in RM70.... damn, nowadays the tolong fee is so expensive... i drive myvi je... We keep hearing people complaining how our country is doomed due to corruption and here we have people like you openly teaching others how to bribe one's way out. Pepelepewwwww liked this post
Mar 12 2022, 01:33 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Mar 12 2022, 01:39 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 12 2022, 12:05 PM) You are contributing to bribe culture. V shouldn’t make a mountain out of mole hole. Sikit2 saman, sikit2 tangkap… Is tis a perihatin and democratic country?.. After a couple of times nasihat/warnings only gif saman baru perihatin. Mcm la rakyat x poor enuf! We keep hearing people complaining how our country is doomed due to corruption and here we have people like you openly teaching others how to bribe one's way out. |
Mar 12 2022, 01:43 PM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Mar 12 2022, 01:39 PM) V shouldn’t make a mountain out of mole hole. Sikit2 saman, sikit2 tangkap… Is tis a perihatin and democratic country?.. After a couple of times nasihat/warnings only gif saman baru perihatin. Mcm la rakyat x poor enuf! If you're too poor to attend court to pay fine, don't break the law. Berani buat berani tanggung. If you think the law is unjustified, challenge it in court. |
Mar 12 2022, 01:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,042 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Eh wait. Check phone at traffic light also cannot?
Apr 4 2022, 10:24 AM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Just wanna share my exp on this also. Answered call and holding phone. Then police stopped and gave me this summon, also said none compoundable and ask me go court.
Ok lo, then the court supposed to be yday. Weekend? I called and no one picked up also. So I didn't go. Today I went to Magistrate Court. The police traffic there told me, court system don't have my case. Ask me go police traffic and ask them to key in. So ok, I went to police traffic. Immediately one of the police there told me, can help me settle it. Even googled n say u see, if go court, 1k u know, I can help u settle, and u don't need to go court dah. And name not in system. And I gave in. He even give me his number and bank acc number. I'm not sure if this is consider as Saman or what. He say I will receive the invoice. |
Apr 4 2022, 10:38 AM
199 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
Apr 13 2022, 09:50 AM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
can we go earlier than the date itself?
Apr 14 2022, 01:08 PM
255 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Apr 14 2022, 01:37 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Based on what im told u can just go any monday or wednesday morning, just show the counter your saman and then u will be given a number then start queing and wait for the court to open 9:30 like that then go in tell the judge u salah and pay rm300 fine
Doesnt have to follow the dates given but if you missed the given date by dunno how many months then your ic will be blacklisted and you will have to pay the max saman which is rm1k |
Apr 14 2022, 01:37 PM
255 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
QUOTE(snimple @ Apr 14 2022, 01:37 PM) Based on what im told u can just go any monday or wednesday morning, just show the counter your saman and then u will be given a number then start queing and wait for the court to open 9:30 like that then go in tell the judge u salah and pay rm300 fine Cannot ask for discount?Doesnt have to follow the dates given but if you missed the given date by dunno how many months then your ic will be blacklisted and you will have to pay the max saman which is rm1k |
Apr 14 2022, 01:39 PM
53 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Apr 16 2022, 11:04 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(snimple @ Apr 14 2022, 01:37 PM) Based on what im told u can just go any monday or wednesday morning, just show the counter your saman and then u will be given a number then start queing and wait for the court to open 9:30 like that then go in tell the judge u salah and pay rm300 fine cool, gonna try settle it as early possible.Doesnt have to follow the dates given but if you missed the given date by dunno how many months then your ic will be blacklisted and you will have to pay the max saman which is rm1k |
May 11 2022, 03:25 PM
162 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Earth |
Paid my saman today in PJ Majistret court, RM250, for using HP while driving.
Here was the steps I had to take: 1. Need to get a number at the registration counter before 9am. The counter, located at the ground floor opposite the parking, opens by 8am. I went around 9:10am and the woman actually asked me to come back next Monday or Wed. But I look kesian so she allowed me to take number ... (I didn't know they stop taking people after 9am!) 2. You pass your IC and saman paper to them. Then have to walk upstairs (maciam not wheelchair friendly) where you'll see a lot of people at the corridors at the entrance of the court room all bored and looking at their HP. Not many seats... 3. A police guy will call names (holding your IC and saman paper). The group of people called will be escorted into the room, at the spectator seating at the back... 4. Now this is the interesting and nervous part. One by one, the people will be called to walk up to stand near the judge. There were two people below the judge reading out the crime from your saman, one in Malay and one in English. You can opt to speak English. With me, the Malay woman spoke to me. Something like "You are found guilty of using a mobile phone when you are driving car number XXXX. The offence is punishable with a maximum of RM1,000. Do you understand?" 5. After that was read out, they will ask you "Are you guilty?" / "Do you mengaku bersalah?" — All the people I heard say bersalah... (Wonder how if they say tidak bersalah?) 6. After that, they will ask for your "Rayuan". Please give a rayuan!!! 7. The judge will then announce the denda amount on a microphone... so scary! The "Rayuan" all RM250 punya denda. SOMEONE DIDN'T WANT TO RAYU, IT WAS RM400!!!. One guy drive with expired license, RM350. 8. After that go downstairs and wait for your name to be called, then can pay either cash or credit card. After give them the receipt/proof of payment, you can take your IC and leave. 9. Parking is free |
Jun 12 2022, 10:12 PM
342 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(snimple @ Apr 14 2022, 01:37 PM) Based on what im told u can just go any monday or wednesday morning, just show the counter your saman and then u will be given a number then start queing and wait for the court to open 9:30 like that then go in tell the judge u salah and pay rm300 fine Hmm, i hope wad u said is true... just got mine today while i was driving. But i am going overseas to work 2 days later...Gotta try my luck at Kajang Court tomorrow.Doesnt have to follow the dates given but if you missed the given date by dunno how many months then your ic will be blacklisted and you will have to pay the max saman which is rm1k |
Jun 12 2022, 10:42 PM
822 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(snimple @ Apr 14 2022, 02:37 PM) Based on what im told u can just go any monday or wednesday morning, just show the counter your saman and then u will be given a number then start queing and wait for the court to open 9:30 like that then go in tell the judge u salah and pay rm300 fine alamak, i miss my hearing date by 1 year, last year actually but it was closed for MCO. Purposely wear pants and shirt but the gate is closed.Doesnt have to follow the dates given but if you missed the given date by dunno how many months then your ic will be blacklisted and you will have to pay the max saman which is rm1k so i guess i want to try again in coming month, Mine is at Kompleks Mahkamah Petaling Jaya. |
Jun 12 2022, 10:52 PM
345 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(ken431256 @ Apr 14 2022, 01:37 PM) can ask unless a have good reason for thatQUOTE(snimple @ Apr 14 2022, 01:39 PM) No chance for rayuan or discount at least from the person who experienced this told me. All also kena rm300 donno know about u or the experienced last time i also kena rm300 but lucky got to pay rm150 onlyguess they are getting more stricter this time QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Jun 12 2022, 10:12 PM) Hmm, i hope wad u said is true... just got mine today while i was driving. But i am going overseas to work 2 days later...Gotta try my luck at Kajang Court tomorrow. just go the according date easier for u to settle and admit your offence for what u had done |
Jun 13 2022, 01:43 AM
342 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jun 12 2022, 10:52 PM) can ask unless a have good reason for that I know it's better to attend on the date stated in the summon. But the cost of me coming back from overseas just to attend court hearing is kind heavy.donno know about u or the experienced last time i also kena rm300 but lucky got to pay rm150 only guess they are getting more stricter this time just go the according date easier for u to settle and admit your offence for what u had done So...hope tmr they allow me to slot in |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:06 PM |