72 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Chat This Famous Youtuber use my art without permission, now his fanbase harassing me

CeDhhVss
post Sep 21 2020, 01:52 PM

92 posts

/KTARDS

ASSEMBLE!
RallyNight

1,142 posts

QUOTE(jamc @ Sep 21 2020, 02:40 PM)
Oh this guy. He used to be MTG Headquarter opening packs for entertainment. That was long time ago. And then when he got sponsored, he became more irrelevant and toxic. That’s when I decided to unsub his channel. Doesn’t surprise me he does this shit. Anyway TS stay strong.
I use to sub him too for pack cracking when he start alot of toxic fight with other youtber i straight unsub.

He living of these drama. Ts giving him chance on this.
bani_prime

481 posts

Mana u punya arts?
cyhborg
post Sep 21 2020, 01:53 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(bottomfrag @ Sep 21 2020, 01:42 PM)
If it's just there without any references made to it, then what is it being reported about?
hard to tell, since original video is down
killdavid
post Sep 21 2020, 01:54 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

Don't care about TS beef with The Quartering. The youtuber is one of the good guys calling out the crazy SJW influences in gaming and entertainment. But anyway not taking sides, all the best to yall.
C-Fu
post Sep 21 2020, 01:57 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 01:50 PM)
A fan-art is ILLEGAL.
I repeat, in the eye of the law a FAN-ART IS ILLEGAL
agak2 la dik oi kalau nak kencing pon.

if u wanna cakap about law, where can say like that la dei doh.gif

that's like saying a knife is illegal. amende ko merapu wei.

biar clear boleh tak?

creating fan art is illegal?
selling fan art is illegal?
creating fan art is fair use?
discussing fan art is illegal?
promoting fan art is illegal?

law tarak mata la.
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(Liamness @ Sep 21 2020, 01:51 PM)
TS did PM the youtuber to remove his image from the video.. But he never got a response back. Hence why he took the nuclear option of reporting it to youtube..
You got understand how youtube copyright strike works or not?? Youtube doesn't care whether it is a small section or what.. If someone makes a copyright report on your video, and it is successful, Youtube will remove the video entirely.

Once a report is made, there is no human involved in the process.. It is all down automatically.. So TS copyright strike the entire video because that is only available option he can take..
The one who have fuck all idea on how youtube work is ironically yourself.
Youtube didn't take down because TS is right, they took down because it is part of the process.
Any video that is in legal dispute would be taken down automatically to protect themselves. They don't want to open themselves to a lawsuit by letting it up.

Striking a video isn't the ONLY option TS.
Literally every youtuber that I talked said it was THE FINAL OPTION, when all means have been exhausted.
TS literally couldn't be arsed to wait a couple days longer, not he is arsed to wrote an official email to this youtuber official team.

All TS did is making a tweet and tag him, then process to strike him the next day the minimum delay regarding time zone.
nakal_mode
post Sep 21 2020, 02:00 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Sep 21 2020, 01:38 PM)
That is different from TS situation.. The Youtuber isn't using material from a movie to talk about his subject matter, NO, he is using a THIRD persons artwork to make his point and make profit from it..

That is considered STEALING already.

Totally different rules apply here.
IP and copyrights is IP and copyrights does not matter it is movie, song or drawn art.

And fair use covers everything does not matter it is movie, song or drawn art.
grumpydrive
post Sep 21 2020, 02:00 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 21 2020, 01:57 PM)

if u wanna cakap about law, where can say like that la dei  doh.gif

biar clear boleh tak?

law tarak mata la.
So does TS have legal basis to copyright strike that jewtuber or not? I wanna know too.

This post has been edited by grumpydrive: Sep 21 2020, 02:00 PM
ericangtzeann
post Sep 21 2020, 02:01 PM

123 posts

This thread so long winded.. Lost interest almost immediately, but i want help ts. Anyone can give summary how and what to report?
emino
post Sep 21 2020, 02:01 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Edit: wrong thread lol.

This post has been edited by emino: Sep 21 2020, 02:02 PM
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Sep 21 2020, 01:57 PM)

if u wanna cakap about law, where can say like that la dei  doh.gif

biar clear boleh tak?

law tarak mata la.
Knife is not illegal since the law said its not illegal.
Fan art is illegal because the law said it is.

Like I said over and over again, the current state of these fan-art is all on this mutual understanding between the fans and the corporate.

upcars
post Sep 21 2020, 02:02 PM

96 posts

is actually very simple.

u mau guna barang orang, lu tanya dulu la. orang kasi atau tamau kasi determines the next answer.

lu pigi curik guna mana boleh ?
nakal_mode
post Sep 21 2020, 02:04 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ReoAyanami @ Sep 21 2020, 01:38 PM)
Even the YouTuber knows that he made a mistake by not asking for permission before using the art so why argue about fair use now? Just learn from this mistake and move on.
This applies to TS as well.
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(upcars @ Sep 21 2020, 02:02 PM)
is actually very simple.

u mau guna barang orang, lu tanya dulu la. orang kasi atau tamau kasi determines the next answer.

lu pigi curik guna mana boleh ?
But its not that simple.
This is a thief, calling out others for using his stolen product.

A fan-art is a plagiarism, unless TS have copy right claim over the content of his fan art, he doesn't have any moral nor legal rights to state his claim.
SUSLiamness

445 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 01:59 PM)
The one who have fuck all idea on how youtube work is ironically yourself.
Youtube didn't take down because TS is right, they took down because it is part of the process.
Any video that is in legal dispute would be taken down automatically to protect themselves. They don't want to open themselves to a lawsuit by letting it up.

Striking a video isn't the ONLY option TS.
Literally every youtuber that I talked said it was THE FINAL OPTION, when all means have been exhausted.
TS literally couldn't be arsed to wait a couple days longer, not he is arsed to wrote an official email to this youtuber official team.

All TS did is making a tweet and tag him, then process to strike him the next day the minimum delay regarding time zone.
you got understand what it means to make money first or not? every single second of eyeball viewing that video is every $$ not going to TS.

So no, I don't agree that he had to wait any longer than he felt he needed to.

And yes, he did infact, reached out to the youtuber.. In this day and age, tweeter is faster and more effective than email.. It is out in the public, anyone can see that he messaged him. So the paper trail is there should he need official documentation for proof that he took avenues to resolve the issue in a diplomatic manner..

Fact is, once the tweet reaches the youtuber, he could view it immediately and take proper action.. You get notifications, You have your team also monitoring your feed.. So again, he could have taken immediate action or even send a reply back saying he will respond in within a day.

But he never did anything. So again, he deserves it.. When it comes to money, you don't fuck around..
bansheelipsx

107 posts

boiling after watching that video...

Sibeh lansiiii wooiii.....

This is what i called use another mistake to cover own mistake...

SUSLiamness
post Sep 21 2020, 02:07 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 02:05 PM)
But its not that simple.
This is a thief, calling out others for using his stolen product.

A fan-art is a plagiarism, unless TS have copy right claim over the content of his fan art, he doesn't have any moral nor legal rights to state his claim.
You got a crude understanding of what plagiarism or theft even is.. LOL.

luckily, it's only YOU who can't seem to grasps what actually constitutes as plagiarism..

Swordsmen
post Sep 21 2020, 02:10 PM

Motion Effects Designer & Video Editor
643 posts

the most important now is........ MANA TS. diam jer
munak991
post Sep 21 2020, 02:11 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Reading this thread
Don't know what gets into blackmambo

I look at the video, the Youtuber not appologitic at all