72 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Chat This Famous Youtuber use my art without permission, now his fanbase harassing me

shotgun
post Sep 21 2020, 10:30 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Newsray @ Sep 21 2020, 10:20 AM)
He might be cool to fight this in US.
Coming here, he will have a tough time.

Our orang kito mode will strike him to the ground before the case can even go to court.
The tokoh org kito will rightfully demo him into ashes before the game even started.
Just 1 work have nothing to do with him and get sue lol

shotgun
post Sep 21 2020, 10:31 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Sep 21 2020, 10:19 AM)
Aduh i checked youtube comments, dah mula ada yang bawang in BM as if people understand.

Cringe
Want to shame in Malaysia kesian betul bodoh defender
cyhborg
post Sep 21 2020, 10:31 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(sunbearau @ Sep 21 2020, 10:20 AM)
Actually I saw on reddit that TS was charging people for fanart / oc (up to 60). Just wondering if this is actually legal?
technically not legal, but most of the time creators/companies look the other way because not worth their time/money to pursue in court
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(empyreal @ Sep 21 2020, 10:26 AM)
that makes the case for a strike arguably stronger: by using his artwork, the youtuber exposed ts to the risk of litigation (of commercialising his fanart)
Fair use mate.
SUSOmegalul
post Sep 21 2020, 10:33 AM

TS, that's not even your own original character or IP. You're literally using someone else's intellectual property, claiming it as your own, and then monetizing it.

Everything about that is a no-no. You could be served a Cease & Desist at any time. If anything - I'd be more concerned about that youtuber's fanbase reporting you making money off Bandai's IP and some kind of legal action results.

Wtf, if anything - you are open to litigation.
RallyNight
post Sep 21 2020, 10:34 AM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ Sep 21 2020, 11:10 AM)
Dont care la, you choose to stay in youtube posting your content.
Then you play by youtube rules lo, this guy kena strike then go rant macam pussy kek (actually just for more viewing content).  rolleyes.gif
As always: "lu x suka, lu keluar"  rolleyes.gif
As A FELLOW /K, I say we kasi dia mati. Destroy his youtube channel  rclxm9.gif
Copyright and fairuse in youtube is very different.
If your vid got monetize, use someone else art without acknowledge. You get strike in no time.

And jeremy make a rant video because hes running a drama channel thats wheres he made money.

Cant wait bugger channel picj this up and booms

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Sep 21 2020, 10:37 AM
shotgun
post Sep 21 2020, 10:34 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Omegalul @ Sep 21 2020, 10:33 AM)
TS, that's not even your own original character or IP. You're literally using someone else's intellectual property, claiming it as your own, and then monetizing it.

Everything about that is a no-no. You could be served a Cease & Desist at any time. If anything - I'd be more concerned about that youtuber's fanbase reporting you making money off Bandai's IP and some kind of legal action results.

Wtf, if anything - you are open to litigation.
Worse part is, if anybody report all IPs in his twitter then his twitter Is gone

This post has been edited by shotgun: Sep 21 2020, 10:35 AM
pineapplegrenade
post Sep 21 2020, 10:35 AM

I hope TS can win saman from bandai.
empyreal
post Sep 21 2020, 10:36 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(BlackMambo @ Sep 21 2020, 10:32 AM)
Fair use mate.
that doesnt protect ts from any allegation that ts sold the work to that youtuber for his public use.
shotgun
post Sep 21 2020, 10:36 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 21 2020, 10:34 AM)
Copyright and fairuse in youtube is very different.
If your vid got monetize, use someone else art without acknowledge. You get strike in no time.
The problem is a lot youtuber is doing the same thing except copyright music and take video content from someone else can strike. Don't mess this YouTuber guy.

This post has been edited by shotgun: Sep 21 2020, 10:37 AM
joedpa82
post Sep 21 2020, 10:37 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(supfinal @ Sep 21 2020, 02:36 AM)
This mat salleh youtuber use my artwork without permission... I copyright strike him and the video got deleted...
now he angry and make video about it in retaliation
because of this video all my social media kena flamed already by his fans
His toxic fans really effect my mental health
I couldn't sleep, lost my appetite and haven't eaten anything since 6am yesterday sad.gif

So you just suddenly send copystrike? did you send a cease and desist letter first or a letter to negotiate?
grumpydrive
post Sep 21 2020, 10:37 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Sep 21 2020, 01:46 AM)
dude you could have contacted him first instead of going for a strike straight
apparently, Youtube system is pretty terrible and they have very little leeway with strikes
if you watch his video, he says that he doesn't blame you but rather Youtube's system

personally I don't like his content, too sensationalized, dramatic
He says that but still blames TS. Just ignore lah TS. Hopefully he gets a 3rd strike baru dia nangis darah.
shotgun
post Sep 21 2020, 10:39 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ Sep 21 2020, 10:31 AM)
technically not legal, but most of the time creators/companies look the other way because not worth their time/money to pursue in court
Ts use gundam without permission from Bandai so how? If want to sue artist using copyrights then all artist is in danger. Don't play fire and private message to youtuber instead public. Is making worse
RallyNight
post Sep 21 2020, 10:40 AM

1,146 posts

QUOTE(shotgun @ Sep 21 2020, 11:36 AM)
The problem is a lot youtuber is doing the same thing except copyright music and take video content from someone else can strike. Don't mess this YouTuber guy.
Now ts problem is fought with the most vicious and most shady youtuber. Got lot of history, if bigger channel decide side with ts, he win. If not, this drama channel will fuel even more into oblivion.

And hes not 1at time got strike from copyright. Even mtg tries to cease him from using mtgheadquarter due to some drama.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Sep 21 2020, 10:42 AM
wkn
post Sep 21 2020, 10:40 AM

178 posts

BANDAI going to give LOD to ts soon. better start looking for lawyer, ts.

Gundam IP doesn't belong to you.

This post has been edited by wkn: Sep 21 2020, 10:46 AM
SUSOmegalul
post Sep 21 2020, 10:44 AM

A lot of people missing the point here. The crux of the argument isn't that Bandai will not bother to pursue legal action against a nobody.

The main point is that TS made a thread where he made himself out to be some kind of victim / martyr, trying to illicit sympathy from /k

However, upon closer scrutiny - TS has been profiting off somebody else's IP, work, and claiming it as his own. Making him an art thief and intellectual property pirate.

So instead of this cringy "David vs. Goliath" narrative that he is trying to push, this is more like a Petaling Street Bootleg Vendor yelling like a hypocritical moron that another seller down the street is selling the same fake Gucci bag as he is.
DukeHyou
post Sep 21 2020, 10:47 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Omegalul @ Sep 21 2020, 10:44 AM)
A lot of people missing the point here. The crux of the argument isn't that Bandai will not bother to pursue legal action against a nobody.

The main point is that TS made a thread where he made himself out to be some kind of victim / martyr, trying to illicit sympathy from /k

However, upon closer scrutiny - TS has been profiting off somebody else's IP, work, and claiming it as his own. Making him an art thief and intellectual property pirate.

So instead of this cringy "David vs. Goliath" narrative that he is trying to push, this is more like a Petaling Street Bootleg Vendor yelling like a hypocritical moron that another seller down the street is selling the same fake Gucci bag as he is.
never could have said better
BlackMambo
post Sep 21 2020, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 21 2020, 10:40 AM)
Now ts problem is fought with the most vicious and most shady youtuber. Got lot of history, if bigger channel decide side with ts, he win. If not, this drama channel will fuel even more into oblivion.

And hes not 1at time got strike from copyright. Even mtg tries to cease him from using mtgheadquarter due to some drama.
TS doesn't even have right to his own said artwork, let alone claiming copy right abuse.

And no youtuber would side with TS lol. Strike and claim is literally the bane of the community.

cocobunana
post Sep 21 2020, 10:50 AM

77 posts

hmm... so what do I press to report that thief?
Stirmling
post Sep 21 2020, 10:50 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(lahart @ Sep 21 2020, 10:26 AM)
Queen of twitch with lot of white Knight "simp"
Recently got drama till she pretend to take a break from twitch
oh ya, ayam tot heard of her from HeroHei or some other english discord server laugh.gif

---------------------------------
after reading more a bit about Bandai of all ppl going after independent artists...
monetizing self-made fanart is different wor.
if all those japunis company go after every single artist for litigation of their IP (for monetizing fanart of their IP), the doujin/comiket etc market won't exist. franchises like Fate/ Type-Moon, KanColle, Azur Lane, T&B, Nintama (and many other BL stuff) wont get nearly as big wor laugh.gif
big corporations wanna associate themselves with hamsap R34 doujin ar? that's where independent artists comes in to fulfill that demand brows.gif

and if corporation really goes after some one guy then it will be david vs goliath case lah

------------
inb4 jeng jeng jeng revelation later that will make ayam look stupid shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Stirmling: Sep 21 2020, 10:57 AM

72 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:20 PM