4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

RM1/month for 65" Samsung 4K TV(RRP:RM3999), with Maxis Fibre

vex
post Sep 29 2020, 07:21 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(AlphaNexer @ Sep 29 2020, 06:09 PM)
Yaya
Bettee phone specs
However was told i need to wait 3 months.. If i choose tv first.. Then wait 3 months for phone.. Vice versa
Can't subscribe two at one go
Choose TV first... Phone always got 1, maybe got better Model later.

Tuneman
post Oct 2 2020, 08:24 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(anonymous552235 @ Sep 27 2020, 02:27 AM)
Any idea whqt is the buy over device price for the 65inch tv once completion of 23 mths to 24mths ? ...tnc just said based on residual market value of rrp 3999 ...
No need to buy over the TV. Its yours after 24 months contract completion.
comme_play
post Oct 31 2020, 03:21 PM

48 posts

considering to switch to maxis fibre from unifi for the TV promotion, but it seems that it's not really worth it after paying rm79 x 24 = RM1896 for the 50" TV?

The Samsung 50" TV is from RM1850 on Shopee
https://shopee.com.my/search?facet=10040&ke...u7000%20samsung

Unless we memang are going for the 500/800 mbps package paying rm1 x 24 for the 65" TV:
https://shopee.com.my/search?facet=10040&ke...u7000%20samsung

raymondwong1808
post Nov 4 2020, 04:21 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(Tuneman @ Sep 21 2020, 02:42 PM)
Just got a call from Maxis telemarketing. TV is ours upon completion of 24 months contract. I m taking up this offer. worth it.
HI may i know what TV model is that? Can i sign up this plan in maxis center?
NagaK
post Nov 4 2020, 09:21 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 29 2020, 01:46 PM)
65 inch TV only for Maxis Unlimited Postpaid & Fibre customers.

If only Fibre, max is 50 inch TV.

To qualify for the 65 inch TV, need to sign up for a mobile plan. Lowest is RM 98 for 2 years.

Total?

RM 98 + RM 219 + RM 1 = RM 318 monthly excluding tax

After 2 years, u would have paid RM 7632.

IMO, not worth it.

Fibre only customer like me not rewarded despite being in the service for 5 years and paid on time 99%.

Time to transfer out from Maxis.
It’s not definitely not worth for normal users but if you are heavy user means that 219 + 128 it’s worth for me I say!
Atleast they giving unlimited Data for principal and share line for postpaid customers who combined with fibre and also giving 4G backup sim into router in case unifi fibre is down!
I took up Apple TV 4K for RM1 and it’s worth for me since Apple still selling it for RM999

ccschua
post Nov 9 2020, 12:00 PM

1,630 posts

In order to get 65" TV, I subscribed to 500Mbps.

now my old model (technicolor ) not able go above 100 Mbps. what can I do now ?

what modem is given for 500 Mbps ?

This post has been edited by ccschua: Nov 9 2020, 12:01 PM
NagaK
post Nov 9 2020, 12:11 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Nov 9 2020, 12:00 PM)
In order to get 65" TV, I subscribed to 500Mbps.

now my old model (technicolor ) not able go above 100 Mbps. what can I do now ?

what modem is given for 500 Mbps ?
Archer C5v
That’s what I got it for 500mbps
ccschua
post Nov 9 2020, 12:14 PM

1,630 posts

i am using gigabit hub, gigabit cable, but my PC lan is not gigabit.
cengkoi
post Nov 9 2020, 01:47 PM

129 posts

upgrading my 10 year Samsung 43" plasma that recently died to this 65"

already 128 user, plus RM219 upgrading from 100mbps Unifi look like a bargain to me

128 + 219 + 1 + SST = RM369. + 2 mesh WIFI

Less than my current commitment LOL

But TU7000 is entry level for 2020 model and 1 year warranty from Samsung.

Thats the only setback i can think

This post has been edited by cengkoi: Nov 9 2020, 01:49 PM
vex
post Nov 10 2020, 04:13 PM

1,984 posts

only 1 years warranty?

vex
post Nov 10 2020, 04:21 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Nov 9 2020, 01:47 PM)
upgrading my 10 year Samsung 43" plasma that recently died to this 65"

already 128 user, plus RM219 upgrading from 100mbps Unifi look like a bargain to me

128 + 219 + 1 + SST = RM369. + 2 mesh WIFI

Less than my current commitment LOL
But TU7000 is entry level for 2020 model and 1 year warranty from Samsung.

Thats the only setback i can think
if u know,
128 + fiber = 300GB
98 + fiber also = 300GB
u won't say is same, right ?
blaze91
post Nov 19 2020, 10:26 AM

1,009 posts

Guys signed up for 500mpbs package. This weekends will be the installation. Any clue how soon the TV will arrive once installation completed?
Tuneman
post Nov 23 2020, 01:51 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Nov 19 2020, 10:26 AM)
Guys signed up for 500mpbs package. This weekends will be the installation. Any clue how soon the TV will arrive once installation completed?
Mine migrated from TM to Maxis in mid Oct. Installation was done in the same week. Maxis told me it will take at least 1 month for the TV delivery (supposed to be around mid Nov) but instead got a call from Maxis informing me that there will be further delay and they gave me RM250 rebate as a good will gesture. It was reflected in my latest bill.

Today I received a msg from MTT Solution that my TV will be delivered between 25/11 - 1/12. Asked me to choose an option.

Here are the options for installation of Samsung TV :-

a) Delivery only (without installation)
- It’s free of charge.

b) Install TV stand
- It’s free of charge. We will cover delivery + install the TV stand.

c) Existing Wall Bracket
- Installation fee of RM75. If you would like to install Samsung TV to your existing wall bracket which can be used and fits the new TV.

d) New Wall Bracket
- Drilling is required to install the new bracket. The installation fee covers manpower and new wall bracket.
- Installation fee is RM200 (for 65” TV).

I selected installation to existing TV bracket which is RM75. 65" will be difficult to install one person. Will update once I receive the TV.
blaze91
post Nov 23 2020, 02:23 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Tuneman @ Nov 23 2020, 01:51 PM)
Mine migrated from TM to Maxis in mid Oct. Installation was done in the same week. Maxis told me it will take at least 1 month for the TV delivery (supposed to be around mid Nov) but instead got a call from Maxis informing me that there will be further delay and they gave me RM250 rebate as a good will gesture. It was reflected in my latest bill.

Today I received a msg from MTT Solution that my TV will be delivered between 25/11 - 1/12. Asked me to choose an option.

Here are the options for installation of Samsung TV :-

a) Delivery only (without installation)
- It’s free of charge.

b) Install TV stand
- It’s free of charge. We will cover delivery + install the TV stand.

c) Existing Wall Bracket
- Installation fee of RM75. If you would like to install Samsung TV to your existing wall bracket which can be used and fits the new TV.

d) New Wall Bracket
- Drilling is required to install the new bracket. The installation fee covers manpower and new wall bracket.
- Installation fee is RM200 (for 65” TV).
I selected installation to existing TV bracket which is RM75. 65" will be difficult to install one person. Will update once I receive the TV.
thanks for the info bro, my installation done on 21/11/2020. I was checking with the technician on average waiting time. He told me 2months also some customers didnt receive. I was like WTF. I moved in to a new place and without TV is really GG.
And to add on no mesh device given. Called maxis just now, was told that samsung will call me within 10 days working days and at the moment TV is out of stock. And for mesh device will be getting call from maxis soon. Sigh...subscribed for 500mbps package. confused.gif confused.gif
cantona7
post Nov 24 2020, 05:08 PM

255 posts

Anyone got the TV already? Can give some review?
Thanks in advance.
vex
post Nov 25 2020, 02:11 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Nov 24 2020, 05:08 PM)
Anyone got the TV already? Can give some review?
Thanks in advance.
from online review, the TV quality is soso and it is not enough brightness.
but i goto see the 50" version, look okay for me.
KenYoung
post Nov 26 2020, 02:35 AM

700 posts

planning to go for this plan also bcoz my house dont have tv - we barely use TV but tot if its free, why not....

so many years i using unifi not too bad la - have previously read bad experiences ppl with maxis fiber previously many years ago - and i came here today still got such issues..

wondering can any1 advise what should i do before really considering switch to maxis? like what tests i can do or precaution i can take so i dont get stuck in a sticky situation ? cool2.gif

so far im using maxis 128 with 2 share line.. so is this 1 worth for me to go for?

better to go with dealer or maxis center?

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 26 2020, 02:46 AM
vex
post Nov 26 2020, 08:53 AM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 26 2020, 02:35 AM)
planning to go for this plan also bcoz my house dont have tv - we barely use TV but tot if its free, why not....

so many years i using unifi not too bad la - have previously read bad experiences ppl with maxis fiber previously many years ago - and i came here today still got such issues..

wondering can any1 advise what should i do before really considering switch to maxis? like what tests i can do or precaution i can take so i dont get stuck in a sticky situation ?  cool2.gif

so far im using maxis 128 with 2 share line.. so is this 1 worth for me to go for?

better to go with dealer or maxis center?
if u are already 128, is very worth for you.
not for me, I need pay extra 30 for the service I do not needed.

go maxis center, sometime dealer will mislead, I kena pusing pusing until headache.
Tuneman
post Nov 26 2020, 02:31 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Nov 26 2020, 08:53 AM)
if u are already 128, is very worth for you.
not for me, I need pay extra 30 for the service I do not needed.

go maxis center, sometime dealer will mislead, I kena pusing pusing until headache.
I just downgraded my 128 to 98 yesterday over the phone coz my earlier line contract just over. No any issue at all. Now I m under Unlimited 98 + fibre 500mbps + RM1 65" TV. I dont see any requirement of must take 128 to get 65" TV.
vex
post Nov 26 2020, 11:19 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(Tuneman @ Nov 26 2020, 02:31 PM)
I just downgraded my 128 to 98 yesterday over the phone coz my earlier line contract just over. No any issue at all. Now I m under Unlimited 98 + fibre 500mbps + RM1 65" TV. I dont see any requirement of must take 128 to get 65" TV.
Not sure for your case, but new contract to take TV require me to upgrade to 128, I call help line also tell me same story now.
He say when sep do not have this requirement.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0268sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:22 PM