Home Theatre Onkyo AV Receiver

yfyap69
post Apr 16 2008, 09:30 AM

852 posts

Singapore out liao. Already booked one unit.
yfyap69
post Apr 22 2008, 12:49 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 22 2008, 01:25 AM)
has 606 landed in Malaysia yet? What is the price?
Not in Malaysia yet as far as I know but Singapore already launched selling at the same price as 605.
yfyap69
post Apr 22 2008, 02:22 PM

852 posts

Better be careful. In Singapore they called it the white van scam. See detail : http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...1705581&page=45
yfyap69
post Apr 24 2008, 09:47 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 23 2008, 11:42 AM)
which hifi shop I can test Onkyo AVR ... please advice ... thanks in advance  smile.gif
You can try HN Pavillion or SENQ in Sunway Piramid. I like the setup in SENQ. They play with Blueray. Very nice. Glue to the chair for 30 min.
yfyap69
post Apr 29 2008, 09:22 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 28 2008, 05:33 PM)
then here is cheaper RM6xxx
Singapore selling for S$1939.00 only
yfyap69
post May 7 2008, 09:57 PM

852 posts

Just brought back the 606 from down south. Now have to get the speakers to pair with it.
yfyap69
post May 8 2008, 08:00 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 7 2008, 09:57 PM)
amacam, kastam opiser, no kacau? tongue.gif
No kastam officer leh....don't know where they lesap hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
yfyap69
post May 9 2008, 10:12 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 8 2008, 08:47 AM)
how much you bought?
wat speaker are you planning to pair in mind now?
S$728 incl GST. Bought a pair of Mission M33i and MH Center & Surround. For sub, I bought a Whaferdale SW150. Speaker cable is Chord Silver.

Added on May 9, 2008, 10:13 am
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 8 2008, 09:23 AM)
Darn lucky....  rclxms.gif  please FR once you have set it up. TIA
Will do. Still in the process of setting up....very tired and sore thumb now.....

This post has been edited by yfyap69: May 9 2008, 10:13 AM
yfyap69
post May 9 2008, 11:44 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ May 9 2008, 11:30 AM)
woow..... how much u spent on speaker and cable cost how much?
M33i = RM1180, MH3 Center & surround = RM950, SW150 = RM1300, Chord S$13.50/m. All in about RM5.5k.
yfyap69
post May 9 2008, 11:45 AM

852 posts

Added on May 9, 2008, 10:38 am
how do you find the Mission so far ?

[/quote]

Sorry bro, not yet finish set up. Will FR after complete.

Added on May 9, 2008, 11:50 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 9 2008, 11:45 AM)
blardy hell, how u bring in so many things?
u go green lane ar?
Yeah, I go green lane.....I'm professional smuggler.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Joking-lah...I bought the speaker in Malaysia. Not much difference in price.....

Added on May 9, 2008, 11:52 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 9 2008, 11:37 AM)
yfyap, u lucky son of a XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX biggrin.gif
Peasant setup only-lah.....Really wanted to go for 875 with AE Neo & Velo sub but too expensive...

This post has been edited by yfyap69: May 9 2008, 11:52 AM
yfyap69
post May 11 2008, 11:13 PM

852 posts

I got some problem with my new 606. I couldn't get the S-Video or Composite signal to my Samsung LCD thru HDMI from my 606. I try setting the HDMI to 1080i, 720p or 480/576p, pass thru and auto but all doesn't work. Anyone know how to solve this problem? Also I couldn't get the OSD to dsiplay on my LCD. I already attached the composite cable from the 606 to the LCD as I know the 606 cannot display the OSD thru HDMI. Appreciate any helps.
yfyap69
post May 12 2008, 08:43 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(yed @ May 12 2008, 08:25 AM)
have you set your hdmi monitor out to yes?

Added on May 12, 2008, 8:27 am

does it show both main and dsp firmware version together?..coz mine it shows 1.04/alphanumerical character
Hmm hmm.gif Not sure. I will check. Thanks for your help.
yfyap69
post May 12 2008, 08:47 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(yed @ May 12 2008, 08:25 AM)
have you set your hdmi monitor out to yes?

Added on May 12, 2008, 8:27 am

does it show both main and dsp firmware version together?..coz mine it shows 1.04/alphanumerical character
Actually for 605, there is no such function as it suppose to be able to display OSD thru HDMI. Only for 605 there is such option to set to monitor out. My LCD display show mode not supported. I had checked my LCD manual, it said it does not support 480i thru HDMI. I'not sure what is the resolution send by the OSD display. Maybe it's 480i. If yes, then I will not be able to see the OSD. As for the other problem, I managed to solve. I need to unassigned the Cab/Sat from HDMI and Component so it will detect my S-Video signal which is attach to the Cab/Sat channel.
yfyap69
post May 14 2008, 01:35 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 14 2008, 11:39 AM)
u come pg i bring u to a shop dont even wanna look at u.. i went in then the owner looked at me then turn away.. me n my fren were like 12 feet from the owner he didnt bother to say hi or can i help u.. for 10min we stood there n he didnt bother.. i asked for a av demo.. he simply press play n cabut .. i had to watch 10 min of non action movie:( i also cabut
Really? Where is that?
yfyap69
post May 14 2008, 01:44 PM

852 posts

Never face with this type of shop before. Most of them will come and serve me when I walk in.
yfyap69
post May 15 2008, 11:57 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 15 2008, 11:27 AM)
beside the padang ... Watts.. i tried 1 speaker n wanted to try another brand .. he was pretending n reluctant.. so i ask him wat is the main diff between the two speakers.. he said both sounds THE SAME:)..besides bad service, harga sembelih was quoted.....i have to say i was wearing slipper.. but with the same slippers i went to midland hifi choice the service was 1st class.. took the effort to setup for me to audit and the prices quoted WITHOUT bargaining was very good... there is no way i am going back to Watts unless i wanna go back n throw sticky eggs at them
Oh that one! Yeah I been there. You are right. I don't think it's the way you dress because I was wearing tie when I went there. I wanted to audition the Mission M33i and the others 5.1 speaker. He only hook up the front for me. Lazy bugger.....
yfyap69
post May 15 2008, 05:39 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ May 15 2008, 02:21 PM)
My 2 cts,

I hv patronised most of Pg's B&M hifi shops, namely Watts(they are related to Pg Rd's Style Photo..), Central(Siam Rd), CMY(GP) and Hifi Choice Midlands and they are ok in service.. I mean they still serve me in shorts/slippers even thou' I end up buyin their used stuff.. In terms of pricin I would say (goin from exp to cheapest) CMY , Hifi Choice , Central n Watts.. FYI, there are one or 2 shops in de mainland as well which tend to sell cheaper for certain models..

In defence of cheaper prices, sumtimes its also survival in tat they hv to contend wif premise rental(in other words the more upmarket de mall, de higher de rental) staff remunerations n all tat..

Cheers
Dirtrun
Probably you are regular there. They already know you. By the way, can you let me know the 2 shops in the mainland? There are not many hifi shop in Pen. I been to most of it (CMY, Hifi Choice, Central, Style Photo, Watts, AV Dimension). Would like to know more choice.
yfyap69
post May 16 2008, 08:39 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ May 16 2008, 02:08 AM)
I didn't know Pahang Road also got hi-fi shop, I only the know small shop along Siam Road, went there a few times, not happy with what they sell.  doh.gif
Is that Central? How about those 2 you mentioned in mainland?

Added on May 16, 2008, 8:39 am
QUOTE(mys_terious @ May 15 2008, 08:20 PM)
there is 1 more near watts.. jln pahang.. tiny shop.. called happy photo.. the uncle there service quite good but limited choice..
Thanks, will check that out too.

This post has been edited by yfyap69: May 16 2008, 08:39 AM
yfyap69
post May 16 2008, 10:26 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ May 16 2008, 09:55 AM)

Mainland ones tat I know is located in Chai Leng Park, a Soundjoy n its neighbor - forgot de name liao , located on de same building wif TNB n a mamak shop, ground floor of a block of flats..

Cheers
Dirtrun
Thanks for the info.
yfyap69
post Jun 16 2008, 08:29 AM

852 posts

Added on June 16, 2008, 12:42 am

Hi Guys.. i hope u don't mind me joining in this discussion but I just recently got interested in the Dali Ikon 6 5.1 series but I'm not sure where I can go to try them out.. I'm from Pg by the way. Hope you can help point me in the right direction... thanks in advance.

cheers,
ronnt

[/quote]

You can try Wisma Audio Center in Island Plaza. Detail below :

Wisma Audio Centre,118-1-11, 1st Floor, Island Plaza,Jalan Tanjung Tokong, 10470 Penang, Malaysia.
Phone/Fax : +60 4 890 1366.
Email : info at wismaaudio.com.my

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0475sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:27 AM