Xiaomi Poco X3 NFC and Poco X3 Pro, Midrange Killers 2.0

zinniur
post Sep 8 2020, 03:19 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 8 2020, 07:54 AM)
Energy supply is the contributor...however, LeMoto P2 only weights 177g with 5,100 mAh energy supply; a truly engineering marvel...
but P2 screen is a lot smaller,hence the lighter weight,despite same battery capacity
PokemonManiac
post Sep 8 2020, 03:35 PM

180 posts

Park. will buy this phone tonight 12am sharp biggrin.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 8 2020, 03:36 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

effing tempting lee... sad.gif
amdxp
post Sep 8 2020, 03:37 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Sep 7 2020, 10:27 PM)
Do you think they will release 5g version later?
Doesn't have 5G right ? What a pity ...

msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 04:11 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Sep 8 2020, 01:51 PM)
For those who already watch YouTube review, what is the cons about this phone (like cutting corners)?

I in office, can't go and watch those review sad.gif

Planning to get the 128gb version
Buy first watch/review later.

Preorder price is only till tomorrow, you wait further then you need to bite with full retail price liao.

Early reviewers are probably on paid/sponsored, they won’t ever tell you totally unbiased even if there’s some flaws in it.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 8 2020, 04:15 PM
irenic
post Sep 8 2020, 04:19 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 8 2020, 04:11 PM)

Preorder price is only till tomorrow, you wait further then you need to bite with full retail price liao.

Early reviewers are probably on paid/sponsored, they won’t ever tell you totally unbiased even if there’s some flaws in it.
I have been told that Lazada will have the same promotion on 21st.
SYAMiLLiON
post Sep 8 2020, 04:25 PM

460 posts

any casing for this phone? i can't find any.
lazyman@home
post Sep 8 2020, 04:27 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 8 2020, 02:09 PM)
the only thing i care about this phone is whether it can run 90hz on game of peace aka pubg mobile chinese in smooth settings
i dont ask for that much, i only ask for smooth extreme (60fps). but seems like cant
zerohunter
post Sep 8 2020, 04:27 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Sep 8 2020, 04:25 PM)
any casing for this phone? i can't find any.
the one in the box?
xperiaVuser
post Sep 8 2020, 04:28 PM

1,201 posts

Maybe later they will lower the price by removing NFC and replace that Sony sensor with a cheaper one.
athlonmax
post Sep 8 2020, 04:39 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 8 2020, 03:19 PM)
i just get the info.

lazada - official MY set by Xiaomi MY (means got sirim, waranty etc)
shopee - official global set by Xiaomi global (no sirim, but warranty is covered by Xiaomi MY)

in other word, the one sell in shopee is global and AP set, but the warranty is covered by Xiaomi MY service center.
bro wanna get this also? buy 1 for me tongue.gif

sagethesausage
post Sep 8 2020, 05:50 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Sep 8 2020, 04:11 PM)

Poco F2 price dropped from rm2000 on release to rm1500 now wor...
azhar75
post Sep 8 2020, 05:52 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(zinniur @ Sep 8 2020, 03:19 PM)
but P2 screen is a lot smaller,hence the lighter weight,despite same battery capacity
P2 body is 100% aluminium.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Sep 8 2020, 05:53 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Sep 8 2020, 05:50 PM)
Poco F2 price dropped from rm2000 on release to rm1500 now wor...
1519 lowest (1 time only).
1599 tonight.

but still almost double of poco x3.
sagethesausage
post Sep 8 2020, 06:04 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Sep 8 2020, 05:53 PM)
1519 lowest (1 time only).
1599 tonight.

but still almost double of poco x3.
I'm not comparing the two phones. I'm just saying that early adopters who bought Poco at launch felt that they kena kencing by xiaomi because rm500 price drop in just a few months is a huge amount. RM500 can buy 512gb sd card to make 4k filming actually viable lol

This post has been edited by sagethesausage: Sep 8 2020, 06:05 PM
vostro78
post Sep 8 2020, 06:07 PM

6,804 posts

last time when i order mi9 from shoppe global store, it tooks 10 days + to deliver.

now i am abit worry, if i prder x3. dono will i able to receive it on time.....consider the covid-19 today case hit 100.
zerohunter
post Sep 8 2020, 06:24 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Sep 8 2020, 06:04 PM)
I'm not comparing the two phones. I'm just saying that early adopters who bought Poco at launch felt that they kena kencing by xiaomi because rm500 price drop in just a few months is a huge amount. RM500 can buy 512gb sd card to make 4k filming actually viable lol
POCO F2 pro from RM1999 on previous launching sales to RM1599 on coming flash sales which is RM400 around 20% cheaper.

Let's say the same will happen to POCO X3 NFC then it will be RM799 launching sales - 20% = RM639, around RM160 cheaper.

The X3 is cheap mid ranger to begin with so the future price drop in RM will not be that much compare to F2 pro.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 8 2020, 06:07 PM)
last time when i order mi9 from shoppe global store, it tooks 10 days + to deliver.

now i am abit worry, if i prder x3. dono will i able to receive it on time.....consider the covid-19 today case hit 100.
true, one more concern to worry about
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 06:27 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 8 2020, 06:24 PM)
POCO F2 pro from RM1999 on previous launching sales to RM1599 on coming flash sales which is RM400 around 20% cheaper.

Let's say the same will happen to POCO X3 NFC then it will be RM799 launching sales - 20% = RM639, around RM160 cheaper.

The X3 is cheap mid ranger to begin with so the future price drop in RM will not be that much compare to F2 pro.
true, one more concern to worry about
There isn’t a need to go under RM700 even if you factor in price drop after launch, EXCEPT if the device has some major flaws (like non-expendable storage or short battery life etc). I will place my bet that we won’t see it go under RM700 before this year end.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 8 2020, 06:27 PM
TSattw
post Sep 8 2020, 06:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 8 2020, 06:07 PM)

Sidebar: I think the states affected are largely limited to Kedah and Sabah only, so they may go into an EMCO there. So you should be concerned if you’re located there, otherwise I think there won’t be much changes in postal delivery to other states during RMCO.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 8 2020, 06:27 PM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Sep 8 2020, 06:29 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 8 2020, 06:27 PM)
Sidebar: I think the states affected are largely limited to Kedah and Sabah only, so they may go into an EMCO there. So you should be concerned if you’re located there, otherwise I think there won’t be much changes in postal delivery to other states during RMCO.
i start driving off north tonight (after place my order tongue.gif)

134 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:42 PM