Xiaomi Poco X3 NFC and Poco X3 Pro, Midrange Killers 2.0

msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 10:44 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(mewanpanda @ Sep 8 2020, 09:38 AM)
Is it worth to get the 128gb model ? or i just get the 64gb since i can use my existing 64gb microsd card
Go for it if your budget allow (and the preorder price actually make it cheaper)

The built in storage will always be faster than external one. You will be more than happy to have some spare space for future.
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 10:46 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 7 2020, 10:15 PM)
Insane price, RIP Nord
RIP Mi’s lite or Redmi Notes too.
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 10:47 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Sep 7 2020, 10:27 PM)
Do you think they will release 5g version later?
5G will need to go with SD765G, and they already have some Mi10 Lite for that already.
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 10:54 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(coconutxyz @ Sep 8 2020, 08:39 AM)
Ah felt like selling off my MI 10 for this, the plastic back is tempting
Samsung put a plastic back on their new flagship - everybody rage.

Xiaomi put a plastic back on their new midrange - everybody be like “YES PLEASE”

KEK
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 12:26 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(mewanpanda @ Sep 8 2020, 11:53 AM)
Thanks, I decided to get the 64gb model since it is better value for money and easier for me to sell it later on.
Have to agree on this.

Additional spending on bigger storage don't really reflect in a better resale value when you're about to sell it.

So if you plan to let go the phone eventually, the smaller storage one will lose less as compared with the bigger storage one.
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 01:17 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 8 2020, 12:53 PM)
I'm getting 1 too, found any discount voucher on Shopee?
If you don't want those coinsback (which I assume Shopee will push for on 9.9 sale), best is Citibank RM25 off.

But be mindful those voucher can go out within seconds. You better park your order within the 1st minute of 12AM.
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 04:11 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Sep 8 2020, 01:51 PM)
For those who already watch YouTube review, what is the cons about this phone (like cutting corners)?

I in office, can't go and watch those review sad.gif

Planning to get the 128gb version
Buy first watch/review later.

Preorder price is only till tomorrow, you wait further then you need to bite with full retail price liao.

Early reviewers are probably on paid/sponsored, they won’t ever tell you totally unbiased even if there’s some flaws in it.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 8 2020, 04:15 PM
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 06:27 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 8 2020, 06:24 PM)
POCO F2 pro from RM1999 on previous launching sales to RM1599 on coming flash sales which is RM400 around 20% cheaper.

Let's say the same will happen to POCO X3 NFC then it will be RM799 launching sales - 20% = RM639, around RM160 cheaper.

The X3 is cheap mid ranger to begin with so the future price drop in RM will not be that much compare to F2 pro.
true, one more concern to worry about
There isn’t a need to go under RM700 even if you factor in price drop after launch, EXCEPT if the device has some major flaws (like non-expendable storage or short battery life etc). I will place my bet that we won’t see it go under RM700 before this year end.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 8 2020, 06:27 PM
msacras
post Sep 8 2020, 10:47 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Sep 8 2020, 10:33 PM)
100% of all times, no additional tax need to be paid by buyer.
You can always cancel if items get stucked half-way before reaching your hands.
msacras
post Sep 10 2020, 01:23 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 10 2020, 01:20 PM)
Hope nxt hp xiomi will equip with 6k mah bateri
And people complaining about it been too heavy, LOL...

Seriously they should stop increasing the phone size further.

It will starting to get too heavy beyond normal people’s comfort zone as the size and battery weight got increased much further.
msacras
post Sep 10 2020, 02:31 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2020, 01:25 PM)
I've got half an eye on Samsung's M51 - a 7000mAh battery and SD processor!
That’s certainly an interesting concept.

I’m waiting for the disassembly video of it to see how Samsung achieved that.
msacras
post Sep 11 2020, 10:07 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 11 2020, 07:59 AM)
Also to remove ads ads ads ads ads...

#Remove_MIUI_Ads
You can't remove them, but you can disable them. They're marked as "recommendations" in settings.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 11 2020, 10:09 AM
msacras
post Sep 11 2020, 10:24 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 11 2020, 10:15 AM)
The answer is EU Rom...
You mean miui.eu?

That is a 3rd party ROM, not everyone adventurous enough to load 3rd party ROM on their phones, especially not when it's sparkling brand new.

You can still disable the ads in normal Xiaomi ROM.
msacras
post Sep 11 2020, 01:24 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 11 2020, 12:50 PM)
OnePlus Nord is  a joke.
QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 11 2020, 01:14 PM)
Couldn't agree more
Won't say it's a joke, but more like overrated.

It's overmarketed and overblown as a midrange.

Only for few niche applications it can prove it's worth over other typical sub RM1k midrange. Additionally, discounted flagship killer or last gen flagships are still generally the better choice than paying >Rm1.7k for a midrange.

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 11 2020, 01:25 PM
msacras
post Sep 11 2020, 07:22 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 11 2020, 04:31 PM)
Does MIUI has the double tap to wake screen function like Oneplus?
It’s there ever since Redmi2 era, LOL...

I combine it with double tap to off screen, safe the lifespan of my power button.
msacras
post Sep 12 2020, 07:51 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Sep 12 2020, 07:01 PM)
I still am not a fan of MIUI - and my experience with Xiaomi phones in the past also left me with bad taste in the GPS dept - very hard to get GPS signal

Giving this POCO phone a shot now
Except for the loads of stockware and no gesture navigation on MIUI12, I find it nothing major than say my pure android10 MiA3.
msacras
post Sep 13 2020, 11:55 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Sep 13 2020, 09:31 AM)
Not only poco. A few other brands whenever call come in , the data will be disconnected. Its normal.

Once data disconnected, then waze will be unable to detect location.

On my samsung s9+ whenever i play game, then call come in, straight away the game disconnect.
VOLTE issue, really a shame that even almost end of 2020, some Telcos still failed to implement VOLTE...

We can only hope that they're implementing it together with their 5G deployment....

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 13 2020, 11:57 AM
msacras
post Sep 13 2020, 02:52 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(PokemonManiac @ Sep 13 2020, 02:24 PM)
Cause yesterday afternoon from "Your parcel is shipped from our sorting center in Hong Kong SAR, China" updated to "Parcel is in-transit from China to Malaysia", so i still giving hope in  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
It still need to clear our custom, so at least you need to wait for weekday+1day still.
msacras
post Sep 13 2020, 03:40 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 13 2020, 03:39 PM)
Need to pay rm100 sirim to custom ?
I don’t think so. Xiaomi had gotten the model registered under our SIRIM database already.
msacras
post Sep 13 2020, 03:44 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Sep 13 2020, 03:02 PM)
first time i do China - Sg experience.
friday noon deliver to airport.
friday night flight take off from china.
saturday morning 8am customer received their parcel with home delivery.
Once I had a taobao purchase also next day delivery.

Day one reached China warehouse and shipped outbound, day2 morning manage to clear our custom and courier picked up and deliver in the afternoon.

That’s the utmost rare incident in my over hundreds of taobao purchases, LOL...

This post has been edited by msacras: Sep 13 2020, 03:49 PM

0.0921sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:12 PM