QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 15 2021, 12:24 PM)
I guess ppl is waiting for sign up bonusCredit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet
Jan 15 2021, 01:42 PM
6,419 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jan 23 2021, 02:15 PM
Jan 26 2021, 01:57 PM
Just get to know from my friend that Affin agent assignment does not based on cardholder location... eg. my friend apply online and was assigned a staff from Penang where customer is located in KL... maybe due to the sales target allocation...
Jan 31 2021, 12:04 AM
I submitted on Monday, still don see any application in ccris..
Feb 3 2021, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 3 2021, 11:23 AM) I think a day or two? My agent even WhatsApp me about the approval before the automated sms from the bank So fast? my one almost 1 week liao still no news... n no application record in CCRIS also...QUOTE(victorian @ Feb 3 2021, 03:18 PM) Applied for Affin Duo on website and chose agent, filled up the form. After few hours agent from Northern region emailed me and asked me to fill up the same form again. Wut. can choose agent when u apply via website? |
Feb 6 2021, 03:49 PM
Once the application approved, how long normally the card will be available at branch for collection?
Feb 6 2021, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 6 2021, 03:49 PM) Ok thanks.. bcoz agent told me need to wait 10-14 working days.. I’m like send to branch also took so long.. approval took 7-10 working days, if card delivery also 10-14 working days, then is really so inefficient..This post has been edited by mamamia: Feb 6 2021, 04:00 PM |
Feb 16 2021, 12:50 AM
My card still yet to send to branch after 7 working days.. look like I really need to wait 10-14 working days.. sigh..
Feb 18 2021, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jan 12 2021, 02:14 PM) For internet banking, this is what you do after collecting the envelopes: I asked the branch officer but was told that just need to activate card and click first time login with the credit card number... but, now i have issue where it shown FAILED TO RETRIEVED RECORD1.Tell the bank staff you want to apply for internet banking. You won't get told if you don't ask. 2. You will be given a form. Open up the envelopes (both) and use any one card number on the form. 3. Find a seat inside the bank, activate both of the cards on your phone following the instructions. 4. You will get your temporary pins soon after. 5. Change pins at the bank's ATM. 6. You can now leave the bank. 7. Later on a PC (easier), open the affinonline webpage, click "first time log in" and follow the instructions for security image, challenge questions etc. You are now all done. The credit card accounts will appear only the next day. This post has been edited by mamamia: Feb 18 2021, 01:55 PM |
Feb 18 2021, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 18 2021, 01:58 PM) wont work asthe card not yet pre-registered for internet banking. the branch officer doesnt know... i already told them i need to register for the online banking... but, still, they give me thisthe branch staff need to pre-register one of the card first, then your 1st time login only can work. |
Feb 18 2021, 02:07 PM
Feb 18 2021, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 18 2021, 02:09 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2021, 02:10 PM) I was told the same thing too and I logged in in front of her and showed her this error then she understood my problem and helped me to register. Luckily i manage to do it over the phone... no need to visit the branch again... |
Feb 18 2021, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 18 2021, 02:24 PM) My credit card application has been approved on 14/2. Now it's 18/2. For my case, I've never receive any sms / email about the approval... I check ccris and call to call centre to ask only know the approval date... but, they told me need 10 working days for the card to deliver to branch... n i got the call like 7 or 8 working days from branch, which i feel is very long also... coz suppose branch collection is faster than residential address.. at first i thought is the branch no call, but, in fact, is really slow in delivery as they send via normal post even to their branches..I didnt receive any email or sms about my card approval. I called then just now since it's feels so long to know the status Now need to wait for 5-7 days for the card to be sent to branch and wait for the bank branch to call me. This is what the Call centre staff told me QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 18 2021, 02:28 PM) Maybe bcoz the branch know me since i just collected few hours ago with thumb print verification... lucky me to test it out after i reach home... otherwise tml she might ask me to go to branch again... I got heard she asked the other staff no need to fill up form keh? then, i think the manager tell her no need then she just proceed to do for me n asked me to re-try in 5 min time... |
Feb 18 2021, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(xpole @ Feb 18 2021, 02:41 PM) My experience with UOB is okay. if 10 working days, I believe ur card should arrive branch by next week.. just wait patiently...I applied their UOB One Card and the approval status is quite fast. I see. noted on that, I guess I just call them early next month to ask about the card delivery at branch It's almost end of feb, so i'll just wait until next month |
Feb 18 2021, 05:27 PM
the only way to check the statement date for new card is to call and ask?
Feb 19 2021, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 18 2021, 02:34 PM) Maybe bcoz the branch know me since i just collected few hours ago with thumb print verification... lucky me to test it out after i reach home... otherwise tml she might ask me to go to branch again... I got heard she asked the other staff no need to fill up form keh? then, i think the manager tell her no need then she just proceed to do for me n asked me to re-try in 5 min time... QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 18 2021, 09:54 PM) How did u manage to do it over the phone? Call branch or CS@0382302222. I call to branch.. n they allow me to do it over the phone maybe bcoz of what I mentioned above, but u can try ur luck.. Dont need to fill form at the branch to open internet banking account? QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 18 2021, 10:56 PM) |
Feb 21 2021, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(coolman128 @ Feb 21 2021, 01:28 AM) I apply this duo card via this link https://www.affinonline.com/credit_card_application_form by filled up all related details online at 19/01/2021 Affin staff service, I agree with u, no follow up service at all.. if reply also will give u standard reply without helping to check.. it is good if I can rate the service of this staff..The next day (20/2/2021) one of their sales staff whatsapp me to have my email said will send over all related pdf application form then fill up again with signature I print those forms out , fill up again, scan to softcopy and submitted all documents via email at 21/2/2021. After that this sales staff keep silent, whatever question i asked also no reply / reply few days after / skip my question Not event a follow up message to update card status or Gong Xi Fa Cai to me, I almost forget that I have apply this card before Surprisingly after one month waiting (19/2/2021), finally receive branch call to collect my card ========================================================================= Need to ask something with all sifu here, thanks in advanced QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Feb 21 2021, 09:19 AM) 7. AFFIN Mastercard Rewards, how to entitle RM25 SST rebate ? Or just just let it sleep at home without active it to avoid SST and annual fees ? no harm to try to request to cs, hope you success. duo is combine card, so regardless you activate the master or not, it will still charge you unless you don't activate your visa as well then after 6 months will auto terminated |
Feb 24 2021, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 24 2021, 04:45 PM) Just applied yesterday evening, today afternoon already the CS approached me by email and SMS. Submitted all documents an hour ago. Let's see how fast. QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 24 2021, 05:25 PM) The agent just informed me that he's checked and submitted all my documents, estimate 7-10 working days to process. Standard SLA Card approval - 7-10 working days from submission Card delivery- 10-14 working days from approval My experience: Card approval - 6 working days Card delivery- 9 working days.. |
Mar 2 2021, 08:18 PM
Mar 7 2021, 04:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:54 AM |