Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

sjz
post Apr 18 2022, 02:29 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 18 2022, 11:55 AM)
Haha, feel a bit bad to lose RM50 and upcoming month missing RM30 CB just to regain RM80 CB... with no certainties that they won't throw out another revision out of no where.

I'll just take my lesson that Affin don't double confirm EIP ba, appreciate the advice! Probably can use the cash flow to mitigate some of the losses somehow anyway...
yup.
i understand the pain once we did not achieved RM3k in a month and the coming month cb capped at RM50 max..
whether or not we spend to RM3k since RM1667 already max RM50 cb hmm.gif
sjz
post Apr 19 2022, 09:01 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 18 2022, 11:45 PM)
If we're to cancel a cr card that being charged SSt, will we be able to cancel it? I remeber that SST is paid for the future used and since I do not have any amount charged will I be able to cancel it without paying the SST?

as well as there is NO USAGE after date SST is charged.
you do not need to pay for the SST.

but once there is any usage, you need to pay if bank refuse to offset
sjz
post Jul 25 2022, 04:18 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 25 2022, 02:50 PM)
There are multiple 'sources' for fraud transaction. One of which is data leak. Another is random (or sequential) try-and-see fraud.

Just because 'kept in drawer and never use' can kena doesn't mean every fraud case is unrelated to data leakage.
Some bank that use 0000 as 9th to 12th digit seem to be more vulnerable to these approach? whistling.gif
sjz
post Aug 14 2022, 03:21 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(williamyl @ Aug 11 2022, 08:46 AM)
RM0.00 StanChart: Purchase for USD1.00 from a/c **7XX7 @ 09Aug22 09:19:16 is successful at BRAINSHOPPORTA. Did not perform? Pls contact the bank

Alamak Brain Mind shop portal all weired name.
USD1 just a test water i think if no block big amount will come in.
My Affin card also another fraud transactions.
Need to check more frequent about the CC.
seemingly all are from the same bunch of scammer.

mine is brainsapience.com

RM5

everything related to brain doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 14 2022, 03:21 PM
sjz
post Aug 15 2022, 10:44 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 15 2022, 10:34 AM)
Sigh my wife's card also got, from  INTELLECTTRAIN.COM 441217900608 CY

My own card don't have though. Applied and approved same time.
CY = Cyprus

Noted these group of scammer aka hackers are originated from Cyprus, or at least using Cyprus payment gateway.

1 of my scam transaction website:

https://brainsapience.com/

RUGIAGELE LIMITED (ΗΕ 405967), CHARILAOU MICHAIL 7B, 2408 EGKOMI, NICOSIA, CYPRUS
+441217900723
sjz
post Aug 15 2022, 01:43 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Aug 15 2022, 12:51 PM)
country of scam? the address is Cyrus (+357), but the phone no +441 is belong to another country - Bermuda.

maybe is a new type of scam, there just do this for all card detail they obtain, by keep posting usd 1. some people really dont care for transaction usd 1.
yes definitely related bunch of ppl.
as everything is related to brain, intellect or even Hipotalamus doh.gif doh.gif

and all small amount hoping to get through

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 15 2022, 01:43 PM
sjz
post Aug 16 2022, 09:06 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(k2017 @ Aug 16 2022, 08:38 AM)
Got unauthorized charges from westplaystore NL today. Anyone else got this also? Seems there is massive wave of fraud transaction happening at Affin in the last week
not only affin but almost every bank in Malaysia doh.gif

due to ipay88 being compromised, all our card details is now in the wrong hand.

wonder can user lodge something like class action lawsuit against ipay88
sjz
post Aug 16 2022, 09:52 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 16 2022, 09:46 AM)
How to prove your problem is caused by ipay88? Not another source?
Look at your card running number, you can find out the subsequent card numbers and the expiry date is same or +1 month. It is not difficult to figure out the first 9999 Affin Duo Visa card number (X-XXX) and the card holder name.
4658-****-000X-XXX*.
how about the CVV.
mean they try the 3 digit or there is some foreign transaction CVV is not needed?
sjz
post Aug 23 2022, 08:55 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Aug 23 2022, 08:13 AM)
after they publicize it, even more scams
wild guess..
could be the scammer speed up the scam process, to prevent more card being blocked.
who knows, our card details might ended up in few different handss brows.gif
1st come 1st serve

This post has been edited by sjz: Aug 23 2022, 08:56 AM
sjz
post Aug 23 2022, 07:20 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Aug 23 2022, 11:36 AM)
Nothing wrong.
usually bank giving 1-2 days grace period after the due date.
and most of the bank will give waiver upon request after review the card holder is a good payment master
sad case
SI not working could be the good reason to ask for waiver.
For the first time request with the strong reason, they will approve it
if you push the CS hard, they might eventually grant a waiver.
depend on your nego skills whistling.gif

the point is when the account is past due, did they sms inform you?
sjz
post Aug 23 2022, 10:30 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Aug 23 2022, 10:15 PM)
Affin got sms inform service? i have not receive it
Perhaps tmr make another call to try it using NOT receive sms reminder as a reason
there is a collection centre reminder sms.

cn try reasoning with them, stating why bank never make effort informing us?
supposedly, bank should remind cust when account past due.

as we had schedule transaction but not knowing the schedule transaction failed.

sjz
post Sep 5 2022, 01:49 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 5 2022, 08:54 AM)
they can penalize ipay88, monetary fine or suspension of service (unlikely due to direct impact to ipay88's ecommerce merchants), obviously they want ipay88 to conduct extensive analysis, reports, mitigation plans, security imprvements, etc

yep, all these wont stop the ongoing frauds. bangwall.gif they cant put the devil  devil.gif back into the pandora's box doh.gif

another costly approach, is to replace all affected cards which has historical usage thru ipay88 for the past year or so. banks wont be happy with it (unless they can pass these costs to ipay88!) because it would utilize their cards inventory, internal costs to manage customer calls, reprinting cards, delivery cost, etc etc

also, replacing affected cards wont fix 100% either because fraudsters would just run a number generator to bombard other unaffected cards too. example, if fraudster noticed a lot of leaked affin's 4658 85xx xxxx xxxy card series, they would just run the generator for every single numbers instead.  mad.gif
yup.
noticed for some bank, the new card is just 1 or 2 digit different.
it's not that hard to guess the expiry date.

wonder will the bank combine and take action against ipay, since its incurring the quite a lot unnecessary cost for card replacement.

some bank is quite badly affected till their whole CS collapsed, no answer for hours of calling

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 5 2022, 01:50 PM
sjz
post Sep 5 2022, 06:26 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 5 2022, 03:42 PM)
Lol thanks.

add: okay confirmed 2023.

Card approved in xth Sept 2020.

From online, 0x Sep 2022 Ann Fee Waiver shown for Visa Duo. Nothing for MC Duo  biggrin.gif
same approved Sept 2020.
Annual fee waiver 3 years.
(Annual Fee Waiver
Waived for the first 3 years.
Subsequent years will be waived automatically with minimum 12 swipes of retail transactions per annum)

should be
Sept 2020,2021,2022.

i think the next we need to worry on annual fee is sept 2023?

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 5 2022, 06:27 PM
sjz
post Sep 8 2022, 08:56 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 7 2022, 10:19 AM)
ah almost wanted to call them already lol.

oh well can't compare them with maybank. previously nobody uses their CC at all
i think that's the reason they need to giv one of the best cb in town.
if not because of the cb provided, doubt how many will use their CC
sjz
post Sep 8 2022, 10:18 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 8 2022, 09:18 AM)
their cb is not exactly the best but the most flexible since most banks don't allow cb for e wallet top ups anymore
not like the best %, but i think it's relatively easy to achive with not too many funny t&c like others.
even insurance earns cb..
sjz
post Sep 14 2022, 09:07 AM

3,879 posts

the delivery of replacement card from Affin is among the worst.
called to report fraud and replacement card on 2/9/2022.
till today not received, call affin, was told that card not even ready yet.
(mean not send by them yet)

reason being, they say many fraud recently, causing them to be overwhelmed with replacement cards shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Sep 14 2022, 09:07 AM
sjz
post Sep 14 2022, 09:24 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Sep 14 2022, 09:13 AM)
reported on 16/08/22 and got the card last friday, so yeah, might take some time due to overwhelming.. fraud report..  sweat.gif
wow..that's almost 1 month! sweat.gif

but given the fact that they are so honest, straight tell you its their delay over the phone..
its rare..

most other bank, at least their CS won't acknowledge it.
sjz
post Oct 9 2022, 10:30 AM

3,879 posts

on SST i think they are very insistence not to offer any rebate, at least for Duo card.

mayb bank policy knowing many ppl not able to part with the cards even no rebate offer for waived sst.

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 9 2022, 10:30 AM
sjz
post Oct 17 2022, 04:32 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(cashonhand @ Oct 17 2022, 04:26 PM)
mine fraud transaction since Aug till now still no reverse yet. Hais...PBB also get fraud transaction almost 2weeks still not update.
IPAY make lot of trouble for card holders...
and the worst thing is it's impossible to get rid of it.

services ranging from insurance to cinema are using them as payment gateway.

gov should intervene and fine them hefty, very hefty fine to let everyone learn a lesson that security should not be taken lightly

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 17 2022, 04:32 PM
sjz
post Oct 17 2022, 06:51 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Oct 17 2022, 06:47 PM)
CS will tell you need to activate the card

But the actual fact is, never activate, there will be zero SST, zero annual fees.

My real experience for last two years
it will be auto activated by affin and charged sst soon

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0579sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:40 PM