Credit Cards Affin Duo Credit Card, great rewards for eWallet

beLIEve
post Jun 1 2022, 04:01 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jun 1 2022, 12:34 AM)
Did not freeze BigPay card?
he kena Affin. Does freezing bigpay card help prevent people stealing your credit card data? It prevents people using your bigpay card only right?
beLIEve
post Jun 20 2022, 08:39 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

Support say system problem - transactions from 15th onwards are recorded twice. From Affin Online, the duplicate transactions are not posted. Need up to 5 working days to resolve.

I think should not affect those with high credit limits.
beLIEve
post Jun 21 2022, 04:19 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jun 20 2022, 08:39 AM)
Support say system problem - transactions from 15th onwards are recorded twice. From Affin Online, the duplicate transactions are not posted. Need up to 5 working days to resolve.

I think should not affect those with high credit limits.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 20 2022, 08:45 AM)
yes, noticed too! since not posted, not to worry, yet thumbsup.gif
Resolved for me.

cc calvin_kenni

beLIEve
post Jun 23 2022, 06:23 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 23 2022, 05:10 PM)
It seems in general that people are not interested in the MC of a 2-card CC.

Wonder why the banks still bother with 2 cards.
There are way more people than those hanging here. I know people who are not bothered with the cashback cards.
beLIEve
post Jun 29 2022, 10:21 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Jun 29 2022, 08:55 AM)
Received statement this morning, but no cashback..
Is it the BT instalment not counted into the statement spend pool? I didn’t spend a single cent, the 3k all from BT lol
3% @ 2666.67 = $80. They use BT to fill $3080 - $2666.67 = $413.33
beLIEve
post Jul 24 2022, 05:42 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 24 2022, 04:06 AM)
Damm.... Woke up with SMS on fraud transaction notification on my Duo card

RM0.00 Thanks for using AFFIN card (0057) of USD4.19 at PATTERNBUDGET.COM 866-9484061 US. If this is not your txn, call us now.

The sms sent on 11:05pm which I already off phone and sleep.

Earlier on 11 July my PBB Islamic card also had the similar transaction
Any particular app/web where you saved both cards?
beLIEve
post Jul 24 2022, 01:03 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 24 2022, 11:38 AM)
1 common transaction for both card are Foodpanda

Affin duo - 2 July
PBI - 4 Jun

Affin Duo have all the auto debits transactions for insurance, boardband... sigh... need to redo all
Then I suspect Panda Food. My only compromised card - Std Charted - was saved in Panda Food as well.

The more autodebit you have, the more third party systems have your card info. Depends on how many are storing this securely. Shoppee claims they use Cybersource, a Visa subsidiary. If Cybersource compromised, entire world will get hit.
beLIEve
post Jul 30 2022, 09:28 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 29 2022, 04:57 PM)
For Affin CC, is it okay if we clear statement balance on the due date itself? Anyone do this?

Or

Affin CASA has daily duitnow limit of RM50,000. Is paying to Affin CC from Affin CASA considered as duitnow and considered part of the RM50,000 quota?
Ever since got Go+, I pay on statement due date. No problem with that, other than T@NGo down the entire day when ePemuda was launched. Had to resort to backup loh.

Depends how you pay from your CASA. IF you use Duitnow, then it's Duitnow quota. If pay direct, then it's intrabank quota. Didn't check Affin's, but a couple of other banks have very high limit transferring/paying between own accounts within the same bank.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 30 2022, 09:28 AM
beLIEve
post Jul 30 2022, 11:40 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 30 2022, 10:13 AM)
Alright, thanks. Then I can pay on due date itself.

Logically if own Affin CASA to own Affin card should not affect duitnow quota la rigtht, since just cllick pay statement balance. Maybe I think too much  sweat.gif
Yes correct. Welcome
beLIEve
post Aug 10 2022, 08:43 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Aug 10 2022, 08:41 PM)
recently saw lot of report USD1.00 fraud case. what the reason?
Should be pre-auth before they slaughter you.
beLIEve
post Aug 16 2022, 05:59 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 16 2022, 09:55 AM)
Direct debit not require CVV if I am not wrong.
Even CVV is 000-999, not so difficult to find out.
How often you're wrong? When signup for TNB autopay, they never ask for CVV. I don't recall they ask for expiration month/year either.

QUOTE(sjz @ Aug 16 2022, 09:06 AM)
wonder can user lodge something like class action lawsuit against ipay88
Cannot lah. It's a well known culture Malaysian companies (other than T@NGo) love to mine excessive information with little regards to safekeeping those information. Worldwide hackers should continue to target us.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Aug 16 2022, 06:02 PM
beLIEve
post Aug 23 2022, 04:48 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 23 2022, 12:19 AM)
I can already see my bt balance on both my credit card, transfer and to transfer. With the amount, do I still need to maintain 3080 by the statement date to get the cb of 50?
No. But you need to spend $1667 on eligible criteria.
beLIEve
post Oct 6 2022, 09:49 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 6 2022, 08:17 PM)
I just got my affin duo card, may I know
1. Credit limit minimum I can set is only RM4k?
2. I cannot set my statement date and payment date. Is that correct?
1. Not sure, but most banks minimum 5k if use FD as collateral. You might not want to set it too low, 2 months rolling for $3080 is just nice, i.e. around 6.1k.
2. Correct
beLIEve
post Oct 9 2022, 08:53 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Oct 9 2022, 05:26 PM)
how about new customer? can apply the visa only if go to branch?
It's called Duo for a reason. So, no, you can't apply Visa only, otherwise all the CC gurus here before you already done it.
beLIEve
post Oct 24 2022, 01:04 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Oct 24 2022, 05:14 AM)
My dispute dated 01/09 also still pending.
I have received a new card on 22/09 after follow up 3x times ...

I called CS 3 days ago to follow up (the dispute case), he said still pending investigation.
Basically they also agree to reverse back all interest charges due to unauthorized usage,
unfortunately still didn't happen (maybe due to weekend & holidays).
QUOTE(PixelPerfect @ Oct 24 2022, 06:03 AM)
So slow eh. Lots of fraud cases with every banks
QUOTE(sg8989 @ Oct 24 2022, 11:42 AM)
Since july
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 24 2022, 12:27 PM)
Ask for a date. If that date is exceeded, escalate to Bank Negara.
I thought their SOP for fraud investigation is 6 months.

I no follow up also got my replacement around 3 weeks. My friend report to Bank Negara also got his replacement in 3 weeks. You follow up 3x also 3 weeks.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Oct 24 2022, 01:06 PM
beLIEve
post Oct 28 2022, 06:12 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 28 2022, 05:48 PM)
Want to check, anyone got their disputed amount back from affin?

It's very annoying. kinda sitting there, worry it will affect the cashback later. ARGHHH. also i absent mindedly paid for the disputed amount, because the +- was too weird that i forgot to calculate. luckily amount not big. but still annoying.
Some did after 180 days.

Either you monitor your account or spend that disputed amount on top of 3080 every month. Monitoring is not foolproof if they credit back a day or two before statement day - you won't have enough time to spend it.
beLIEve
post Nov 7 2022, 01:05 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2022, 12:03 PM)
seems like Affin changed the password policy to include special char requirement

this morning login 1 account with special char in the password: smooth login (didnt try past days)

login to another account without special char (password), still failed. then changed the password to include special char, then only can login.
My case was different. I already met their requirements, still required to change, and kept failing to change. Apparently, must use uppercase and lowercase, not just either one, plus the number and special char.

Edit : Got OTP at the place you input new pass.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 7 2022, 01:06 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 8 2022, 12:50 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Nov 7 2022, 05:38 PM)
need to wait for the OTP cooldown if not meeting the requirement  doh.gif
For others : Cancel and redo to skip the wait time.

BTW, I used PC for all these. If you guys encounter problem using phone, use PC if you have one.
beLIEve
post Nov 14 2022, 12:22 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(guailow83 @ Nov 14 2022, 11:07 AM)
For annual fee waiver, if my card anniversary date is Nov 2022, I will need to swipe x12 in year between Nov 2025 to Nov 2026 correct?  hmm.gif
Between Nov 2021 and Nov 2022 la

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Nov 14 2022, 01:04 PM
beLIEve
post Nov 14 2022, 01:04 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Nov 14 2022, 12:39 PM)
3 years free annual fee.
ahhh ok. forgotten that

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top