Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k
Eithanius
Oct 31 2020, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Oct 31 2020, 04:27 PM) the road is not fully flat (uphill a bit), I just look at the meter at certain time, maybe need more inputs from others, but overall it is already an improvement for me  happy with the high speed cruise performance in term of NVH, but Honda is still Honda, the tyre noise is still there  Maybe becoz the banana skin is missing... or Toyo Proxes tyres are shit...? Write to HM to complain about the missing skin... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 31 2020, 04:46 PM
boxer07
Oct 31 2020, 06:42 PM
Anyone install front camera on bumper that area and connect to 70mai screen ?
persona93
Oct 31 2020, 08:31 PM
to lock the driver door, press once on the door only right?
always hit and miss wor, sometimes can lock sometimes cannot
jin^manusia
Oct 31 2020, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Oct 31 2020, 01:29 PM) Just drove highway yesterday, 120km/h only 2.5k RPM, very satisfied performance  , is this better than previous City GM6? I was coming from an A segment car, 100km/h was easily over 3k RPM. So how many kilometers per liter? This post has been edited by jin^manusia: Oct 31 2020, 08:36 PM
Eithanius
Oct 31 2020, 08:39 PM
Owners with V-spec, can confirm that your car comes with Toyo Proxes R57 tyres...?
cempedaklife
Oct 31 2020, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Oct 31 2020, 01:29 PM) Just drove highway yesterday, 120km/h only 2.5k RPM, very satisfied performance  , is this better than previous City GM6? I was coming from an A segment car, 100km/h was easily over 3k RPM. Gm2 also about the same. I would say you only feel it struggle abit when its 130kmh above. Which i dont usually do.
icebryanchan
Oct 31 2020, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 31 2020, 08:31 PM) to lock the driver door, press once on the door only right? always hit and miss wor, sometimes can lock sometimes cannot Need to consciously press and hold longer like 0.5sec to 1sec while pressing, not the 0.1sec press and quickly release. I realise this too. QUOTE(jin^manusia @ Oct 31 2020, 08:36 PM) So how many kilometers per liter? U mean fuel consumption? It was a mixed city road + highway, but when I reached home it was 17.1km/l, I refueled full before going highway This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Oct 31 2020, 08:43 PM
Eithanius
Oct 31 2020, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Oct 31 2020, 08:41 PM) Need to consciously press and hold longer like 0.5sec to 1sec while pressing, not the 0.1sec press and quickly release. I realise this too. Does it auto-lock after a certain distance...? Or need to set...?
icebryanchan
Oct 31 2020, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 31 2020, 08:39 PM) Owners with V-spec, can confirm that your car comes with Toyo Proxes R57 tyres...? yeap confirmed. E & S is conti UC6 QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 31 2020, 08:43 PM) Does it auto-lock after a certain distance...? Or need to set...? errmm, don't think it has walk-away auto lock, didn't see it in the manuals too
Eithanius
Oct 31 2020, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Oct 31 2020, 08:56 PM) yeap confirmed. E & S is conti UC6 errmm, don't think it has walk-away auto lock, didn't see it in the manuals too sorry, I should rephrase, after a certain DRIVING distance, does it auto-lock...? I know the walk-away auto-lock memang xde... I think only Civic above got... on the Toyo tyres, can't find anything about Proxes R57...
icebryanchan
Oct 31 2020, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 31 2020, 09:13 PM) sorry, I should rephrase, after a certain DRIVING distance, does it auto-lock...? I know the walk-away auto-lock memang xde... I think only Civic above got... on the Toyo tyres, can't find anything about Proxes R57... owh drive-auto-lock, yes it will autolock when u reach certain speed, not distance
Eithanius
Oct 31 2020, 09:39 PM
thanks for verifying... good to know this feature came back...
jason1993
Oct 31 2020, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 31 2020, 09:13 PM) sorry, I should rephrase, after a certain DRIVING distance, does it auto-lock...? I know the walk-away auto-lock memang xde... I think only Civic above got... on the Toyo tyres, can't find anything about Proxes R57... The tyre is customade for V spec. Won't found on toyo website.
persona93
Nov 1 2020, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Oct 31 2020, 08:41 PM) Need to consciously press and hold longer like 0.5sec to 1sec while pressing, not the 0.1sec press and quickly release. I realise this too. ok ok thanks
clockpulses
Nov 1 2020, 10:49 AM
Anyone got maintanence table?
duperam
Nov 1 2020, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(clockpulses @ Nov 1 2020, 10:49 AM) Anyone got maintanence table? Slightly cheaper than my 2015 city
clockpulses
Nov 1 2020, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(duperam @ Nov 1 2020, 11:12 AM) Slightly cheaper than my 2015 city  Thanks
Guno
Nov 1 2020, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(MalekChua @ Oct 31 2020, 10:01 AM) congrats! So far top 4 earliest to received all V spec and rec colour.  Vspec lunar silver here. Didn’t check in since it’s my wife’s car.  Anyone started sourcing for screen protector for the car audio system?
icebryanchan
Nov 1 2020, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Guno @ Nov 1 2020, 11:45 AM) Vspec lunar silver here. Didn’t check in since it’s my wife’s car.  Anyone started sourcing for screen protector for the car audio system? Shopee already got one seller started selling, tempered glass @ RM55. The same seller is offering the FB Group member at 20% discount. but IMO RM55 or RM44 (after discount) is still quite pricy. Maybe wait for more sellers to restock then the price might drop. Also, tempered glass I heard from my SA is that when you park under sun quite often, the glue will melt and stick on your screen. So I am now finding soft firm screen protector instead.
Slyp
Nov 1 2020, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Nov 1 2020, 12:41 PM) Shopee already got one seller started selling, tempered glass @ RM55. The same seller is offering the FB Group member at 20% discount. but IMO RM55 or RM44 (after discount) is still quite pricy. Maybe wait for more sellers to restock then the price might drop. Also, tempered glass I heard from my SA is that when you park under sun quite often, the glue will melt and stick on your screen. So I am now finding soft firm screen protector instead. Could you share if you found one? Thanks in advance!