108 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

Dongibab
post Jan 27 2023, 07:57 PM

51 posts

The front light on e spec is yellow or white colour?

This post has been edited by Dongibab: Jan 27 2023, 07:57 PM
AMenzZ
post Feb 3 2023, 11:06 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(Dongibab @ Jan 27 2023, 07:57 PM)
The front light on e spec is yellow or white colour?
Low beam H7 halogen bulb... yellowish/warm colour...
Moderna
post Feb 13 2023, 01:57 PM

96 posts

Anyone using RS spec here?

I'm waiting for mine. Supposed to get it by end of this week. Anything to note before I start using it?
AMenzZ
post Feb 27 2023, 12:58 AM

Master
306 posts

Anyone have issue with the audio head unit?
Mine sometime will stall when switch from Bluetooth to Usb drive, the song play for 3-5sec then stop, i need either off the player or press back to bluetooth mode for few seconds then switch back to Usb drive the song will play continuously without stalling..

Not a big fan with Android Auto, only use when needed only..
kaizoku30
post Feb 28 2023, 02:47 PM

86 posts

Anyone got news about the city RS stop production?
Absolado8
post Mar 2 2023, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Feb 28 2023, 02:47 PM)
Anyone got news about the city RS stop production?
Maybe to cater for high demand of hrv? hmm.gif
PoisonSoul
post Apr 5 2023, 09:15 PM

1,841 posts

Hi, for those having V-sense or RS, does the car brake for you when you are about to hit the car that is stationary infront of u? And it seems like it's a hit and miss sometimes @ low speed, the car is able to pickup that im about to "crash" into the front car and sometime it doesnt. Does anyone know the criteria that triggers the warning sign/icon shown on the info cluster?
TheCoder
post Apr 18 2023, 11:10 AM

Hi everyone, smile.gif

I just took delivery of Honda City 1.5L V-Sensing on March 27. I have installed TPMS (Tyre Pressure/Temperature Monitoring System) and also manually checking using a hand held digital tyre pressure monitor. I found that everytime I drive, the Front Right Tyre Temperature will be higher than the other tyres. Also, the Pressure is also higher (because of the higher temperature?) than the other tyres. I also could feel the engine is quite hot near the Front Right Tyre.

My Questions:

(1) Is it normal for Honda City's Front Right Tyre to be hotter (and have higher pressure) than the other tyres?
(2) What is causing the higher temperature?
(3) Is it caused by a problem with the overheating of the brake discs for the front right tyre?
(4) Or, is it because the Engine for Honda City is always hotter on the right side?
(5) Have any of you experienced this before?

Thanks for reading my post. smile.gif

Confession
post Apr 29 2023, 05:11 PM

727 posts

Is the stock Toyo R57 tyre good enough or is it recommend to change it after taken delivery of the car? Thank you!
jutamind
post May 2 2023, 03:47 PM

2,429 posts

for those taking S spec, is it possible to replace the standard audio unit with 3rd party Android HU with wireless AA/ACP AND reverse camera? Anyone did such replacement before?

What kind of warranty will be voided if we do such replacement? Only warranty voided for audio parts or warranty for whole car?
Eithanius
post May 4 2023, 11:28 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Apr 29 2023, 05:11 PM)
Is the stock Toyo R57 tyre good enough or is it recommend to change it after taken delivery of the car? Thank you!
Go take a spin see if you can tahan or not lor... If can tahan then spin until 30k km or until you bang car, then only change lor... tongue.gif

I'd spun 30k km until my car skidded on the RFID white paint, then tukar... whistling.gif
Confession
post May 4 2023, 11:47 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 4 2023, 11:28 AM)
Go take a spin see if you can tahan or not lor... If can tahan then spin until 30k km or until you bang car, then only change lor...  tongue.gif

I'd spun 30k km until my car skidded on the RFID white paint, then tukar... whistling.gif
lol, did you do rotation during the lifetime of that tyre?
Eithanius
post May 4 2023, 12:55 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ May 4 2023, 11:47 AM)
lol, did you do rotation during the lifetime of that tyre?
of coz... every 10k km...
mls_gamer
post May 7 2023, 09:57 PM

1,589 posts

Planning to get myself city hatchback RS.

Any problems so far ?
Currently I'm city gm6 owner 2014 until now..

MegaCanonF
post May 9 2023, 03:02 PM

861 posts

hi , does the city have 60:40 seats? how easy is it for me to haul luggages such as bicycle into the car?
AMenzZ
post May 18 2023, 11:04 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 9 2023, 03:02 PM)
hi , does the city have 60:40 seats? how easy is it for me to haul luggages such as bicycle into the car?
60:40 seats? YES

Mine is sedan, loaded it with a 6/7 steps ladder b4, easy. Bicycle wise imma not sure..
MegaCanonF
post May 19 2023, 07:25 AM

861 posts

anyone upgraded to a city from jazz?

I thought of upgrading to city V sens model coming from a jazz s, but is it rugi coz almost same segment/powertrain?

sorry very noob question. what cars previously u use before you upgrade to this car?
Eithanius
post May 19 2023, 08:19 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 19 2023, 07:25 AM)
anyone upgraded to a city from jazz?

I thought of upgrading to city V sens model coming from a jazz s, but is it rugi coz almost same segment/powertrain?

sorry very noob question. what cars previously u use before you upgrade to this car?
Rugi...? If rugi then why call it upgrade...? tongue.gif

I upgraded from 2013 Jazz GE to City V...

QUOTE(AMenzZ @ May 18 2023, 11:04 PM)
60:40 seats? YES

Mine is sedan, loaded it with a 6/7 steps ladder b4, easy. Bicycle wise imma not sure..
Haven't tried with my City before but I've managed a 9-step ladder with my old Jazz... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: May 19 2023, 08:23 AM
MegaCanonF
post May 19 2023, 08:22 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 19 2023, 08:19 AM)
Rugi...? If rugi then why call it upgrade...? tongue.gif

I upgraded from 2013 Jazz GE to City V...
haha. That is why I'm not sure. just asking opinions. How are you feeling the car now? satisfied?

I thought of going for WR-V, but I realized I need a "fast car" to commute to work daily, SUV most probably will be slower and more body roll allthough will be missing that utility side .

civic prices are just too far off my budget for now.

This post has been edited by MegaCanonF: May 19 2023, 08:23 AM
Eithanius
post May 19 2023, 08:30 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 19 2023, 08:22 AM)
haha. That is why I'm not sure. just asking opinions. How are you feeling the car now? satisfied?

I thought of going for WR-V, but I realized  I need a "fast car" to commute to work daily, SUV most probably will be slower  and more body roll allthough will be missing that utility side .

civic prices are just too far off my budget for now.
YES and NO...

YES becoz the engine is slightly more powerful despite the extra weight on the City... and more tech, especially Apple CarPlay and Sensing (though I missed out the latter thanks to crappy Honda M'sia marketing)...

NO becoz the Jazz is more peppy and has more braking power due to 4 disc brakes and can sapu corner more effectively... the City is clumsy in this aspect due to its weight... Jazz more practical due to its flat cargo space and Magic seats...

108 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.1481sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:00 PM