Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

Absolado8
post Jun 14 2022, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jun 11 2022, 12:41 PM)
Hi, for honda city non RS version, specifically V model, how much do you guys clocked for fuel consumption in km/ltr? Mine at 11-12km/ltr. 2nd service now using 0W30 full-syn engine oil. 90% city drive.

And just to share, recently I just changed to tein endura pro plus absorber since I can't stand the stock absorber which is soft but harsh & wobbly ride on uneven & windy road.

Since the endura pro plus can set the damping force from stiff to soft by 16 clicks, I find it for me the 9 clicks from full stiff is the sweet spot. Now the ride is much more enjoyable  icon_rolleyes.gif
Did you still using the stock spring?
Absolado8
post Aug 30 2022, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Aug 29 2022, 11:58 AM)
Hi, regarding the RFID, I have installed at head lamp and not working. May I know where can I ask for the replacement? Is Bangsar RFID center can requestfor replacement? also need to show the car to them or picture will do?
Do you have the LED or halogen headlights? Because both headlights have different place to fit the rfid due to the angle differences.

BTW, I am using the halogen headlights. The rfid guy using his sensor to position my rfid nicely onto the headlights. So far no problem driving thru tolls.
Absolado8
post Aug 30 2022, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Aug 30 2022, 09:13 AM)
Mine is LED. After install only found out not working
The things is the LED headlights face were slightly more vertical than the halogen ones if I am not mistaken to fit the RFID. Hence, RFID could not easily detected by the toll booth sensor.

I thought maybe for the LED, needed to fit the RFID just below the headlights onto the front bumper or fit onto windshield.
Absolado8
post Sep 28 2022, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Sep 27 2022, 09:05 PM)
Hey guys, tumpang tered sikit. Any of have any good car accessories shop to recommend?

Interested in getting after market modulo bodykits
Where is your location?
Absolado8
post Sep 28 2022, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(donatelo @ Sep 28 2022, 01:36 PM)
the one that i always see in City group is RS Bangsawan and Streetgarage, both at Shah Alam
Yup... Survey both of them but end up doing bodykits at Storm Garage in Equine, Sri Kembangan as it is near to me.

Not to say the former two were not okay because some shop selling premium bodykits on premium price based on the material.

In the end, its up to your pocket which material are within your budget. As long as you satisfy with what you get. thumbup.gif
Absolado8
post Oct 3 2022, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(donatelo @ Oct 2 2022, 10:00 AM)
mind sharing your experience with storm garage? because I stay at Puchong only, maybe I can go visit that shop also.
Deal with Kent thru Wassapp. Got his number from FB group. Mention him which bodykit available within my budget. He replied with several bodykit models. Fall in love with the Verteq bodykit(got red lining all front, sides & back, but the front bumper not as aggresive as the famous D68 kits). Not keen with D68 as the front is too much for my liking.

Had to preorder the kits first from Siam(take 3/4 weeks for body paint). After kits were ready, the guy arrange a date to fit my bodykit.
Came in and instalation done within 45 mins with 3 workforce as there are time slots where you dont have to wait for other cars.

Quite satisfy with overall service thumbup.gif
Absolado8
post Oct 3 2022, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(supeman @ Oct 3 2022, 10:26 AM)
hi, mine is HB E spec that comes with 4 speakers. Any shops in KL that sell/install 4 more speakers like in V specs?
RS Bangsawan in Shah Alam got. Plug & Play because the module is already there.
Absolado8
post Oct 4 2022, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(IJustWantToAsk @ Oct 3 2022, 05:55 PM)
Hi, did city have auto follow during heavy traffic function? like jam and let it auto follow like that
As far in the brochure, Honda sensing for City does not include Low Speed Follow features. Don't know if current firmware update does allow this feature as I don't have the Honda sensing variant.
Absolado8
post Oct 11 2022, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 10 2022, 06:26 PM)
Hey guys, 2 questions here...

1. Braking when reverse (mostly from right side) produces deafening squeaky sound... Brake pads koyak or debris stuck...?
Maybe its time to change brake pads?
Absolado8
post Oct 12 2022, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 11 2022, 10:00 PM)
Brought my car to Honda SC this morning... Foreman said some brake cover got loose and hit the rotors... Adjusted it back in place... I dunno what he meant, but when I question what caused it to go loose in the first place, he said could be error of previous SC job... doh.gif
How much does it cost?
Absolado8
post Oct 14 2022, 11:16 AM

Perks of still under warranty nod.gif
Absolado8
post Oct 19 2022, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 18 2022, 03:16 PM)
Just a quick question on city rs ehev. If let say driving at cruising speed >100km/h, which should be 100% engine drive. then suddenly u wan overtake, the electric motor will come in as assist, or switch to electric motor propulsion and engine is just charging the battery and power the generator? Cant find such scenario explained by honda anywhere..

From the above slide, I think the latter is the case
Absolado8
post Nov 3 2022, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(Darkspreader @ Nov 1 2022, 10:27 PM)
Hello fellas, just got my Honda recently, but i cannot figure out how to use youtube on androidplay.

I've seen people do it on the original headunit but cannot find any guide online to help set it up.

Anyone here can share some tips & knowledge? Much appreciated
In FB group they mention there are several methods. Some of them using bypass cable or installing third party apps
Absolado8
post Mar 2 2023, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Feb 28 2023, 02:47 PM)
Anyone got news about the city RS stop production?
Maybe to cater for high demand of hrv? hmm.gif
Absolado8
post Sep 20 2023, 09:15 AM

Hi sifus, My Waze using Android Auto having issues regarding GPS signal. Thus I cannot see speedtraps camera cry.gif

While using G Maps everythings works fine.

Have anyone encounter same issues?

I've already update to the latest AA & Waze.

Fyi, I'm using Oppo device.
Absolado8
post Feb 15 2024, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Feb 9 2024, 05:54 PM)
My car sometimes makes a really strange noise when I shift from neutral to drive. It's happened a few times since I got it. Have you guys experienced anything similar?
Could you specify the noise?

0.0660sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:02 AM