108 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

TSMalekChua
post Oct 14 2020, 08:42 AM

75 posts

Prices for the City S, E and V are RM74,191, RM81,664 and RM86,561 respectively, on-the-road excluding insurance. When the 2020 sales tax exemption expires, the 2021 prices for the City will be RM76,800, RM84,800 and RM89,800

Well i am guessing for RS version on 2021, the price will likely be RM99,800. For hybrid engine, Sensing and electronic brake, i would guess an additional of RM10k.
TSMalekChua
post Oct 14 2020, 10:14 AM

75 posts

Just notice RS version dun have spare tyre. Only provide repair kit with inflator. Hmm.... Seems like the boot not enough space to put spare tyre.

Do RS still have 1 normal battery or only one unit of battery behind the boot?

This post has been edited by MalekChua: Oct 14 2020, 10:46 AM
heihei
post Oct 14 2020, 05:23 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Oct 14 2020, 10:14 AM)
Just notice RS version dun have spare tyre. Only provide repair kit with inflator. Hmm.... Seems like the boot not enough space to put spare tyre.

Do RS still have 1 normal battery or only one unit of battery behind the boot?
1 normal battery plus the hybrid battery at the back
heihei
post Oct 14 2020, 05:25 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Oct 13 2020, 11:20 PM)
The S variant is not badly equipped. I was expecting steel rim with cover, 2 airbags and no rear AC vent.

I wonder it worth to pay extra 7K+ for the E variant. hmm.gif
buy V je
S n E not much Diff biggrin.gif
heihei
post Oct 14 2020, 05:26 PM

208 posts

Due to CMCO , Selangor n Kl customer no car delivery LOL

TSMalekChua
post Oct 14 2020, 05:28 PM

75 posts

Still ok lah. CMCO only 2 weeks. RS need to wait 3 months.
mineja
post Oct 14 2020, 05:36 PM

165 posts

it is worth to get protection package?
heihei
post Oct 14 2020, 06:02 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Oct 14 2020, 05:28 PM)
Still ok lah. CMCO only 2 weeks. RS need to wait 3 months.
with no price lagi
but i personally think gov will give incentive gaogao to hybrid ckd in malaysia so Rs price might be around 95k with SST
caviars
post Oct 14 2020, 06:15 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Oct 14 2020, 05:25 PM)
buy V je
S n E not much Diff  biggrin.gif
Need to limit to E variant. If not, later will go all the way to RS smile.gif
heihei
post Oct 14 2020, 08:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Oct 14 2020, 06:15 PM)
Need to limit to E variant. If not, later will go all the way to RS  smile.gif
but E 4 airbags only
and no leather on steering
u can go try the V steering first, its a smooth leather type like on the civic
zairee2580
post Oct 14 2020, 08:54 PM

385 posts

Without immd, the torque is more or less then vios. Is it still a better option? 🤔

This post has been edited by zairee2580: Oct 14 2020, 09:11 PM
J Camp
post Oct 14 2020, 09:55 PM

40 posts

i read the spec on the website. the V spec comes with 8 speakers.
iinm all doors have 1 speaker. plus one tweeter at each of the pillar.

so in total 6 speakers. i'm just wondering, where is the remaining 2 speakers? hmm.gif
TSMalekChua
post Oct 14 2020, 10:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(J Camp @ Oct 14 2020, 09:55 PM)

so in total 6 speakers. i'm just wondering, where is the remaining 2 speakers?  hmm.gif
Hello, obviously at behind lah
duperam
post Oct 14 2020, 11:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Oct 14 2020, 08:54 PM)
Without immd, the torque is more or less then vios. Is it still a better option? 🤔
City is much faster

heihei
post Oct 15 2020, 12:16 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(J Camp @ Oct 14 2020, 09:55 PM)

so in total 6 speakers. i'm just wondering, where is the remaining 2 speakers?  hmm.gif

at these circular place

however dont put much high hope on these speaker , treble still okay okay but
its no longer the day where car original speaker produce punchy bass bye.gif bye.gif
heihei
post Oct 15 2020, 12:48 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Oct 14 2020, 08:54 PM)
you mean the normal petrol city ?
if thats so this is my list of advantage and disadvantage

ADVANTAGE TOWARD CITY

1) Higher power across the band , 121ps 145nm paired with a more rev happy cvt
in real world, vios need to press harder to kept up with city and run out of power sooner than city , the HP is even lesser

2) Space
honda city space is unbeatable by vios , even larger than the new almera,

3) More logical design
in 2020 , vios meter still reflect sunlight while u were driving... this is a big NO NO
both car come with keyless entry but city have both Driver and Front passenger key detection, you would appreciate the convenience if you have other car with 1 side keyless
honda city still come with beeping , yes the beep when u lock n unlock your car, vios only do light show
LED headlight on City vs the traditional halogen headdlight
center arm rest that driver could use , vios one is unusable
city come with 1 touch triple signal, Vios X de ... even a 24k axia have but not this vios

4) Lower fuel consumption
is not that vios cant be fuel efficient but in city you can have fuel efficient and power at the same time, vios on the other hand , choose 1 only, U drive a little aggressive and will get Fc is down to the drain

5) SAFETY
WHile vios have additional knee airbags, BSM and RCTA , City have a tougher body
Asean Ncap video say it all, Both 5 star but seeing how the A pillar of Vios bend....
even the Perodua famous Milo Tin myvi is performing better than vios in this regard ....

ADVANTAGE TOWARD VIOS

1) The better reputation one
Generally less complain, better ckd car in malaysia

2) NVH is better
Vios is holding the best NVH among Japanese brand B segment sedan , i dont think new city can fight this
tyre noise is well suppress in Vios , this new gen city i sit on the rear for 1km ride, doesn't impress me for NVH

3) Newest Safety Assist
BSM and RCTA , I'M unsure if you try this two before but let me tell you , BSM in vios doenst reach as fast , having delay here n there
sometime the car pass already the light still there.... if you turn your signal while sensor picking up something on that corner , it would beep at you non stop and no OFF button for this

4) Better speaker
Vios Speaker produce much more bass than city, couple with better NVH , its a more relaxing car to travel on long distance i suppose

5) better bump absorbsion
Vios suspension just soak up alot of imperfection on the road. If you live in a area where broken pavement is common, vios can literally iron out most of the road imperfection

IF after reading all this you still want to get a vios kan , please hold your horse , A newly updated version with LED headlight is coming soon, like in 2 month Soon
wait for that if you want vios rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by heihei: Oct 15 2020, 12:51 AM
BravoZeroTwo
post Oct 15 2020, 07:51 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Oct 15 2020, 01:48 AM)
you mean the normal petrol city ?
if thats so this is my list of advantage and disadvantage

ADVANTAGE TOWARD CITY

1) Higher power across the band , 121ps 145nm paired with a more rev happy cvt
in real world, vios need to press harder to kept up with city and run out of power sooner than city , the HP is even lesser

2) Space
honda city space is unbeatable by vios , even larger than the new almera,

3) More logical design
in 2020 , vios meter still reflect sunlight while u were driving... this is a big NO NO
both car come with keyless entry but city have both Driver and Front passenger key detection, you would appreciate the convenience if you have other car with 1 side keyless
honda city still come with beeping , yes the beep when u lock n unlock your car, vios only do light show
LED headlight on City vs the traditional halogen headdlight
center arm rest that driver could use , vios one is unusable
city come with 1 touch triple signal, Vios X de ... even a 24k axia have but not this vios

4) Lower fuel consumption
is not that vios cant be fuel efficient but in city you can have fuel efficient and power at the same time, vios on the other hand , choose 1 only, U drive a little aggressive and will get Fc is down to the drain

5) SAFETY
WHile vios have additional knee airbags, BSM and RCTA , City have a tougher body
Asean Ncap video say it all, Both 5 star but seeing how the A pillar of Vios bend....
even the Perodua famous Milo Tin myvi is performing better than vios in this regard ....

ADVANTAGE TOWARD VIOS

1) The better reputation one
Generally less complain, better ckd car in malaysia

2) NVH is better
Vios is holding the best NVH among Japanese brand B segment sedan , i dont think new city can fight this
tyre noise is well suppress in Vios , this new gen city i sit on the rear for 1km ride, doesn't impress me for NVH

3) Newest Safety Assist
BSM and RCTA , I'M unsure if you try this two before but let me tell you , BSM in vios doenst reach as fast , having delay here n there
sometime the car pass already the light still there.... if you turn your signal while sensor picking up something on that corner , it would beep at you non stop and no OFF button for this

4) Better speaker
Vios Speaker produce much more bass than city, couple with better NVH , its a more relaxing car to travel on long distance i suppose

5) better bump absorbsion
Vios suspension just soak up alot of imperfection on the road. If you live in a area where broken pavement is common, vios can literally iron out most of the road imperfection
IF after reading all this you still want to get a vios kan , please hold your horse , A newly updated version with LED headlight is coming soon, like in 2 month Soon
wait for that if you want vios  rclxm9.gif
Can you do a comparison with the new Almera too? Thanks
persona93
post Oct 15 2020, 08:16 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Oct 14 2020, 05:26 PM)
Due to CMCO , Selangor n Kl customer no car delivery LOL
supposed to go test drive this Saturday but have to cancel

yawn.gif
J Camp
post Oct 15 2020, 11:22 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ Oct 15 2020, 12:16 AM)

at these circular place

however dont put much high hope on these speaker , treble still okay okay but
its no longer the day where car original speaker produce punchy bass  bye.gif  bye.gif
oic. so its at the rear door.

i knew it could not be at the trunk/ boot bcoz when those car reviewer open the trunk i did not see any speakers mounted there.
i sat in my friend's previous city with 4 speakers and the sound was not that good compare with my old persona with 2 speakers at the trunk. (clarity and bass)

i notice many b segment car nowadays no speakers at the trunk. i guess it could be cost savings issue.
TSMalekChua
post Oct 15 2020, 11:42 AM

75 posts

Cant wait for RS to launch. Hope they can launch earlier like Dec... Haha

108 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:45 PM