Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Is it too difficult to find a job?

views

KLKN_Views
post Sep 18 2021, 02:38 PM

Getting Started
116 posts

QUOTE(MIkori @ Aug 8 2020, 06:08 PM)
Is it too difficult to get a job in arts field in this current economy situation? I'm afraid that it will be hard to find a job after I graduate. Im studying illustration course smile.gif
i've been working in advertising/publishing industry for 15 years. to be honest, creative market is majorly affected by this pandemic. client's are cutting their expenses to sustain in the business and the first thing they will cut is on the 'marketing budget' - which is advertising/publishing materials and etc.

having said that, it is all depends how good you are. pick up other creative skills, beside illustration - that will help you in the long run.

wish you all the best smile.gif
jmtstan
post Sep 20 2021, 03:02 PM

Getting Started
76 posts

start learning about digital marketing, basic understanding of website design, social media posting, e-commerce. coz majority these are very important for design jobs.

and also some animation skill. play around with adobe after effects and premiere and other major video editing software.

no need to learn 3D editing. if you want, can learn in free time.

PowerOfZero
post Sep 20 2021, 11:02 PM

Getting Started
84 posts

QUOTE(KLKN_Views @ Sep 18 2021, 02:38 PM)
i've been working in advertising/publishing industry for 15 years. to be honest, creative market is majorly affected by this pandemic. client's are cutting their expenses to sustain in the business and the first thing they will cut is on the 'marketing budget' - which is advertising/publishing materials and etc.

having said that, it is all depends how good you are. pick up other creative skills, beside illustration - that will help you in the long run.

Even without the pandemic the art field don't earn much
KLKN_Views
post Sep 21 2021, 10:27 AM

Getting Started
116 posts