xander2k8
post Feb 16 2023, 04:43 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 15 2023, 09:32 PM)
Why is it higher risk?
Because pin reload is for spending in merchants not for duit now withdraws 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 16 2023, 12:15 AM)
btw, anybody knows if i have 1500 in ewallet and 1500 in go+, can i make a 3000 purchase with visa card?
It should be able to work because it will deduct from your total wallet balance

I tried before albeit smaller amount

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 16 2023, 12:59 AM)
Presume no. Even without the Visa, system not programmed to automagically withdraw from Goal+ to topup your wallet for payments exceeding what's in your wallet. Either you dump everything into Goal+ or withdraw Goal+ to your wallet before you spend.
Wrong it can be used 🤦‍♀️ because it will deduct the total wallet balance and doesn’t matter whether it is Go+ or wallet balance
xander2k8
post Feb 16 2023, 08:39 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 16 2023, 07:00 AM)
He is asking:

transfer out from go+ higher risk than directly from ewallet or not?

For me GO+ transfer to CASA directly.
DUITNOW from wallet balance.
Once every 1 month+.
Doesn’t matter what transfer from where

The risk is from the source of funds whereby CC and reload pin are the risky ones 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(Arsyad1105 @ Feb 16 2023, 07:21 AM)
No. You can't combine the money in go+ and ewallet to pay anything that exceed what in go+ and ewallet balance. Already tried it. The only way is to put everything on go+ or ewallet balance.
Please go and read about payment order FAQ 🤦‍♀️ as I done it before and it works

The default payment method will always be your Touch ‘n Go eWallet balance. If you make a payment that exceeds your Touch ‘n Go eWallet balance, Quick Payment via your GO+ balance or card if any will be used to reload your Touch ‘n Go eWallet with the exact amount needed for the payment.

xander2k8
post Feb 16 2023, 12:00 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(xiaoqigui @ Feb 16 2023, 11:34 AM)
Received this reply from the CS --> You have recently been found to have performed ‘eWallet Reload via Reload PIN/Credit Card’ and then subsequently performed ‘Cash Out / Transfer’ transactions, which can be attributed as a form of Cash Advance.

Over past 2 month the only payments i made is pay to restaurant or transfer to friend. Non of it is over RM 100 hahahha really speechless

if i want to pay a friend and found out my ewallet insufficient fund and hence i top up and transfer, then this is cash out / cash advance. i was like huh? hahahahha
Yes it consider cash advance in the eyes of the bank 🤦‍♀️ because you did a transfer so consider cash advance handoff

The only way to avoid is to spend via merchants using pay method

Otherwise reload and wait the next day to transfer

Other ewallets have deal with it only TnG is useless enough not able to think a workaround for it 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 16 2023, 05:45 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Feb 16 2023, 12:36 PM)
Funny, if reload cannot transfer, they should program it like boost.
After ppl use only block, no etika
That’s why they are useless unlike other ewallets have already figured out on how managed it 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 17 2023, 07:07 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 17 2023, 05:37 PM)
have u guys encounter this issue? every time when I want to login, tng will ask to scan my face after I key in my pin. I already disable face detection on my phone setttings and in tng app, but it still ask to scan my face each time i login
Part of their new security features hence faceid is embedded in the app itself not by the phone 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(Arsyad1105 @ Feb 17 2023, 06:11 PM)
Exchange Rate without extra charge 😅
Not for long because TNG will start charging later 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 18 2023, 06:05 AM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 17 2023, 08:10 PM)
I wonder how they verify it, they got store our face in database?
When you verify to premium account they will ask a copy of your id hence they have it in their server 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(Arsyad1105 @ Feb 18 2023, 12:43 AM)
TnG have no extra charge for overseas spending at this time
For now but won’t be long 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 18 2023, 04:40 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Arsyad1105 @ Feb 18 2023, 11:35 AM)
I'm still weird that I never got any love letter from tng even I use Visa TnG on a lot of platform but I hope I'm never get it. I transfer money from Bank Islam to TnG just to get rid from slow Bank Islam App.
Wait for it as it will catch up to you 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 18 2023, 12:07 PM)
Definition of suspicions transaction can be one of the below:
~ reload/spend mid-night
~ reload/spend abnormal amount
~ reload from 3rd party bank acc/cc
~ reload/spend frequency abnormal

It depends on the sensitivity of the blocking mechanism, I would say either the TnG system too sensitive or lowyat forumers are full of big money washer  drool.gif
Spend midnight is normal for those who either work late nights or partying 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 18 2023, 11:47 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Feb 18 2023, 11:18 PM)
contact cs and they cannot do about it, need to wait 72 hours before can report it back.
Imagine if someone device is spoilt and needed to change to a new one 🤦‍♀️

All the hassle when there is other ways to verify the account
xander2k8
post Feb 19 2023, 06:10 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(azlim @ Feb 19 2023, 05:50 PM)
If fund withdrawal from reload pin/cc is not allowed, then no matter how long you keep the fund in the wallet also same.

For e.g., if a person steals, it doesn't matter how long he stays in the store, as long as he leaves without paying, he is breaking the law.
Wrong analogy 🤦‍♀️ the problems is reload pin is usually by cash hence it is valid but however CC is grey area hence it is not consider as stealing 🤦‍♀️

The problem is TnG they cannot differentiate actual money, credit and cash while lumping into one as ecash
xander2k8
post Feb 19 2023, 10:40 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Feb 19 2023, 06:43 PM)
a lot of reload pin is bought using CC, like from Lazada, Zcity etc...
ZCity cannot use CC already long time 🤦‍♀️

Hence the pins TnG should make it only cash to make our and their lives easier
xander2k8
post Feb 20 2023, 05:27 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(katowwe @ Feb 20 2023, 05:24 PM)
Good job TNG, my TNG VISA card place order on 28 Jan, until today 20 Feb still pending pick up. LOL
Not just you as everybody has been facing the same problems 🤦‍♀️

Those who started ordering the week of 18 Jan only just got it last week which is about 4 weeks

So just wait until end of month for yours to arrive 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 20 2023, 08:37 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 20 2023, 07:25 PM)
Haha
It also now require fingerprint access
Not sure this might helps

Try logout and relogin back

Most likely TnG new security measures messes the app 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 21 2023, 02:45 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 21 2023, 08:49 AM)
Me me me! Old phone from 6 years ago though. Mid-range phone costs around 1k back then, so you can estimate its power.
Try running it on iPhone 6 then you will be suprised even
almost 10 year old still running fine on TnG 👏

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Feb 21 2023, 11:57 AM)
Boost even worse hahahaha. Took forever to load
But remember restriction is controlled properly
xander2k8
post Feb 23 2023, 03:57 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Feb 23 2023, 09:21 AM)
Hi any u all ordered TNG visa card? i ordered on 10 Feb, so far no details on the delivery status or ETA. Anyone has received the cards since ordering from 10 Feb onwards?
Wait at least for 4 weeks as the card vendor having backlogs

Even though who order before Jan 20 just got theirs

QUOTE(akhito @ Feb 23 2023, 09:29 AM)
anyway tng a+ login reload is shrinking week by week. Guess the fund dry liao. last time got 14/18 ringgit discount can use for petrol, now one ringgit/50 sen tng reload pin also menghilang. A+ discount cut from 20sen to 10 sen and 50 sen to 40sen.
Obviously shrinking as it subsided by Ant you think it will last forever be thankful still got discount 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(akhito @ Feb 23 2023, 10:14 AM)
well you often do, but i 1st time do maybe. The main  grip mostly is no details so the suspicious activity need user go infer back lol. if unknown login from toher device how user know le. but i heard tng got implement one device always only but due to lack of transparency we do no if it really work haiz.
Already implemented since Jan 20 🤦‍♀️ as the faceid is embedded within the app if too many unsuccessful login iinm after 3 times OTP failure

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Feb 23 2023, 10:23 AM)
Makes me wonder if they import the suspicious activity monitoring AI tech from Ant Finance? 🤔
Yes they not imported but based on it like Alipay China by amount hence we won’t know how it trigger but roughly anything more than 300 will start triggering now 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 23 2023, 04:03 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 23 2023, 04:01 PM)
Where do you get all these numbers?
Try it yourself then will you know
xander2k8
post Feb 23 2023, 04:24 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 23 2023, 04:12 PM)
Already tried before, reload 2k and no suspicious email. That's why ask you where you get that rm300 number.

Like I said roughly as we won’t know the criteria that the trigger will happen
xander2k8
post Feb 23 2023, 04:26 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Feb 23 2023, 04:18 PM)
how did you change phone number?
Go to settings there is a function for it

Make sure you remember the security and answer otherwise you have reset it
xander2k8
post Feb 23 2023, 05:46 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 23 2023, 04:29 PM)
Appreciate if you don't pluck the numbers out of thin air next time. People may get confused/misled by those numbers.
Like I said roughly so read properly before making a judgement to confuse yourself 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 26 2023, 05:45 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(download88 @ Feb 26 2023, 11:52 AM)
I'm afraid later they hold the amount, few days later just refunded to my bank ..

Previous got issue with Shopee duitnow out to maybank, the transfer keep show "pending"  status, lodge report to shopee cs but they keep asking me to wait for the status to "complete".
End up 2-3days later the transfer cancelled & fund returned back to shopee.
Transfer in smaller amounts and more frequency if you worried if it is stuck 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Feb 27 2023, 11:11 PM

4,692 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 27 2023, 11:09 PM)
Yes, i think so too. That's why only the Transfer feature failed and CC still visible (so i assume not disabled).
If transfer Duitnow is disabled most likely you have trigger their withdrawal clause on it

Go and bang them for clarification because the love letter doesn’t cover it even though you receive it under that clause 🤦‍♀️

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0496sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:24 AM