24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical Xbox360 falcon (65nm) Official Thread, Ask your question here.

TSharis
post Aug 7 2007, 11:54 PM

172 posts

We will have to be confident of ourself first. Microsoft will care if we care. For big company like MS, (imho) it is not just the size of current market. It is also the potential of that market. Think positive.

Alternative to that is to be pessimistic. Now, if I'm Bill Gates and I just read some comment here about Malaysian not buying original games. About Malaysian small quantity of xbox supporter. And all that coming straight from the horse mouth. In this case the horse being malaysian gamers who post in LYN forums. I will not have much confident.

Oh! and about piracy? Since when piracy is solved by not selling and supporting the product? My humble opinion. Piracy is solved by education, affordable price and law enforcement. Not selling and supporting the product might be the cause for piracy in itself. It is like a blanket license to pirate since the original product is scarce and unsupported.

Sooner or later MS will have to support Malaysia. It is better for them and for us Malaysian gamers. that they do it sooner than later.

Food for thought, the pitifull state of Xbox in Malaysia is chicken and egg kind of situation. But for me, I can guarantee that the situation will improve once it is officially supported, well marketed and MS do thing to improve public perception about the box. Look at mobile phone market in Malaysia. Just go to Sungai Wang and see how many people is selling em. Hell, so much people selling. And the magic thing is there are lots of people buying. For a product that should last few years some people are changging it once in three month. Phew! fortunately I'm not one of em.

Meaning, the buying power and wants are there. Only the confident is missing at the moment.

The only valid reason for not supporting Malaysia previously is that MS is bussy in another better/lucrative market. Add to the fact that extending support to Malaysia from Singapore is not that much effort and investment. Duh! surely we all can see that it make sense!

Cheers! I want to give you guys (root) beer for responding to this threat. But alas I don't see the smilies for that.

hezda
post Aug 7 2007, 11:58 PM

402 posts

Well... I do hope that if Malaysia M$ decided to launch X360 here, please and PLEASE put a reasonable price for the console. Don't follow Sony's path where they still sell you PSP for RM1199... OMG...
-= Virgil =-
post Aug 8 2007, 12:51 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

If the price cut is true and indeed MS decide to launch the Xbox360 here, i am pretty sure the Xbox community in Malaysia will grow larger than ever.
Just imagine that there is no publicity or any marketing actions for the Xbox360 and there is still about 200 players that have join the community.

If we add those who play on modded consoles, i think the number will be much greater.

Like what it is now, LIVE is essential and the key success factor for MS now.
michael9413
post Aug 8 2007, 10:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well if they really wanna setup here....
I hope that they won give crazy price lo like Virgil said...
then another thing i do hope that they setup CS over 2-3 major towns...
-= Virgil =-
post Aug 8 2007, 12:18 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Aug 8 2007, 10:41 AM)
well if they really wanna setup here....
I hope that they won give crazy price lo like Virgil said...
then another thing i do hope that they setup CS over 2-3 major towns...
You can say that directly to MS nod.gif
acougan
post Aug 8 2007, 02:07 PM

590 posts

actually there are some countries with official selling 360s but no official LIVE yet. and the prices of official videogames merchandise is often determined by the import/sales taxes imposed by the respective countries.

of all the SEA countries, only SGP has official launch + Live. flextronics is a SGP company that assembles 360s in china. alot of 360s DVDs are pressed in SGP. all defective SGP 360s are still shipped to a repair centre based in Aus.

actually the SGP xbox division is well established in SGP since xbox1. but looking at the SGP leaderboards (~3 thousand) sometimes i wonder if all the investment/promotion made by the SGP xbox division over the years has actually break even yet? tongue.gif
cyhborg
post Aug 8 2007, 07:19 PM

26 posts

then maybe MS should gabung M'sia and S'pore together as one unit. They can have the Live tag attached to S'pore but have some customer service here. I can dream, can't I?
silencer
post Aug 8 2007, 07:24 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(cyhborg @ Aug 8 2007, 07:19 PM)
then maybe MS should gabung M'sia and S'pore together as one unit. They can have the Live tag attached to S'pore but have some customer service here. I can dream, can't I?
All of us here r always dreaming but ...most of our dreams r always come true..... icon_rolleyes.gif
madmoz
post Aug 8 2007, 11:03 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(avatar99 @ Aug 7 2007, 06:22 PM)
I think bro Djinn is quite accurate, beside piracy, it is the number of gamers here in Malaysia. Consider if all people in LYN buy original and play original. The amount is still quite small compare to other country such as Singapore or Taiwan. Hopefully, more player will join into our country gaming scene.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually, i am sure we have a huge amount of gamers in Malaysia, but the majority of them are buying pirated software (and many are proud of it too)
Before we start clamoring for Microsoft to do anything, we'll need a change in mentality.

QUOTE(hezda @ Aug 7 2007, 11:58 PM)
Well... I do hope that if Malaysia M$ decided to launch X360 here, please and PLEASE put a reasonable price for the console. Don't follow Sony's path where they still sell you PSP for RM1199... OMG...
Grey imports will always be cheaper than the ones available locally. An imported Nokia costs lower than an official one. I believe this is partly due to taxes and blatant profit making/milking.
The only thing i disagree is that Sony M'sia I have heard would not fix unmodded grey imports - that's lame. Still Sony product meh!
michael9413
post Aug 9 2007, 01:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well as you know they are not in-charge of any alien products...
all warranty are in the purchased Country only...
pmsoo
post Aug 9 2007, 03:50 PM

374 posts

sorry if this question sound noob
How are we able to tell if its a falcon chip with the naked eye?

As the current batch of premiums with HDMI port are still not known to have falcon in it, we cant really tell. Can we?

acougan
post Aug 9 2007, 04:07 PM

590 posts

this is what i gather from the US situation, the next few weeks with websites examining the innards, we will know more

old stocks - default mobo

[manufacture dates - july 07 onwards]

new & improved white core - xenon mobo + extra heatsink + glue

new & improved white premium (HDMI) - zephyr mobo + extra heatsink + glue

black elite (HDMI) - zephyr mobo + extra heatsink + glue

in the near future, maybe halo3 pack or 2008 pack

future pack A(HDMI) - falcon A mobo (65nm CPU + 90nm GPU) + extra heatsink + glue

future pack B(HDMI) - falcon B mobo (65nm CPU + 65nm GPU) + extra heatsink + glue

*please correct if wrong

This post has been edited by acougan: Aug 9 2007, 04:08 PM
refnulf
post Aug 9 2007, 04:29 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

future pack B would be what we're all aiming for!.

ayiezs
post Aug 9 2007, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 9 2007, 04:29 PM)
future pack B would be what we're all aiming for!.
indeed.. that would be the best choice. rclxm9.gif
let us now pray to the gaming gods that it will be available for Asia soonest! notworthy.gif
tailgunner
post Aug 9 2007, 07:23 PM

293 posts

thats just stupid idea!!! go eat some monkey brain M$!!! just release full spec to us then we all have the safe and sound console till we dead!!! FxxK You!!!
refnulf
post Aug 9 2007, 10:16 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Aug 9 2007, 07:23 PM)
thats just stupid idea!!! go eat some monkey brain M$!!! just release full spec to us then we all have the safe and sound console till we dead!!! FxxK You!!!
Relax man, hopefully they'll get this all fixed and we can forget all the trauma they've made us go through.
acougan
post Aug 11 2007, 03:29 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Aug 9 2007, 07:23 PM)
haha, relax abit. many ppl think MS is very confident in the extra heatsink + glue improvements.

checking www.360drives.com, HDMI premiums (zephyr) are lot 0709, 0710, 0711, 0712, 0713 manufactured since March'07. then MS announce the 3 year 3RL warranty and the $1bil charge in May'07 (this is mainly for earlier sets that dont have extra heatsink + glue)

so my gut feeling is extra heatsink + glue is the solution MS has come up/tested with. 65nm chips are still coming in the future, but not sure what improvements can 65nm chips bring.

silencer
post Aug 11 2007, 07:21 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

hahahahaha..been reading the link given by haris...and now..almost all 360 users that posted there r hoping for the 3rod.....to enable them to get the replacement with the new spec...several of them r withholding the shipment for warranty claims until september to ensure they r getting the new spec too...and what amaze me..the process of warranty claims have been improved tremendously..smooth as silk with an extra gidt if it is getting delayed....hats on to Microsoft...too bad..we r not covered it here...cant wait to get my Halo edition direct from Spore for full 3 year warranty...I guess that the best option for me now....

'NUFF SAID

This post has been edited by silencer: Aug 11 2007, 07:22 PM
tailgunner
post Aug 11 2007, 08:59 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Aug 11 2007, 07:21 PM)
hahahahaha..been reading the link given by haris...and now..almost all 360 users that posted there r hoping for the 3rod.....to enable them to get the replacement with the new spec...several of them r withholding the shipment for warranty claims until september to ensure they r getting the new spec too...and what amaze me..the process of warranty claims have been improved tremendously..smooth as silk with an extra gidt if it is getting delayed....hats on to Microsoft...too bad..we r not covered it here...cant wait to get my Halo edition direct from Spore for full 3 year warranty...I guess that the best option for me now....

'NUFF SAID
the halo3 editon is coming with 65nm? if do. bro silencer, pls i wanna tumpang. smile.gif
g5sim
post Aug 12 2007, 03:46 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Aug 11 2007, 08:59 PM)
the halo3 editon is coming with 65nm? if do. bro silencer, pls i wanna tumpang. smile.gif
he swims from Singapore with the Halo 360 box wor. still wanna tumpang? laugh.gif

24 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:10 PM