QUOTE(avatar99 @ Aug 7 2007, 06:22 PM)
I think bro Djinn is quite accurate, beside piracy, it is the number of gamers here in Malaysia. Consider if all people in LYN buy original and play original. The amount is still quite small compare to other country such as Singapore or Taiwan. Hopefully, more player will join into our country gaming scene. 
Actually, i am sure we have a huge amount of gamers in Malaysia, but the majority of them are buying pirated software (and many are proud of it too)Before we start clamoring for Microsoft to do anything, we'll need a change in mentality.
QUOTE(hezda @ Aug 7 2007, 11:58 PM)
Well... I do hope that if Malaysia M$ decided to launch X360 here, please and PLEASE put a reasonable price for the console. Don't follow Sony's path where they still sell you PSP for RM1199... OMG...
Grey imports will always be cheaper than the ones available locally. An imported Nokia costs lower than an official one. I believe this is partly due to taxes and blatant profit making/milking.The only thing i disagree is that Sony M'sia I have heard would not fix unmodded grey imports - that's lame. Still Sony product meh!
Aug 8 2007, 11:03 PM

0.0218sec