12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Asus F9S, 12.1" thin and light, first impressions.

V3000
post Aug 24 2007, 06:24 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 24 2007, 04:46 PM)
lol...weight it>>>no weighin scale la....hmm..wad i have to say now is tad..the keyboard font is kinda big...bigger than my del...aint so good for short fingers lo......the side of the 12' inch lcd around one thumb like tad lo...bummer,,..tot it would have been slimmer wor..
Then when the lid close.. the side how many inches ah? Run hot or not? blush.gif
y_owez
post Aug 24 2007, 07:18 PM

1,745 posts

hmm with cooling pad...((not the free gift one)) not ad hot on basic usage la.............ths ide haven measure..no ruler near me..hmm...touchpad i need to get used too...diff.. not tad sensity compared to my dell... fingerprint for login in,..not bad......one thing bad is just the side of the lcd lo..kinda big....can put 13.3?lol...lol...hmm camera haven test oout yet!....hmm..yea i found the sim card slot.....
V3000
post Aug 25 2007, 08:57 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 24 2007, 07:18 PM)
hmm with cooling pad...((not the free gift one)) not ad hot on  basic usage la.............ths ide haven measure..no ruler near me..hmm...touchpad i need to get used too...diff.. not tad sensity compared to my dell... fingerprint for login in,..not bad......one thing bad is just the side of the lcd lo..kinda big....can put 13.3?lol...lol...hmm camera haven test oout yet!....hmm..yea i found the sim card slot.....
Bro u mean the LCD panel is too big for 13.3" ? Maybe Asus make it bigger so wont spoil easily ma.. the lid meterial is Magnesium alloy? Or full magnesium alloy composite body and lid?

My Intel T7300 on my 12.1" lappy idle temp stay at between 37C-42C (normal temp room, no aircond) Measured by TAT.

y_owez
post Aug 25 2007, 12:16 PM

1,745 posts

its a 12' inch......i mean the the side hmm one thumb big lo....i feellike can put 13' but ok lo...temp ar..i leave whole nite not bad.how u measure...i cant tell the diff betewnn aloy.lol..ask cryil better
V3000
post Aug 25 2007, 06:12 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 25 2007, 12:16 PM)
its a 12' inch......i mean the the side hmm one thumb big lo....i feellike can put 13' but ok lo...temp ar..i leave whole nite not bad.how u measure...i cant tell the diff betewnn aloy.lol..ask cryil better
I use this program to measure (Thermal Analysis Tool), Dload here: http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/392/mirrors.php or here http://shintai.ambition.cz/files/tat.exe

Cheers.

y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 12:00 PM

1,745 posts

wei...i dowloaded it...its around 60 degree lo...i leave it overnitte downloading stuf and doesnt get tad hot

This post has been edited by y_owez: Aug 26 2007, 12:01 PM
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 06:52 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 26 2007, 12:00 PM)
wei...i dowloaded it...its around 60 degree lo...i leave it overnitte downloading stuf and doesnt get tad hot
Bro are u sure idle can run up to 60C? When u dload stuff teh proc also dont use much de!
It cant be 60C on idle! imagine how hot it can be when u play game with it.. sweat.gif

Try get a good cooler for your baby k? blush.gif

ps: bout the case meterial.. if it made from Magnesium alloy when u touch teh surface it feel cold.. while plastic and carbon u wont feel cold (its hard to know between plastic and carbon)

Cheers!

This post has been edited by V3000: Aug 26 2007, 06:55 PM
y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 08:22 PM

1,745 posts

errr errr i duno?>??;lol.not sure...it doesnt feel tad hot le... the kb place not hot le for me.. whcih kind of cooler good ar???200 rm exp la...alloy kua..lol..its sturdy le...oh well..my cuz working in IT in canada say i made the rite choice!..
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 09:04 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 26 2007, 08:22 PM)
errr errr i duno?>??;lol.not sure...it doesnt feel tad hot le... the kb place not hot le for me.. whcih kind of cooler good ar???200 rm exp la...alloy kua..lol..its sturdy le...oh well..my cuz working in IT in canada say i made the rite choice!..
Yes bro, i do agree your machine is nice but to make it lifespan longer i think u should consider to have a nice cooler (cooler master) should be good. try hunt at garage sale.. someone selling it with good price.

Btw not hot for you doesn mean not hot for the internal parts, get a cooler hopefully can make it idle stay below <50C.

Cheers.

y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 09:08 PM

1,745 posts

ehhee i agree....hmm..how bot notepal brand???? u know wad brand of cooller which is transparent one..??with blue light..prefer tad kind one..
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 09:34 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 26 2007, 09:08 PM)
ehhee i agree....hmm..how bot notepal brand???? u know wad brand of cooller which is transparent one..??with blue light..prefer tad kind one..
I dont think those fancy cooler is good le.. try have a look at this page http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=376434 and this http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=480356 smile.gif

Cheers!

y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 09:37 PM

1,745 posts

oh i went to both d...hehehe..which is better ar....hmm
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 09:43 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Since your lappy soo small i think u better get this (CoolerMaster NotePal 12" to 15"- RM95)

Made from aluminium and if not mistaken NotePal cooler come with very high RPM fan. Beside cool down ur machine, it lift your machine higher so it easier to type smile.gif

y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 10:17 PM

1,745 posts

hmm...but i oledi have a cooling pad.was thinking to get the other one.....the evernew i tin..which u using
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 10:40 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 26 2007, 10:17 PM)
hmm...but i oledi have a cooling pad.was thinking to get the other one.....the evernew i tin..which u using
I got a cheap dont 'know-what-brand' d cooler.. i didn use it much just need it to lift up my lappy tongue.gif
Bro, when i doin my work on my lappy the temp wont go up more then 50C (stay at 40-45C most of the time) and sad i dont have enuf USB ports for my cooler hehe! My lappy only come with pathetic 3 usb ports! sweat.gif
y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 10:41 PM

1,745 posts

ahhaha...go get a cheap 4 port usb huh la.......
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 10:48 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 26 2007, 10:41 PM)
ahhaha...go get a cheap 4 port usb huh la.......
And with this another problem for me.. i dont like messy desk.. i got external dvd rom, papers, books, stuffs, candy, junk foods, wire, mouse, modem, speaker, photo frame, pendrives, cigarattes, ashtray, omfg, bbq, messy!

Add 1 more usb ports hub i'll be looking at all my stuff and making myself dizzy rclxub.gif

Nvmlah since my cheap cooler wont cool down anything (the fan speed is damn slow!) tongue.gif

y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 10:49 PM

1,745 posts

lol..dude get organized!!!!!!!!!!!...lol!...mine oso but can live with it.
V3000
post Aug 26 2007, 10:57 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Aug 26 2007, 10:49 PM)
lol..dude get organized!!!!!!!!!!!...lol!...mine oso but can live with it.
Im very well organized if not my small desk wont fit all this junks hehe!!
.....but i got no space left for my hot Coffee and Cintan mee tongue.gif
Since my lappy not very hot and i dont play game.. i can forget those port and cooler ba! sweat.gif

y_owez
post Aug 26 2007, 11:16 PM

1,745 posts

hahahaha....,.lmao...but usually i see shop seeling cooling pad like coolmaster not like the evercool

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:17 PM