Windows 10 Home is Illegal use in Business, Some hefty summons upon me
birain
Mar 23 2021, 03:50 PM
want to use under business, please get pro or enterprise edition, home/ oem version is for home use only example for gaming, while the education version is while you're still a student in college or university.
your workers might have reported you to BSA.
SUSlife5tyle
Mar 29 2021, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 22 2021, 04:54 PM) office 2013/2016/2019 home & business <<<<< is this a joke I saying Home. Not "Home & Business". Dude! If it label as "Home & Business" but cannot use for businesses. What is the point? And some more we discussing about Windows 10. I waiting you to release Windows 10 Home & Business. Please don't drag until grandmother story lah.
momusu
Apr 7 2021, 01:47 PM
first time i heard microsoft people busted a company to bust people LOL
andrekua2
Apr 7 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(life5tyle @ Mar 29 2021, 06:55 PM) I saying Home. Not "Home & Business". Dude! If it label as "Home & Business" but cannot use for businesses. What is the point? And some more we discussing about Windows 10. I waiting you to release Windows 10 Home & Business. Please don't drag until grandmother story lah. Your argument is no longer valid since there are many home businesses nowadays. Anyone can run online business from their home nowadays.
SUSpundi
Apr 7 2021, 05:49 PM
very putih kena..haizzz
SUSlife5tyle
Apr 7 2021, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 7 2021, 04:06 PM) Your argument is no longer valid since there are many home businesses nowadays. Anyone can run online business from their home nowadays. Home businesses is still business. So you still cannot use Windows Home for home businesses (read it as Windows Home was stated clearly that it cannot be use for business related premises). Unless your home business is totally non-register businesses. If you register your businesses, you must use Windows Pro. Even non-profit organization are not allow to use Windows Home based on Microsoft. This post has been edited by life5tyle: Apr 7 2021, 06:33 PM
soul78
Apr 7 2021, 06:33 PM
andrekua2
Apr 7 2021, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(life5tyle @ Apr 7 2021, 06:29 PM) Home businesses is still business. So you still cannot use Windows Home for home businesses (read it as Windows Home was stated clearly that it cannot be use for business related premises). Unless your home business is totally non-register businesses. If you register your businesses, you must use Windows Pro. Even non-profit organization are not allow to use Windows Home based on Microsoft. Even Microsoft themselves never mentioned home cannot be used for businesses. Proved it to argue your case. For Office, they actually mentioned it which is why no one argued. You can search eula bla2 but it was never mentioned.
SUSlowya
Apr 7 2021, 07:45 PM
dont understand why business don't just install linux distro, free for live. no reason to use microsoft nowadays.
TSAnime4000
Apr 7 2021, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(lowya @ Apr 7 2021, 07:45 PM) dont understand why business don't just install linux distro, free for live. no reason to use microsoft nowadays. Yes, many apps now are web based. I also use web based Point of Sale, no need Windows for this.
Jenn77
Apr 7 2021, 11:32 PM
Happened to the company I worked for many years ago too. Our case was we are interior design company, using non legit ms windows, autocad etc. Kena raid because our sinkalan lady director invited a sales person to do 3dmax Demo in the office. She saw many pc running with autocad & 3D max. Today noon visit tomorrow noon straight police come with warrant, bsa, kpdnkk, ms observer and some reporters. No negotiations, paid fine, bought software front the whistleblower company. Almost half a million, remember the directors all sold cars and some house to pay the fine. And yes, ms home cannot use for business. We were required to join the kpdnkk seminar about piracy after that (all staff) as part of fine.
This post has been edited by Jenn77: Apr 7 2021, 11:33 PM
SUSRaikkonen
Apr 8 2021, 04:23 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:32 PM) Happened to the company I worked for many years ago too. Our case was we are interior design company, using non legit ms windows, autocad etc. Kena raid because our sinkalan lady director invited a sales person to do 3dmax Demo in the office. She saw many pc running with autocad & 3D max. Today noon visit tomorrow noon straight police come with warrant, bsa, kpdnkk, ms observer and some reporters. No negotiations, paid fine, bought software front the whistleblower company. Almost half a million, remember the directors all sold cars and some house to pay the fine. And yes, ms home cannot use for business. We were required to join the kpdnkk seminar about piracy after that (all staff) as part of fine. The sinkalan lady director lipoted the authorities?
Jenn77
Apr 8 2021, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 8 2021, 04:23 AM) The sinkalan lady director lipoted the authorities? Nope. She brought the trouble to us. Invited the sales person & the sales person reported the company so that she can close sales
SUSRaikkonen
Apr 8 2021, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 8 2021, 08:58 AM) Nope. She brought the trouble to us. Invited the sales person & the sales person reported the company so that she can close sales  Damn that sales person. Rotten hearted.
WaCKy-Angel
Apr 8 2021, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jul 21 2020, 06:21 PM) Today Microsoft ambush to my office to inspect pirated Windows 10 activation. All of my computer is Windows 10 Home that I bought. They said Windows 10 Home is not allowed in Business Environment, also they offer discount summons if I bought Windows 10 Pro from them. Which part of EULA mention Windows Home edition is illegal use in Business? Use your brain lah already mentioned HOME means home usage. and it did mentioned in the EULA
andrekua2
Apr 8 2021, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 8 2021, 09:16 AM) Use your brain lah already mentioned HOME means home usage. and it did mentioned in the EULA I want to see your so called EULA...
SUSlife5tyle
Apr 8 2021, 07:49 PM

LOL!
pretty23
Apr 28 2021, 02:05 PM
what the outcome now ?
TS buy all windows pro licenses ?
thankyou
Apr 28 2021, 02:31 PM
Yes - TS paid 50% of the compound (5K i think) and purchase Pro license from the agency...