Markup loan legal perspective, Need your view

TSNoblish
post Jul 21 2020, 07:21 AM, updated 6y ago

111 posts

Hi all

i know markup loan has become very common nowadays but is it actually legal?
mini orchard
post Jul 21 2020, 07:34 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Noblish @ Jul 21 2020, 07:21 AM)
Hi all

There is no law to say you must sell at market price.

All price negotiation on subsale is agreement between seller buyer.

New launch is not necessary market price.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 21 2020, 07:38 AM
vinceleo
post Jul 21 2020, 07:39 AM

1,023 posts

Also the implication will be on effective RPGT payable but good news is it's waived till end of 2021, the other consideration will be potential visit from authorities to justify higher selling part i.e money laundering attempt?

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 21 2020, 07:34 AM)

shaoching
post Jul 21 2020, 09:53 AM

708 posts

the direct impact purchase is your loan and SPA agreement fees will increase as well? and if bank valuer given a lower price, bank wont be able to loan you the full mark up sum also
nexona88
post Jul 21 2020, 10:04 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Want to markup also needed to be smart..

If u go up 50% or more market rate / previous transactions less 1 or 2 year... Then trouble for u 🤭
icemanfx
post Jul 21 2020, 10:18 AM

21,456 posts

Hi all

In some countries, this is loan fraud, a felony.
liyanakahar
post Jul 21 2020, 10:24 AM

194 posts

who so stupid wanna to pay more to bank?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 21 2020, 10:29 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 21 2020, 07:34 AM)

New launch is not necessary market price.
Its not wrong to sell higher than market price, but he said "loan markup" as in stated selling/buying price say 1.5mil in SPA & Loan, but in actual buyer only pay 1mil to seller so technically that is frauding the bank.
icemanfx
post Jul 21 2020, 10:34 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 21 2020, 10:29 AM)
Its not wrong to sell higher than market price, but he said "loan markup" as in stated selling/buying price say 1.5mil in SPA & Loan, but in actual buyer only pay 1mil to seller so technically that is frauding the bank.
If the borrower defaulted soon after loan dispersed, the valuer who valued $1.5m risk delisted from bank panel.

drake88
post Jul 21 2020, 10:47 AM

347 posts

Hi all

short answer. It is illegal
mini orchard
post Jul 21 2020, 11:02 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 21 2020, 10:29 AM)
Loan financing is base on selling price.

There is no such thing as loan mark up to get higher loan .. but there is mark up selling price to obtain higher loan.

If borrow can fraud the bank, why not ? ... 1mdb ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 21 2020, 11:03 AM
kochin
post Jul 21 2020, 11:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

yes. illegal.
mini orchard
post Jul 21 2020, 11:43 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(drake88 @ Jul 21 2020, 10:47 AM)
short answer. It is illegal
I wont say is totally illegal per say.

There is no fixed price for a property but there are range of prices for similar properties. As long the SnP price is within the range, is acceptable to valuer.

The higher end property will have wider range and vice versa.

One cannot find similar or closer value for a detached property compared to terrace.
nexona88
post Jul 21 2020, 12:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 21 2020, 11:02 AM)
Loan financing is base on selling price.

There is no such thing as loan mark up to get higher loan ..  but there is mark up selling price to obtain higher loan.

If borrow can fraud the bank, why not ? ... 1mdb ?
seen that many times..

I thought this common for many transactions....

1mdb? u better not touch that... very sensitive issues ph34r.gif bruce.gif devil.gif

mini orchard
post Jul 21 2020, 04:32 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 21 2020, 12:05 PM)
seen that many times..

I thought this common for many transactions....

1mdb? u better not touch that... very sensitive issues ph34r.gif  bruce.gif  devil.gif
Today you are very popular in Serious Kopitiam ?
blanket84
post Jul 21 2020, 05:14 PM

1,520 posts

Anything that involve cheating is illegal.
nexona88
post Jul 21 2020, 05:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 21 2020, 04:32 PM)
Today you are very popular in Serious Kopitiam ?
I know..
Just keep silent to see how the drama going...
Finally it's ended with boss 7sen comes 💪

Should give 30days suspension instead of just 7days. Create so much problem 🤬😠
LoTek
post Jul 21 2020, 05:52 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jul 21 2020, 05:14 PM)
Anything that involve cheating is illegal.
If only that were true in our country..
LoTek
post Jul 21 2020, 05:53 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 21 2020, 10:04 AM)
Want to markup also needed to be smart..

If u go up 50% or more market rate / previous transactions less 1 or 2 year... Then trouble for u 🤭
Boss be sensible what bank/valuer gonna give you that value in the first place la.
drake88
post Jul 21 2020, 09:42 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 21 2020, 11:43 AM)
I wont say is totally illegal per say.

There is no fixed price for a property but there are range of prices for similar properties. As long the SnP price is within the range, is acceptable to valuer.

The higher end property will have wider range and vice versa.

One cannot find similar or closer value for a detached property compared to terrace.
As long there is 2 price exist in a sales and purchase agreement, it is illegal. or maybe with your expertise you can share with us how you beat the system.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:33 PM