Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

josh5671
post Jun 20 2023, 09:25 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Jun 19 2023, 05:15 PM)
kena hit by stone last thursday..straight away send to Proton body & paint at Section 13 PJ..price without tint is RM2190, with tint is RM2990 (was told its from llumar)..i take with tint because my insurance coverage is RM3k..complete within 2 days..

recently changed my FS windscreen, without recalibrate the rain sensor etc.
shop 'bao' the windshield, tint and the claim section..so you only need to sent car + sign the claim.
he say 2 hour....and actually done in 1...lol
ycs
post Jun 20 2023, 09:30 AM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 20 2023, 09:25 AM)
recently changed my FS windscreen, without recalibrate the rain sensor etc.
shop 'bao' the windshield, tint and the claim section..so you only need to sent car + sign the claim.
he say 2 hour....and actually done in 1...lol
what's the cost for the FS windscreen replacement? my coverage is 2k
ayamxxx
post Jun 20 2023, 09:33 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 20 2023, 09:30 AM)
https://www.autoglass.com.my/insurance-pric...uhoCWEUQAvD_BwE

Rm2k is enough
josh5671
post Jun 20 2023, 09:36 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 20 2023, 09:30 AM)
i go for claim, so not 100% sure the exact price.
with tint i think 2K+-.
ycs
post Jun 20 2023, 09:44 AM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 20 2023, 09:33 AM)
QUOTE(josh5671 @ Jun 20 2023, 09:36 AM)
i go for claim, so not 100% sure the exact price.
with tint i think 2K+-.
good to know,
Wind82
post Jun 20 2023, 09:53 AM

1,433 posts

Hi guys,

Any guide on installing extra app after running the script?

Or need to do the uninstall and reinstall the script?
Grimoire
post Jun 20 2023, 06:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Jun 20 2023, 09:53 AM)
Hi guys,

Any guide on installing extra app after running the script?

Or need to do the uninstall and reinstall the script?
Xeon's script has instructions to install own apps. U need to use script everytime u need to install app.
ycs
post Jun 21 2023, 09:27 AM

4,239 posts

anyone got problem getting 'Car condition' status etc from Atlas app? mine isnt updating
ayamxxx
post Jun 21 2023, 09:36 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 21 2023, 09:27 AM)
anyone got problem getting 'Car condition' status etc from Atlas app? mine isnt updating
same here on x70, both apps not refresh. Atlas and Proton link
ycs
post Jun 21 2023, 09:43 AM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 21 2023, 09:36 AM)
same here on x70, both apps not refresh. Atlas and Proton link
yes, same for both apps; but can still send commands to car, trip log is also updated
muncheno
post Jun 22 2023, 06:58 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 21 2023, 09:43 AM)
yes, same for both apps; but can still send commands to car, trip log is also updated
I was having the similar issue on 2 days ago. Not surprised, not the 1st or the last Akotek giving problem.

Check again on just now, my ProtonLink is working now.
But seem got a bug, GPS said currently not available, on the map, I can see my car in the correct location.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Jun 22 2023, 07:00 PM
ycs
post Jun 22 2023, 07:20 PM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jun 22 2023, 06:58 PM)
I was having the similar issue on 2 days ago. Not surprised, not the 1st or the last Akotek giving problem.

But seem got a bug, GPS said currently not available, on the map, I can see my car in the correct location.
yes, seems working now, i thought gkui users kena blocked laugh.gif
josh5671
post Jun 22 2023, 11:00 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 22 2023, 07:20 PM)
yes, seems working now, i thought gkui users kena blocked laugh.gif
nothing to worry about. they not 100% dare to totally block old GKUI user...also that not based on the HU itself.
It handled by another separate system.
ayamxxx
post Jun 23 2023, 10:10 AM

4,062 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Jun 22 2023, 06:58 PM)

mine is just ok after complaint
muncheno
post Jun 23 2023, 11:08 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 23 2023, 10:10 AM)
mine is just ok after complaint
Mine is okay without doing anything.
This is regularly and commonly happening due to Akotek server.
Not sure what they did, everytime there update something sure screwed up something else.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Jun 23 2023, 11:09 AM
uan
post Jun 23 2023, 07:06 PM

571 posts

update atlas to 644. can i use xeon script to install waze?
muncheno
post Jun 23 2023, 08:08 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Jun 23 2023, 07:06 PM)
update atlas to 644. can i use xeon script to install waze?
No.
Need to downgrade back to 617 V1.

https://github.com/xeon1989/Proton-X50-IHU-Upgrade-Downgrade
uan
post Jun 24 2023, 10:17 AM

571 posts

any warranty void meddling with the firmware? new owner. cant find much on this. quite familiar with android rooting and stuff. think of sideloading via adb, if possible.
josh5671
post Jun 24 2023, 10:39 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Jun 24 2023, 10:17 AM)
any warranty void meddling with the firmware? new owner. cant find much on this. quite familiar with android rooting and stuff. think of sideloading via adb, if possible.
No troll. thats same question with 'if i change rim, will proton void my warranty?'
they have right to do so, but so far yet seen anyone to mention about IHU voided warranty.
Use as your own risk then.
uan
post Jun 24 2023, 10:54 AM

571 posts

understood. but for me, ihu considered as 'system', some phone void warranty if you root it. while rim etc as 'parts', i.e. it is made to be replacable.

anyhow, pls do share on any warranty info on ihu. thanks ya!

440 Pages « < 378 379 380 381 382 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:03 AM