lk_chin
post Jan 8 2022, 02:12 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 7 2022, 04:37 PM)
its all in the manual

Where to find the digital version ?
The sa told me the manual book out of stock and my warranty service book also put of stock. Will need to wait them to call me for collection later ….. kinda wtf…
Hantulang
post Jan 8 2022, 02:15 AM

66 posts

Do we really need to sign the HP agreement now? My SA havent commit any date yet for the car, but the bankers keep pushing me to sign the agreement
coolguy99
post Jan 8 2022, 08:04 AM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(Hantulang @ Jan 8 2022, 02:15 AM)
Do we really need to sign the HP agreement now? My SA havent commit any date yet for the car, but the bankers keep pushing me to sign the agreement
This is why I hesitate to place booking before I make up my mind on the car...Is this really the practice nowadays?
Hantulang
post Jan 8 2022, 09:24 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 8 2022, 08:04 AM)
This is why I hesitate to place booking before I make up my mind on the car...Is this really the practice nowadays?
My understanding is as long as bank have issue out LOU is fine (loan approved, means your are officially in the queue in proton system. Proton cannot put you in queue if this thing doesnt happen). A long the way, if you decide to cancel, its no issue and 500 will be refunded to you as per standard process. But HP only sign when we get the car. I think the banker also just chase the sale for the month

This post has been edited by Hantulang: Jan 8 2022, 12:02 PM
contestchris
post Jan 8 2022, 09:31 AM

5,564 posts

Can we set the light inside cabin to come on when the door is open?
death_nite
post Jan 8 2022, 12:18 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 8 2022, 09:31 AM)
Can we set the light inside cabin to come on when the door is open?
Can.
ycs
post Jan 8 2022, 12:34 PM

4,234 posts

just realised my protonlink last updated DEC31, now cannot update; how about you all?
NearN
post Jan 8 2022, 01:36 PM

252 posts

hi any1 know the colour code for internal door handle (the silver colour)
death_nite
post Jan 8 2022, 02:19 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 8 2022, 12:34 PM)
just realised my protonlink last updated DEC31, now cannot update; how about you all?
I also kena last time. I unlock/lock it using the apps to update it.
ehkay
post Jan 8 2022, 04:52 PM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

QUOTE(Hantulang @ Jan 8 2022, 02:15 AM)
After I sign the HP within 1 week I push my SA for the car. Then she go to Tanjung Malim drive my car to me.
Hantulang
post Jan 8 2022, 07:14 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ehkay @ Jan 8 2022, 04:52 PM)
After I sign the HP within 1 week I push my SA for the car. Then she go to Tanjung Malim drive my car to me.
How long is this after you place the booking?
contestchris
post Jan 8 2022, 09:47 PM

5,564 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 8 2022, 12:18 PM)
Can.
Im referring to rear interior lights.

Mine don't work according to the manual. Front interior lights are okay.

Can some others confirm if their rear interior lights work automatically? I'm in Exec version
death_nite
post Jan 8 2022, 10:02 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 8 2022, 09:47 PM)

Can some others confirm if their rear interior lights work automatically? I'm in Exec version
Mine works. But mine is fs. Perhaps other owners can help out.
ycs
post Jan 8 2022, 10:08 PM

4,234 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 8 2022, 09:47 PM)

my fs works, no issue; maybe proton cacat it for exec version laugh.gif
ehkay
post Jan 8 2022, 10:09 PM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

QUOTE(Hantulang @ Jan 8 2022, 07:14 PM)
How long is this after you place the booking?
3 mths
lk_chin
post Jan 9 2022, 12:48 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 8 2022, 12:34 PM)
Today stuck all the time zzzzzz very weak app and support
lk_chin
post Jan 9 2022, 12:51 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 8 2022, 10:02 PM)
Mine works. But mine is fs. Perhaps other owners can help out.
How u set this ? Long press the rear interior light ?
When the driver door open all lights on ?
death_nite
post Jan 9 2022, 01:00 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jan 9 2022, 12:51 AM)
Just press the interior light door control switch. Mmg depan belakang will turn on once i open the door. 😅 no long press etc. just like normal other buttons.
josh5671
post Jan 9 2022, 02:00 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Jan 9 2022, 12:51 AM)
Juat like old school car, there have on off switch for door open light.
My x50 flagship button on center top area, where it control sunroof and sunshade. Other variant not sure.

This post has been edited by josh5671: Jan 9 2022, 02:00 AM
jyu_bonk
post Jan 9 2022, 09:39 AM

328 posts

Anyone has problem with protonlink? I just realised the apps not updating since yesterday. Now all button is not working anymore but still able to locate my car.

How to reset the connection? Try to call 1800 proton line but they said only in charge of towing?

0.0242sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:10 PM