22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

XiaoMi AX3600 AX1800 AX5 Vlan tagging

evanttc
post Oct 13 2021, 06:45 PM

858 posts

hi guy, im currently using ax3600 (china but unifi mod)
i wanna add on a mesh, AX1800 vs ax3000
which one better?
shopee price almost same.
flubear
post Oct 20 2021, 03:51 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Raphael88 @ Oct 12 2021, 04:04 PM)
I bought a xiaomi ax3600, but cannot use it to connect unifi, keep saying cannot connect server (678), do you or anyone knows how to solve this? Tried everything but still in vain, now i need to use: unifi modem > unifi given router to connect > mi ax3600 for wifi only.
china or malaysia edition?

if china one did you setup the vlan ?
flubear
post Oct 20 2021, 03:52 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 13 2021, 06:45 PM)
hi guy, im currently using ax3600 (china but unifi mod)
i wanna add on a mesh, AX1800 vs ax3000
which one better?
shopee price almost same.
AX3600 better
evanttc
post Oct 21 2021, 10:22 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(flubear @ Oct 20 2021, 03:51 PM)
china or malaysia edition?

if china one did you setup the vlan ?
yes CHINA version, my unifi running .

evanttc
post Oct 21 2021, 10:23 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(flubear @ Oct 20 2021, 03:52 PM)
AX3600 better
adding a mesh also need AX3600?...... add on mesh only.....
hammerjit
post Oct 22 2021, 04:28 PM

217 posts

quick question, ax3600 as main router -> ax1800 as mesh
- both sharing one SSID name for same ghz?

is that configuration better then getting a 2 pack ax3000

or how about pairing ax3600 main router -> ax3000 as mesh?

can anyone help in this...

This post has been edited by hammerjit: Oct 22 2021, 04:55 PM
flubear
post Oct 25 2021, 07:33 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Oct 21 2021, 10:23 PM)
adding a mesh also need AX3600?...... add on mesh only.....
mesh AX3600 or 6000 better lo .. why would u wanna go down to ax1800 when the chip is not better tongue.gif
jchong
post Nov 18 2021, 03:39 PM

5,989 posts

I've been using the Xiaomi AX1800 router with Unifi for the past 10 months. But yesterday it would not connect - the Internet light is orange. I rebooted the router also the same.

I put back in my old D-Link 850L router and it managed to connect to Unifi. Any idea what could be wrong?

Or maybe did Unifi change something and I need to update the settings inside the AX1800 to connect?
toytoy
post Nov 18 2021, 05:57 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 18 2021, 03:39 PM)
I've been using the Xiaomi AX1800 router with Unifi for the past 10 months. But yesterday it would not connect - the Internet light is orange. I rebooted the router also the same.

I put back in my old D-Link 850L router and it managed to connect to Unifi. Any idea what could be wrong?

Or maybe did Unifi change something and I need to update the settings inside the AX1800 to connect?
The last time it happened to my AX3600 I also got panicked and spent 2 hours troubleshooting but end up checking lowyat forum and there was an outage from Unifi...
Did u plug it back since? are the configs still intact? maybe restore factory setting? backup ur config though.
jchong
post Nov 18 2021, 06:18 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 18 2021, 05:57 PM)
The last time it happened to my AX3600 I also got panicked and spent 2 hours troubleshooting but end up checking lowyat forum and there was an outage from Unifi...
Did u plug it back since? are the configs still intact? maybe restore factory setting? backup ur config though.
I did plug in the AX1800 again today morning and still cannot connect. The configs are intact. When I swap back to the old D-Link no problem.

Yeah, maybe I'll do a factory reset and see how it goes.
jchong
post Nov 19 2021, 04:47 PM

5,989 posts

Say, is there a way to set VLAN inside the AX1800?
eugenecctan
post Dec 9 2021, 01:31 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Hi Guys, is there a way to unlock 5Ghz channels? Currently only 4 available. Thanks
flubear
post Dec 13 2021, 10:54 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Dec 9 2021, 01:31 AM)
Hi Guys, is there a way to unlock 5Ghz channels? Currently only 4 available. Thanks
more than 4 there, unless u change the selling to only broadcast 80mhz or 40 / 20

j03y_r055
post Dec 13 2021, 07:44 PM

47 posts

hi, anyone using global ax1800 (ra67)? is the stock firmware support vlan tagging for maxis/unifi? what about unifi tv? tqvm
eugenecctan
post Dec 15 2021, 01:36 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(flubear @ Dec 13 2021, 10:54 AM)
more than 4 there, unless u change the selling to only broadcast 80mhz or 40 / 20
My unit allow to choose only 4 channels for 5Ghz. Not sure why.
MPIK
post Feb 20 2022, 10:15 AM

1,838 posts

Is it better to buy AX3600 global version or Chinese version? I am using celcom Fibre
poh880
post Feb 20 2022, 12:09 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ Feb 20 2022, 10:15 AM)
Is it better to buy AX3600 global version or Chinese version? I am using celcom Fibre
China version have stronger signal on 5GHz as compare to Global version. Tested and proven. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by poh880: Feb 20 2022, 12:09 PM
Daylight_walker
post Feb 25 2022, 11:29 AM

155 posts

Hi guys, i just brought a xiaomi 4A gigabit and notice that it wont support Unifi at all. so i wanted to ask, is xiaomi 4A gigabit using the same vlan tagging here? can i apply my 4A gigabit using the same method to enable vlan tagging? thanks sifu~ biggrin.gif
toytoy
post Apr 7 2022, 06:39 PM

875 posts

Hi All, I am using the China Version AX3600 with firmware 1.0.79. Found new firmware from their website 1.1.19.

Do I need to upgrade to this firmware? any improvement?
Will I lose the Unifi VLAN setting? I did the SSH trick long time ago. thx.
cairokl
post Apr 8 2022, 11:18 AM

21 posts

anyone use ax3600 china version for TIME broadband? does it need to tag vlan?

22 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0320sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:52 AM