22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Bottom

XiaoMi AX3600 AX1800 AX5 Vlan tagging

heng84
post Aug 8 2021, 07:10 PM

307 posts

Hihi should have come here earlier I bought in taobao tenda ax12 , at first satisfied now something burned , wifi connection keep dropping , but lan is smooth , dismantle unit and heatsink super hot , so blow fan on it slight improvement but not the same as before liao , even did hard reset and reflash to older firmware same , ping from phone to router also become unstable timeout every 5 mins or so , switch back to my old ac23 router ok smooth .
Wan ask sifus since taobao ax3600 and 6000 pricing not too far apart should I just go for the 6000?
bolokent
post Aug 11 2021, 10:07 PM

142 posts

Hey Dai gor ,

Just got myself GLOBAL version of ax3600 .

Do I able to downgrade to China version ?

Because I got one xiaomi router pro R3P which signal more strong in 2.4ghz cover overall haha
flubear
post Aug 12 2021, 04:13 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(bolokent @ Aug 11 2021, 10:07 PM)
Hey Dai gor ,

Because I got one xiaomi router pro R3P which signal more strong in 2.4ghz cover overall haha
no need downgrade .. just change the firmware accordingly and flash it ..

finecut
post Aug 14 2021, 09:44 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(bolokent @ Aug 11 2021, 10:07 PM)
Hey Dai gor ,

China ver got better signal strength? I'm using global now
eugenecctan
post Aug 24 2021, 07:28 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Anyone try out redmi AX3000?
zabidi57
post Aug 26 2021, 12:14 PM

95 posts

Hi All Sifus....

I am able to connect my AX3600 on Unifi running the International Version.

My problem is the existing LAN cable is not working with the AX3600 LAN switch but working on my old D-Link router.

Any idea how to trouble shoot this?
zup
post Sep 10 2021, 04:05 PM

110 posts

Hi sifus, i am getting good look on AX6000 used. very tempting. is this VLAN tagging can be work on AX6000 too? Any difference between AX3200 and AX6000. or just a waste of money to get AX6000 ?
flubear
post Sep 20 2021, 11:11 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(zup @ Sep 10 2021, 04:05 PM)
Hi sifus, i am getting good look on AX6000 used. very tempting. is this VLAN tagging can be work on AX6000 too? Any difference between AX3200 and AX6000. or just a waste of money to get AX6000 ?
AX6000 dun have vlan mod, buy a smart switch if you wanna use it on unifi / maxis
X1X1
post Sep 23 2021, 06:38 PM

330 posts

any where to find ax3600 ?
prices seem like increase from 200++ to 300++ now
Ryou
post Sep 25 2021, 11:04 AM

866 posts

Hi. A newbie on network and a father to a daughter who watches hypptv here.

I would like to ask if any sifus here could kindly share some knowledge on the xiaomi ax3600 and ax6000.

1. Can it be used with Unifi?
2. If yes, whatabout HyppTV?
3. Is it difficult to setup?

Thanks in advance!!!
MyProLife
post Sep 25 2021, 12:52 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Sep 25 2021, 11:04 AM)
Hi. A newbie on network and a father to a daughter who watches hypptv here.

I would like to ask if any sifus here could kindly share some knowledge on the xiaomi ax3600 and ax6000.

1. Can it be used with Unifi?
2. If yes, whatabout HyppTV?
3. Is it difficult to setup?

Thanks in advance!!!
Avoid xiaomi because no support IPTV vlan yet. Only Internet VLAN for ax3600 global
Ryou
post Sep 25 2021, 08:13 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Sep 25 2021, 12:52 PM)
Avoid xiaomi because no support IPTV vlan yet. Only Internet VLAN for ax3600 global
Thank you for informing!! I guess I will have to go check out other brands.
X1X1
post Sep 30 2021, 12:27 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Sep 25 2021, 12:52 PM)
how abt phone line ?
i just need internet, mi home staff and internet tongue.gif

jericho
post Oct 2 2021, 12:23 PM

57 posts

the included power adapter cable for ax3600 is too short, anyone found a longer cable replacement?
zup
post Oct 2 2021, 02:43 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(flubear @ Sep 20 2021, 11:11 AM)
AX6000 dun have vlan mod, buy a smart switch if you wanna use it on unifi / maxis
Thz for the reply, i already bought AX6000 day after i post the comment. too temping and i got the budget. cant wait. just bought 2nd hand for Rm400.

Review :-

Coverage : 11/10 Excellent (just want to to expend the wifi strength until pagar rumah. but it seems like house across can received signal

Software : 5/10. still need improvement. Latest software update, there is no Guest setting

Wifi speed : 6/10. Currently using 2.4 and 5GHz under one SSID name. auto switch. When it switch from 5GHz to 2.4Ghz at certain distance, cant even do a speedtest. but able to play YouTube and Facebook videos

This post has been edited by zup: Oct 19 2021, 11:49 AM
zup
post Oct 2 2021, 02:45 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(jericho @ Oct 2 2021, 12:23 PM)
the included power adapter cable for ax3600 is too short, anyone found a longer cable replacement?
buy online, or IT shops
go626201
post Oct 2 2021, 03:57 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(zup @ Oct 2 2021, 02:43 PM)
Thz for the reply, i  already bought AX6000 day after i post the comment. too temping and i got the budget. cant wait. just bought 2nd hand for Rm400.

Review :-

Coverage : 11/10  Excellent (just want to to expend the wifi strength until pagar rumah. but it seems like house across can received signal

Software :  5/10. still need improvement. Latest software update, there is no Guess setting

Wifi speed : 6/10. Currently using 2.4 and 5GHz under one SSID name. auto switch. When it switch from 5GHz to 2.4Ghz at certain distance, cant even do a speedtest. but able to play YouTube and Facebook videos
Don’t combine with one SSID name, just separate 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz.

This post has been edited by go626201: Oct 2 2021, 08:07 PM
ttleng
post Oct 4 2021, 11:19 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Feb 26 2021, 09:38 PM)
hi sifus, was using old router and retired the first page process again and still the DNS not appear.
but it shows that the connection is there.

may i know if u add a vlan switch, will solve this problem?

Hi, are you able to solve your problem?
Mind share here?
cle900706
post Oct 6 2021, 06:14 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(ttleng @ Oct 4 2021, 11:19 AM)
Hi, are you able to solve your problem?
Mind share here?
router died. end up buying new router hahaha
Raphael88
post Oct 12 2021, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(heidarren @ Jul 13 2020, 02:53 AM)
It's hard to explain with text, so I made a YouTube video, hope you guys can learn from it. These XiaoMi routers are OpenWRT based, logically once you get SSH access, you can do whatever you want, if you familiar with OpenWRT. From my personal experience, the AX3600 beats all my routers/APs in hand, including Asus GT-AC5300/AC86U, Huawei AX3/AX3 Pro, Ubiquiti nanoHD/LR, Aruba IAP-225/IAP-315, MikroTik cAP ac/hAP ac2/Audience and many many more in terms of coverage and speed. Also, instead of writing their own firmware, XiaoMi decided to use OpenWRT and put a pretty GUI on top of it, so it's basically OpenWRT router + official Qualcomm driver(NSS enabled), with a decent skin, stability isn't a problem anymore, and due to official driver, performance is great too, it can also do QoS with full speed of my 800/200 Unifi plan. Regarding mesh, I see no lagging during roaming APs, 802.11 k/v and Qualcomm Wifi-Son supported, tested with ping in iPhone, FaceTime and MobileLegend. Love it! AX1800 is about 5% lower than AX3600 in WiFi, and can only do QoS at about 500mbps, without QoS can fully run my 800/200mbps, so my personal recommendation is to get an AX3600 @RM340 from Taobao, and add AX1800 as a mesh AP if you need any extra coverage, both wireless and LAN can do, @about RM170 each from Taobao too.

Comparison with Huawei AX3 Pro (not AX3) : https://www.acwifi.net/9937.html
How to add vlan tagging: https://youtu.be/jdg9KaC4LpY
2 meters from router:

I bought a xiaomi ax3600, but cannot use it to connect unifi, keep saying cannot connect server (678), do you or anyone knows how to solve this? Tried everything but still in vain, now i need to use: unifi modem > unifi given router to connect > mi ax3600 for wifi only.

22 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 >Top

0.0371sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:39 AM