49 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

TRION 2 KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Another project by Binastra Land

surf-it
post Oct 19 2020, 08:53 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

there you go, macam ini lah binastra style videos... haha thanks for sharing !
jetzxp
post Oct 20 2020, 04:02 PM

722 posts

https://trion2.com.my/

Trion 2 website is up. Virtual 3D show units are available there.
DragonReine
post Oct 20 2020, 04:07 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 20 2020, 04:02 PM)

That's great!
DesRed
post Oct 20 2020, 06:39 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 20 2020, 04:02 PM)

Nice.

The Type B, B1 and C units do look very similar to SV2's Type C and D units, with the difference that the former set are shorter and wider. Still looks a bit cramped despite it being wider. Will look less cramped without that island. hmm.gif
DragonReine
post Oct 20 2020, 06:53 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 20 2020, 06:39 PM)
Nice.

The Type B, B1 and C units do look very similar to SV2's Type C and D units, with the difference that the former set are shorter and wider. Still looks a bit cramped despite it being wider. Will look less cramped without that island. hmm.gif
Agreed, been in person to see show units. SV2 n Trion 2 are virtually identical in sq ft just that SV2 is long rectangle for living/dining with slightly separate kitchen+no yard, and one is square living/dining/kitchen area with small narrow yard.

Unfortunately the island etc. is all provided so can't change without paying your own renovation later 😂 if look in matterport scan can see the yellow stickers on stuff that is provided by developer.
oxcommerce
post Oct 23 2020, 08:23 AM

Interest this project? Please whatsapp to get more information.

This post has been edited by oxcommerce: Oct 28 2020, 12:11 AM
totoromo
post Oct 27 2020, 01:47 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 13 2020, 09:53 AM)
Was told by my SA, Trion 2 is entitled for HOC! But, lets wait for redha website update to confirm this good news!
APDL approved, they started to send out introduction videos and brochure ady.
Really? Because I just signed the SPA yesterday 11am. And there was no mention about this property is under HOC. So MOT cost I will have to bear. Yeah, other than that, I'm quite happy that I managed to secure the loan.
jetzxp
post Oct 27 2020, 02:09 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Oct 27 2020, 01:47 PM)
Really? Because I just signed the SPA yesterday 11am. And there was no mention about this property is under HOC. So MOT cost I will have to bear.  Yeah, other than that, I'm quite happy that I managed to secure the loan.
The developer staff mentioned to me they have HOC package, but we have to pay down payment to entitle to this package. I accepted this offer and currently waiting for my loan approval.

But this project is still not appeared in the registered HOC project under REDHA list. I have no clue. Will inform here when I get more info.

Congrats on your purchase ! thumbup.gif
soulred777
post Oct 27 2020, 02:14 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 27 2020, 02:09 PM)
The developer staff mentioned to me they have HOC package, but we have to pay down payment to entitle to this package. I accepted this offer and currently waiting for my loan approval.

But this project is still not appeared in the registered HOC project under REDHA list. I have no clue. Will inform here when I get more info.

Congrats on your purchase !  thumbup.gif
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...d-to-know-15274
See point num 5. Why need DP when it is said to be entitled for HOC?
jetzxp
post Oct 27 2020, 02:30 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(soulred777 @ Oct 27 2020, 02:14 PM)
https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...d-to-know-15274
See point num 5. Why need DP when it is said to be entitled for HOC?
I have really no idea. I will ask for clarification when i sign my spa.

Anyway, i was not planning to take full loan. So it still be the same for me, if got free mot then will be a plus lo.

This post has been edited by jetzxp: Oct 27 2020, 02:31 PM
totoromo
post Oct 27 2020, 03:34 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 27 2020, 02:30 PM)
I have really no idea. I will ask for clarification when i sign my spa.

Anyway, I was not planning to take a full loan. So it still is the same for me, if got free mot then will be a plus lo.
Well, I just asked my SA about this. This is what he said (I hope I do a good job explaining the pros and cons).

When you buy the property under HOC, the discount (let's say 10%) is reflected in the SPA. so, let's say the price of the property is 600K 10% off is 540K. this shall be reflected in the SPA amount. So the Loan shall be up tp 90% of this discounted amount. 540K x 10% So you still need to fork out a 54k down payment. Well, there is good and bad about this. If you do not wanna pay a single cent, this would be good to not take the HOC campaign for this property. Because the loan from the bank will be 90% of the 600k price. Get it? So the 10% discount has canceled your requirement for the down payment.

So, you can keep your 54k money for now and do other investments. (you have about 4 years to do as you please with the money so to speak). Advantage number 1 for not taking the HOC deal.
ins
Next, don't forget your SPA is on the lower amount. If you in the future do sell the property, your capital gain from the sale is larger. For example in 2030, you sell the property for 1million let's say. your capital gain is, 1mil - minus 540k. instead of the 1 mil - minus 600k.

So, you gotta work it out on that part. No idea in the future how much is the RPGT tax rate will be.

The MOT is going to be many years down the road. probably about 1 year after VP and its not too substantial (you can pay installment to pay it off also. I think this unit I'm getting the MOT is 11-12K?). So basically, you gotta weigh what is important for you. Would you want to pay DP now or not?

Jetzxp, I got my loan through CIMB. It's a Flexi loan and rate is 3.1%. Instead of paying up more and not get a full loan to save on interest, you can put your money and park in the bank to reduce the interest just the same but if you need the funds in an emergency or whatever, you can take it out from the bank account and use it first for a fee. CIMB charge like 25 bucks per withdrawal under the Flexi loan offer they stipulating to me. It's a type of Flexi. I forgot the name. There is another type of Flexi which has slightly higher charges for the withdrawal but has other advantages which i can't recall at the moment.

This post has been edited by totoromo: Oct 27 2020, 03:36 PM
hvaly87
post Oct 27 2020, 08:46 PM

240 posts

Is there any owner whatsapp group? I will sign the SPA in coming days too. What banks and rates u guys got? Haha
jetzxp
post Oct 27 2020, 11:02 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Oct 27 2020, 03:34 PM)
Well, I just asked my SA about this. This is what he said (I hope I do a good job explaining the pros and cons).

When you buy the property under HOC, the discount (let's say 10%) is reflected in the SPA. so, let's say the price of the property is 600K 10% off is 540K. this shall be reflected in the SPA amount. So the Loan shall be up tp 90% of this discounted amount. 540K x 10% So you still need to fork out a 54k down payment. Well, there is good and bad about this. If you do not wanna pay a single cent, this would be good to not take the HOC campaign for this property. Because the loan from the bank will be 90% of the 600k price. Get it? So the 10% discount has canceled your requirement for the down payment.

So, you can keep your 54k money for now and do other investments. (you have about 4 years to do as you please with the money so to speak). Advantage number 1 for not taking the HOC deal.
ins
Next, don't forget your SPA is on the lower amount. If you in the future do sell the property, your capital gain from the sale is larger. For example in 2030, you sell the property for 1million let's say. your capital gain is, 1mil - minus 540k. instead of the 1 mil - minus 600k. 

So, you gotta work it out on that part. No idea in the future how much is the RPGT tax rate will be.

The MOT is going to be many years down the road. probably about 1 year after VP and its not too substantial (you can pay installment to pay it off also. I think this unit I'm getting the MOT is 11-12K?).  So basically, you gotta weigh what is important for you. Would you want to pay DP now or not?

Jetzxp, I got my loan through CIMB. It's a Flexi loan and rate is 3.1%. Instead of paying up more and not get a full loan to save on interest, you can put your money and park in the bank to reduce the interest just the same but if you need the funds in an emergency or whatever, you can take it out from the bank account and use it first for a fee. CIMB charge like 25 bucks per withdrawal under the Flexi loan offer they stipulating to me. It's a type of Flexi. I forgot the name. There is another type of Flexi which has slightly higher charges for the withdrawal but has other advantages which i can't recall at the moment.
Thanks for the advice! I will reconsider my decision based on your kind suggestion smile.gif
oxcommerce
post Oct 27 2020, 11:58 PM

Future will have MRT free bus even no shutter
DragonReine
post Oct 28 2020, 08:04 PM

2,610 posts

My agent just sent me revised booking form with HOC chop, so probably legit? I see the HOC price vs pre-HOC plus minus about the same, so no difference also to end purchase amount laugh.gif only advantage is save on MOT later, disadvantage is have to put downpayment during SPA signing. But net price same same only.
Bakagomi
post Oct 28 2020, 09:08 PM

53 posts

I have a question, can we actually opt for some cosmetics changes during the construction period of the condo ?

Like changing floor tiles to laminated and changing the style of the kitchen and island.
hvaly87
post Oct 28 2020, 09:29 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Oct 28 2020, 08:04 PM)
My agent just sent me revised booking form with HOC chop, so probably legit? I see the HOC price vs pre-HOC plus minus about the same, so no difference also to end purchase amount laugh.gif only advantage is save on MOT later, disadvantage is have to put downpayment during SPA signing. But net price same same only.
Yes save on the MOT for renovation later, haha. The downpayment is only 1% so for me it is still ok. Now i try to push HOC for bank loan approval.
DragonReine
post Oct 28 2020, 09:30 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Bakagomi @ Oct 28 2020, 09:08 PM)
I have a question, can we actually opt for some cosmetics changes during the construction period of the condo ?

Like changing floor tiles to laminated and changing the style of the kitchen and island.
Last time I asked about it, SA says no. They're all standardised package for Trion 2 so far. Don't have the designer interior design packages like for Trion.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Oct 28 2020, 09:31 PM
DragonReine
post Oct 28 2020, 09:32 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Oct 28 2020, 09:29 PM)
Yes save on the MOT for renovation later, haha. The downpayment is only 1% so for me it is still ok. Now i try to push HOC for bank loan approval.
Good luck! I'm hoping mine get approval too 😂
kiki123 P
post Oct 28 2020, 09:43 PM

Probation

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Oct 28 2020, 09:29 PM)
Y 1% only... HOC shouldnt be need to pay 10% dp

49 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0373sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:13 PM