TRION 2 KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Another project by Binastra Land

totoromo
post Sep 26 2020, 05:45 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 25 2020, 07:59 PM)
SV: Matured, predictable, not much further potential but stable, expensive.

Trion: Early development, unpredictable, got potential but got risks, much cheaper.

Trion now is similar to how MyTown/Velocity area was 6,7 years ago, so it really may change, but we also dunno what might happen in meantime.
Sorry, but pardon my ignorance. What project/development is this SV you all are referring to? Just Curious.

FYI, I have also placed a booking on Trion 2. Hope this area won't disappoint. I may decide to ownstay here. We'll see how in a couple of years time. Glad to see some good points raised up regarding this property.

Thanks All!
totoromo
post Sep 26 2020, 06:29 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 26 2020, 06:08 PM)
Sup future neighbor! SV = sunway velocity
I just received message saying the APDL will be ready on 11 OCT. do you get the message yet?
Hi Hi Future neighbour!! I like that!! haha. Thanks for the reply. Sunway Velocity is SV huh? I can't imagine it being higher in value than Trion. I don't think that exact location was that enticing in the first place. Jalan Peel is in dire need of some cleaning up and sprucing up. The complex where NSK is located definitely needs a coat of paint and cleaning up as well. Overall, SV project doesn't appeal to me even though it does have lots of amenities near it, such as the hospital and a functionaning mall.

At one point I had a look at a rental property there back when their earliest phase was completed. The unit i saw had zero view and the balcony/window was facing an office block that was really close. I felt claustrophobic looking out the window. So I guess, after that visit, I never had good impression with that development. I can't imagine its price per sq/feet has gone up so much.

Are there more developments coming up at Cochrane road area? I haven't seen any marketting materials so far if any.

I actually booked Trion 1 first, but i got an earful from the home minister when she heard it was 49th floor haha. She has high floors phobia. whistling.gif Hence I was glad I had option for lower floor in Trion 2. Sacrifice the Bandar Malaysia View for it but at least its bigger size. Cost of unit, because as much lower floor, was cheaper than the Trion 1 one. Very thankful. rclxms.gif

totoromo
post Sep 27 2020, 05:39 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Sep 26 2020, 11:01 PM)
Refer to your comments on jln peel and nsk, surprisingly you are okay with the industrial areas of trion surrounding....... 😆
I don't see a problem with the area of CSL. In fact i see potential for redevelopment. Most of the buildings in the area are factories and warehouses. To redevelop them, I would think less costly to demolish and change up than old residential or commercial lots. Am I wrong to think so? Plus I prefer the location there compared to the SV location.
totoromo
post Sep 27 2020, 07:00 PM

32 posts

Hi All,

Great to see more posts and more interests with the property. Show's that not only me see potential and attractiveness of this property. So glad I am not alone. Also my SA told me this Trion 2 uptake already about 50% even before APDL and official launching. (I believe its lounching very soon).

My unit i booked is facing the facilities, toward the southward, meaning toward the BM side but my view shall be blocked by Block A and Trion1 lah. but It''s okay. J chose it because hopefully facing inwards less dust and noise.

Im not worried about the view as the facilities (roof and facilities floor) will have better view anyways. Inside the house, as long as airy and bright I am happy. It's not like we are staying by the beach where we want beach view or mountains area where we want mountain view.

I choose property based on whether I would like to live there or not, not just about investment or anything. Because if I see that if I like the place enough to want to live there, I'm sure there will be others that share similar view and willing to buy/rent the place in future.

Although CSL area where Trion 2 is located is light industrial/warehousing area, it is still clean and roads are not so narrow. Also being so close to the main Sg Besi / Tun Razak road, easy to get in and out of city. My work requires me to be able to get to the airport conveniently and this place allows me that and close enough to my parents place in Ampang and to City Center.

Plus bonus is its going to be between the two big new projects like BM and TRX, so the proximity is a plus. Being near them minus the premium prices of these 2 projects costs.

I am not worried about the distance of the MRT/LRT public transport station so much. It's walkable but for us, its not essential but close enough that ppl will consider the property when we plan to rent it out. With the new dynamics of crowds being a hazard during times of health pandemics etc. high crowd traffic would not be that good. So staying right at the doorstep of high traffic areas also exposes one to higher risk of exposure. i think that the MRT stations distance to trion2 is just nice. I wonder if anyone else share myview?

Also I did check out Convena. I confess I also parked one unit back in July. I told the SA for Convena, I have reservations with the access road going to the unit. I won't go thru with the purchase of that property if they don't do something with the access way into the condo. Its an eyesore going past the indusstrial area. If that is not sorted, I doubt I will want to homestay there. Also, it is quite close to High Tension power Cables. (Like Havre)

But the price point is the most attractive aspect of it but the location isnt so good. Its right beside the low cost appartments. and the access road is right below the muhibbah station and its public parking. It could be a traffic congestion nightmare in future if there are large amount vehicle traffic looking for parking.

I had hoped the developer have a different access road in. Anyways. I booked a low floor 1050sqft. It is much cheaper than Rosewoodz. Convena is positioning itself to Rosewoodz competitor. and JRK group's maiden project. I heard from Exsim SA's that JRK and Exsim had ties before but they both had falling out. Not sure how true is it as this is from the "rival party" side. So JRK is trying to show Exsim it can beat them at their own game i guess. And this remains to be seen. Anyways wishing all who place booking Trion 2 good luck! Hopefully also become future neighbour.

This post has been edited by totoromo: Sep 27 2020, 07:05 PM
totoromo
post Sep 27 2020, 09:57 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 27 2020, 07:34 PM)
This is important point 👍 if you feel like it's somewhere you'd stay there's likely to find people who share same views.

I used to stay at a place that's less than 200m from LRT and honestly it's not fun 😂😂😂 the noise of the train running will get on your nerves in the long run especially as you try to relax LOL and Chan Sow Lin by itself now is already pretty busy, I expect MRT2 station will make it even more busy.

Current distance is pretty good, not too far that it's difficult to travel there, but not so near it's going to affect sound/sight/human traffic.

For me I chose for the location, wife works in south KL and I travel a lot through city centre, so I pay for the convenience even if current location looks subpar XD but beggars can't be choosers and I don't want to stay THAT near to city like Sunway Belfield, and Sunway Velocity is both too expensive and too dense.
I like that there is an unknown factor about the CSL redevelopment. I cannot imagine that this area will be developed poorly being so centrally located between TRX and BM. And with condos like Trion being developed within the area so close to each other, I believe Binastra has done their homework as to why and the public has yet to be informed.

As for the street being busy, I found that it was rather peaceful. Most of the warehouses or factories or light industry along the road seemed quiet and deserted. The roadside parking was not fully occupied and this i noticed during my visit during week days and even on weekend. And I like that the street had parking on by the road side. If in future the traffic becomes heavier, the parking can be removed and allow more traffic flow. Just my 2 cents.
totoromo
post Sep 27 2020, 09:57 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 27 2020, 08:35 PM)
https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1566988/cha...-transformation

Here is the latest review on chan sow lin from edgeprop. The review mentioned above is 2 years ago on TRION 1. The traffic in front of trion 1 and trion 2 is totally different. Currently, in front of trion 1 there are a lot of food stalls and many ppl park to eat or drop by to southgate to avoid parking fee (typical malaysian). As for trion 2, the road is more peaceful as there is only one peugeot showroom along the road and nothing more.
I concur about the street condition.

Thanks for sharing that link (article). Also from that article, only now I am finding out about TRAX II. I appreciate news of what's developing around the surrounding area.

This post has been edited by totoromo: Sep 27 2020, 10:14 PM
totoromo
post Oct 27 2020, 01:47 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 13 2020, 09:53 AM)
Was told by my SA, Trion 2 is entitled for HOC! But, lets wait for redha website update to confirm this good news!
APDL approved, they started to send out introduction videos and brochure ady.
Really? Because I just signed the SPA yesterday 11am. And there was no mention about this property is under HOC. So MOT cost I will have to bear. Yeah, other than that, I'm quite happy that I managed to secure the loan.
totoromo
post Oct 27 2020, 03:34 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 27 2020, 02:30 PM)
I have really no idea. I will ask for clarification when i sign my spa.

Anyway, I was not planning to take a full loan. So it still is the same for me, if got free mot then will be a plus lo.
Well, I just asked my SA about this. This is what he said (I hope I do a good job explaining the pros and cons).

When you buy the property under HOC, the discount (let's say 10%) is reflected in the SPA. so, let's say the price of the property is 600K 10% off is 540K. this shall be reflected in the SPA amount. So the Loan shall be up tp 90% of this discounted amount. 540K x 10% So you still need to fork out a 54k down payment. Well, there is good and bad about this. If you do not wanna pay a single cent, this would be good to not take the HOC campaign for this property. Because the loan from the bank will be 90% of the 600k price. Get it? So the 10% discount has canceled your requirement for the down payment.

So, you can keep your 54k money for now and do other investments. (you have about 4 years to do as you please with the money so to speak). Advantage number 1 for not taking the HOC deal.
ins
Next, don't forget your SPA is on the lower amount. If you in the future do sell the property, your capital gain from the sale is larger. For example in 2030, you sell the property for 1million let's say. your capital gain is, 1mil - minus 540k. instead of the 1 mil - minus 600k.

So, you gotta work it out on that part. No idea in the future how much is the RPGT tax rate will be.

The MOT is going to be many years down the road. probably about 1 year after VP and its not too substantial (you can pay installment to pay it off also. I think this unit I'm getting the MOT is 11-12K?). So basically, you gotta weigh what is important for you. Would you want to pay DP now or not?

Jetzxp, I got my loan through CIMB. It's a Flexi loan and rate is 3.1%. Instead of paying up more and not get a full loan to save on interest, you can put your money and park in the bank to reduce the interest just the same but if you need the funds in an emergency or whatever, you can take it out from the bank account and use it first for a fee. CIMB charge like 25 bucks per withdrawal under the Flexi loan offer they stipulating to me. It's a type of Flexi. I forgot the name. There is another type of Flexi which has slightly higher charges for the withdrawal but has other advantages which i can't recall at the moment.

This post has been edited by totoromo: Oct 27 2020, 03:36 PM

0.0437sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:00 AM