5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

Spayz
post Nov 3 2008, 11:25 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 3 2008, 10:27 PM)
I saw lot of yamaha legenda bike also tinggal satu mata saja..ego and nouvo also same.............

racing footrest cannot pass JPJ..............

Today lot of EX5 user trade their EX5 to LC when i mod my bike ...haha
i think more than 3.
hmmmm thats why laaa haha i think the tauke think im crazy tongue.gif
hey change seat also cannot pass JPJ ar? oh by the way is there assesories to add a rpm meter on lc?

hmm LC is getting more pop now....i think the price of LC gonna increse? sleep.gif
Spayz
post Nov 5 2008, 08:31 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 5 2008, 03:38 PM)
There is a device attached to the right side of your carburetor. (assuming you r seating on the bike). That device is TPS.

Hey dude, if you wanna play some serious mod, we can have some discussion. Me working in Intel, we can lunch around Bayan Lepas area wink.gif
yo bro lets have lunch sometime too....i also work at bayan lepas @ Star Publication

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 4 2008, 04:28 PM)
which one? the headlamp or auxiliary lamp?
if headlamp, try to get the same brand as stock one, that's Stanley.
not sure about retail price, but supposed to be under RM15.
while the auxiliary lamp is much cheaper, not more than RM2 each laugh.gif
headlamp. anyways i pasang the lamp d....it cost RM15 ....they said its a good one and very bright too
anyways today i made a few little assesories mods on bike...aux lamp and handle bars (racing boy) ...got it all at Nibong rclxms.gif

oh by the way i just wanna share some pic of my bike aka my wife laugh.gif
ps: sorry for the bad image quality ... took with a 1mega pixel phone sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 5 2008, 08:48 PM

Attached image(s)
Spayz
post Nov 6 2008, 07:43 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Nov 5 2008, 09:46 PM)
what wattage bro?
make sure not more than 35watt or else the relay will melt because of the excessive heat.. sweat.gif
its less than 35w (i think mine was at 35w) im pretty sure of it....cuz i was asking about bulbs and he did mention about the melting biggrin.gif

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 6 2008, 07:16 AM)
Wow your headlamp very nice, very bright  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I will get this headlamp when mine one kong someday
thanks! but im still thinking to upgrade to a blue one...maybe after this one blow first haha
aiya the headlamp cheap only la..as i said earlier its a cheap mod...and today i went to nibong again sweat.gif ...went and install visor on top of my headlamp laugh.gif
Spayz
post Nov 9 2008, 01:12 PM

64 posts

guys the double side tape gives MINIMAL protection against those idiots who want to steal the visors....they can just peel it off quickly...well thats the main reason why mine is drilled in tongue.gif

i tested out v-power petrol on my bike , i could say the engine runs much smoother...i could feel it laugh.gif
and for full tank it should be a lil more RM8.00 (2.99L), cuz when i reach the petrol station my petrol meter was already at the red point, heck , it was already on red point from house to there. sweat.gif
anyways i guess when i reach there was i think around another 0.99L of petrol left in my bike? and after i pump i realize the petrol was quite full cun cun didnt spill when i cover the petrol-cover back laugh.gif

Added on November 9, 2008, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 9 2008, 11:35 AM)
i the one that stick double side tape.

nice bike bro, thanks for sharing rclxms.gif .....i almost mistaken the your blured number plate on your mudguard is some swirling tribal design haha
by the way where did u get the eyelids? it looks really nice! drool.gif ...i might want to get one for my bike too tongue.gif

Added on November 9, 2008, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 8 2008, 03:18 PM)
Why you always go nibong one? Got leng lui (pretty girl) to see there?  drool.gif  Last time the guy at nibong also ask me to put visor on top of my headlamp. But i found that he needs to drill 2 holes in order to install it, so i told him i dont want to install liao. Fell pain for my bike... baru out nia kena 2 holes already... hehe...
hmm no la ..just that they got sell a lot of assesories and mod stuff ..unless u can recommend a different shop biggrin.gif ..actually dont have to drill also can but , u can just put double side tape but very risky lo.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 9 2008, 07:18 PM
Spayz
post Nov 11 2008, 01:18 PM

64 posts

just to share with fellow LC135 owners here
we all have our dream to make our bike faster or make it more 'pretty' right smile.gif
i just wanna share my "soon"-to-be-lc135..... drool.gif
...if only i have that $$$ to convert it like that blush.gif
Whats yours? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 11 2008, 01:26 PM

Spayz
post Nov 11 2008, 09:22 PM

64 posts

3. SPAYZ | PENANG | ES | OKT 08 |
Spayz
post Nov 11 2008, 10:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 11 2008, 09:23 PM)
how to put my info to the first page????

only ts can edit it
Spayz
post Nov 11 2008, 10:19 PM

64 posts

by the way i saw this cool accessory that can be added to LC135 drool.gif

KOSO RX1N all function

KOSO RX1N rpm n water temp

KOSO RX2N All Function

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 11 2008, 10:21 PM
Spayz
post Nov 12 2008, 12:20 PM

64 posts

i'll just update it here so that it doesnt look that messy
LC members who report in as at 12/11/08, 12.20pm

1. Are_keem | Terengganu | SS | Sept. 2007
2. mls_gamer | NEGERI SEMBILAN | SS |SEP.08
3. SPAYZ | PENANG | ES | OKT 08 |
4. UncleCheang| Penang | SS | Nov 2008
5. salimbest83 |kulim|ES|JAN 2008
6. topeng perak |Penang|SS|NOV 2008
7. rainingzero |Selangor|SS|October 2008
8. charge-n-go | PJ / Penang | SS-greennn | Jul 2007 |

hopefully i didnt missed out anyone blush.gif
hmm maybe can organize Lowyat LC135 meet meet soon brows.gif

Added on November 12, 2008, 12:22 pmcharge-n-go, how much is it to get my front fork tuned? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 12 2008, 12:24 PM
Spayz
post Nov 12 2008, 07:40 PM

64 posts

my exhaust i will change too
prob early next year like bro charge-n-go's exhaust
NOB1 GO GO GO
on another note....after starting to go to work with my bike 2 weeks ago i realize PENANG got a lotss of POTHOLES
went tru one bigg hole today, sad.gif ....hati banyak sakit wooooooo cry.gif

oh yeah today i finally got time to take pic of my 'super stock' bike tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 12 2008, 07:48 PM

Spayz
post Nov 12 2008, 11:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 12 2008, 07:58 PM)
biggrin.gif super stock bike.
it is stock laugh.gif .....waiting to tambah kuasa only HAHA
Spayz
post Nov 13 2008, 11:05 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 13 2008, 05:22 AM)
Looks like everyone is interested in the fork stabalizer after recommended by charge-n-go bro. I also want to install the stabalizer too after my 1000km service.  drool.gif  Maybe we can find a few people and go together, who knows the boss will give us somoe discount... hehe...
yeah! discount rclxms.gif
when are u gonna get it?...i might just tagg along tongue.gif

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Nov 13 2008, 09:04 AM)
@spayz
ur rims sprayed by urself?? thinking of doing like that too, in orange color, to match my orange theme bike...
QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 13 2008, 05:22 AM)
Which shop did you spray your rims? Looks very nice  drool.gif
thanks for the compliment. biggrin.gif ok heres the SHOCKER.....i didnt spray my rims....its actually a reflective sticker lining on my rims
i got it done at Beginning sticker shop at fettes park, if u guys wanna do i can take u guys there no probs nod.gif

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 13 2008, 09:35 AM)
Super Stock!!!  thumbup.gif
Hey dude, if you want some free performance upgrade, please remove the air filter. It is pretty much useless, mine is still super clean after 16,000km on odo. If you wanna feel more comfortable, I'll show u my air filter face to face biggrin.gif
ooo ok...is there any disadvantages if i remove it? .... whats the advantage? bike gets lighter? laugh.gif
haha sure sure maybe we can meet up maybe this weekend? ajak some other members from this forum for meetup also la dude nod.gif

Spayz
post Nov 15 2008, 01:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 14 2008, 05:20 AM)
You have the address of the shop? Is it near fatty chicken rice shop? Maybe find one day i go there look look. Cause i also want to put silver sticker on my rims... hehe...
The sticker really nice and really suits your rims lor...
address i dont have..the shop is kinda hidden ...yes its near fatty chicken rice shop its between there and the western food corner opp. a big chinese temple, when u want to go then tell me la haha laugh.gif

thanks! thanks! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Nov 14 2008, 11:41 AM)
How old for LC user here?
I 26.....my friend told me dont mod bike....he told me to mod car..
He say PAI seh/MALU liao for this age still mod bike....
bu i not interest to mod my iswara.....
if i go BMW M3 ..then i will mod lo.
For my opinion, it depends hobby mah.....no paiseh... and i already own a car liao ma.
im 21... but ALL my friends kaki kereta ... sometimes i got go mix with them at weekends but kinda feel wierd cuz i the only kaki moto there hahaa...
moto FC one week = more less rm16

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 14 2008, 12:18 PM)
yea sure. This Saturday I m free, but Sunday I gotta OT sad.gif
saturday is today then.....free at night after dinner? maybe meet at caltex station near subaidah? .....anyone else wanna tagg along? UncleCheang?

hmm i really dont mind to do something for the club like getting a logo and designing a t-shirt, stickers for the LC135 club here
just that im pretty busy with work lately hehe

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 15 2008, 09:27 PM
Spayz
post Nov 16 2008, 01:32 AM

64 posts

i think we should have like meetings for north, east, west, south sections...maybe monthly and inner state meetings like every week
just my suggestion xP
Spayz
post Nov 16 2008, 08:32 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 16 2008, 11:57 AM)
aiks... I am late. Probably we can make it next week or next month.
LC engine hardly overheats even when I pushed for 1 hour of street racing. The liquid cooling is awesome.
Wahhh... every week meh, that's too frequent tongue.gif
Anyway, I am going to Teluk Bahang area near the dam there to push my bike to limits. It happens every Sunday morning 6.30am besides rainy days. You are welcomed to join smile.gif
haha....hmm maybe next week la
speaking about tlk bahang i have NEVER cruise that road before blush.gif .... might just go try it out tommorow after work biggrin.gif ...heck im still a noob at this bike thing. u guys all have soooo much years experience on bikes
but i have already try the vale-of-tampe road aka the winding road of tg bungah, i pass there everyday to work, good place to actually practice on cornerings laugh.gif

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 16 2008, 05:49 PM)
I am going to get my new LC135 next week, might need some info you experts here.
awesome thumbup.gif .. what ya need to know? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Spayz: Nov 16 2008, 08:32 PM
Spayz
post Nov 16 2008, 09:28 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 16 2008, 09:01 PM)
erm.... basically i travel about 120km a day (round trip)

so, i guess speed, comfortable and safety are the major concern.

First of all, i would change the tyre,

front tyre to 80/90 (any other recommendation?)

rear tyre 100/90 (ok?)

Maybe Dunlop TT or Bridgestone, as budget is not a problem for me.

After this, fork clamp is needed since the original configs are a bit crap.

How about engine oil? Any recommendation?

bro as for the tyre
u can refer to this article
http://shallowwater.spaces.live.com/blog/c...2!222.entry

hope it helps! biggrin.gif
Spayz
post Nov 17 2008, 12:54 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Nov 16 2008, 10:02 PM)
Hahaha, I dont know how to ride like Rossi. Just try to bring my bike as low as possible without leg open up tongue.gif
Perhaps you can teach me this skill? icon_question.gif
Teluk Bahang corners  brows.gif  thumbup.gif

pro corners!....look how tajam and sempit it is...one small mistake BAM! masuk bilik atau silap silap masuk lubang *touch wood* blink.gif
maybe YOU can teach me the skills how to wack this corners blush.gif
Spayz
post Nov 17 2008, 07:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 17 2008, 10:15 AM)
Yeah. Find one day we go eat chciken rice then go to the sticker shop, hehe...
Saturday i cannot go lah bro. Now have 1 chirld already and need to help my wife take care during weekend, if not she will  bruce.gif  me...
Mon - Fri no problem for me, anytime after work  smile.gif
Welcome to the club  cheers.gif
hahaha what to eh bro.....father already got new responsibility
aye.....we go on friday la if u are okay with it ,i finish work at 7pm meet at 8 maybe? if raining then cancel d sleep.gif ..nowadays evening always raining jeez! mad.gif ...the sticker shop if im not mistaken close at 10.30 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(orynx010 @ Nov 17 2008, 04:44 PM)
Hello..
I am a new LC user at Sarawak (my hometown at Perak..hehe)
Used to be a Legenda user for 1 year
Then xtahan tengok LC, so last week bli LC  brows.gif
ES one...black body with flaming red fire
Hope to get along with all of the LC user here  thumbup.gif
Here is the picture of my LC...ori 1 la

WELCOME WELCOME! cheers.gif
good to see another LC[ES]clutch user here
i tought i was the only one tongue.gif

Spayz
post Nov 22 2008, 03:51 PM