60 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

denzel88
post Apr 18 2009, 01:31 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(seecs @ Apr 3 2009, 05:40 AM)
My Saga BLM having power windows problem. Already 4 months waiting for the replacement part. Sadly, till now still no answer for that.
Yea i got the same problem as you, but mine can still be opened sometimes depending on my luck.

I very bored of Malaysian Cars already....
yeezai
post Apr 19 2009, 06:25 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:49 PM)
No money wat to do....If can afford better cars you think i wont go for a peugeot 308 meh..with my current bugdet i think this is the best buy
how much is your budget bro...sometimes its better to get a 2nd hand proton den a new one le....
thunderbird
post Apr 23 2009, 10:28 AM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:31 PM)
Yea i got the same problem as you, but mine can still be opened sometimes depending on my luck.

I very bored of Malaysian Cars already....
And why u bought it at the first place? sweat.gif
advanced
post Apr 26 2009, 01:01 PM

1,567 posts

my 97wira's foglight switch itself on after being parked for a while,any sifu here know how to solve the problem?tq
loong2020
post Apr 27 2009, 11:51 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

wiring problem or the switch problem.... icon_rolleyes.gif
zairee2580
post Apr 27 2009, 08:11 PM

385 posts

polthergeist whistling.gif
yeezai
post Apr 30 2009, 05:40 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Apr 27 2009, 08:11 PM)
polthergeist  whistling.gif
rclxm9.gif
ichigo1661
post Apr 30 2009, 07:46 PM

34 posts

Anyone tried new Proton Exora? Looks Nice rclxms.gif but not sure about quality
Successful Trade List:

danny_great85
post May 1 2009, 05:41 PM

assalamualaikum n selamat sejahtera

1st of all...i'm the new member of this forum..
i just bought SAGA BLM M-LINE (MT) on 6 april 2009
after 3 week, my SAGA's left side fog lamp has been crack.. cry.gif

can anyone help me...
wut should i do...just sent to SC ???
if anybody have faced same problem with me before..can u tell me how much should i pay to change the fog lamp casing???
just a casing or it come with a set of fog lamp???

plz anyone....give ur opinion... icon_question.gif
pulsed
post May 4 2009, 03:20 PM

i bought a persona... this year.. last month..
2 weeks after using, the central locking lock for the rear right door did not work. Plus there is a constant creaking sound from the clutch when pressing and releasing it. Have sent to SC, thank goodness can fix tho the creak still comes out every now and then.
pinkmp4
post May 6 2009, 06:32 PM

I have proton tiara and service maintane very expensive. WORST is the aircon fix so many times and still not cold at all. Lastly get it modified a bit and yeah I can get cool air!
loong2020
post May 6 2009, 08:45 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(danny_great85 @ May 1 2009, 05:41 PM)

can anyone help me...
if anybody have faced same problem with me before..can u tell me how much should i pay to change the fog lamp casing???

plz anyone....give ur opinion...  icon_question.gif
hey..there is no warranty as this crack usually cause by stone chip..do u drive more on highway??..if yes then its stones make the fog lamp cracked as it's made of glass.....if its made of plastic, im sure it will not crack easily... laugh.gif .....pricing i think is around RM130 per side.......otherwise u can try to fit gen2/persona fog lamps...as the shape is almost the same..(not sure will really fit just my opinion) laugh.gif
Turnip
post May 7 2009, 11:17 AM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

i own a waja 1.8x and it revvs like hell even i didnt push the trottle.its really hard to start the car sometimes.This car is a 'she' cause it has its period season.Sometimes ok and sometimes don't sleep.gif
zydoce
post May 7 2009, 02:19 PM

183 posts

Just bought a Gen2 CPS on January this year, and I faced many issue with this car:

1. Got rattling sound inside the air-conditioner [Solved after replaced the fan]
2. Rattling sound inside the right front door
3. Intermittent wont auto unlock after turn off the engine
4. Gear sometimes very stiff
5. Fuel meter wont reach full [Already ordered the part]

Complaints were made together over 1 month ago, but only 1 is solved when I brought the car to SC last weekend when the warranty part was arrived. When I asked is everything is solved, they confidently said YES, but then the issue still persist. I've already wrote once again my problems in detail when I brought the car last weekend, but they do nothing instead just saying everything is fine already. Such a liar. Really disappointed with their service.
shikuzika
post May 10 2009, 08:27 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zydoce @ May 7 2009, 02:19 PM)
Just bought a Gen2 CPS on January this year, and I faced many issue with this car:

1. Got rattling sound inside the air-conditioner [Solved after replaced the fan]
2. Rattling sound inside the right front door
3. Intermittent wont auto unlock after turn off the engine
4. Gear sometimes very stiff
5. Fuel meter wont reach full [Already ordered the part]

Complaints were made together over 1 month ago, but only 1 is solved when I brought the car to SC last weekend when the warranty part was arrived. When I asked is everything is solved, they confidently said YES, but then the issue still persist. I've already wrote once again my problems in detail when I brought the car last weekend, but they do nothing instead just saying everything is fine already. Such a liar. Really disappointed with their service.
Ahhh... sounds something like my car...

My prob with my Gen2 (bought in Jan also):

1. central locking doh.gif - fixed
2. remote trunk release - fixed
3. rattling sound inside air conditioner - will bring to SC soon
4. vibrating spoiler - but seem to have gone now... hmm.gif
5. volume control on steering - VOL- becomes mute - will bring to SC soon
6. crappy wiper blades, can't see a thing during heavy rain (they told me cost RM55 a pair to change, pftt!)
7. sometimes autolock, sometimes won't autolock after turn off engine - will tell SC also

Guess I'll be making my way to an SC very soon. and I just brought it to service two weeks ago. haih...
but i still love my car! biggrin.gif
bakry
post May 18 2009, 05:34 PM

385 posts

Gen2 cps..
the spring to my petrol tank hatch tercabut...lol so when i pull the petrol tank lever, the hatch wont open. I have to
1. pull lever
2. go to hatch
3. put key into the gap and flick it open

Sucks! Someone can send me a photo of the location of the spring at the hatch hinge so i can put mine back?
smokey
post May 18 2009, 05:46 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(danny_great85 @ May 1 2009, 05:41 PM)

can anyone help me...

plz anyone....give ur opinion...  icon_question.gif
my BLM same problem...
at first entered water but no crack sign...so i showed the SC and they ordered parts for me...
waited 2 weeks later for parts to arrive, got hairline crack appear at the same fog lamp...they still change it for me...
faridz7
post Jun 3 2009, 12:42 AM

132 posts

reading this forum topic (just to prepare myself haha) , is worrying me! i booked and placed an order for a neo cps a week and a bit ago...woah, hopefully i wont face any problems with it...sorry to hear about your problems with your cars guys
buffallo_soldier
post Jun 4 2009, 11:21 AM

107 posts

hi

im using gen2 model 2005 . i bought in october. my car nothing much problem... just early of the year,my fuel pump kong oledy... hahahha...

all my doors and window still fuctioning good...

but... compare to honda , toyota ... those car r most strongest & good quality....
seiken
post Jun 7 2009, 01:23 AM

216 posts

My 1998 Proton Wira has a power window that would activate everytime I start the car. Sometimes when driving it will also activate...I was like...waffak???

And sometimes when u really need to lower down the window, it refuses to do so no matter how many times u press the switch...

60 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:02 AM