60 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

Turnip
post Dec 8 2008, 08:38 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

My car battery today kong again.Just used it for not more then 1 month.Its new as before i refunded it for a new one under warranty.Im using Waja 1.8x.The mechanic cant find the problem.

I was suspecting the alternator.But he said it's not.I always face this kind of problem since i got this car from my dad.Problematic car indeed rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Turnip: Dec 8 2008, 08:39 PM
Mohd Idham
post Dec 11 2008, 12:53 PM

19 posts

I'm driving Gen2 CPS auto, current mileage is 28k, and start to have problem.

1. my steering is off center, like 'handle longgar' kind of thing, if i hard cornering to left, my steering will not center (off to left) and vise versa. to center it again, i must hard cornering to right.

2. when slow cornering + brake and hit a bump, an abnormal sound, like knocking something loose coming from my steering shaft, i can feel it...
Oly
post Dec 14 2008, 12:24 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

u need to check ur steering rack...ASAP...

Added on December 14, 2008, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(kleenx12 @ Dec 7 2008, 03:10 PM)
Hi i'm a new Persona owner (3 weeks), I've also experiencing 'small rattling sound' at the front right. Any idea what causing it and how to fix it?! Mine is a SE auto, pump rm 70 based on rm 2.00 per liter go around 380 km, 10.5km/L driving slow. FC considered high. icon_question.gif
thats is high...my wira 2.0 turbo rm10=40km...ur car need retune...

This post has been edited by Oly: Dec 14 2008, 12:25 PM
Suk
post Dec 14 2008, 12:47 PM

2,330 posts

ok. Proton Persona SE owner here.

this is my 3rd week using my car, 500KM only

1. the paint started to "berkarat" due to the leave drop on the car root.. certain part of the paint can see some golden colour.

2. My 'Hon' spoil...

3. Steering Alignment not balance after 1 day of driving.

4. 1st week, Start my car 1sec.... 3 weeks later, start the car with 3sec.
1st week, Honda Feel,smooth, quiet, good handling, very cool air-con. 3rd weeks later, POTONG feels... got weird sound from diff part of the car.

5. Very disappointed car for RM60K....

The most disappointed car, I spotted many "berkarat" area in the car. at least 10 area. Shall I complain to PROTON?
PaulReedSmooth
post Dec 14 2008, 02:11 PM

161 posts

Wah...3weeks oni so much headache liao? Still considered new oh..

Mayb u can try your luck..
Go proton SC and complain la..Under warranty wat..

Fight for yer rights !!
sehtat
post Dec 14 2008, 09:31 PM

53 posts

Guys, I was just wondering whether any of you did encounter the same problem as mine......

The fuel gauge of my Persona HL shows inconsistent reading after a few months driving the car. At first at times when I start up my car it will show my fuel reading, or sometimes it may not(shows low fuel warning instead), and the worse thing is after my car gets heated up properly + driving at moderate-high speed(~85-110km/h) the indicator will suddenly drop to ZERO-low fuel warning.

So after that I went to the SC to get the problem fixed. They helped me changed the fuel tank module, and the only improvement is that everytime when I start my car I get to see the remaining fuel, but after driving at moderate speed the same problem comes again sad.gif
chicano
post Dec 16 2008, 09:26 AM

chicanoMY
854 posts

My savvy AMT having a problem recently. Auto warning light turns on and cannot change gear. Also jerking in low RPM.
I sent my car to COE last week and they told me 3 parts need to change to fix this problem.

1. Modulate Actuator - RM9674.72
2. Cylinder clutch - RM2764.38
3. Electro Pump - RM2006.05

My car is just 2 years old and milage is 48K. Warranty expired on Sept 08.
Who the hell want to pay RM15K just to fix car? Anybody have the same problem?
Any advice? Is it possible to appeal to proton to claim this under warranty? icon_question.gif

=====================================================

Hmm...no reply?

This post has been edited by chicano: Dec 17 2008, 02:49 PM
Heero Yuy
post Dec 17 2008, 03:23 PM

505 posts

My proton saga iswara always have the same problem with the window control, sometime press can sometime cannot. And the break when u step, got those ear popping screeching sounds, lol
rave master
post Dec 18 2008, 08:33 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Dec 14 2008, 12:47 PM)

1. the paint started to "berkarat" due to the leave drop on the car root.. certain part of the paint can see some golden colour.

2.  My 'Hon' spoil...

1st week, Honda Feel,smooth, quiet, good handling, very cool air-con.  3rd weeks later, POTONG feels... got weird sound from diff part of the car.

The most disappointed car, I spotted many "berkarat" area in the car.  at least 10 area.  Shall I complain to PROTON?
What color is your car? I'm planning to get a SE also
zacevox
post Dec 19 2008, 05:22 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Dec 14 2008, 12:24 PM)
u need to check ur steering rack...ASAP...

Added on December 14, 2008, 12:25 pm
thats is high...my wira 2.0 turbo rm10=40km...ur car need retune...
10.5km/l is quite reasonable for a auto 1600cc car, especially in city drive or slow drive.
my kembara also get that in city drive sweat.gif
loong2020
post Dec 21 2008, 12:55 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Dec 14 2008, 12:47 PM)

2.  My 'Hon' spoil...

1st week, Honda Feel,smooth, quiet, good handling, very cool air-con.  3rd weeks later, POTONG feels... got weird sound from diff part of the car.

The most disappointed car, I spotted many "berkarat" area in the car.  at least 10 area.   Shall I complain to PROTON?
wah..so many problem...mine still ok..1year d...no noise o wad so ever vibration...just the paint work abit thin....very easy to chip off....thats all...no other complain besides changing engine oil and normal service..

This post has been edited by loong2020: Dec 21 2008, 12:56 AM
takeshi99
post Dec 30 2008, 11:25 AM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Mohd Idham @ Dec 11 2008, 12:53 PM)
I'm driving Gen2 CPS auto, current mileage is 28k, and start to have problem.

1. my steering is off center, like 'handle longgar' kind of thing, if i hard cornering to left, my steering will not center (off to left) and vise versa. to center it again, i must hard cornering to right.

2. when slow cornering + brake and hit a bump, an abnormal sound, like knocking something loose coming from my steering shaft, i can feel it...
Sound like bush problem. Bush is a rubber on top of ur absorber... tis tiny small thing can affect lots of thing from absorber to handling... check and c..
Vannus
post Jan 2 2009, 12:06 AM

Geeks
909 posts

My wira 1.5gli se manual aeroback did 70km recently in 4 years. So far no problem with the car. Just tear and wear and minor problem.
1. Absorber
2. Timing belt
3. Clutch pump top and bottom
4. Service Throttle Body
5. Gear oil
6. Fuel Filter
7. Tyres

Was driving at full tank around 330km before service.
After do the changing. Full tank I can do around 430km which I'm very happy with it and I hardly see my fuel needle drop. And the car is nice to drive with I can go stable at 140-150kmph with a little shake. Well it's already 4 years don't expect too much.

The only problem I have with this car is the power window problem at rear left door. Don't even bother to repair it since I'm driving myself and my gf only =)

iman_210
post Jan 5 2009, 02:12 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

guys,

got the toll line direct to Proton MD office..need to complain bout my wife's ride.
GrumpyET
post Jan 6 2009, 11:52 AM

31 posts

I was thinking of buying a SAGA

Is it a good buy?

Good petrol usage?

Any defects or problems?
four_add
post Jan 6 2009, 04:20 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

my BLM saga alrdy 2months old, 2k mileage and now suffers leakage from power steering liquid.. 2morow gonna claim warranty at Proton Parts Centre at Glenmarie..
Move2u
post Jan 7 2009, 12:03 AM

proton...malaysia boleh grumble.gif grumble.gif grumble.gif grumble.gif
GrumpyET
post Jan 7 2009, 03:28 PM

31 posts

Aiyo even so many years Proton cannot get the quality right

I better buy the MyVi lah

Pay bit extra but the car seems to be much more stable
loong2020
post Jan 10 2009, 03:36 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Jan 6 2009, 04:20 PM)
my BLM saga alrdy 2months old, 2k mileage and now suffers leakage from power steering liquid.. 2morow gonna claim warranty at Proton Parts Centre at Glenmarie..
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..wah..tot improve more on BLM...still got problem...
wltw87
post Jan 14 2009, 09:14 PM

65 posts

My saga got that high pitched sound when braking, what's the problem?? If need to repair, how much would it cost?

And the alarm got prob as well.. when i wanna unlock my car, i hit the 'unlock' button on my car key... this only disables the alarm (it shud by right unlock the car and disable the alarm together), but my car still locked.. have to use key to unlock.. going 2 claim warranty as well. Aigh.. few months only..got problem already -.-

60 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:47 AM