Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2
camron
May 3 2007, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 3 2007, 03:51 PM) i m de one pay ma....nvm la, as long as she like can d lo...she oso used to i always changing phone ma...  haha...haha.. good bf u r.. haha.. nice dude.. i want find a girl which she sponsors me not i sponsor her.. jz kidding...
James_yka
May 3 2007, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ May 2 2007, 08:32 PM) reason ? simple. I snap what ever shit i saw and this phone can't satisfy my need  Hmm... Well, the camera also a reason i still havent get a 850i on my hand yet... But even with a K800i, its still a phone camera... So might as well just get a compact on the go...
UNDERGROUND
May 3 2007, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 3 2007, 03:12 PM) i'm using 4GB..now left with 900MB++..so far the performance still the same..as good as 1GB MSPD... Imitated MSPD ? You ever try to queue the songs in your walkman player ?
chteh0721
May 3 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 3 2007, 10:16 PM) Imitated MSPD ? You ever try to queue the songs in your walkman player ? it's original sandisk...how to queur songs?u mean play all the songs in the playlits?
dragonteoh
May 3 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Apr 30 2007, 10:24 PM) is this the infamous crack you guys talk about?!  For more clearly on the d-pad cracks, please refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/432909/+480Happend in China
UNDERGROUND
May 3 2007, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 3 2007, 10:22 PM) it's original sandisk...how to queur songs?u mean play all the songs in the playlits? Erm , just don't switch off from morning until evening or night , and then you try to queue some songs and see if the phone will be automatically restarted ...
JY.
May 3 2007, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 3 2007, 10:16 PM) Imitated MSPD ? You ever try to queue the songs in your walkman player ? any problem with the imitation mspd? just thinking wanna get 1....can share ur opinion?
camron
May 3 2007, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(JY. @ May 3 2007, 10:35 PM) any problem with the imitation mspd? just thinking wanna get 1....can share ur opinion? no problem for me a.. i'm using the imitation mspd now.. 2 units 2gb mspd.. hehe.. 1 unit 1gb original comes with my w850i..
UNDERGROUND
May 3 2007, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(JY. @ May 3 2007, 10:35 PM) any problem with the imitation mspd? just thinking wanna get 1....can share ur opinion? Well , the only problem is the phone will restart itself when i queue songs .... Or maybe just SONG, sometimes. My guess is it's the problem with the firmware , i can't be sure about this until R1J version is officially released in SEUS.
JY.
May 3 2007, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(camron @ May 3 2007, 10:38 PM) no problem for me a.. i'm using the imitation mspd now.. 2 units 2gb mspd.. hehe.. 1 unit 1gb original comes with my w850i.. QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 3 2007, 10:52 PM) Well , the only problem is the phone will restart itself when i queue songs .... Or maybe just SONG, sometimes. My guess is it's the problem with the firmware , i can't be sure about this until R1J version is officially released in SEUS. 0k, thanks, will get my mspd really soon...btw, how much u all pay for it? i saw someone selling at bulk there, rm85 for a 2gb...is it ok?
UNDERGROUND
May 3 2007, 11:59 PM
I got mine for 240 ... No idea about 2GB imitation...
limyusiong
May 4 2007, 12:40 AM
rm85 for 2gb, tat price is jus nice....almost tat price...dun ask me y, coz i knw wat de cost price...
camron
May 4 2007, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(JY. @ May 3 2007, 11:11 PM) 0k, thanks, will get my mspd really soon...btw, how much u all pay for it? i saw someone selling at bulk there, rm85 for a 2gb...is it ok? ya.. 2gb for RM85.. i jz get 3 from one of the lelonger.. it's abt the sames la.. need not to worry abt the warranty la..
chteh0721
May 4 2007, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 3 2007, 10:28 PM) Erm , just don't switch off from morning until evening or night , and then you try to queue some songs and see if the phone will be automatically restarted ... i never off my phone..and always play songs with it during driving hours..so far so good..maybe my song list is not long enough...just 60++ only..
camron
May 4 2007, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ May 4 2007, 01:19 PM) i never off my phone..and always play songs with it during driving hours..so far so good..maybe my song list is not long enough...just 60++ only.. i'm using 1gb sandisk mspd.. still left 373MB with 120+ songs inside the mspd.. well.. u better change the frequency of the mp3 format like 128kp/s... the song quality still ok with that setting..
JY.
May 4 2007, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(camron @ May 4 2007, 01:14 PM) ya.. 2gb for RM85.. i jz get 3 from one of the lelonger.. it's abt the sames la.. need not to worry abt the warranty la.. then how bout the transfer rate? same wif the ori 1? i heard u need to wait for few seconds after u snap pic coz the transfer rate is slower...is it true?
camron
May 4 2007, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(JY. @ May 4 2007, 01:24 PM) then how bout the transfer rate? same wif the ori 1? i heard u need to wait for few seconds after u snap pic coz the transfer rate is slower...is it true?  em.. abt the transfer rate i think it's abt the same.. i'm using the sandisk 1gb in my phone rite now.. taking photo is faster than my old k750i jz with 64mb.. abt the 2gb..  it's ok with me.. no lag during gaming in my console.. need not worry abt it la.. sure can work in ur phone one.. get the mspd with high speed one...
NickX04
May 4 2007, 01:38 PM
2gb price rm85 but not high speed right?actually normal and with high speed what the differend?
iRonTech
May 4 2007, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(NickX04 @ May 4 2007, 01:38 PM) 2gb price rm85 but not high speed right?actually normal and with high speed what the differend? still very depend on the reader/writer (SE phone/console/camera/etc) speed.. very good example, I plug in USB 2.0 card reader, vs W850i USB drive... the USB reader perform much faster while copying data onto the 1gb orig MSDP.
chteh0721
May 4 2007, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(camron @ May 4 2007, 01:24 PM) i'm using 1gb sandisk mspd.. still left 373MB with 120+ songs inside the mspd.. well.. u better change the frequency of the mp3 format like 128kp/s... the song quality still ok with that setting.. y i need to change?dun get what you mean my memory mostly is stored with movie files that's y i just have few songs inside my phone..