5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

chteh0721
post Mar 27 2007, 02:36 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

wah after back from lunch already v4...congratulations.....record breaking....non w850 owner become TS haha...anyway nice to see you become our TS again kelvin...
chteh0721
post Mar 27 2007, 04:19 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:09 PM)
blush.gif
no people open then i ma open lo tongue.gif
so hw's ur w850i with 2gb mspd ?
so far so good..it's sandisk 4GB lah sweat.gif
now treat my w850 as movie player haha...watch taiwan drama on handphone instead of pc haha

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:14 PM)
all so free...who can try share what the bad on w850i i want try compare with k800i...
camera lor...totally different class ...

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 27 2007, 03:20 PM)
Try to "A2DP" from my W850i (BluePlayer by MSI) to my Laptop (using MSI BT)... sweat.gif

On my phone can see Laptop Audio Streaming (A2DP), Audio Remote Control Target (AVRCP)... but failed to play...ish....

Anyone know how to connect A2DP from ur phone to Laptop/PC A2DP??
ur bluetooth is MSI?i have gone through one china forum stated that there is one MSI java program than can enable non-A2DP se hp become A2DP capable...and you need to install that java patch on your hp in order to connect to ur laptop..
i'll give you the link tonight when i'm free to surf the net
chteh0721
post Mar 27 2007, 05:26 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 27 2007, 04:47 PM)
that is BluePlayer. doesn't work at all... (for DS-970 + W900i, W850i + laptop)
oooo sorry for giving the wrong info...really upset with the new firmware...cannot auto mute the game's sound when playing walkman..does se explain why they disable this function?very trouglesome each time must off the game's sound before play it together with walkman
chteh0721
post Mar 27 2007, 05:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

finally our thread break the 100 users milestones..congratulations...
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 08:10 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 27 2007, 09:36 PM)
Oh ya , by the way just wanna see do you all notice or not about this....

as we all know W850i come with a USB data cable, and there are 2 type of data mode..... 1st  File transfer mode , 2nd Phone mode....

Do you realise that when you are in PHONE MODE , and you trying to transfer huge size file or big amount of document that time, the phone sometimes will lost connection.....

Any body facing this problem ?

But if do the same thing in FILE TRANSFER MODE , it was ok...no lost connection at all....

Firmware using now is R1GB001
u mean huge is how large is the file size?i'm transferring movie files that size around 100-200MB in phone mode and there are no problems for me..

QUOTE(alvinkhong @ Mar 28 2007, 04:13 AM)
yes, mine too
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 08:03 AM)
se official web game all got sound on/off feature wink.gif
most important is Rm5 nia..
oh? RM300 can get original?? which shop?
dint encounter this problem when I using R1GB.
y not u upgrade to R1JG001?
ya most of the game have the on/off music function...
but eachtime i need to off the sound and re-activate again the walkman..and some of the games will not even work together with the walkman...so sad about it
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 09:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 08:33 AM)
For maxis user:-

what the wording show on ur W850i?

Maxis?

or My Maxis??

what the different??

According to Opera Mini , the Wap setting is different..  hmm.gif
my one is my maxis...all the time i see those prepaid users the logo shown are my maxis..maybe maxis is for postpaid???
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 12:44 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Mar 28 2007, 10:40 AM)
the maxis?may i know ipoh digi having 3g already?
digi only have EDGE lah....

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 28 2007, 10:45 AM)
Digi dun even have 3g license le sweat.gif doh.gif
if digi have the 3G license definitely i will switch to dig already
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 01:16 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 12:55 PM)
edge not lame either..  sweat.gif
hmm...thinking want to change w850i(21mm) to w880i(9.4mm)/580i(14mm)...
for me w880i looks weird to me tongue.gif

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Mar 28 2007, 01:14 PM)
already bored with the phone liao?
me still in love with it biggrin.gif
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 02:38 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(NickX04 @ Mar 28 2007, 01:39 PM)
w880i 1thing win is stylish and slim....if w850i white willing sell try let me know ok...thank you..
y u keep on asking people sell their phones to you from v3 until now..it's not the right way..anything u can just use PM..dun misused this thread to do your own business
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 03:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 28 2007, 03:45 PM)
Dragonteoh
AP | Price RM1250 | Color :  Precious Black  | Date of Purchase : 17/MAC/2007

FIRMWARE INCLUDED : R1GB001  <Soon will be upgrade to new one>

So far problem faced : emmmm just the file transfer on Phone mode ....
and i found that the crystal case is really easy cracked ~.~"

While for D-Pad.....ermmmm abit hard to press especially the DOWN button...
u will used to it when times goes by..still virgin mah.need to press few more times only can get used with it..same go to my d-pad..when i replace the new one really damn hard to press..but now already used to it..
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 05:00 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 04:09 PM)
"virgin" mah... tongue.gif

guess wat? my Navi-Pad crack 2nd time redy...  sweat.gif

1st time visit Ericserve on sat but they said can't do it on Sat..

2nd time went on next mondy for warranty claim Navi-Pad by EricServe..

3rd time went for warranty claim the speaker by accidently fall down inside my car...  tongue.gif  (last 2 weeks)

soon will visit 4th time... (the EricServe gal mayb think I go there see her purposely tongue.gif tongue.gif)
huh?the d-pad can claim so many times ah?thatday that malay lady at ericserv told me that only can claims one time..speaker also included for the warranty ah?if i purposely bomb the speaker until crack sound can claim warranty or not?

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 28 2007, 04:29 PM)
black. oct 06 set. maybe i use navi-pad a lots for game & app + online.
original mah...no worry.
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 28 2007, 04:35 PM)
Wa hahahhaha lucky you buy Ori phone... if not rugi a lot  brows.gif
by the way, that girl leng lui or not ?  drool.gif
i only see a malay lady there...keep on insist want to format client's memory card dunno for what biggrin.gif
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2007, 06:07 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 28 2007, 05:32 PM)
Well i dun think they got go check record on how many times you had claim on the phone..... as long as you got the warrantty card, you purchase ori phone, and still under warrantty .....
once rosak sure can claim
if that's the case i will use and play my baby to the maximum level that i can rclxms.gif ..since i chg the new pad i very careful on it and always not dare to play the speaker to the maxium volume...now onwards..i will rock my room with this baby biggrin.gif
chteh0721
post Mar 29 2007, 01:08 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Mar 29 2007, 01:04 AM)
how much is the Stereo portable handfree HPM-82?
u came to the wrong section dude....

BTW, anyone know how to surf net from laptop through w850i bluetooth modem?
i manage to use my w850i as a remote controller to control my laptop...but dunno how to setup my w850i as a bluetooth modem so that i can surf net through maxis 3G...any idea?
chteh0721
post Mar 29 2007, 09:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Mar 29 2007, 08:14 PM)
hmmm weird. all my mp3s have album art but it doesnt appear on my phone after i uploaded them through disc2phone. anyone having the same problem?
u have to convert everything into m4a format onli can display the album art..use the ITunes to convert it
chteh0721
post Apr 2 2007, 08:18 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 1 2007, 07:48 PM)
i need help here...when typing sms, when i need to enter numeric number, i cant change it to numbers only while pressing # long enough  rclxub.gif  i could only type numbers when i press the normal keys long enough to change it doh.gif..

i remember i could change to numeric by long pressing #...rite??
ya by right you should able to switch into different input language when u long press the # button..did you tick all the options under writing language from the phone setting?if you din tick by default you only can use english only..

QUOTE(warchylde @ Apr 2 2007, 02:35 AM)
Hi... I'm testing something here... Am currently browsing dis forum using my w850... Opera mini cool... In bus on da way 2 bangkok            oh b4 i forget , which authorised service center in kl good? My d- pad hav crack cry.gif i'm only going back kl 2molo
go for amcorp mall ericserve.....good service and fast response
chteh0721
post Apr 2 2007, 11:47 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 2 2007, 10:30 AM)
this is wat i concern about... the hang problem... can anyone clarify this?

Added on April 2, 2007, 10:35 amya, 1 more thing...did you all realise tat when we change the main ring tone for the phone, the specific ring tone for specific contact number will changed to the main one also... or just my phone behave like this?
my phone never hang since i upgrade to the RIJG firmware....so what's wrong with your phone?it hang under what circumstances?
the ringtone also ok ah...no matter what ringtone i chg it still can play it correcty..

BTW, anyone know how to pause when watching movie clip halfway?no matter what i press it will stop and when i press play again it start all over again...very sien like this..
chteh0721
post Apr 2 2007, 12:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 2 2007, 11:54 AM)
As i know last time K700 phone when you call a person...and that person is on the call...... it will show something like 3rd Parties bla bla bla....
( So that we know that that person is on the call)....

howabout W850i ? Still have this function in ?

Added on April 2, 2007, 11:56 am
About the movie.... yalo i also facing same problem..... some more cannot FOWARD and BACKWARD too...
yup w850 still have the function...my phone can forward and backward but for certain movie only..some can some cannot..dunno what's wrong
chteh0721
post Apr 2 2007, 12:48 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(fat_lip2525 @ Apr 2 2007, 12:31 PM)
All of my videos (Anime, Music Videos) is pause-able when I press the middle button and left softkey. Using newest firmware...
there are in what format?
i do a few test justnow and i found out that all the video clips that i encoded by myself purposely for SE handphones able to pause,foward,and backward...and most of the video clips that i download from the net especially those for nokia handsets are unable to do those functions...
chteh0721
post Apr 2 2007, 02:52 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(fat_lip2525 @ Apr 2 2007, 02:14 PM)
3GP...Converted using Super Converter. I think you'll have to convert it specially for SE phones, like what you said.
ya using the same software like you too...hmm i think that's the only way i can do at the moment lor...
chteh0721
post Apr 3 2007, 09:49 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

did anyone noticed that after you upgrade your firmware to RIJG..the video player response a bit slow compare to the previous firmware..when you press play..u need to wait for around 3 seconds only the movie screen will come out..previous firmware it will show up right after you press the play button..anyone can give me some feedback on it?what i mean is the video player from the entertainment options..not the one from file manager..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:00 PM