124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

shean
post Apr 1 2007, 02:50 PM

514 posts

any of u guys know te pricing of chnging the housing at SESC? im currently using black colour(AP set) w850 & planning to change the housing to white colour. How much do they charge labour + housing?
TQ.
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 02:59 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 01:10 PM)
normally, the windows will install driver automatically once we connect the device to pc rite? we can see the bubble at the bottom right hand side ..

I connected my w850i and the bubble said "Installation is not complete. The device may be not working properly".

Dat is my problem ..
I tried to reinstall the driver by right click on my computer --> properties --> device manage --> reinstall driver for w850i but it ask to connect to the internet or location like floppy/cdrom ..

what should I do?
try un-install all the SE driver, then re-install it back...then use another USB port to connect to the phone...see how...

JY.
post Apr 1 2007, 03:11 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 01:10 PM)
normally, the windows will install driver automatically once we connect the device to pc rite? we can see the bubble at the bottom right hand side ..

I connected my w850i and the bubble said "Installation is not complete. The device may be not working properly".

Dat is my problem ..
I tried to reinstall the driver by right click on my computer --> properties --> device manage --> reinstall driver for w850i but it ask to connect to the internet or location like floppy/cdrom ..

what should I do?
mine 1 did 1 time only settle... try to uninstall and reinstall it, i think will solve ur problem. thumbup.gif
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 03:12 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 1 2007, 08:52 AM)
my IMEI also not the same with the box leh, but the first 8 digits is same then others are different... mine the last 2 digit is 20, still using R1GB001.how is the latest firmware? everyone satisfied?
Actually the IMEI is just only 15 Digit.... the last extra 2 digit ( i think is showing that which version of firmware you using)

R1GB001 will show 20
R1JG001 will show 29

JY.
post Apr 1 2007, 03:22 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 1 2007, 03:12 PM)
Actually the IMEI is just only 15 Digit.... the last extra 2 digit ( i think is showing that which version of firmware you using)
R1GB001 will show 20
R1JG001 will show 29
dragonteoh, u updated to the latest firmware, right? how is the firmware? is it recommended to update?
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 03:45 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Apr 1 2007, 03:22 PM)
dragonteoh, u updated to the latest firmware, right? how is the firmware? is it recommended to update?
Yup just update yesterday.... ermmmm beside the Big Size Video Thumbnail hang problem fix, no dancing light tricks.... others are the same...tak ada rasa at all ;p

if you din mind about the dancing light ... just go for new firmware... ^.^

From the New Firmware list there, it shows
Java version was upgraded
Main Camera software was upgraded
Text SMS also upgraded....

( I compare on version no..)

Beside that got one more Additional on Phone Messaging Language --> INDONESIAN.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 1 2007, 07:37 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 1 2007, 03:53 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 1 2007, 02:59 PM)
try un-install all the SE driver, then re-install it back...then use another USB port to connect to the phone...see how...
how to unintall and reinstall the SE driver??

I know la how to install and uninstall PC suite .. I did it but same problem .. please help me ..
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 04:07 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 03:53 PM)
how to unintall and reinstall the SE driver??

I know la how to install and uninstall PC suite .. I did it but same problem .. please help me ..
Well , you plug in your usb cable with phone, then error will come out rite ? then you right click MY COMPUTER --> PROPERTIES ....
then DEVICE MANAGER

then from there you will see something about SONYERICSSON driver...just delete there , make sure delete all those SONYERICSSON related stuff , then restart pc, unplug USB cable, and re-install
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 1 2007, 06:20 PM

5,580 posts

guys,

how to setting email notification for yahoo? I mean, we will get a sms everytime we receive new email ..

do will be charged for this service? how much?
lek_e30
post Apr 1 2007, 07:48 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

i need help here...when typing sms, when i need to enter numeric number, i cant change it to numbers only while pressing # long enough rclxub.gif i could only type numbers when i press the normal keys long enough to change it doh.gif..

i remember i could change to numeric by long pressing #...rite??
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 07:51 PM

711 posts

Guys, since R1GB001 Firmware until now the lastest R1JG001...

I found that my phone Camera in Video MODE....

When capture Video, no matter high quality or normal..... it looks like blur blur....
Not so sharp....

The clip i capture and see on PC also same..blur blur... Hmmm wonder why it was like that... Can you all have a try ?

Settings are as below
Shooting MOde -->High Quality Video
Night Mode -->OFF
Light -->Off
Effect -->OFF
White Balance -->Auto
Voice Record --> ON

Try do like this.....
Get a object that got word on it...for example... A box with a label (me took Hugo Boss Perfume Box laugh.gif ) ....
then you try on your camera , make it in Camera Mode 1st... and try to shoot the Label from a fix distance..for example, 6 inch from the label....then dun move, change the mode to Video Mode..... and try compare the label from your phone screen with the Camera Mode and Video Mode at the same distance.... do you feel the label is blur when you switch from camera to video mode ??

Have a look on my attachment, got 2....1st is picture...
another one is Video..... both took at same distance.......
You will see in pic mode the word "EXTRA" is sharp...
while the video.... the word "EXTRA" is blur blur.... (like got many lines)

Added on April 1, 2007, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 1 2007, 07:48 PM)
i need help here...when typing sms, when i need to enter numeric number, i cant change it to numbers only while pressing # long enough  rclxub.gif  i could only type numbers when i press the normal keys long enough to change it doh.gif..

i remember i could change to numeric by long pressing #...rite??
try check your phone writing Language, do you tick the 123.... checkbox ?

This post has been edited by dragonteoh: Apr 1 2007, 08:00 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  MOV00190.zip ( 59.56k ) Number of downloads: 2
Najmods
post Apr 1 2007, 09:14 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

The video resolution is too low thats why it looks like that, even high quality video it only record at 176x144 resolution. Its the disadvantage all SE phone have in common, even the k800 and k810
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 09:17 PM

711 posts

Ooo no wonder..... whistling.gif

But last time my K700 if stay steady the graphics still look ok.....
of course when move hahaha very ugly empat segi sweat.gif sweat.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 1 2007, 10:15 PM

5,580 posts

I still couldnt find any solution for my problem .. here is more details about my problem:

I cannot using file manager in PC suite ... Once I connect the hp to pc and it detected. Then I click on file manager in pc suite .. then new windows will come out .. On new windows, there will be an icon of my w850 .. I click on dat icon and error msg appeared .. the msg was "Unable to connect" ..

what should i do guys?? FYI, im using Sony Ericsson PC Suite v1.30.8 ..

p/s: I can transfer the file using transfer mode .. my computer can detects the memory card but couldnt detect the phone memory ..

please help me guys .. from the morning, Im finding the way but couldnt solve .. help me please .. smile.gif .
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 11:03 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 10:15 PM)
I still couldnt find any solution for my problem .. here is more details about my problem:

I cannot using file manager in PC suite ... Once I connect the hp to pc and it detected. Then I click on file manager in pc suite .. then new windows will come out .. On new windows, there will be an icon of my w850 .. I click on dat icon and error msg appeared .. the msg was "Unable to connect" ..

what should i do guys?? FYI, im using Sony Ericsson PC Suite v1.30.8 ..

p/s: I can transfer the file using transfer mode .. my computer can detects the memory card but couldnt detect the phone memory ..

please help me guys .. from the morning, Im finding the way but couldnt solve .. help me please .. smile.gif .
Wait a minutes, you mean that you not able to connect to PC using USB cable in PHONE MODE? or TRANSFER mode ??

in which mode you facing problem ?

Seng_Kiat
post Apr 1 2007, 11:13 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 1 2007, 11:03 PM)
Wait a minutes, you mean that you not able to connect to PC using USB cable in PHONE MODE? or TRANSFER mode ??

in which mode you facing problem ?
i have problem in phone mode .. Transfer mode is working perfectly ..
youngkies
post Apr 1 2007, 11:21 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 1 2007, 09:14 PM)
The video resolution is too low thats why it looks like that, even high quality video it only record at 176x144 resolution. Its the disadvantage all SE phone have in common, even the k800 and k810
not in ALL se phones. w900i have very good video recording capability.

as for w850i, recording, your issue is common. 15fps, QCIF will give you quite so-so quality only even though if using camera, it will get quite a good picture.

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 11:13 PM)
1st if u hv error in installing device, let it detect latest setting from itnernet, or get it install by serach the cd, make sure u put in the bundled cd.

2nd - you only can access the phone and its memory card via SE FILES TRANSFER (came together when you installed pcsuite), you cant see it in my computer like in transfer mode.

3rd. i really recommend you to download the manual and read it.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Apr 1 2007, 11:21 PM
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 11:28 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 11:13 PM)
Well if you refer back few page early in this treat, i also facing same problem in Phone Mode during transfer files.... and OK perfectly in File Transfer Mode

What i do is plug in my USB cable, at computer, goto Device Manager, i just un-install SE driver then reboot pc, plug my phone in again, then windows will ask you to provide driver and install, once done.. it was work normally...but sometimes still will face problem especially i send big amount of files especially many pictures copy to pc at the same time...in the middle way will pop up connection error message... i got try off the hp , took out the battery and put back...problem less a lot...

you go have a try, see how..

benQue
post Apr 1 2007, 11:34 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

ok guys,

what ur favorite theme? maybe wanna share with all of us?

last time when i use k750i i been using 'eternal' all the time tongue.gif

now using the bundled 'grouped' theme
dragonteoh
post Apr 1 2007, 11:47 PM

711 posts

I like the BMW Direction Signal Theme....not bad...but only available on K700..... W850 dun have

124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:53 AM