QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 27 2007, 03:18 PM)
maybe we shud used the right term for non-AF camera -> fixed focus camera. anyway, v4 with 100+ users, his thread is going fast. but i am not a w850i owner anymore..
Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2
Mar 27 2007, 08:44 PM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Mar 28 2007, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(grandspy @ Mar 28 2007, 08:48 PM) err... what's a d-pad?? is it like a launching pad or something? d-pad... directional pad1 more question: how long can the battery last? I'm surprised that mine can only last for 2 days max! Is it normal or is there something wrong with my phone? 2 days.. pretty normal.. dont worry.. mid-heavy usage with 3g one cant even last 24 hours. it is normal to charge such heavy features phone everynite. |
Mar 28 2007, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(JY. @ Mar 28 2007, 09:17 PM) haha, just got my new w850i black today... rm1210, ap set. pls put me in the owner list.. how to apply sp.. wet the screen or the sp a bit, apply from one end to other end avoid bubble in middle. with some water, u can scrap the bubble out easily, and allow you to allign the sp perfectly to the screen, the let it dry and it will stick perfectly on the screen.now still figuring how to apply screen protector...any idea? pls help me... 1 more question, how to lock key pad without sliding? and how to configure the mms and 3g setting? thanks a lot. how to lock key pad w/o sliding. press the on/off button on top once, then there will be a menu to let u select off, profiles and key lock. mms and gprs setting.. i prefer to get is from se website > support for w850i. |
Mar 30 2007, 03:49 AM
QUOTE(ellena @ Mar 30 2007, 02:21 AM) ellena can be considered as waterset. but if anything went wrong, local service centre will still service your phone for a bit higher fee. SG$468 | Golden White | 14/Mar/2007 not sure of the warranty as i bought it from sg .. in sg its ori but bring back to msia considered ap/waterset ? anyone of u using white n find that the keypad will turn grey after using for certain period ? turn grey, unless your finger is very dirty, but can be easily clean if so. |
Mar 31 2007, 06:51 AM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Mar 31 2007, 03:00 AM) Hmmm i also wanna know ...but honestly...even we know about it also no use..... you can check via IMEI, diff country hv diff IMEI coding.You din slide up the phone you cant make call...... So why need to care about this so much ? Added on March 31, 2007, 4:02 amHmmm but i got one question wanna ask ..... ;p Is about the phone come from which country... As we all know AP machine some are come from other country..... The box is different.... so cant identify from the box...... got any other way to identify it ? |
Mar 31 2007, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(adrianzz @ Mar 31 2007, 09:20 AM) no dont worry about.it is the best to organise your files into folders instead of throwing everything into one folder. this will reduce access time when you go into files manager and hence improve performance. |
Mar 31 2007, 10:27 AM
Mar 31 2007, 11:07 AM
Apr 1 2007, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 31 2007, 11:32 PM) Can you check whether the dancing light trick work? It will continue to blink after you lock the keypad and waiting for 5 sec before holding the C button to activate it QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 1 2007, 01:25 AM) latest firmware doesnt allow that dancing light anymore.QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 02:13 AM) guys, thru sim card lo.. save to sim card then transfer to w850i too..I just got a w850i today at RM1220 in melaka .. I want to ask you, how to import the contact list from my nokia 6630 into my new w850i?? where to get nice theme, etc?? .. tq .. nice theme? first page of this thread. as the IMEI issue, the last two numbers is not important, as long as the first 15 digits still there. |
Apr 1 2007, 03:30 AM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 1 2007, 02:54 AM) Is normal if your IMEI is different on the BOX and PHone , coz you are using AP set.... you have just answered you own question in bolded part..Dun worry.. If you purchasing Original Phone such as Midland then you gonna make sure all the IMEI must be the same.... By the way, talk about AP Set... why the Box IMEI is different then the Phone IMEI ? Well ...in my mind just one possible reason....they wanna let user identify which is AP set which is Original i think..... Actually i got saw some seller, they just took out the phone.... then mix out the box with other box... so , you might took other ppl's box, and other ppl might took your box...... Got one of my friend buy AP Phone, however his phone and box are same IMEI.... this mean the seller not yet mix up the box yet... Added on April 1, 2007, 2:56 am Well...is normal la.... thats why is advisable to do survey on few places before you buy..... Me buy K700 that time also like you.... , now W850i i got experience liow... however....the price also drop RM20 - 30 after 1 week i buy W850i.... |
Apr 1 2007, 08:10 AM
Apr 1 2007, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 08:50 AM) guys, check firmware version? menu>settings>update servicehow to check the firmware version? do w850i has the feature like protect the phone/inbox? I mean, let say people want to use or want to read our inbox, they need to enter password before can access .. my w850i doesnt have english manual .. there are 3 manuals but all are not english .. it is hard to understand more about w850i .. or key in >*<<*< during standby mode, you will quite a lot of info there. protection for messages/folder? sorry, not in SE phones. as for manual, download the english manual from SE website.. |
Apr 1 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 09:17 AM) here is the manual called user guide...http://www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=gb&...ps1_1&pid=10447 default code: forgot! 01234 0000 1234? |
Apr 1 2007, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 1 2007, 09:14 PM) The video resolution is too low thats why it looks like that, even high quality video it only record at 176x144 resolution. Its the disadvantage all SE phone have in common, even the k800 and k810 not in ALL se phones. w900i have very good video recording capability. as for w850i, recording, your issue is common. 15fps, QCIF will give you quite so-so quality only even though if using camera, it will get quite a good picture. QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 1 2007, 11:13 PM) 1st if u hv error in installing device, let it detect latest setting from itnernet, or get it install by serach the cd, make sure u put in the bundled cd.2nd - you only can access the phone and its memory card via SE FILES TRANSFER (came together when you installed pcsuite), you cant see it in my computer like in transfer mode. 3rd. i really recommend you to download the manual and read it. This post has been edited by youngkies: Apr 1 2007, 11:21 PM |
Apr 2 2007, 12:00 AM
Apr 2 2007, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 2 2007, 12:03 AM) very easy one.. download theme editor. then put in the k700i theme, extract all the pictures etc. or u can just open the .thm with winzip and you can see all the pcitures in .gif, .jpg etc all in there. then resize and reput everything into w850i themes. it is not that hard, effort is the most important thing there. |
Apr 2 2007, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 2 2007, 03:46 AM) k guys .. tq .. problem settled .. it wont be free. and this does really related to the phone. find out your yahoo mail if such service is available.next, how to setting email notification by sms? is it free or need to pay for the service? Im using yahoo mail .. |
Apr 2 2007, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 2 2007, 11:54 AM) As i know last time K700 phone when you call a person...and that person is on the call...... it will show something like 3rd Parties bla bla bla.... you can fast forward by pressing+holding the >( So that we know that that person is on the call).... howabout W850i ? Still have this function in ? Added on April 2, 2007, 11:56 am About the movie.... yalo i also facing same problem..... some more cannot FOWARD and BACKWARD too... |
Apr 4 2007, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Apr 3 2007, 10:19 PM) Ai ya ya...dun angry la... about this different regional stuff come with the phone might be different is a long time ago already..i also forget where i can find it as prove now... coz dun forget esato also same like lowyat..is a forum .. the topic will sink like titanic hard to find liow... correction: However, i not sure W850i manual got talk about the accessories or not la.... but last time if i not remember wrong k700 manual got talk about it, especially the charger ... coz europe electric supply are different then asia ma... we use 240v....they use 110v....sure charger will different.. The example i give is just example...does not mean must apply on w850i.... Added on April 3, 2007, 10:21 pm For short clip i got try, it was ok..for huge size clip...i not sure yet..now converting the huge size movie to test..let you know the result later europe use 240v rating and 3 legs socket exactly like malaysia, US is the one using 110v rating and 2 legs socket. |
Apr 4 2007, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(camron @ Apr 4 2007, 02:36 PM) getting SE W850i from Renee at this evening... no you can't.. sorry! Yeah Yeah... so can i be the one of the owner here? precious black, AP set RM1163... hehe just kidding just kidding. welcome welcome to the w850i thread. dont hesitate to ask any question if there is! |
| Change to: | 0.0513sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:57 AM |