Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

YoungMan
post Jun 2 2021, 12:10 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(crecar @ Jun 2 2021, 11:58 AM)
I go Digi bukit bintang to close account. Staff didn't tell me there is a final bill. They should tell everything when I close, not tell half then send email to tell me the other half.
I see. Last prorated bill usually come and you can settle it at Digi center. Same goes to other operator, except for your case the staff didn't inform you.
YoungMan
post Jun 7 2021, 12:31 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Jun 7 2021, 01:08 PM)
Can we pay digi postpaid bill off with prepaid top up? like celc, umble

Did anyone tried before?
Cannot.
YoungMan
post Jun 10 2021, 10:02 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jun 10 2021, 09:17 AM)
Hi Sifu,

i has 2 number under my name. Can i transfer one of it to my wife by keeping the product?

I would expect there will be 2 statements? And charge service fee RM5.75 per statement? Now since combine statement under my name, it only charge once.
If the number is a sub line, you have to convert it to principal line and do ownership transfer.
YoungMan
post Jun 10 2021, 02:21 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jun 10 2021, 02:14 PM)
Hi Guys....

Ive called Digi Customer Helpline, but not too much help.
Maybe can get some opinion from you guys.
My Data kept running out before its time. Basically i have 40gb and 20gb data on 2 numbers.
one the 20GB plan, i only use a bit, not even 20GB, suddenly got SMS my data is finished and i cant use the internet.
This has happened 3 times.
once on 27th March.
another time on 3rd May.
and most recent on 8th June.
For the first 2 times, Digi gave back my data.
This time around, for June, they said i used and finished my data.
Usually from 7pm to 7:30am, i will be at home, this means im using wifi. Digi line at home is slow.
So i checked the itemised billing.

here is what i found:

For June:

19.6GB finished in 4 hours> while i was sleeping, at home, using wifi?
Is this possible?
For May:

42GB of data finished in 16 minutes!!
is this even possible?
In the end Digi ask me to purchase more data.
how leh?
i dont think i used that much data.
something must be wrong.

Any opinions?
Check your phone? must be some app draining your data.
YoungMan
post Jun 10 2021, 05:13 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(quebix @ Jun 10 2021, 03:43 PM)
app usage, highest is Photos app 80gb , second is Netflix 50gb.

but this is from beginning use of phone. never reset. Iphone dont differentiate which is mobile data and which is WIFI.
So from that Photos app 80gb and Netflix 50gb, need to put in wifi (netflix at home, so use wifi) and also need to average out monthly usage.

So thats like 29 months. just a few GBs a month.

i also dont think my iphone can download that fast. its iphone Xr. according to google, at most speed is 17/18 Mbbps.

this is talking more than 46gb in 16 minutes.
what phone can do this? iphone XXXXXL? hihihi
No comment on the 40gb running out in 16 minutes. That is insane speed for mobile data. But since you are using iPhone, which iOS are you running? I remember people complain about the cellulor data bug back in iOS 13.
YoungMan
post Jun 15 2021, 05:05 PM

6,793 posts

Axiata says Malaysian merger with Telenor to be sealed within days
YoungMan
post Jun 29 2021, 09:44 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(joeblow @ Jun 29 2021, 10:40 AM)
I cannot remember the circumstances for this change, could be change of sim card causes it. Now I pay RM108 instead of RM38 to get super long life. In fact bought a few years already.
No. My mom change her sim card when changing to a new phone and the super long life still remain. Did you somehow being upgraded or change your prepaid plan back then?
YoungMan
post Jun 30 2021, 11:55 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Jun 30 2021, 12:30 PM)
Your credit balance has to be more than the cost of the Super Long Life in order to see it in the list. Like more than RM38 and RM108, whichever your plan is.

I've lost track of the older plans, but if I recall correctly, it's RM38 until Digi Prepaid Best v2 then SLL became RM68. Then the following year it became RM108. I remember this RM68 because a friend finally wanted to try Digi Prepaid and got that. But he eventually got lazy to keep track and the line was terminated. Now he's holding one that cost RM108 to renew 365-day SLL.

I'm still holding my RM38 line which has gone through at least one SIM card change, when we'd to get a 4G-capable one.

Before changing, just have to reconfirm with the CSO that everything in your current plan won't change.  smile.gif
Just my opinion. To give free 108 to Digi every year for sll is seriously not worth it.
YoungMan
post Jul 7 2021, 07:08 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Jul 7 2021, 05:00 PM)
Hello everyone, every few days when I want to make an outgoing call, it straight away shows call failed when I dial a persons number

I used to think it was volte because digi said my area congested, but it happened today when I had disabled 4G and volte for about a week

Has anyone noticed this issue too? How can I fix it? Digi doesn’t seem to know

It happened on iOS 14.6 and now I’m on iOS 15 public beta and it’s still happening

Are you on VoWifi? That could happen sometimes if the wifi is not so stable.
YoungMan
post Jul 9 2021, 02:22 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 9 2021, 03:02 PM)
btw anyone keep getting this voicemail msg when change cellular tower or from 3g switch 4g? it is damn annoying.. how to fix this?
It is Digi problem on iOS. I hope they can fix it through cariour update but it's years and it never happen.
YoungMan
post Jul 12 2021, 09:14 PM

6,793 posts

I am curious, if restore from iCloud ESim profile will lost or not?
YoungMan
post Jul 21 2021, 10:52 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Jul 21 2021, 10:33 AM)
Nope, I seldom use it. Just for backup receive TAC. The 150 daily free MB must be claimed daily. Under 128 star 88.
Maybe just try to retain your line. As long as it doesn't harm you, just take the RM0.01.
YoungMan
post Jul 24 2021, 10:28 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Jul 24 2021, 08:11 AM)
How to use Prepaid Prihatin RM15 Internet Credit? No matter what add-on I buy (Box of Surprise) it only use my own credit...
You can only buy internet add-on which is RM30 and above.
YoungMan
post Jul 26 2021, 02:37 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Jul 26 2021, 01:58 PM)
Switch to celcom or maxis
Celcom merging with Digi soon.
YoungMan
post Oct 19 2021, 03:56 PM

6,793 posts

does Digi Next 35 allow hotspot?
YoungMan
post Oct 20 2021, 11:51 AM

6,793 posts

But there is no way to switch to Digi Live 28 now. Correct me if I'm wrong.
YoungMan
post Oct 20 2021, 01:33 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ Oct 20 2021, 01:31 PM)
ya, no switch back plan, unless you buy new SIM maybe still got old plan
actually now NEXT plan got much more interesting BoS than LIVE plan  rclxms.gif
since RM1 daily unlimited chance too low  bangwall.gif
Next plan with unlimited call is minimum RM35 correct?
YoungMan
post Oct 25 2021, 08:43 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 25 2021, 09:38 PM)
Bigbonus is only for the old Live plan. The current Next has different offering.
So for prepaid with unlimited calls, the cheapest plan is RM35? I'm considering to downgrade 1 of my postpaid 38 line.
YoungMan
post Oct 26 2021, 11:00 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Oct 26 2021, 11:04 AM)
I am agree that it will be more economical to downgrade, save more bucks without need to pay taxes.
Well that particular postpaid number has a discount of RM10 as long as I stay with the same plan. That's why I am still thinking unless there is something like prepaid 28 that has unlimited call, I would be paying more if I downgrade to prepaid.
YoungMan
post Oct 26 2021, 11:11 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ Oct 26 2021, 12:04 PM)
you can get RM28 bigBonus with unlimited call if you still can downgrade to prepaid Live plan
NEXT plan only got RM35
I heard not possible to change to prepaid Live now.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Oct 26 2021, 11:12 AM

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:10 AM