QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 29 2020, 09:40 PM)
read first post, confirmed with CS. It will not count as part of the retail spending.Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|
Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|
Jul 30 2020, 05:18 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
781 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Aug 2 2020, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 2 2020, 09:42 PM) Not true. I received smaller amount of coins before I finally received the big one ie: 5000 coins. My screenshot showing a manual credit for some random purchases that I made. Only a few days ago then I received the promised 5000 coins bonus. I second this, myself and my sister also got credited at different timing.So either the CS didnt know what he/she was talking about, OR you are not eligible for coins if you use ShopeePay, OR something not right with your linking between card and shopee account. |
Aug 7 2020, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(rickyro @ Aug 6 2020, 06:09 PM) My shopee account just been credited with the coins from the 1st monthly statement, took like 3 days or so. Mine slightly longer at 5 days for 5.5k, but considering that Maybank has been quite consistent, I'd like to think of it as a good start. Hopefully they don't screw this up, credit card benefits has been very very saddening these days.~2k coins QUOTE(thomasjames @ Aug 6 2020, 07:59 PM) Anyone have problem adding it to shopee account ? Try to contact Shopee CS to see if they could help remove any "cache" or "failed attempts" to add the card for your Shopee account if there's any (to prevent system from detecting you already added the card, and left in pending state while you have not), then try again.I try using mobile and desktop. It always give me blank page during contacting bank Could be Mbb server reroute fail as well.. |
Aug 10 2020, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(shredder @ Aug 7 2020, 06:55 PM) How to get notification for any transaction for this card? (currently using maybnk2u apps on ios but no notification received, no setting can be changed) Call Maybank CS to set your SMS alert to RM1. But I am not sure whether they still allow this or not, but mine still receiving both Secure2u pings and also RM1 SMS trx. |
Aug 10 2020, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(thomasjames @ Aug 7 2020, 09:10 AM) I did contacted the support via app chat. They told me to try in desktop. And then the person said if still failed then do recording of the steps I taken. Definitely do not, I repeat, DO NOT include any of your PII (personally identifiable information) in your recording.Lol. How can I show my credit card details into recording. I already provided screen capture that show blank page of bank payment processing. I would suggest you to try on different device / different network to see if it resolves your issue. Try also check if you have pop-up blocker on or not as well. |
Aug 10 2020, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(khai0412 @ Aug 10 2020, 11:26 AM) i hv a question If you successfully amended the phone number to account "A" in both Shopee and MBB system, then the next cycle will go to account "A".i gt two shopee account one is my main account "A" (normally i use this one) one is my salah register account "B" sad thing is after i apply the maybank shopee card, i realise my phone number is connect wif account B nt account A๐๐...so the 5000 coins is credit into account B alrdy....thats okay... so...if i change my phone number from B to A...will the coins i earn after this credit into my account A?๐ค๐ค๐ ๐ But the past credited ones will not go to A. Whether you can transfer or not you need to check with shopee. |
Aug 10 2020, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Aug 10 2020, 04:18 PM) Anyone facing same situation as me? Give it a few hours / a day to refresh maybe its credited in different micro-phases I got my statement and i notice i get total of 9704 TP. Transferred to Shopee Coins column says 4704. Lastly TreatPoints Redeemed column says 9704. But i did not get 4704 coins in my Shopee account. Instead i get 5000 welcome points. Where did 4704 points go? My total TP as of today is ZERO. If still don't have, its time to contact CS. |
Aug 13 2020, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Aug 13 2020, 03:42 PM) Let us know what they say. Haihs similar treatment, will get back but can't offer simple solution..Not yet. I called up Shopee CS again and explain to them the situation. They will get back to me. For now no further update. For me I just be nice to CS and offer whatsoever information I can for them, get them to pity and help me, hopefully. |
Aug 16 2020, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Aug 14 2020, 10:39 AM) How they differentiate โDeals, Top-ups & Billsโ, โFood & Services Vouchersโ? They have different MCC code during payment under shopee app? Yes, Deals, Top up and bills are considered under MCC code compared to FnBTop ups can be under 4816 etc Whereas Fnb 5812, 5813 etc Therefore vouchers can be different as well, depending on what MCC code the merchant is assigned to during signup *Shopee should be marketplace/onine mall, 5311 QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Aug 16 2020, 12:23 PM) Just got my Maybank Shopee card, so in order to get more on top of the 5000 coins, best to spend RM300 at Shopee on 28th August? So I would get 6500 coins in total? Do take note that RM300 is for retail spending, if you use to top up ur shopee pay then it will not count. |
Aug 16 2020, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Aug 16 2020, 09:18 PM) I think MBB, in describing what is 'retail' to them is vague. As I have seen some online shopping qualified as 'retail' transaction; whereas some was listed as 'online' transaction. But to be safe, I would say its offline (pin / wave) transactions that are not service based i.e. PTPTN / bills etc. |
Aug 17 2020, 01:56 PM
At the moment it seems that the card is poorly organized and lack of support and coordination between MBB and Shopee, so I'd say if their main feature also can't be conveyed properly; probably should stay away unless Shopee is your main driver (i.e. for Shopee coins etc).
Personally, I am quite disappointed as this card seemed to be promising at first considering that this is a new co-brand card by MBB. But after so much hassle and fifofifo with Shopee and MBB CS, I can't say I'm very happy with the card at the moment. But will be keeping them for now, use other cards unless they start revising benefits again. At this point, the service I received from Amex's Charge card makes the card look even more appealing ==" |
Aug 17 2020, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 17 2020, 05:24 PM) Poor than Shopee Credit Card hhahahaha I think that's a viable option, but I am not sure how the outlook would look like since I didn't reserve any posts, unless I sandwich it between past replies to mod hahaha! But I'm open to suggestions.**Maybe this thread can combine Shopee and Grab. Maybank co-branded credit card for discussion. I want to cry when see the benefit... [attachmentid=10555025] That aside, its concerning how MBB keeps coming up with new co-brand cards that are not well thought out. On top of that, the benefits are ... disappointing. It will be appealing to me if Grab has good point redeem rates, PLUS MBB ALLOWS transactions over Grab to be considered as a part of point earnings / cashbacks. QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 17 2020, 06:18 PM) Dang. This is so true. Agreed. At this point I am just keeping it until the next time I'm being charged, unless it will impact my CL then that's another story.I can only count with 1 hand how many times I actually use the card on shopee. Iโve been buying small, unimportant stuff on shopee and I had to use Shopeepay otherwise Iโd be paying RM5 for shipping charges everytime. My only saving grace is the occasional 10% or 50% coins CB offered separately by shopee or sellers but you donโt need this Maybank credit card for that. I think I will discontinue using this card before next RM25 is due in 2021. Iโve received the 5000 bonus coins + some 50% off (capped at RM10). That should be enough but not worth paying the annual SST when Iโm also paying that with current AMEX cards. |
Aug 17 2020, 08:49 PM
Aug 17 2020, 09:01 PM
Any mods around that can let me know if this is a good to go? Or would be better for another thread specifically for this new Grab x MBB cc?
Aug 17 2020, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 17 2020, 09:11 PM) This Maybank-Grab credit card is clearly geared towards those who actively use Grab services, which is understandable. Else why launch a co-branded card. Alright got it, I shall rename the title of this thread and get some contents up the soonest.So this Maybank-Grab credit card will be the only Maybank credit card that gives you rewards point for reloading GrabPay (5x GrabRewards points). Currently the only way to earn GrabRewards point is by using your GrabPay credit and Grab Platinum users get 3x GrabRewards points for every RM. I do hope weโll be able to double-dip with this Maybank-Grab credit card. Yes you can go ahead and change the title of this thread to Maybank co-branded credit cards (Maybank-Shopee & Maybank-Grab). QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 17 2020, 09:30 PM) With Grab x MBB giving points for Grabpay topup, I foresee Shopee will soon allowing Shopee card to enjoy same free shipping voucher as shopeepay. Let's pray. Hmmmm, I certainly do hope so. Especially when its possible that the launch of this Grab x MBB cc will further cannibalize their Shopee card if it's benefits / support is still underwhelming. |
Aug 17 2020, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(my44 @ Aug 17 2020, 10:11 PM) Gawd I hope so too. Maybank really drops the bomb here. I think after a year you'll see that this card removed from their line up (taking into consideration the stats / benefits remain the same)Although maybe if they donโt start to see mass cancellation, theyโll probably think everything is great? ๐ง With another OPR cut looming, I can only wish for better days. |
Aug 17 2020, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 17 2020, 10:14 PM) I have went through the T&C for MBB Grab Platinum Credit card. Cool, if that's the case, I'll add double dipping into the post as well later on. May I include your calculation as per above in the post?Noted that this card will be entitled for x5 Grab reward point if reload into your Grab. Assuming reload x5 Grab reward points + x3 Grab reward points when payment through Grab account. Sample of Calculation: 1) 640 Grab points = RM4 2) 1120 Grab points = RM7 3) 2080 Grab points = RM13 If we take x5 + x3 Grab reward points into consideration, the rebate equivalent to 5% - 2080 Grab points / 8 = RM260 spending - RM260 x 5% = RM13 return If so, not bad to holding this card since 5% return. |
Aug 17 2020, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Aug 17 2020, 10:17 PM) OPR is the least concern. That's still some way to go.. hopefully the end of moratorium won't lead to an awful increase of NPL, subsequently reducing profit for MBB then less likely to improve benefits. Hahaha maybe its just me wondering if all these are interlinked one way another.All credit cards will be facing impeding reduction of interchange fee by 2021. QUOTE(skty @ Aug 17 2020, 10:19 PM) Grab points can also convert to KrisFlyer airmiles... hmm hmmm hmm... that's interesting for me... QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 17 2020, 10:19 PM) Thank you, shall update once I'm done XD |
Aug 19 2020, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(joonh @ Aug 18 2020, 01:04 PM) weird, Maybank rejected my application to Grab card. Do you have any arrears recently? Maybe a quick look at CCRIS can tell you more.I'm currently holding their Barcelona & AMEX 2 Plat card. QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Aug 18 2020, 02:38 PM) My own calculation for GRAB card below Hmmm, as this card is mainly for Grab usage, I would say this card I will only specifically use for Grab related payments.* assume 1,600 grab point = RM10 normal retail RM3 = 1 grab point means about 0.25% (need spend RM4800) online/oversea RM1 = 2 grab point means about 1.25% (need spend RM800) grab transaction RM1 = 5 grab point means about 3.1% (need spend RM320) so not really a very good deal, as specially normal transaction only 0.25%, it will be good if got for grab transaction only QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Aug 18 2020, 05:38 PM) is it reload RM1 got 5 grab point, then spend RM1 in grab ewallet, another 3 grab point. in total 8 grab point per RM spent? it is 0.8 miles yo. Krisflyer is another option for me here QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 19 2020, 08:54 AM) So sifu, is the grab card good? Let me summarize my thoughts in next post.Gpay coverage is low as compared to tng. Point conversion worth it ah? |
Aug 19 2020, 11:24 AM
So far I did a little bit of research on this new Grab card, here's what I would consider: 1. If I only hold MBB Amex 2 card (and cancelled the Master/Visa) / AMEX cards, then this card can be alternative for me. - Due to the fact that there's Maybank Promo for Lazada/Shopee that only accepts Visa/Master. > The Mastercard that comes with the 2 card is rubbish btw. So I cancelled it and this could be its replacement instead. 2. Actually I find that Grab is quite useful, Speedmart accepts them, many of the merchants (eateries such as Go Noodle, Pan Mee / KFC / Baskin Robbin / etc) that I frequent, and also some online websites (Kaodim / Pet Shop/ etc), therefore earning the points can be a breeze for me as compared to Boost / TnG. - Boost and TnG each offers their own benefits (Boost coin / Cashback for TnG), and may have better acceptance, but if I were to consider wholesomeness, Grab seems to be all in 1 app for me (include GrabFood / GrabCar). - Sometimes when I reload my Grab, I need to think which card to reload with, cuz not all has points / cashback, and I don't know whether they will be entitled or not cuz tracking them sometimes is a hassle for me. With this card, I know it will be entitled for points, no need think much. 3. This points can convert into Krisflyer miles, good supplement for my Krisflyer Amex. 4. Using this Grab card, encourages me to use Grab more often, hence maintain platinum tier, which for me is another plus. Overall, I just see myself use Grab more with this card. By default whenever there's all 3 wallet above present in a store, I mostly go with Grab unless my wallet out of money and I am pressured to pay faster hence no time reload lol. my44 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:29 AM |