Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|
hown
Oct 21 2022, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(vfoong @ Oct 21 2022, 11:47 AM) Yup, backcalculated and points for merchant "Grabpay Petaling JayaMY" credited today. I checked my transaction history today and noticed that they have yet another merchant name  ... It's not Grabpay GPC-xxxxxxx... it's now just GPC-xxxxxxxxxxxx KUALA LUMPUR MY. This posted on 20th Oct. Typically the grabpoints are credited 2 days after they are posted. I hope this one doesn't get excluded... this credited already for me
hown
Oct 22 2022, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(vfoong @ Oct 21 2022, 04:45 PM) Even the GPC-xxxxxxxxxxxx KUALA LUMPUR MY ones without the Grabpay in front? ok i dont have this QUOTE(vfoong @ Oct 22 2022, 01:47 PM) Ok, confirmed this merchant does NOT earn GP... haih... Grab is being damn sneaky, constantly adding new merchant names... wonder what they are trying to do..  What merchant is this? Did u ask Maybank? whats their reply? This post has been edited by hown: Oct 22 2022, 03:18 PM
hown
Oct 22 2022, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Oct 22 2022, 04:30 PM) Do you get points if you use Apple Pay? It should be right, it’s just normal transactions? yes
hown
Oct 28 2022, 09:02 AM
Yesterday i tried to top up, the merchant is a bit weird, usually Grabpay-EC, i worry points missing issue arise again so I didnt top up Attached thumbnail(s)
hown
Nov 11 2022, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 11 2022, 04:41 AM) Do I still entitle for grab points if I decided to top up lazada wallet in 7-11 and then pay with grabpay? Will 7-11 accept grabpay for this? Tq i dont think 7-11 accept grabpay
hown
Dec 5 2022, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 5 2022, 11:11 PM) How u pay with grab app overseas? Edit: Exchange rate ok ke? im paying hkd with grab card 3/12/2022 HKD 57 = RM32.97
hown
Dec 5 2022, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 5 2022, 11:11 PM) How u pay with grab app overseas? Edit: Exchange rate ok ke? im paying hkd with grab card 3/12/2022 HKD 57 = RM32.97
hown
Dec 8 2022, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(xyb0rg @ Dec 8 2022, 10:29 AM) Should be localized gateway. Below are the merchant names when paying for grabcar/food directly with Maybank Grab Card in Grab Malaysia, top up Grab Malaysia e-wallet, and using grabcar/food overseas respectively.  I am only getting 5x points for those whereby the gateway is in Malaysia, eventhough all their FAQ / terms mentioned I should be getting 5x points in "Grab app".   as far as I remember, i got 5x points for grab car in thailand
hown
Dec 13 2022, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Dec 12 2022, 11:08 PM) I paid about 10 ringgit for ghost deliveries in Bangkok and Singapore last week to test it out, and managed to confirm your assumptions below when using Maybank Grab card: 1. Using Grab in Singapore only gives 2X points. 2. Using Grab in Thailand gives 5X points. If it is Maybank's system that is crediting points into our Grab accounts, then Maybank's knowledge/understanding of whether the transaction is Grab or not, probably depends on how it inteprets merchant name, merchant code, and payment gateway? i can confirm i got 5x points from Thailand grabfood and grabrides
hown
Mar 18 2023, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Mar 18 2023, 03:40 PM) comb travel series card doesn't give points for topping up e-wallet right? the e-card I believe they do but I dont see in the tnc for the travel cards that they give points unless its considered under local spend? got points