8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

jcws87
post Oct 11 2020, 11:36 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jimmythw @ Oct 11 2020, 10:22 PM)
Taman Batu Gajah Transit is allo. Batu gajah got few place and also pusing there.
Is the exchange center located at PMU Papan?
jcws87
post Oct 11 2020, 11:38 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Oct 11 2020, 10:32 PM)
At the moment there is no any indication that it is for Allo other than it was install by TNB contractors but then why would they install this poles when the Taman already have electric supply from TNB. 😁

I think maybe this additional poles are for house blocks that don't have TNB electrical poles infront house. 🤔

Edit:-
There, jimmythw have confirm it..
Wanted to wait untill you confirm it..😅
juzmafia, actually he an agent 🤭
jcws87
post Oct 16 2020, 11:13 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2020, 10:45 AM)
Ipoh mana.
Buat sementara ini lokasi kat Ipoh adalah seperti dibawah:-
C01 - Tmn Badri Shah, Tmn Pasir Mas, Tmn Pasir Wang
C02 - Tmn Desa Aman
C03 - Tmn Pengkalan Perdana
C04 - Tak pasti Tmn Pengkalan Pertama ke atau Tmn Puteri Lindungan Bintang
C05 - Tmn Gamelan, Tmn Kledang Suria, Tmn Wang
C06 - Tmn Buntong Ria
C07 - Tmn Buntong Jaya, Tmn Kledang Emas
C08 - Tmn Sepakat (selected area)
C09 - Tmn Kledang Sentosa
C10 - Tmn Arkid, Tmn Rasi Jaya (selected area)
C11 - Tmn Camy, Tmn Hong Kong, Tmn Menglembu
C12 - Tmn Menglembu Berlian
C13 - Tmn Menglembu Bistari
C14 - Bandar Lahat Baru
C15 - Tmn Lahat Indah
C16 - Medan Lahat Baru
C17 - Persiaran Sg Pari 3, Tmn Pertama (selected area)

jcws87
post Oct 16 2020, 01:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2020, 12:59 PM)
Thank you for prompt reply.

So currently 50Mbps still RM69 or back to normal RM79?
From what I know, it still RM69 until end of tis month. U can refer to tis https://www.citybroadband.my/residential/ or refer to an agent @jimmythw 😂😂
jcws87
post Oct 17 2020, 03:08 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2020, 01:49 PM)
too bad can't sign early to parking the package. I saw my house already got tiang installed few days ago, the jobs started for 1 months ago for my entire taman. but the cable is not ready yet.
QUOTE(goodcj2 @ Oct 16 2020, 03:25 PM)
my taman already install pole at 1 month ago,still waiting the fiber wire....
It will take a week or 2 for them to pull the cable. Most probably it will ON service by tis year end (Dec 2020).
jcws87
post Oct 18 2020, 02:24 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(enteraname1 @ Oct 18 2020, 11:56 AM)
guys, you think allo will cover Pengkalan Tiara soon? Else i have to renew unifi sigh....
I think not at this moment, as I believe Pengkalan Tiara is under the Menglembu exchange coverage.
jcws87
post Oct 18 2020, 10:56 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(enteraname1 @ Oct 18 2020, 08:04 PM)
sorry, what does exchange coverage means?
Allo exchange is similar to T× ibusawat, in layman terms known as data center.
jcws87
post Oct 24 2020, 09:56 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Oct 24 2020, 05:29 PM)
Why not cover all of ipoh city
Well @culain99 in our early discussion at this forum, some of us have given our point-of-view on why Allo doesn't cover the whole ipoh city. From the observation, Allo only rollout it service to area unserve by T× U××f× and some believe Allo don't want to overlap with it.

But when T× heard about Allo plan, T× have been aggressively this year by laying new cable and setting up FDC around ipoh city (noticeably at Pasir Pinji, Pengkalan, Menglembu area).

But don't lose hope, maybe in the future Allo might cover other area that is already covered by T×. An agent once told me this earlier "Rome wasn't built in one day".
jcws87
post Nov 1 2020, 12:52 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 31 2020, 07:01 PM)
Is astro wifi package using Allo? How's this compare to Tm Unifi?
This my own understanding. The package is called Astro & Broadband.

Those area under Unifi have 5 package - 30Mpbs(RM98.95), 100Mbps(RM148.95), 300Mbps(RM168.95), 500Mbps(RM238.95) and 800Mbps(RM318.95).

While those area under Allo have 2 package - 50Mbps(RM99) and 100Mbps(RM129).

For better understanding, it's best for you to ask Astro agent.

But currently, Maxis is doing promo with Astro. Upgrade 100Mbps to 300Mbps @ RM129 + RM61.32(Starter Pack).
jcws87
post Nov 4 2020, 03:59 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Rate @ Nov 4 2020, 12:13 PM)
Will this TNB Allo Fiber expand to the whole country overlapping TM unifi and unifi lite area? Or is it restricted to area with no TM coverage only?

Is the package for home using private ip or dynamic ip?
Whether TNB Allo coverage will overlap with T×, no definite answer was given.

For the package IP address, it use Dynamic IP as stated in their website.
https://www.citybroadband.my/residential/
jcws87
post Nov 20 2020, 11:29 AM

218 posts

Allo expanding to more location : https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/11/20/tnb-a...-homes-q2-2021/
jcws87
post Nov 23 2020, 01:08 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Nov 22 2020, 11:37 PM)
I heard that Allo willing to overlapping for Business area together with resident area even with Tx Uxxfx starting 2021 if they can get around 35-50% of the population area + subscriber willing to switch to Allo ISP.
Is it true ? all allo agent gathering people to sign up or demand list first now ? Where to sign up ?
Hope it is true, then I will be 1 of those people willing to subsribe to Allo but providing Allo will pull new cable (not tumpang U××f× infra).
jcws87
post Dec 9 2020, 08:27 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Dec 4 2020, 03:39 PM)
Wow, TNB Allo now driving big truck around Menglembu to promote.

https://www.facebook.com/AlloCBBWiFi/photos...86793239792388/
Xelnagakail, did u face any problem from allo recently? Lagging or speed drop?
jcws87
post Dec 10 2020, 05:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Dec 9 2020, 08:39 PM)
Just yesterday night, when gaming ping suddenly spike. After a while the problem is gone.

For today it was no problem, no lagging or speed drop
🤔 I heard Allo still not stable in Menglembu, that's why I ask. Hopefully Allo can improve this soon.
jcws87
post Dec 10 2020, 05:59 PM

218 posts

It seem Allo is getting ready for Perak launching. Found this page yesterday (09.12.2020) https://allo.my/kempen/thank_you.html
jcws87
post Dec 11 2020, 11:53 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Dec 11 2020, 09:51 AM)
which means Maxis can either ride on TM infra or Allo infra?
Yes. Maxis, Digi and Astro can use both infra.
Maxis - https://www.lowyat.net/2019/201635/maxis-an...fibre-coverage/
Digi - https://www.lowyat.net/2020/221860/digi-all...b-expand-fibre/
Astro - https://www.lowyat.net/2020/211926/astro-al...le-partnership/

And Allo have also invite Celcom and Unifi to use it infra.
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/10/629...es-hsbb-q2-2021
jcws87
post Dec 11 2020, 11:57 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Dec 11 2020, 09:56 AM)
great news

got more payment option not just jompay
Good to hear that. Now awaiting Allo to open it's office in Ipoh next year and have payment counter option.😁
jcws87
post Dec 13 2020, 01:37 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(dave99021 @ Dec 13 2020, 11:40 AM)
Same thing happening at Taman Cempaka AFAIK. Not sure how ALLO handle their Fiber coverage as they seem to have a bit of a deadspot which my house is located at.
No tiang from TNB but Fibers from TM doh.gif
Pole on the Left side is from TNB allo where TM Fiber is on the right. So this could means that ALLO is willing to overlap TM coverage

One of the 2 FDC that i saw ALLO is planning, Walk straight for 100meters and you could see TM FDC there.

One thing i had notice, but not sure if it's just limited to this contractor only is that road with this White circle cross mark are often used to indicate TNB polls or Infa are right there.

Another FDC that's just within 1-2 KM's apart in radius.
Hi dave99021. Can i know is this a new pole?

jcws87
post Dec 13 2020, 04:14 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(dave99021 @ Dec 13 2020, 02:35 PM)
I don't quite recall but I think it is.

One back alley will have 3-4 poles for the FDP
If so, the new pole is belong to Allo as U××f× use back their old pole. Once u can see new pole (thinner type), meaning that row of house will have Allo.
jcws87
post Dec 15 2020, 11:40 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 14 2020, 09:30 PM)
Allo only for internet ? does it provide Phone call ? or VOIP ?
Yes Allo (via City Broadband) does have voice call. Need to add RM20. You can refer to https://www.citybroadband.my/residential/ (Residential package) for more info.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0884sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:22 AM