TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

jcws87
post Jul 18 2021, 02:56 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Cincai.La @ Jul 18 2021, 11:12 AM)
So far so good. Didn't have any slowdown or disconnected. It also has a better routing than TM.
Good to hear your area connection are stable. Which area are you from?
jcws87
post Aug 12 2021, 12:55 PM

218 posts

Allo is speeding up it rollout at Johor.
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2021/08/717...nectivity-johor
jcws87
post Aug 26 2021, 04:29 PM

218 posts

Not only Allo have DL speed problem, U××f× same too 😂😂
jcws87
post Aug 27 2021, 12:33 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Aug 27 2021, 09:38 AM)
Wow another 500mbps user...
If my area have Allo, I too will take the 500Mbps package (RM139 vs RM199 U××f× Loyalty Cust only). Hopefully Allo will entertain and expand to my area.
jcws87
post Sep 27 2021, 11:33 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(jimmythw @ Sep 27 2021, 09:40 PM)
As i know u keep asking all the agent around. That doesn't help u. When they finish and all the system is ok then only will release for that area to use. Butterworth area there seems got some problem and put on hold already.
My opinion only. I think Allo should get a partner or JV with companies like Viewqwest, KT Corporation etc to get Allo on par with international standard and fix the problem that Allo is facing now. As I see everytime Allo rollout at a new area, it have system teething issues. Having a international partner, i believe it will save Allo allot of time.
jcws87
post Oct 1 2021, 08:37 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Oct 1 2021, 06:16 PM)
Not available on official website yet, maybe special plan for 30--100mnps users?
Not announce in Allo's official website yet but one of it's agent start advertise (Gabi team). Promo is for 100Mbps NEW customer only.
jcws87
post Dec 1 2021, 01:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Dec 1 2021, 12:00 PM)
MCMC called, asking me to provide more info on email
They're kinda oblivious about Allo it seems...
Actually I think it no the fault of Allo as I see the gov/mcmc dont consider Allo as an ISP. As you study closely to the Jendela project, mcmc didnt ever mention Allo in it report.

In mcmc's Jendela quarterly report, only TM, TIME, Maxis and Celcom Timur were mention. Even in the early stage of Jendela fund allocation, Allo name was never mention as I remember.
jcws87
post Feb 21 2022, 09:06 PM

218 posts

Allo is expanding to 300k household 🥳
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tnbs...mises-peninsula

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.1071sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 PM