Pet's Corner at Carrefour, Selling and displaying sick or dead pets

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 1 2007, 09:18 PM, updated 18y ago

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Very concerned here..... It seems Carrefour now have "Pet Corners" in most of their branches....

I was at the Wangsa Maju Branch on Monday, not Tuesday as mentioned in another thread and I felt disgusted, sad and angry at the same time.

What I saw:

There was a cage with 2 bunnies, they looked like 1 month old or 6 weeks old rabbits. 1 was dead while another still alive. I alerted the staff that was responsible for the pets corner, she just smiled.... then I overheard her say to another that she is afraid to touch it.

There were 2 tanks of snakes but what shocked me was that the bronze back snakes were in a filthy tank that was so black and disgusting. There were 2 snakes but did not move. I tap the tank and looked closely, to realize that both snakes were dead! Dehydrated, with dead dried up frogs inside. The snakes died from poor tank set up. A rainbow water snake in another tank had only 3mm of water in the tank, the snake was belly up already, means dead.... yet the staff still displayed the tanks as if nothing was wrong....

Hedgehog, it was a tiny albino.... looks like it is either malnourished or not even weaned since so tiny. The water bowl and food bowl were empty. Hedgehogs are nocturnal but this one was walking up and down in search of food and water.

The hamsters were in dirty bedding.... it looked very unhealthy and some of them were injured from fighting.... I think there was no food either, I am not sure if I saw any water source for them or not.

What was the staff doing? She was just rearranging some of the food stuff on display. Then later just sat on her chair, waiting for customers.... I can't believe so many animals died and she still didn't do anything.

I left and went back about 15 minutes later, saw that the dead bunny was taken away but the one that was alive was also taken away. Where did it go? Why.... it was placed into a tiny white plastic basket with the dead body!!! How sick is that?

Anyway, my point is that I think Carrefour should not sell pets as most of the pets end up dying from lack of care. Also, who knows, maybe one of the animals may carry an airborne disease or bacteria... it can affect people who are sensitive or allergic.....

Have you guys seen a similar thing in other Carrefours? I now feel guilty for supporting them earlier coz I got my guinea pig from there.... anyway, do share and give your opinions if you have any.
^MochI^
post Aug 1 2007, 09:24 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

AH. This is disgusted. They shldnt even open a pet corner since they were meant to be hypermarkets.
possible to sue them? Its been quite a time i'd been to carrefour.. i didnt know about this. sorry,Cant help.
jaunty_niel
post Aug 1 2007, 09:25 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

i din know that carrefour has their own pets corner..
will check it out in midvalley's carrefour after i go bac to KL..
sigh.
lilcatty
post Aug 1 2007, 09:25 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

omg the bunnies! and the other animals!! T-T why should there be a petshop in carrefour since it's some sort of grocery store (just in bigger size) o.O"

and it's really animal abusing D:

This post has been edited by lilcatty: Aug 1 2007, 09:38 PM
^MochI^
post Aug 1 2007, 09:26 PM

4,565 posts

midvalley's carrefour has pet's corner too?

wjie20
post Aug 1 2007, 09:27 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

erh...better to check your guinea pig to be sure...and you could write the same to newspapers...they are sure to do something....
jaunty_niel
post Aug 1 2007, 09:27 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

dunno leh. if not den need to go which carrefour?
so..sigh..

and they even sell snakes..
its like, selling animals together with food, are they suppose to do dat?
wjie20
post Aug 1 2007, 09:28 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Aug 1 2007, 09:25 PM)
omg the bunnies! and the other animals!! T-T why should there be a carrefour since it's some sort of grocery store (just in bigger size) o.O"

and it's really animal abusing D:
i dont quite understand what you wrote
zerica
post Aug 1 2007, 09:31 PM

182 posts

months din go carrefour alrdy... and woot??!!!! pets corner? adeh deh... really no front road lo... >"<

heh... will checkout tmr and report back... stay tuned!

"I'll be back..."
lilcatty
post Aug 1 2007, 09:38 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 1 2007, 09:28 PM)
i dont quite understand what you wrote
opps! i think i have an typo error.. should say

why should there be a petshop in carrefour since it's more to a grocery store...

just now too angry thats why blur already >_<
wjie20
post Aug 1 2007, 09:44 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

haha...reasonable....well..we would need pictures of dead animals and send them to the Star or something
kamikazwe
post Aug 1 2007, 09:51 PM

350 posts

walao...really ka>?? that bad ka their services...should not open up the pet shop la like that...pitty the bunnies....meet the lady and smack her till she dies n put in a plastic bag...huhuhu....
Digitral
post Aug 1 2007, 09:52 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Hun i heard one of my friend that kepong @ carefour got open pet shop also , i think is '' Pet corner '' too
sounds scary when i see this thread , so irreponsible pet shop....thanks for telling us , so can aware buying pet from this pet shop

kamikazwe
post Aug 1 2007, 09:57 PM

350 posts

in kepong oso wanna open eh??/ hope they choose a good shopkeeper ahhh...
wjie20
post Aug 1 2007, 09:58 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 1 2007, 09:44 PM)
haha...reasonable....well..we would need pictures of dead animals and send them to the Star or something
and the picture of the shopkeeper and quote that she was afraid to touch it...
puffy7
post Aug 1 2007, 10:01 PM

175 posts

omg! I went to carrefour lately and does't realized that the animals are dead! Lucky Hun saw it and told us.

So pity all the animals there. Some complaints need to be made to the management. Carrefour is a foreign hypermarket and this should'nt happened here. Hope they will change it later. *sigh*
Digitral
post Aug 1 2007, 10:21 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Aug 1 2007, 09:57 PM)
in kepong oso wanna open eh??/ hope they choose a good shopkeeper ahhh...
yeah ...heard one of my friend told me that the kepong @ carefour open one pet shop too..
and he say nothing special there but selling lots of cat / kitten ...not very sure about that too...
Hope the shopkepper will be good and not a irreponsible person then ...(enough for killing pet...)

wjie20
post Aug 1 2007, 10:23 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

need to check the Carefour...
jaunty_niel
post Aug 1 2007, 10:24 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

not oni killing 1 pet..
there are PETS..
zz..

mayb we should really write something to da local newspapers. they shouldnt be selling food 2gether with animals.
is the section in carrefour where they sell groceries, or its outside, like tesco outlets?
^MochI^
post Aug 1 2007, 10:27 PM

4,565 posts

Its inside ler i think.. @#$#@$! how can like that de.. sweat.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 1 2007, 10:28 PM

12,047 posts

Well... my guinea pig is healthy, but when I bought it, it had lice lah.... can say my guinea pig is lucky loh.... pitiful animals.

Anyway, do check out Subang's one. And do look at the animals closely and see got any dead or sick animals.... Maybe this Friday I will go again and try to get some pictures.... if the dead animals are still there lah.

Agree, supermarkets or hypermarkets should just stick to what they are selling.... stuff for our homes and food, pets should just be at petshops.... the pets corner is really small, usually near the area where they sell the storage boxes or home appliances.
ScaRL
post Aug 1 2007, 10:30 PM

84 posts

did u take picture crazymouse? if yes can send this story to newspaper..
jaunty_niel
post Aug 1 2007, 10:35 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

the bacteria will eat up the dead body, den it flows in the air n sticks on those raw meat in da meat section. this is like so sickening.
leaving 1 dead bunny wif 1 bunny which is alive, it transmits diseases to the bunny alive. no brains ka those workers.
y don remind da salesgirl dat she's eating dead bodies everyday, y cant she hold 1. so she never need 2 cook lah.
once 1 hamster in da cage dies, the whole colony [ dunno whether right word or not ] will fall sick and die. samor those bateria cause infection on their wounds..

sweat to hell. its like they're so uncivilized like the people here bac in taiping. the pet shops here are like this. all dead hamsters wif hamsters alive staying 2gether. dead bunnies, dead roaches, dead birds, dead fishes..

gtghost
post Aug 1 2007, 10:42 PM

495 posts

The pet store in carrefour kepong is not managed by them. It's another pet store. Miao Miao (girl worker) there knows how to take good care of them, never seen any dead ones before. I get supplies from there wink.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 1 2007, 10:50 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(ScaRL @ Aug 1 2007, 10:30 PM)
did u take picture crazymouse? if yes can send this story to newspaper..
No pictures coz my phone can't take good pictures, old old phone....

QUOTE(gtghost @ Aug 1 2007, 10:42 PM)
The pet store in carrefour kepong is not managed by them. It's another pet store. Miao Miao (girl worker) there knows how to take good care of them, never seen any dead ones before. I get supplies from there wink.gif
The one at Kepong is different.... that is Petsmore.... we talking about small pets corner inside the supermarket. Not the shops but a small stall inside where people buy their groceries...
cavynz
post Aug 1 2007, 10:53 PM

367 posts

i agreed with u!! ( crazymouse_yyh ) coz i did saw it as well. It was really really bad conditions.

they shouldnt sell any pets at hypermarket. unless they hired some pet keeper or someone who know how to deal with the pets. Moreover, they hired a malay girl who seems to me..doesnt know anything about pets!!! but just sitting there doing nothing !!!!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 1 2007, 10:56 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 1 2007, 10:35 PM)
the bacteria will eat up the dead body, den it flows in the air n sticks on those raw meat in da meat section. this is like so sickening.
leaving 1 dead bunny wif 1 bunny which is alive, it transmits diseases to the bunny alive. no brains ka those workers.
y don remind da salesgirl dat she's eating dead bodies everyday, y cant she hold 1. so she never need 2 cook lah.
once 1 hamster in da cage dies, the whole colony [ dunno whether right word or not ] will fall sick and die. samor those bateria cause infection on their wounds..

sweat to hell. its like they're so uncivilized like the people here bac in taiping. the pet shops here are like this. all dead hamsters wif hamsters alive staying 2gether. dead bunnies, dead roaches, dead birds, dead fishes..
Yah... it is true that bacteria can be carried by air everywhere and the bad thing is the raw meat section.... the pets may be far but the germs can carry.... summore not all raw meat is frozen.... scary.... I think must complain.... but I wonder will Carrefour listen to my concern since I am just a small voice....

Right now, try and spy other Carrefours and see.... Remember, the pets corner is inside the supermarket, not those shops outside the supermarket..... I heart MidValley and Subang Jaya's branches got....
jaunty_niel
post Aug 1 2007, 10:57 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

haha..spying will b in progress..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 1 2007, 10:59 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(cavynz @ Aug 1 2007, 10:53 PM)
i agreed with u!! ( crazymouse_yyh ) coz i did saw it as well. It was really really bad conditions.

they shouldnt sell any pets at hypermarket. unless they hired some pet keeper or someone who know how to deal with the pets. Moreover, they hired a malay girl who seems to me..doesnt know anything about pets!!! but just sitting there doing nothing !!!!
You went to Wangsa Maju too? Yah, the girl is totally clueless! There was an empty cage full of stuck shit and food in a hanging container, to me it looked like dried soil but all packed and solid inside the container.... and it is just sitting in the dirty empty cage.... imagine the germs.....

They hire people to look after the shop.... the malay girl was damn disgusted by the bunny and hamsters.... I imagine if something escapes, she would be the one screaming and jumping onto a chair while customers try and catch the animal.
madmoz
post Aug 1 2007, 11:02 PM

4,250 posts

the threadstarter can email this to the star. with all the buzz about hypermarkets enroaching on bookstore territory this will probably make headlines
lilcatty
post Aug 1 2007, 11:10 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

gosh hun.. the workers there are totally ridiculous! gahh this weekend maybe i'll go see the petshop and try to snap some photos..
nezumitaro
post Aug 1 2007, 11:11 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

canot call SPCA on the spot huh? or call up the star newspaper..
lilcatty
post Aug 1 2007, 11:12 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

gosh hun.. the workers there are totally ridiculous! gahh this weekend maybe i'll go see the petshop and try to snap some photos..
Digitral
post Aug 1 2007, 11:12 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(gtghost @ Aug 1 2007, 10:42 PM)
ic...then is good to hear if is not managed by Carrefour then

cavynz
post Aug 1 2007, 11:21 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 1 2007, 10:59 PM)
You went to Wangsa Maju too? Yah, the girl is totally clueless! There was an empty cage full of stuck shit and food in a hanging container, to me it looked like dried soil but all packed and solid inside the container.... and it is just sitting in the dirty empty cage.... imagine the germs.....

They hire people to look after the shop.... the malay girl was damn disgusted by the bunny and hamsters.... I imagine if something escapes, she would be the one screaming and jumping onto a chair while customers try and catch the animal.
Yup..i did went there...and i don't feel good and got some strange smell...haha, the malay girl is helpless..

I support your action to report this matter due to health concern or hygiene purposes. ..who knows, maybe carrefour will cover up this matter and give your rm200 free cash voucher...lol If not action taken up by Carrefour, i had no idea what it would be if it is bought up to media attention. hmmm...bad image for them.
jaunty_niel
post Aug 1 2007, 11:23 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

den we go together lor. rm200 cash voucher per person. haha..
cavynz
post Aug 1 2007, 11:24 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 1 2007, 11:11 PM)
canot call SPCA on the spot huh? or call up the star newspaper..
hmm...i think SPCA got nothing to do with it.

Added on August 1, 2007, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 1 2007, 11:23 PM)
haha..good idea..we should run a riot there!! RM200...enough for one mth supply of foods..lol

This post has been edited by cavynz: Aug 1 2007, 11:27 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 1 2007, 11:28 PM

12,047 posts

SPCA won't bother with this..... coz small animal.... that's why malaysian animal welfare sometimes hopeless....

Anyway, yah, I'll write this up to The Star and NST.... see how their reaction would be.... but again, it would be good to have a few more Carrefours with such stuff happening to their Pet Corners... better to stop selling pets at super markets.
bizen
post Aug 1 2007, 11:35 PM

180 posts

Har??!?! Carrefour set up a pets corner but hired a malay girl that doesn't know how to handle animals properly?? Poor animals... Should report this since it concerns hygienic matter...

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 1 2007, 11:23 PM)
Haha... Good idea.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
madmoz
post Aug 1 2007, 11:35 PM

4,250 posts

actually i think SPCA might actually be very interested in this... try ringing them up.
coldfusionpower
post Aug 1 2007, 11:43 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

the subang one still ok . last week all the animals are still in good shape. maybe becuase they just set it up.

got syrians, robos, two rabbits, 1 iguana, alot of display stuff. but . maybe i can check it out again tomoro.

maybe do an online petisyen or sumthing ? send some prove to the newspaper and end all of this .

damn .. blardy unresponsible ! the worker didnt know anything about pets. arghh ! BURN THEM ALL !!
lolz_5167
post Aug 1 2007, 11:44 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

TS

is the woman u mention is like a mak nyah?

last time i bought 2 hamster from there..i take them home and was shocked when there was so thirsty..do notice robovski hamster didnt have the water tank coz I juz went there yesterday..

u can see a dry frog inside the cage and 2 still alive..but the snake i dunno lar..

it is freaking when i saw one blind robovski there..dunno wat is the last time they change the bedding..

and also the winter white look very skinny leh...

totally hopeless

This post has been edited by lolz_5167: Aug 1 2007, 11:47 PM
cavynz
post Aug 1 2007, 11:48 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Aug 1 2007, 11:44 PM)
TS is the woman u mention is like a mak nyah?

last time i bought 2 hamster from there..i take them home and was shocked when there was so thirsty..do notice robovski hamster didnt have the water tank coz I juz went there yesterday..

u can see a dry frog inside the cage and 2 still alive..but the snake i dunno lar..

it is freaking when i saw one blind robovski there..dunno wat is the last time they change the bedding..

i guess if u saw the frogs are still alive...the snake must be dead, if not those frogs wont still alive. biggrin.gif

another thing, don't u think the aquarium is too small to fit the iguana ?
madmoz
post Aug 1 2007, 11:50 PM

4,250 posts

we need photographic evidence...
lolz_5167
post Aug 1 2007, 11:56 PM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

will try to take some pic tomoro...n73 can do a favor here..hehe..

btw u all should be aware with the security that are not wearing their uniform walking or standing near the pet corner...
Digitral
post Aug 1 2007, 11:58 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Aug 1 2007, 11:44 PM)
TS

is the woman u mention is like a mak nyah?

totally hopeless
sounds terrible to me....
how come so much trouble wan..
must complain la....pity those pets.....

jaunty_niel
post Aug 1 2007, 11:58 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

careful not 2 get caught.
they might sue u 4 invading their business or interupting their animals.
= =
lilcatty
post Aug 1 2007, 11:59 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

best use handphone pura pura type sms and take picture...
lolz_5167
post Aug 2 2007, 12:02 AM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 1 2007, 11:58 PM)
= =
tat why .. i notice alot time already..they got walkie talkie at the back... sweat.gif

and also the tortoise there...pity the tortoise lar...a small tank but been placed with around 20 tortoise like tat..somemore no ppl take care coz been place bit far from the hamster place...

last time got hedgehog,sugar glider but now alot gone already
madmoz
post Aug 2 2007, 12:04 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Aug 2 2007, 12:02 AM)
tat why .. i notice alot time already..they got walkie talkie at the back... sweat.gif

and also the tortoise there...pity the tortoise lar...a small tank but been placed with around 20 tortoise like tat..somemore no ppl take care coz been place bit far from the hamster place...

last time got hedgehog,sugar glider but now alot gone already
......... dead?
Mr. Z
post Aug 2 2007, 12:05 AM

601 posts

yeah, i suggest all of us snap pictures from various carefour around KL and selangor area, compile it and send it to the medias, as many as possible..

I might go there this week to check it out.. If they posted that the animals are sickly and might carry airborne disease, i bet carefour will have a tough time for a few months.. teach them a lesson not to simply put up stuff for sale..
White Palace
post Aug 2 2007, 12:06 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Now Subang Jaya branch also got Sugar Gliders already ma.
coldfusionpower
post Aug 2 2007, 12:07 AM

3,158 posts

got sg summore ? wah .. terrible laa .. haih .. my phone dont hv camera .. how ar ..
lolz_5167
post Aug 2 2007, 12:08 AM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 2 2007, 12:04 AM)
......... dead?
unknown status...
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Aug 2 2007, 12:07 AM)
got sg summore ? wah .. terrible laa .. haih .. my phone dont hv camera .. how ar ..
it is time to buy a new one rclxms.gif
Digitral
post Aug 2 2007, 12:08 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(lilcatty @ Aug 1 2007, 11:59 PM)
best use handphone pura pura type sms and take picture...
That's a good idea.... nod.gif

jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 12:11 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

wah this thread reply so fast 1..
some1 got DV ar?
take video easier than take pics leh..
ask foreigner help..haha..
lilcatty
post Aug 2 2007, 12:12 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

video can take ar? since got those guards there so kacau bilau..
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 12:13 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

haha, u take hp pretend sms den take video lor. not so obvious like take pics rite?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 2 2007, 12:14 AM

12,047 posts

Come come, we all act as spies LOL... do some good for those poor animals. I will also go and try to get some pictures again if I see those dead animals on display....

This time the staff is a young malay girl... not the previous tall looking one.

Yah, the hamsters had no food or water.... pitiful....

The best is compile everything we can, photos like what madmoz say would be great evidence.

Another thing... for those who have seen this happen, please also write to the Star and NST.... you can do it online. Coz if I'm the only one, it would be like a small story.... but if a few people write in about the same case, the newspapers may take some action.
dien
post Aug 2 2007, 12:15 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

i went to carrefore wangsa maju yesterday..
pets there almost finish..
many empty cages/ tanks..

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 2 2007, 12:17 AM

12,047 posts

If that is the case, I think they clear out the dead ones already.... Who can go tomorrow and take a pic? Sheesh.... too bad I took along my old phone that day that couldn't take pictures....
lolz_5167
post Aug 2 2007, 12:18 AM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

try go there tomoro..mayb around 6pm like tat
broken_string
post Aug 2 2007, 12:21 AM

人生, 如何說得失, è«–æˆæ•— ?
7,258 posts

ta last time i go there the animal still alive sweat.gif

the scorpion so pity,
kept in a small plastic container only

so small until cant even move
like coffin doh.gif
coldfusionpower
post Aug 2 2007, 12:21 AM

3,158 posts

it is time to buy a new one rclxms.gif

[/quote]
yeah right ..

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 2 2007, 01:14 AM)
Come come, we all act as spies LOL... do some good for those poor animals. I will also go and try to get some pictures again if I see those dead animals on display....
Another thing... for those who have seen this happen, please also write to the Star and NST.... you can do it online. Coz if I'm the only one, it would be like a small story.... but if a few people write in about the same case, the newspapers may take some action.
CFP008 reporting for duty !

lilcatty
post Aug 2 2007, 12:23 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

eh yeahor jaunty~ but phone memory so small hor.. who got bigger space one..
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 12:29 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

go ask those foreigners shopping there help. den pop up wif something like, wah, so cute..
so nice.. wish i could hv them..

den take those videos. haha..
nairud
post Aug 2 2007, 12:39 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

I read in ppcom, someone knows a reporter from NST. Rang up the reporter and she published an article on dognappings in NST.

maybe someone can get it done?
Mr. Z
post Aug 2 2007, 12:39 AM

601 posts

I believe its best not to use cameras.. that would cause some suspicion.. its best to use camera phone, those with higher resolution.. We dun wan our "spies" to kena wallap by those big, fat and hairy securities do we?

This post has been edited by Mr. Z: Aug 2 2007, 12:40 AM
lilcatty
post Aug 2 2007, 12:42 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

LOL anyone got clear and high megapixels phone? like sony ericsons or samsung ones..
lolz_5167
post Aug 2 2007, 12:43 AM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

n73 cant ar? nokia o
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 12:44 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

LOL. too bad i'm in my hometown..
penang got carrefour ar?

Added on August 2, 2007, 12:44 am
QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Aug 2 2007, 12:43 AM)
n73 cant  ar? nokia o
enuf d la..3.2 liao o

This post has been edited by jaunty_niel: Aug 2 2007, 12:44 AM
lilcatty
post Aug 2 2007, 12:45 AM

Procrastinator
939 posts

haha can also lerh~ i'm dont know much abt nokia one~ if clear enough to see that the animals is in bad condition then enough d! biggrin.gif
wjie20
post Aug 2 2007, 12:51 AM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

yay...taking my suggestion... POST ON NST!!! i want to read it...it would be the 1st time reading papers...
NasiLemakMan
post Aug 2 2007, 12:51 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

I was at carrefour wangsa maju at 13th july and testing out my new BenQ DC C640. I grab a couple of pics near the petshop and didn't notice the pets condition then.
Here's one of the pic

[attachmentid=271046]
wjie20
post Aug 2 2007, 12:56 AM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 1 2007, 11:58 PM)
= =
dun worry...you have the rights to do so...

This post has been edited by wjie20: Aug 2 2007, 12:57 AM
madmoz
post Aug 2 2007, 12:59 AM

4,250 posts

those rabbits look ok... then again i'm no bunny expert
lolz_5167
post Aug 2 2007, 01:00 AM

Broken Heart Staff
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 2 2007, 12:56 AM)
dun worry...you have the rights to do so...
erm..how to say?

maybe they can say u from **sco and take pic at the price or something..i think camera is not allow to bring inside
ukiya
post Aug 2 2007, 01:12 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

try and make report to SPCA 1st ...

SPCA :: Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Selangor

SPCA Selangor
Jalan Kerja Air Lama,
68000 Ampang, Selangor.
Tel : 03-42565312, 42535179
Fax : 03-42528382
Email : spca@streamyx.com

I think they know best how to solve it ! but prepare some evidence as well la like pictures...
NasiLemakMan
post Aug 2 2007, 01:15 AM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

maybe they can say u from **sco and take pic at the price or something..i think camera is not allow to bring inside
I just bring compact and have taken a lot of shots in there before. Sometimes near the employees. No one seems to bother about it before.

This post has been edited by NasiLemakMan: Aug 2 2007, 01:20 AM
madmoz
post Aug 2 2007, 01:16 AM

4,250 posts

malaysia boleh mah... "none of my business so i dun care lor"
^MochI^
post Aug 2 2007, 02:00 AM

4,565 posts

i err.. i had a DV. but.. i wouldnt be free this week to go over there to take pics. im sorry.. i wish i could do some help.. sad.gif

I will look out for the newspaper. i hope its a success and victory!

bebee
post Aug 2 2007, 09:55 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

they sucksz
killing pets like tat
if dun dare dun work in a pet shop
broken_string
post Aug 2 2007, 10:17 AM

人生, 如何說得失, è«–æˆæ•— ?
7,258 posts

i got to work this few days so cant help u all
anyway just take the pic only

i dun think anybody will bother u
kimmie
post Aug 2 2007, 10:57 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

harry potter and now pet corner? dont bame the staff for being blur or afraid the person to look at its management who didnt train their staff well before implementing such ideas.take pic of the pets for sale there, write a letter of complain and hopefully they will do something about it if not write to the press.im certain lots pet lover will boycott
krynzpeaches
post Aug 2 2007, 11:02 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

I got tonnes to say, but I got some work to do now. Will add later.

Anyhow, my husband works at NST, what do you guys need?

I'll try to go Carrefour later and see if I can get some pixs of the bad condition animals.

Yesterday got off work too late.

KP
arraille
post Aug 2 2007, 11:16 AM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

like kimmie said... blame it on the management... u can't blame the staff coz it's not petshop (even sometimes petshops staff or tauke also STUPID)... this is Carrefour we are talking about... hypermarket... known for selling a lot of things groceries, electrical, apparels etc... BUT NOT pets... the management should plan 1st on what should be done, like well-trained staff for the pet section... so... DAMN the management..!!!
neo.
post Aug 2 2007, 12:21 PM

45 posts

was at subang's last week. didn't notice any dead ones or i could be wrong. did notice however when i circled the area that few bunnies were kept at the back. they didn't look too good either. the lil albino hedgehog was only 1 month old, too small to be sold. and don't even get me started on their sole glider. wt! it's cramped up in a small plastic fish tank. not sure bout the measurement but the tank's size is about less than an a4 size. it was scratchin the whole time i was there & the plastic tank was put into those big glass aquarium tank which was filled with hamsters =.=! phone was low on battery & couldn't get to get a shot T T the glider will die soon )=
Reallizer
post Aug 2 2007, 12:55 PM

54 posts

all forgot bout carrefour alamanda? they got pets corner too.. my last visit was last week.. the condition, hopeless.. alot of syrians in a small fish aquarium.. no water but only turnips.. n the turnips also seems like dried d.. pictures comin soon..

This post has been edited by Reallizer: Aug 2 2007, 12:56 PM
Syrian
post Aug 2 2007, 01:02 PM

2,761 posts

don't put all the blame on the staffs. They're innocent. They got no choice when management decides on their stations. Blame it on the management!! Shud boycott their pet section tongue.gif. Even the carrefour at alamanda - wallaapp - so many rabbits in a small single cage. The rabbits can't even move.

Also, the Pets Wonderland at 1U. Wahlau - damn inhumane!!! They keep so many birds in those small small aquarium plastic tank!!! The birds can't even fly or move around!! WHAT THE HECK!!!!! Go and check out at their counter when u go!! At least that was what I saw when I was there last week. And then the stupid guy who washes the glasses (the place where they put their doggies on display). The guy was cleaning up the glasses, then all the detergent, soapy bubbles and water fell on the little shihtzu and australian terrier. Wahkau!! The two shih tzus go and lick lick lick the soapy detergent shocking.gif!!! Then one of the shih tzu had diarrhoea doh.gif Damn that guy!!!!

This post has been edited by Syrian: Aug 2 2007, 01:04 PM
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 01:03 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

sigh. hope KP's hubby can help..
madmoz
post Aug 2 2007, 01:11 PM

4,250 posts

The unpleasant truth is that most pets are treated like livestock, a commodity for businesses.
IMHO, this will never change.
arraille
post Aug 2 2007, 01:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Aug 2 2007, 01:02 PM)
Also, the Pets Wonderland at 1U.  Wahlau - damn inhumane!!! They keep so many birds in those small small aquarium plastic tank!!! The birds can't even fly or move around!! WHAT THE HECK!!!!!  Go and check out at their counter when u go!!  At least that was what I saw when I was there last week.  And then the stupid guy who washes the glasses (the place where they put their doggies on display).  The guy was cleaning up the glasses, then all the detergent, soapy bubbles and water fell on the little shihtzu and australian terrier.  Wahkau!! The two shih tzus go and lick lick lick the soapy detergent shocking.gif!!!  Then one of the shih tzu had diarrhoea doh.gif  Damn that guy!!!!
see what i meant... this is BIG & WELL KNOWN petshop... but still @#$%^%$... what more can u say about Carrefour... a hypermarket... whistling.gif
krynzpeaches
post Aug 2 2007, 02:23 PM

2,047 posts

Petshops are petshops, they can sell pets cuz they're a petshop.

But Carrefour is a hypermarket, suppose to sell supplies and food stuff for human, how can they mix with selling pets? Summore with dead animals and there's so many people especially family with kids around, it's unhygenic!

I just think it is plain wrong for Carrefour to even allow selling livestocks/pets inside.

For now, the first step is to approach the CS or management and voice it out. If no action taken, then we'll go to the papers.

If wanna make it big, can ask a reporter to go there, but we need to warn the management first, to take action or close it or we go to the papers.

KP
leetplayer
post Aug 2 2007, 02:51 PM

O'le
984 posts

Horrible..
The staff deserve to die! vmad.gif vmad.gif
White Palace
post Aug 2 2007, 02:59 PM

2,309 posts

I guess nobody snap photos yet?
arraille
post Aug 2 2007, 03:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 2 2007, 02:51 PM)
Horrible..
The staff deserve to die!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif they juz WORKERS la bro... makan gaji... they don't own the WORKPLACE... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 03:29 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Aug 2 2007, 02:59 PM)
I guess nobody snap photos yet?
got ler. oni 1 pic. in this thread but duno which page, on bunnies..but they look sill ok 2 me..
kembara
post Aug 2 2007, 04:00 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

two days ago (monday) i went there with dien..our intention is to watch the cavies..
when arrive there..only saw a rabbit(longhair-may be anggora),an albino hedgehog..hamsters..scorpions..a fish(ikan puyu)....thats what i remember..the other things were empty cages and tanks...may be already buang those death pets..
the hamsters they sell i thing too young...small..
wjie20
post Aug 2 2007, 04:08 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Aug 2 2007, 11:02 AM)
I got tonnes to say, but I got some work to do now. Will add later.

Anyhow, my husband works at NST, what do you guys need?

I'll try to go Carrefour later and see if I can get some pixs of the bad condition animals.

Yesterday got off work too late.

KP
wow thats nice...when its posted on NST...tell me k? ill buy and find the topic!
chibi_tenko
post Aug 2 2007, 04:09 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Aiks, I've seen one family who bought a hamster for each of their 3 kids and can't help feeling sorry for those the hamsters.

The dumb kids kept shaking the cage and asked "Apasal dia tak lompat?" or something like that.

*shakes head*
babymiki
post Aug 2 2007, 04:29 PM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

sickening la these people =/
Amedion
post Aug 2 2007, 04:34 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Aug 2 2007, 04:09 PM)
Aiks, I've seen one family who bought a hamster for each of their 3 kids and can't help feeling sorry for those the hamsters.

The dumb kids kept shaking the cage and asked "Apasal dia tak lompat?" or something like that.

*shakes head*
Some family is like that.. Buy for their kids to torture..
Seen many of 'em.. Take hamster go shower.. Give them eat chocolate, meat, etc.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Amedion: Aug 2 2007, 04:35 PM
babymiki
post Aug 2 2007, 04:36 PM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

wtf? eat meat? this is crazy
wjie20
post Aug 2 2007, 04:45 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

hamster cannot eat meat?
Digitral
post Aug 2 2007, 04:51 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

*shakes head*
terrible..aren't this cruel ....
apasal dia tak lompat ? '' somemore...

babymiki
post Aug 2 2007, 04:52 PM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

maybe they'll expect chicken to swim and rabbits to fly
krynzpeaches
post Aug 2 2007, 04:55 PM

2,047 posts

*shakes head*
Yeah, dumb kids, dumber parents lah...

If want lompat2 pet, get a frog lar.

Sighhh...

Alamak, I gotta work late again lah today, scared tak sempat stop by Carrefour Wangsa Maju...

sad.gif
KP
chibi_tenko
post Aug 2 2007, 04:55 PM

1,250 posts

Worse is that when you see those people who buy hamsters or other 'pets' at Carrefour there, did you guys notice that a large number of those people carries ONLY the pet and the cage?

I've seen lots of ppl buying hamsters + cage but not many who buy the bedding and food for the hamsters. (>_<)

It's sickening la the pet section. I always avoid it like the plague nowadays.
krynzpeaches
post Aug 2 2007, 04:58 PM

2,047 posts

Yeah, never think of the bedding, accessories and such...

Sometimes I silently hope that pets with bad or irresponsible owners just die rather than suffer a tortures life cry.gif

sad.gif
KP
climacool
post Aug 2 2007, 06:51 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Aug 2 2007, 04:58 PM)
Yeah, never think of the bedding, accessories and such...

Sometimes I silently hope that pets with bad or irresponsible owners just die rather than suffer a tortures life cry.gif

sad.gif
KP
Yea, i agree with u cry.gif
wjie20
post Aug 2 2007, 07:03 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

those buyers are animals!
^MochI^
post Aug 2 2007, 07:19 PM

4,565 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 2 2007, 04:45 PM)
hamster cannot eat meat?
Can ah.. They can eat boiled chicken meat and fish..
No update yet arh.
opy
post Aug 2 2007, 07:33 PM

152 posts

before i forgot at carrefour alamanda got promotion on those pets..like a package..rm70 for a pair or hamster(syrian/ww),cage,bedding,& food..for robo + rm80..
jaunty_niel
post Aug 2 2007, 07:57 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

cos they need 2 sell of those sick hamsters n robos b4 they die off.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 2 2007, 09:16 PM

12,047 posts

The pictures of the rabbits look fine.... well, I think I can drop by tomorrow.... but will see how it goes first.

SUSradical85
post Aug 2 2007, 10:27 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

went carrefour klang last week. din see them selling any pet there.

but its true dont blame it on the staff. Its clear enought that the higher management didnt do a good job for training and selecting proper stuff to handle thier pets. What i suggest is complain about this to animal association, i dunno which one but im sure there is one that concern about pets worldwide. Carrefour is international company, let the headquarter know what thier malaysian branch is doing/ killing i muz say
^MochI^
post Aug 2 2007, 10:48 PM

4,565 posts

Ya, i agree not to blame on the stuffs..
but not the person who is in charge of selecting the workers as well as opening this damn lame pets corner at carrefour.. This is ridiculous.

zerica
post Aug 3 2007, 01:30 AM

182 posts

i been carrefour wangsa maju sec 4 tht 1, no pet section wor? or closed due to public demand?

btw, TS, where is the pet section ar? or later update me, tyty smile.gif
wjie20
post Aug 3 2007, 01:56 AM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 2 2007, 04:36 PM)
wtf? eat meat? this is crazy
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Aug 2 2007, 07:19 PM)
Can ah.. They can eat boiled chicken meat and fish..
No update yet arh.
then why babymiki said its crazy?
cRuSaDeRiDeR
post Aug 3 2007, 02:04 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(zerica @ Aug 3 2007, 01:30 AM)
i been carrefour wangsa maju sec 4 tht 1, no pet section wor? or closed due to public demand?

btw, TS, where is the pet section ar? or later update me, tyty smile.gif
hye..last sunday i saw them next to panasonic/energizer rechargeable batery.... notworthy.gif
wjie20
post Aug 3 2007, 02:18 AM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(cRuSaDeRiDeR @ Aug 3 2007, 02:04 AM)
hye..last sunday i saw them next to panasonic/energizer rechargeable batery.... notworthy.gif
thx...i would check next time
bebee
post Aug 3 2007, 09:37 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

*shakes head*
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif those ppl
jaswwp
post Aug 3 2007, 10:17 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Aug 3 2007, 01:56 AM)
then why babymiki said its crazy?
she means the people who simply feed whatever, like KFC or other meat...dont think they purposely go and steam chicken for their hammy.
jaunty_niel
post Aug 3 2007, 12:49 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

mayb they even feed raw.
barf for hammies..haha..
wjie20
post Aug 3 2007, 04:41 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Aug 3 2007, 10:17 AM)
she means the people who simply feed whatever, like KFC or other meat...dont think they purposely go and steam chicken for their hammy.
oh...icic...din really understand...thx for making it clear rclxms.gif
skincladalien
post Aug 4 2007, 12:15 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

Hey i just checked the pets corner at carrefour subang. the hamster and turtles have big cage. but the prawn and crab are in small cage tho (no idea how to see they are fine or not, and they are barely moving).
angelgurl_nee
post Aug 4 2007, 12:21 AM

3,819 posts

they really shouldnt exploit animals for the sake of earning money...its really pathetic...
Jenn77
post Aug 4 2007, 12:22 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Aug 4 2007, 12:15 AM)
Hey i just checked the pets corner at carrefour subang. the hamster and turtles have big cage. but the prawn and crab are in small cage tho (no idea how to see they are fine or not, and they are barely moving).
Woo I was about to bring this topic up.. was there last month.. what a sorry sight.. pets are almost half dead I would say.. an quite surprise to see a pair of sugar gliders.. hugging each other.. no promoters or caretaker at the place just some crazy kids n their brainless parents, some shake the sugar glider cage, some kids took plastic straws to poke the rabbits and so on.. wtf! If no ppl waana jaga then dont put d damn pets corner up la.. not to forget the foul stench of d animal droppings.. wish someone will highlight the issue to the Carrefour management.. its going to be bad! mad.gif
Namgor2006
post Aug 5 2007, 02:53 AM

397 posts

sigh....... sweat.gif sweat.gif
i'm also feel diappointed to those people who works there, after i read the thread here
they really can't just made the pets suffer in the very bad environment ( i mean the cages & the tanks).
the truth is y u all keep telling all the stories but without any proof????
hope u all know what i mean....

icon_idea.gif p/s: no offence, just want to say that we need the proof to concern about this topic.
so; hope someone can post pictures of those dead animals, but not me (cause i don't have camera phone or camera)

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Aug 5 2007, 02:54 AM
babymiki
post Aug 5 2007, 03:16 AM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

I dun see any reason they have to spread rumours.
Reanne
post Aug 5 2007, 04:41 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

QUOTE(Namgor2006 @ Aug 5 2007, 02:53 AM)
sigh....... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i'm also feel diappointed to those people who works there, after i read the thread here
they really can't just made the pets suffer in the very bad environment ( i mean the cages & the tanks).
the truth is y u all keep telling all the stories but without any proof????
hope u all know what i mean....

icon_idea.gif p/s: no offence, just want to say that we need the proof to concern about this topic.
so; hope someone can post pictures of those dead animals, but not me (cause i don't have camera phone or camera)
We are concerned about the welfare of the animals sold in Carrefour. I don't think someone would want to waste their time posting dumb rumours just to excite ppl or whatever else. You want proof? Go to any large branch of carrefour and look for yourself. I've been to the one in Sri Petaling, though there were no dead animals, there were only rabbits and hamsters there. Didn't get a good look at the hamsters, but there were no food or/and water given to them, they were all huddled in the corner and panting heavily though in an airconditioned area. The ppl working there don't care bout the animals, so we SHOULD do something like raise awareness, like what we're doing now. Other forumers are also stating that they've witnessed this cruelty happening in other branches. Still want proof?

Plus, I don't think they would want us customers taking pictures of their stuff.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Aug 5 2007, 04:42 AM
Noyze
post Aug 5 2007, 04:59 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Looks like a job for an Occupational Health, Safety & environment officer!! hehehe. I'll be going to Carrefour, subang tomorrow and see what I can find out. For me I dun care if the owner is gonna get pissed at me or scold me, Even animals have rights! I'll take video's of the animals I find unhealthy and kept in bad conditions.

Also gonna check out our country's law/act on Animals welfare and perhaps maybe also on Hygiene. There must be some law somewhere in this country which we can act upon those irresponsible hypermarkets. Do note however, that even if the shop is not directly under carrefour, it would fall under the building management's responsibility as they have rented the space out. So perhaps carrefour would not be blamed but the building management, as carrefour might just be the anchor tenant.
ellena
post Aug 5 2007, 05:49 AM

492 posts

I was in Carrefour wangsa maju a month ago n i noticed that the condition of the pets there is very pitiful .. There were a lot of bunnies in a cage .. The cage was so filthy n smelly n the bunnies looked sick as they're not active at all .. there were no space for them to move at all .. some of them had little fur .. might due to fight or bacteria .. 1 white bunny looked injured from fighting.. Hamsters got no water n food supply .. No1 was there looking after the pets when i was there .. After i saw the bunnies, i told my bf 1 sentence only .. The bunnies aren't gonna survive .. Pity them .. I'll go carrefour next week n snap pic n post it here as proof to those who need it to believe it
Namgor2006
post Aug 5 2007, 11:38 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 5 2007, 04:41 AM)
We are concerned about the welfare of the animals sold in Carrefour. I don't think someone would want to waste their time posting dumb rumours just to excite ppl or whatever else. You want proof? Go to any large branch of carrefour and look for yourself. I've been to the one in Sri Petaling, though there were no dead animals, there were only rabbits and hamsters there. Didn't get a good look at the hamsters, but there were no food or/and water given to them, they were all huddled in the corner and panting heavily though in an airconditioned area. The ppl working there don't care bout the animals, so we SHOULD do something like raise awareness, like what we're doing now. Other forumers are also stating that they've witnessed this cruelty happening in other branches. Still want proof?

Plus, I don't think they would want us customers taking pictures of their stuff.
ic........
but i didn't saw any pets corner in Carrefour Mid Valley yesterday, cause i just went there to buy things with my housemates......
maybe it's already 10 something at night, therefore they're already closed.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Aug 5 2007, 11:39 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 5 2007, 08:09 PM

12,047 posts

The pet's corner closes early.... and it is found normally at the area selling storage boxes or furniture or near the plant/gardening stuff area.

Tomorrow see how it goes.... will take 1 last peek at Carrefour before I call up a newspaper reporter and see what can be done.
joanalooidog
post Aug 6 2007, 09:14 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Aug 5 2007, 04:41 AM)

Carrefour sri petaling also got???!!!! i long time nevr been there already. Will go and visit the pets corner later, mayb can bring along some food hamster mix and throw in there......
krynzpeaches
post Aug 6 2007, 10:47 AM

2,047 posts

Really sorry that I couldn't find the time to go to Carrefour Wangsa Maju to take the pixs.

Spoken to my hubby already. He said better to have pixs/proof to report to newspaper. It will be more realiable. Even if I write to them, without any proof of pix, will do no good.

Furthermore we must report to the Customer Service first. Like say we see any dead animals or the condition not good or what, and the sales person don't layan us, we can go straight to the CS service that is normally situated outside Carrefour and report to them. If we need to, drag them from their comfy seat and show them the animal's condition there and then.

As for taking pixs, my husband said, no need to takut2 they marah or what, just take cuz it's their wrong doings and if they don't want it to go public, they should have thought about it before.

I still vote that we go public (newspapers) cuz I'm sure it will scare the big shots at Carrefour!

KP

madmoz
post Aug 6 2007, 11:10 AM

4,250 posts

if anything this goesto show that the pet business is getting 'big' so the need for more enforcement orguidelines? Licenses perhaps?
dildream
post Aug 6 2007, 12:46 PM

468 posts

a fair words for both side..

the senior management decided to put up a pets corner.. its a great idea..
but due to a large hierarchy organisation chart + with the " you know who" workers attitude in malaysia is the actual culprit of this happenings..
i am pretty much sure the carrefour senior management did instruct "you know who" to take care.. but to be honest.. i just simply know "you know who" just can't be bothered.. as they are the only one who will take up those jobs.. no offence.. but the blame shouldn't be targeted solely on carrefour but the workers who are responsible for that particular section there tat dont do their job.. tongue.gif

i mean if so happens you have relative working in carrefour.. it wouldnt be fair to blame them also as they might be in other department... so it all ends up to the person responsible for that.. I have been in situations whereby ppl points finger at me for something that I didnt do wrong or because of someone's else mistake but i end up kena fark up and down over it..
Reanne
post Aug 6 2007, 06:01 PM

2,903 posts

I know we can't really blame the workers as the are stationed there by schedule and probably not by their choice, but the management of Carrefour should have considered hiring someone with the experience and basic knowledge on caring for the animals when they decided to have animals sold there. Better pay a little more for an experienced person than risk ruining their reputation. But since they don't think that way, the latter is bound to happen.
SuN_RaE198
post Aug 7 2007, 09:41 PM

395 posts

well..i guess some of the animals may have been removed coz they died. about 3 or 4 weeks ago in the wangsa maju outlet, i saw a wide variety of animals, rabbits, iguanas, mice, and a sugar glider.

no doubt, the place stank. obviously they didnt clean it properly. some of the mice were dead, and some of the cages obviously didnt have any water supply. that was when malaysia's weather was super hot. ok la, so they have aircond. but still its humid in there.

someone mentioned earlier bout sugar gliders. i saw one. a single sugar glider in a cage about the size of half an a4 paper. the animal looked so sad as if it was crying. i dont have pets, but even that sight made me sad.

another thing, they kept an iguana in a super small cage. the iguana couldnt move much, as its body length was slightly shorter than the cage.

i really hope something can be done. i couldnt complain to them, like mentioned, what can a small person like me do. but if there's a group, yeah..why not.
max_cavalera
post Aug 7 2007, 10:26 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Aug 1 2007, 10:18 PM)
Very concerned here..... It seems Carrefour now have "Pet Corners" in most of their branches....

I was at the Wangsa Maju Branch on Monday, not Tuesday as mentioned in another thread and I felt disgusted, sad and angry at the same time.

What I saw:

There was a cage with 2 bunnies, they looked like 1 month old or 6 weeks old rabbits. 1 was dead while another still alive. I alerted the staff that was responsible for the pets corner, she just smiled.... then I overheard her say to another that she is afraid to touch it.

There were 2 tanks of snakes but what shocked me was that the bronze back snakes were in a filthy tank that was so black and disgusting. There were 2 snakes but did not move. I tap the tank and looked closely, to realize that both snakes were dead! Dehydrated, with dead dried up frogs inside. The snakes died from poor tank set up. A rainbow water snake in another tank had only 3mm of water in the tank, the snake was belly up already, means dead.... yet the staff still displayed the tanks as if nothing was wrong....

Hedgehog, it was a tiny albino.... looks like it is either malnourished or not even weaned since so tiny. The water bowl and food bowl were empty. Hedgehogs are nocturnal but this one was walking up and down in search of food and water.

The hamsters were in dirty bedding.... it looked very unhealthy and some of them were injured from fighting.... I think there was no food either, I am not sure if I saw any water source for them or not.

What was the staff doing? She was just rearranging some of the food stuff on display. Then later just sat on her chair, waiting for customers.... I can't believe so many animals died and she still didn't do anything.

I left and went back about 15 minutes later, saw that the dead bunny was taken away but the one that was alive was also taken away. Where did it go? Why.... it was placed into a tiny white plastic basket with the dead body!!! How sick is that?

Anyway, my point is that I think Carrefour should not sell pets as most of the pets end up dying from lack of care. Also, who knows, maybe one of the animals may carry an airborne disease or bacteria... it can affect people who are sensitive or allergic.....

Have you guys seen a similar thing in other Carrefours? I now feel guilty for supporting them earlier coz I got my guinea pig from there.... anyway, do share and give your opinions if you have any.
Hun, I hope you can write a complain letter to the Star section. Let the authorities deal with it. That would be very good. I personally would 100% agree if you wanna do it. notworthy.gif
Noyze
post Aug 8 2007, 04:12 AM

Auratus Nottiness
1,088 posts

Sorry, was so busy I actually forgot about this. Anyways, Dildream I received ur message but was tied up. We could try to go again later today if you want, just text me k.

Anyways, it doesn't matter whose fault it is cos according to OSHA ACT it is the top management's fault should these problems occur. Dildream, let's go do this today k. Time to go make some money "evil laugh".
anizarina
post Aug 8 2007, 07:46 AM

184 posts

i saw the same thing at carrefour subang jaya...the bunnies is sick..there r some of them have eye infection...and shivering also...the hamster's bedding is dirty..like already a month did not change!!so kesian la...carrefour should hire some1 that know how to take care of them..not just simply put one staff there who also 'geli' to touch the animals...i hate to see thing like this
Pennywise
post Aug 8 2007, 10:26 AM

5,796 posts

I feel this is kind of stupid. Not only did they treat those pets poorly and all. It also discourages people from buying if it's unhealthy and the worst part is when the pet dies, some of them take too late to notice and before they know it, virus and bacteria will start to spread and affect the health of those kids who visit the place.
mypetisabunny
post Aug 8 2007, 12:08 PM

195 posts

Aiyaaaaaaaaaaaa.....dunno how to take care of pets but still working at pet shop...
Better to hire me laaa huhuhuhu!
Guys,i think i wanna go to Carrefour Subang tomorrow...to investigate..what's goin on there....
Last time when i went to Carrefour Alamanda in Putrajaya....i noticed there were a few types of hamster, 2 lionhead rabbits & 1 hotot.
So pity to see that...those rabbit were so in hungry & thirsty.It made me felt like wanted to feed 'em maaa..
But once i hulur my finger into dat cage...the staff started to say "KAKKKKKKKKK.....AHAAAAAA...TAK BOLEH SENTUH YE KAK!"

Oh damn shit!The staff wa so silly....he jz kept on looking at all da pets without adding on their food..

This post has been edited by mypetisabunny: Aug 8 2007, 12:10 PM
max_cavalera
post Aug 8 2007, 11:51 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(mypetisabunny @ Aug 8 2007, 01:08 PM)
Aiyaaaaaaaaaaaa.....dunno how to take care of pets but still working at pet shop...
Better to hire me laaa huhuhuhu!
Guys,i think i wanna go to Carrefour Subang tomorrow...to investigate..what's goin on there....
Last time when i went to Carrefour Alamanda in Putrajaya....i noticed there were a few types of hamster, 2 lionhead rabbits & 1 hotot.
So pity to see that...those rabbit were so in hungry & thirsty.It made me felt like wanted to feed 'em maaa..
But once i hulur my finger into dat cage...the staff started to say "KAKKKKKKKKK.....AHAAAAAA...TAK BOLEH SENTUH YE KAK!"

Oh damn shit!The staff wa so silly....he jz kept on looking at all da pets without adding on their food..

The continuous post of you guys highlighting the inhumane conduct of carrefour selling their pets is making me mad! WTH if your gonna make money out of it at least take good care of the pet.... WTF is wrong with this people? vmad.gif
terrorist
post Aug 9 2007, 01:33 AM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

I went the Carrefour at Sri Petaling last week, and i do saw a pet corner, with 1 rabbit there in da cage, it look so pity, dunno whether the staff got feed it or not ..
rafiqos
post Aug 9 2007, 02:12 PM

464 posts

r they tat cruel...to starve an animal to death...or r they juz plain stupid?
how can u keep dead animals n not do a thing about it?
so sakit hati!

who wants to go to spca...dun forget to ajak me.
huhu..i stay abt two steps away from there.
crazytazz
post Aug 9 2007, 02:17 PM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

how sad....i went to carrefour wangsa maju quite often and at first i think they just set up the pet thingy lately oni...was surprised there were a lot of ppl who actually surrounded the pets..but i dont think its a good idea not to take care of it and to let it hanging standalone booth in the middle..odd thing is, i try to peep but couldnt as those kids surrounded them.

Was surprising to hear that there were dead pets there..how sad .. shakehead.gif

this prove one thing..i dont think the staff is working at all.. blink.gif
liez
post Aug 9 2007, 04:19 PM

1,346 posts

I went to carefour as stated by HUnz today after viewing the posts here to do a check out...Anyway....I checked every single hams today and found none of them are dead...Yea Roboski's tank is too small as you can see hundreds of them stepping on the other hundreds which are sleeping....Roboski are active some more and water bottle for roboski is too high enough for them to drink..

No doubt you can see whole group of drawf hamster in 1 tank is fighting for 1 water bottle and there aren't any robo is fighting for it....

None of the rabbits is dead today...Although I can see one is gonna die sooner or later...but all of them are still alive...lol....syrians' bedding is not very good....again....tonnes of hams are jumping into 1 wheel.....I meant every single tank of hams...

but...what freak me out is the manner of the promoters...with a very unplease sentence...when I am examining the cages...He asked as if I am someone who has not even pass UPSR..."Apa lu mau??? yang itu kamu sedang sentuh itu ialah cage untul hamster...Kamu tau???berhati hati jika kamu sentuh..." ... I gave him an arrogeant look so he get off my sight straight.... The cages there are abit small...their biggest size may fit in 1 syrian. I saw a whole packet of fighting fish in a plastic bag on the floor...no different from a packet of potatoes being thrown on the floor...
angelgemini
post Aug 9 2007, 04:28 PM

1,751 posts

actually can direct complain to the customer service, the manager of carrefour wangsa maju customer service is a chinese lady. always walk around with a walkie talkie. i think she will do something if get complain,
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Aug 9 2007, 09:13 PM

12,047 posts

Please help out by sending a letter or statement about what you saw and your personal opinion about Carrefour selling pets to the Star. I just sent mine.... if more people send in, they will highlight it as a big matter coz this seriously can affect health to us. Pity the pets as well.
mypetisabunny
post Aug 9 2007, 10:47 PM

195 posts

hi guys,
I went to da pets corner at Carrefour Subang Jaya diz evening.
Da pets corner was situated near to the flower corner.
At 1st I was so surprised to see a few of rabbits from far.
When I looked at 'em closely...I noticed that there were abt 8 mixed breed rabbits,1 porcupine,lots of active hamsters and another stuffs like cage&etc.

I didnt c any staff who was in charged at the pets corner.
After doing some 'JAMES BOND investigation' whistling.gif , here r da comments :-

1) da rabbits looked sick, passive & their eyes also a bit reddish icon_question.gif
2) one of da rabbit seemed losing its fur (backbone area) & also passive vmad.gif
3) in some cages, da pellets was 'tumpah' in da cages.
4) da porcupine also looked passive & rolled its body ( maybe cudnt stand wit da carrefour temperature) shocking.gif
5) da price of the pets esp rabbits was so so so expensive & more expensive compared to Beh Yo rabbitry...meanwhile da price of a new zealand rabbit is $48 shocking.gif
6) da average price 4 the cages also too much expensive compared to da other petshops outside hmm.gif

I feel pity to da rabbits actly....bcz most of da rabbits cant stand with cold.They might died bcz of it.I had underwent diz situation b4 wit my prev rabbit.Dats y they tend to b quite all day long rather than playing among 'em.

kiukiu
post Aug 10 2007, 10:33 AM

291 posts

Errr. Porcupine??? Or is it a hedgehog?
chibi_tenko
post Aug 10 2007, 02:23 PM

1,250 posts

I'm thinking of taking a pic of the pet section with my phone and then send it to Star along with the complain letter.

Anyone sent any complain emails to the gwai lo managering the Wangsa Maju branch?
babymiki
post Aug 10 2007, 02:34 PM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

wuts letter of statement? just write in and send isit?
jaunty_niel
post Aug 10 2007, 03:37 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

da heading jus write complaint towards the pets corner ?
max_cavalera
post Aug 11 2007, 01:10 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Dats it. Im gonna sms complain to the star reader section.
long3016
post Aug 11 2007, 10:53 AM

568 posts

yesterday i go to carrefour at wangsa maju, i saw few turtle is dead n not piked it out.
chibi_tenko
post Aug 13 2007, 12:01 PM

1,250 posts

When I send the email, I wrote "Regarding Carrefour's Pet Corner". But I think didn't get through because my PC hang suddenly. If it's not published in Star these few days, I will send in again.

Say, want to find a rep and attach everyone's complains and send it to Star?
jaunty_niel
post Aug 13 2007, 01:44 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

hmm..
y dont we all write our complaints, paste it here, den some1 send it there wif anonymous name?

more complaints more power!
going 2 carrefour subang jaya 2nite.
funkychips
post Aug 13 2007, 02:21 PM

1967 Chevy Impala
949 posts

I went to Carrefour Subang yesterday, and really, the pet's corner sticks out like a sore thumb. It's just weird coz they don't have a proper section for it, just BAM in the middle of the cleared aisle. The scorpions were the most appalling thing I could ever see. They already had their sting tips snipped off, and compressed into flat microwave containers. Selling scorps like that to the open public is not the best thing to do IMO in this case, especially when it is not an exotic pets store but a hypermarket. If they feel the sting is harmful so that it must be cut then why sell it at all?? There are also two rainbow crabs with missing legs that are less than alive, and angora bunnies (if i recall correctly) with falling fur. And the quality just does not justify the retail price. My two cents is: Carrefour should consider selling only accessories for aquarium and exotic pets use, instead of livestock that is hard to maintain and derive little revenue for the hypermarket.

This post has been edited by funkychips: Aug 13 2007, 05:38 PM
jaunty_niel
post Aug 13 2007, 03:11 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

ok, will try 2 take pics tonight.
Carrefour usj rite.
jaunty_niel
post Aug 13 2007, 08:23 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

only managed to get 3 pictures b4 da salesperson get da guard to chase me off.

rabbits, left two, 1 wif the ear, rotten, and eaten by the partner. the partner was licking/chewing his rotten ear.

wanted 2 take a close view, da salesperson approched me n ask me not 2 take pictures.

1 last scorpion left, dead.

sorry for da blurry image, bad handphone camera, and we keep on hv 2 change spot cos da salesperson is marking my bf for taking pictures..i don think this is enuf 2 make da report, too blurry..

Added on August 13, 2007, 8:29 pm4got to add on something.

1. scorpion in a fish tank - DEAD
2. bunnies on da floor, in da cage - 1 ok, 1 half DEAD
3. newzealand bunnies - no more
4. fighting fishes - sick
5. sugar gliders - this is wat i wanna highlight. 2 sugies in 1 tank around 20cm x 10cm x 10cm? crazy. i think 1 is dead, not moving while the other 1 is like jumping around in a small space.
6. crabs, blue colour long har[giant shrimp dunno how 2 say] - 1cm foodless, greenish water. or should call it, gravy..so sticky
7. robos - i found 1 robo chewing rubber band. haha..

This post has been edited by jaunty_niel: Aug 13 2007, 08:29 PM
lilcatty
post Aug 13 2007, 10:05 PM

Procrastinator
939 posts

OMG that is so sad!! jaunty really good work though it's not really that clear but at least u've tried D: some more the sales person wanna chase u off D:

urgh i'm so gonna go there this weekend since i'm having my hols soon! D:
coldfusionpower
post Aug 14 2007, 02:06 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 13 2007, 09:23 PM)
5. sugar gliders - this is wat i wanna highlight. 2 sugies in 1 tank around 20cm x 10cm x 10cm? crazy. i think 1 is dead, not moving while the other 1 is like jumping around in a small space.
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

babymiki
post Aug 14 2007, 11:36 AM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

swt la seems like not only one branch is neglecting pets
Syrian
post Aug 14 2007, 06:12 PM

2,761 posts

at least in the picture that jaunty snapped, it's 2 rabbits in a cage. Try going to alamanda's carrefour, there're at least 4-5 rabbits cramping in one cage. The rabbit can't even twist its body lar .... damn cruel and the rabbits are so dirty and smelly >.<
kembara
post Aug 14 2007, 09:21 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

i want to run a little bit from carefour pets corner..
to tell you all story about another pets corner along the stall between kl sentral and monorail kl sentral station...
the condition of animals there also not good condition la...the guinea pig put in one aquarium..lots of them...
the sugar glider- put in pair- in small hamster's cage....
i also found new "kind" of hamster...silky shining hamster from new zealand....i think its is syrian..loook mostly like syrian..in one tank,one of the female just given birth...the pinkies scattered around the tank floor..some of them already dead...
in other tank, two "silky shining" hamster fighting...one repeatly attacked the other's balls...bleeding can clearly seen on one of them...

i went there with dien last sunday...may be he can shared the picture..bcous he took some picture with his phone that day..
dien
post Aug 14 2007, 09:35 PM

3,254 posts

silky shining hamster from new zealand with her red pups..

the fighting hamster..
kembara
post Aug 14 2007, 09:42 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

tq dien for the picture..its make our story more clear
dien
post Aug 14 2007, 09:48 PM

3,254 posts

here picture of two rabbits there..
ellena
post Aug 17 2007, 07:26 PM

492 posts

many many guinea pigs
user posted image user posted image

Pity scorpion

Pity those fishes .. Given little water.. Most of them are already dead ..
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Many Many hamster in a tank

Added on August 18, 2007, 4:00 amThe pic is blur not because of camera prob .. its the tank dirty

rabbit

the snake

This post has been edited by ellena: Aug 18 2007, 04:00 AM
chibi_tenko
post Aug 18 2007, 11:16 AM

1,250 posts

I shudder while looking at the pics. Especially pity the fishes.
long3016
post Aug 18 2007, 12:06 PM

568 posts

ya. the carrefour at wangsa maju just gave the betta fish a little water.
Yukaeshi
post Aug 18 2007, 12:24 PM

417 posts

This is not just a case of animal welfare. It's also concerning human food and safety. How can a hypermarket which sells food and fresh produce even sell (badly taken care of) pets? They don't allow people to bring pets into the hypermarket for fear of contamination yet they sell pets within their premises? Makes no sense right? Hypocrisy.

I hate it whenever I see animals being treated like that. Guinea pigs are not even supposed to be housed in wire-bottomed cages. I support the complaint to newspapers biggrin.gif

Anway, in Pets Wonderland 1U and MV I see gerbils who have babies/just gave birth being housed with other gerbils... I pointed this out to the salespeople and they ignored me -.-
chibi_tenko
post Aug 18 2007, 01:41 PM

1,250 posts

You know, I think the best way to complain to the newspaper is NOT by highlighting how they treat the animals.

Instead, complain that it's unhygienic. Last time I saw a kid with a hamster in the cage following his mom to the sushi section and pointing, "Adik nak tu!"

I bet if we complain that way, the paper will sure publish. They don't care hoots bout the animals but if humans start to complain that it's dirty and unhygienic, THEN only they'll take action.
long3016
post Aug 18 2007, 05:51 PM

568 posts

just came back from carrefour wangsa maju. saw many hamster fighting in the tank. too many hamsters inside the tank.......
Reanne
post Aug 18 2007, 06:10 PM

2,903 posts

If it's a shiny hamster, it's called satin. It's a gene that makes the hair more sparse and thin, so more light reflected, hence making it shiny.

Hmm... Any ideas on how to solve this? If complain only I don't think they will care. They probably make more money from impulsive buyers who don't know anything. Have to raise more awareness to ppl that also don't frequent the forum, as carrefour has A LOT of customers that don't use internet.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Aug 18 2007, 06:12 PM
chibi_tenko
post Aug 18 2007, 09:03 PM

1,250 posts

I think the best thing we can do now is everyone gather and write a complain letter and email it to the Star but instead of complaining the animal's welfare, we complain that it's unhygienic.

This way, at least it will force Carrefour to close down their pet section. (T_T)

Because if we complain bout the animal's welfare, the most Carrefour will do is get a bigger tank only.
jaunty_niel
post Aug 19 2007, 11:37 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

a bigger tank, more business, den put more animals in. LOL.

daneko
post Aug 22 2007, 10:12 AM

34 posts

Yes, it's true that carefour's pet corner is a very bad environment for pets and the promoters are so bad/lazy. They suppose to take care of the pets and be with them all the time but they always not around.

The very 1st time i went to the pet's corner after ppl telling me that there is selling guinea pigs, I saw the dead bunny too. NOT moving at all, and the sale told me that it's too cold and the bunny just sleep. 2 days ago, I went there again, ya, there's ppl posting up the picture too, on guinea pigs. NORMAL / ABYSINIAN guinea pigs, they just put a lot of them together in the same cage with wire based... in the same time, they have a pair of shelty guinea pigs ... but that pair is keep in cage that solid base. (cheaper price, cage cincai. Higher price, better care)

Well, I actually got the person in charge number... his name is desmond if not mistaken... and the promoters (1 girl & 1 boy) are not belongs to carefour but under desmond. There is one time my bf is interested in the shelty guinea pigs and found the promoters are not there, then we got the desmond number and called him for questions on the guinea pigs. He is surprised with his promoters are not around, after a while, the promoters are back.. heard him said to the girl promoters that... they have been scolded by boss (desmond). so, you couldnt blame carefour for hiring bad worker, they really ... not belong to carefour but the outsider's promoter. blame the pets supplier bah...

(i'm not on carefour side or the pets supplier side.. just telling you guys actually the promoters are belong to who.)

This post has been edited by daneko: Aug 22 2007, 10:25 AM
sampan1027
post Aug 24 2007, 10:09 PM

138 posts

carrefour MidValley got or not a ?
opy
post Aug 24 2007, 10:11 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Aug 24 2007, 10:09 PM)
carrefour MidValley got or not a ?
i think no..cuz they got pet wonderland oready maa.. brows.gif
sampan1027
post Aug 24 2007, 10:19 PM

138 posts

oooo icic ... then Carrefour at the Kuchai Lama there got or not?
opy
post Aug 24 2007, 10:46 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Aug 24 2007, 10:19 PM)
oooo icic ... then Carrefour at the Kuchai Lama there got or not?
dunno laa got or not..go survery laa..hehe..y are u asking these quest? r u trying to get pets from carrefour..?? 2 choices..first is better get it fast coz pity those pets coz livin in 'small' and 'uncomfortable' place..and second is their quality not gewd enuff laa..but up to u.. icon_rolleyes.gif
sampan1027
post Aug 24 2007, 11:07 PM

138 posts

nolah .. juz wanna go check it out to see the depressing thing in carrefour .. and find out what all of us can really do abt it ..

If really wanna get pets, i wont get from carrefour lor.. i mean if it's really tat dirty+unhealthy and stuff..
opy
post Aug 25 2007, 09:25 AM

152 posts

yerp...but so kesian with all the pets..seems spoiled..
puffy7
post Aug 25 2007, 09:36 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(long3016 @ Aug 18 2007, 05:51 PM)
just came back from carrefour wangsa maju. saw many hamster fighting in the tank. too many hamsters inside the tank.......
ya, i just went there on Wednesday, too many hamster in one cage and they are fighting.

And i saw 1 girl seem so interested with the guinea pig. While she ask for guides from the girl promoter, the promoter recommend her to feed RABBIT food or HAMSTER food! vmad.gif mad.gif She knows nothing at all. And even ask her to keep the guinea pig in cage. But i already told the girl rabbit food and hamster food not suitable for guinea pig as well as cage not good for guinea pig. Then later she got off, i dont know she got buy or not.
jassicaskylpm
post Aug 25 2007, 09:48 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(daneko @ Aug 22 2007, 10:12 AM)
Yes, it's true that carefour's pet corner is a very bad environment for pets and the promoters are so bad/lazy. They suppose to take care of the pets and be with them all the time but they always not around.

The very 1st time i went to the pet's corner after ppl telling me that there is selling guinea pigs, I saw the dead bunny too. NOT moving at all, and the sale told me that it's too cold and the bunny just sleep. 2 days ago, I went there again, ya, there's ppl posting up the picture too, on guinea pigs. NORMAL / ABYSINIAN guinea pigs, they just put a lot of them together in the same cage with wire based... in the same time, they have a pair of shelty guinea pigs ... but that pair is keep in cage that solid base. (cheaper price, cage cincai. Higher price, better care)

Well, I actually got the person in charge number... his name is desmond if not mistaken... and the promoters (1 girl & 1 boy) are not belongs to carefour but under desmond. There is one time my bf is interested in the shelty guinea pigs and found the promoters are not there, then we got the desmond number and called him for questions on the guinea pigs. He is surprised with his promoters are not around, after a while, the promoters are back.. heard him said to the girl promoters that... they have been scolded by boss (desmond). so, you couldnt blame carefour for hiring bad worker, they really ... not belong to carefour but the outsider's promoter. blame the pets supplier bah...

(i'm not on carefour side or the pets supplier side.. just telling you guys actually the promoters are belong to who.)
Not lazy, no Brian to learn only shakehead.gif
teh-o-ais
post Aug 31 2007, 05:29 PM

Went to Endah Parade Carrefour yesterday . I wanted to buy a pet hamster, then a saleswoman tried to sell hamster shampoo to me. Me, being a noob with hamsters, bought it. When I returned home, I went to check the Chubby Hamsters thread. I learned a lot about hamsters and realized that hamsters dont bath with shampoo, they bath with sand....

angelgurl_nee
post Aug 31 2007, 06:02 PM

3,819 posts

well they are known for their "unique" business techniques arent they?? dry.gif
SweetPuff
post Sep 3 2007, 09:28 AM

2,021 posts

In Malay Mail today, under page 8 Hotline, somebody highlighted that they saw children sticking their fingers into the shop's tarantulas displays.
suiteng
post Sep 3 2007, 11:11 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Update. There's a pets corner at Carrefour Jalan Peel. Gonna have a closer look later.

P/S : Either the Ts will die or the children will get badly hurt sweat.gif
won
post Sep 6 2007, 10:13 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

FYi, there is a letter on sales of pets in hypermarket in NST yesterday: smile.gif
---> NST
JimBeam101
post Sep 6 2007, 10:39 AM

132 posts

there was one pets corner in carrefour, batu pahat branch.....there's nothing wrong with the pets.....maybe it's still new........recently they took away the whole pets corner ady.
skyfei
post Sep 6 2007, 12:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Sep 3 2007, 11:11 AM)
Update. There's a pets corner at Carrefour Jalan Peel. Gonna have a closer look later.

P/S : Either the Ts will die or the children will get badly hurt sweat.gif
I went to Jalan Peel Carrefour, but I didnt see any pets corner? Where it situated?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Sep 9 2007, 09:28 PM

12,047 posts

I have no idea what happened to my letters to NST and Star... but here are what I have found, written by others.

http://www.mmail.com.my/Current_News/mm/Mo...icle/index_html

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Wed...5085257/Article
LovesReborn
post Sep 9 2007, 10:59 PM

1,739 posts

i saw a few scorpians in carefour wangsa maju branch. wow... the scorpians were like pancakes, they were put inside a tupperware where the height is as high as the leg to the top of the body, no room for its sting...

the Ts looked REALLY unhealthy... not to mention the bettas... all looked dying already.. i wonder who will buy from them...
dangibas
post Jan 3 2008, 02:10 AM

This post has been edited by dangibas: Mar 9 2020, 03:19 AM
summerboyz
post Jan 3 2008, 02:33 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

so pity those animal... sad.gif
carrefour at kepong i didnt see any pet corner but only petsmore...it's almost same? tongue.gif they are selling sick dog as well, and i saw their puppy got scar one...so cham...feed them food also like abit only..wonder if they can full or not? then those puppy's poop is like "lam bet see" wondering whats their cost for those dog food eh..
White Palace
post Jan 3 2008, 03:40 AM

2,309 posts

QUOTE(dangibas @ Jan 3 2008, 02:10 AM)
This sucks... who the hell are carrefour?  What a bunch of idiots.  Have you seen their website?  They talk about beeing environmentally friendly and green and blurgh!  Nonsense!  For every animal they sell so many are dying and the ones they sell WILL DIE.  Every screaming kid buying an animal from there will get sick of the idea of caring for it within a few days.  The animals they sell need very special and expensive care.  To care for most of these things costs so much more than the price of the animal - a sugar glider costs more to care for than a large dog or cat!  There are no experts ther eto advise people - they are just selling animals (mostly sick animals) as if they are fruits and vegetables. 

I am blogging on this and will keep blogging on it until they stop what they are doing...

HYGEN blog

Please everyone... keep taking photos and disturbing them and lets get a big pile of evidence.  Not only should they lose their licences but they should put back to the community and PAY for their mistake.  RM 1 million for the WWF or other wildlife conservation group would be a fair donation.

I am going to take some pics on my next trip and i'm also going to speak to a manager.  This is really bad... its not just some small pet shop in china town its a huge global company.
Keep us updated!
abang brother
post Jan 3 2008, 06:11 AM

4,967 posts

What the heck. They should be sue!
a13solut3
post Jan 3 2008, 07:38 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

Wow i can't imagine how a scorpion look like pancake inside a tupperware :s , something must be done.. Anybody that possible took the picture there? I will try to post to The Star news there if possible..
justin_nys
post Jan 3 2008, 10:56 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(dangibas @ Jan 3 2008, 02:10 AM)
I am going to take some pics on my next trip and i'm also going to speak to a manager.  This is really bad... its not just some small pet shop in china town its a huge global company.
Please update us and tell us what is carrefour's response after your trip...
This is indeed sick!!
ReWeR
post Jan 8 2008, 09:10 AM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

I think pet should be disallowed in any hypermarket, simply just because they don't have any heart or time to take care of the animals. Some pet shop in HK already refuse to sell animals such as dogs and cats, because the rate ppl throw their pet out (esp dogs n cats) was too high. So if you wan cats and dogs, the pet shop encourage you go adopt from SPCA instead.

This post has been edited by ReWeR: Jan 8 2008, 09:11 AM
coldfusionpower
post Jan 8 2008, 03:41 PM

3,158 posts

even pet store dont take good care of their pet for sale ..what u think if Carrefour selling them ? worst !

in their head .. its just ... $$$$$$$$$
Reanne
post Jan 10 2008, 07:04 AM

2,903 posts

Went to the one in Midvalley. So sad to see 7 rabbits crammed in a 1ft+ by 2ft+. No space until 2 had to sit in their food bowl. The hamsters looked too young and not healthy, can barely see the RES in the tank as it was crowded with decorative stuff and the glass was fogged up.

Such a sad thing to see. I don't know how long they are going to keep this up, really hope they stop this soon.
*Reiko*
post Jan 19 2008, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 10 2008, 07:04 AM)
Went to the one in Midvalley. So sad to see 7 rabbits crammed in a 1ft+ by 2ft+. No space until 2 had to sit in their food bowl. The hamsters looked too young and not healthy, can barely see the RES in the tank as it was crowded with decorative stuff and the glass was fogged up.

Such a sad thing to see. I don't know how long they are going to keep this up, really hope they stop this soon.
OH MY GOSH!!!! This whole pet's corner idea is really really sick. Imagine if they have the pet's corner all around Malaysia, how many pets will be victimised? I saw those poor animals got crammed in the pity small cage , wrong temperate, poor tank/cage conditions, no food and water (i wonder they have assigned special staff just to feed them), doh.gif , when you ask them where the manager of this corner, they will just say they are not in today, or just point here and there and never give you an answer.... Well this is what I am gonna say to the managment when I got a chance to say to them at their face:

THEY SHOULD NOT SELL PETS IN HYPERMARKET!!!!

Miko_Chan
post Feb 3 2008, 04:51 AM

221 posts

Where is this Carefour ar? And which part of carefour are they opening it at? i also want to see how they treat the animals there like... wonder how they LOVE it if they were living like dat...

Added on February 3, 2008, 4:52 amOnly the carefour at Wangsa Maju? Anywhere else?? bcos i wanna check it out and see...

So until now they still opening the shop? and no improvements? the manager or anyone did nth to it?

This post has been edited by Miko_Chan: Feb 3 2008, 05:25 AM
malowie
post Feb 7 2008, 06:25 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 10 2008, 07:04 AM)

i cant seem to find pets corner in carrefour mid valley.
Reanne
post Feb 7 2008, 06:56 PM

2,903 posts

I heard the one in Wangsa Maju closed recently. They could have decided it wasn't a good idea or maybe responded to the letters and closed it in their other chain stores too.
QiQio
post Feb 7 2008, 07:02 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

Wah...ppl learn to jump they also wan to jump...
ppl open a pet's corner, they also wan to open but with such failure???? Carrefour world No.2 name really can throw it away lor...wat a disgrace!
wchui22061985
post Feb 8 2008, 10:02 AM

166 posts

i bought my second rabbit in carrefour, Putrajaya. seriously the salesperson there didn't know anything about pets, n to make matters worse, i wanted a female, n he gave me a male! not that i regret having him, but really didn't go according to my plans then. the pets corner in doing the same as well, putting around 5 to 6 rabbits in one small cage. that was a few weeks ago, dunno about now. wat i really didn't like was that they priced their rabbits like their really pure breed rabbits, for example RM95 for a angora or RM200 for a jersey wolley. it's not that the price is too high, but the rabbits that they r selling are not even their breeds at all. Large pets shops like Pets Wonderland sometimes make mistakes in naming breeds, Carrefour couldn't do better than them. sigh~~wat to do, we're living in a corporate world where everything is about the money dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
jayniel
post Feb 8 2008, 01:59 PM

802 posts

seriously, i think it will be a good idea to snap some pics of those poor condition animals n send it to TheStar.. if many ppl do tis, i think they will publish it.. then these carrefour n pet shops will terasa tat we're "shooting" them.. hmm.gif
krynzpeaches
post Feb 8 2008, 05:42 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 7 2008, 06:56 PM)
I heard the one in Wangsa Maju closed recently. They could have decided it wasn't a good idea or maybe responded to the letters and closed it in their other chain stores too.

Yeap, my last visit to Carrefour last week, they still sell pet accessories, cages and such, but no more live animals.

KP
malowie
post Feb 9 2008, 05:29 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 8 2008, 05:42 PM)
Yeap, my last visit to Carrefour last week, they still sell pet accessories, cages and such, but no more live animals.

KP
good to hear that. biggrin.gif
madmoz
post Feb 9 2008, 08:11 PM

4,250 posts

Well, lets hope this puts an end to the whole sordid affair. Wonder if their management got done in by jabatan kesihatan or something, surely selling life animals and fresh foodstuff in the same hypermarket breaks some law?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Feb 9 2008, 08:12 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 12 2008, 02:48 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Feb 7 2008, 06:56 PM)
I was working there for about a month as a promoter, didn't see any pets for sale at the pet corner anymore but all the cages and supplies are there.

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 8 2008, 01:59 PM)
seriously, i think it will be a good idea to snap some pics of those poor condition animals n send it to TheStar.. if many ppl do tis, i think they will publish it.. then these carrefour n pet shops will terasa tat we're "shooting" them.. hmm.gif
Tried that.... failed.... i sent an email with pictures and a letter.... I guess newspapers are not really interested these days... coz got bigger news out there.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Feb 8 2008, 05:42 PM)

KP
I think it could be temporary only... but hopefully they won't sell any live pets for good.
jayniel
post Feb 12 2008, 03:49 AM

802 posts

batu pahat(johor) carrefour branch, they removed ALL the hamsters there.. no animal left.. good la, at least tis kinda ulu place oso they make changes..
QiQio
post Feb 12 2008, 12:49 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 12 2008, 04:49 AM)
batu pahat(johor) carrefour branch, they removed ALL the hamsters there.. no animal left.. good la, at least tis kinda ulu place oso they make changes..
U from batu pahat?
jayniel
post Feb 13 2008, 08:27 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(QiQio @ Feb 12 2008, 12:49 PM)
U from batu pahat?
ya, went back during cny hols.. n c dun have animals in carrefour dy..
ekiddie
post Feb 13 2008, 09:13 PM

810 posts

it's OK for carrefour to sell pet's accesories... sometimes we would need it in urgency times which it helps but not animal... de ppl there is just killing it...

glad carrefour had taken the steps to take out all the animal put up for sale...

wink.gif

malowie
post Feb 15 2008, 06:43 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Feb 12 2008, 03:49 AM)
Batu Pahat? ulu?

no way lah... haha. its so beautiful.

especially in Kg. Parit Bugis..

anyway, its good that carrefour stopped to sell livestock.
jayniel
post Feb 22 2008, 11:49 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Feb 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
Batu Pahat? ulu?

no way lah... haha. its so beautiful.

especially in Kg. Parit Bugis..

anyway, its good that carrefour stopped to sell livestock.
haha.. paiseh.. shudnt betray my hometown liddat.. yah glad to c no more pets there.. they're very efficient.. last time i saw a campbell tat keep on chasing after its own tail there.. could be cos of genetic prob.. tsk tsk
waterkewl
post Mar 18 2008, 09:35 PM

Bad news guys. CARREFOUR Ampang selling live pet today. I only notice it when shopping this evening. Poor little fella(syrian hamster) cramp in tight space. This really need to stop.

Ps- At this moment they're selling syrian, some rc, normal hamster and a few rabbit.

This post has been edited by waterkewl: Mar 18 2008, 09:41 PM
jhoonaun
post Mar 19 2008, 12:46 AM

Now Im just a Hobbyist..
690 posts

i haven't seen kepong Carrefour got pets corner. Should go notice notice..happy.gif.
longaty
post Mar 19 2008, 01:39 AM

141 posts

aiyooo how devastating! ohmy.gif cry.gif
maybe shud report it to spca or sumthin? vmad.gif
-Nos-
post Mar 19 2008, 05:14 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Any pet corner @ subang's carefour?
babymiki
post Mar 20 2008, 03:14 AM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

there's one in sri petaling...rabbits all cramped up in one corner..i guess they felt insecure and threatened with all the ppl going over taking photo with the lights flashing at them, not forgetting the hypermarket's lightings itself
Fat^Cat
post Mar 20 2008, 04:43 AM

268 posts

oops.gif Well... Im not supprise with what happend in few Carefours as mentioned becoz their staff are not well train or dont have any knowlege of pets. For so long they are selling other things not pets... But they should place some1 who have knowledge about pets to run the Pet's Corner at lease wacko.gif

BUT... how about those people who are running the PETSHOPS & AQUARIUM SHOPS its self ??? Dont be supprise if many of them have ZERO knowledge about pets that their selling!!! They also didnt give proper care to the pets ! Just care about UNTUNG moneyflies.gif !!!
This bunch of idiots also give out wrong infomations to their costumers !!!!! grumble.gif

Example, like Star Tortoise. Last time we can see almost every petshops or aquarium shops got sell ST, but do they give their costumer right infomations about how take care of it ??? what should & shouldnt feed for your ST ??? Most of them dont even know the proper care of ST !!! They just mentioned that ST is very easy pet to have... can CINCAI feed & care... They never mention to their costumers about basking lamp, UVB light & etc. What they know is only UNTUNG moneyflies.gif... When they say its an easy pet, so costumers will attracted to buy !!! Damm vmad.gif... Can you see how bad they are ??? I do believe its not just happend to tortoise. Its happend to almost every pets ! mad.gif

Worst things happend to me few years ago, the seller dont even know what Species or what Type of dog that they are selling shocking.gif .... Can u see? Then how they gonna tell their costumer about care & etc ??? Also can CINCAI care ??? The worst, the seller feed those dogs with raw Chiken's Head !!! rclxub.gif

What we should do hmm.gif ???
Are we just sit down & see ? Let them lah... Mind your own business lor... Dont be so KEPOH mah... innocent.gif

Anyway icon_idea.gif i suggest from now & onwards we all Pet Lovers should carry a camera with us when everytime we go out ( Digicam or Handphonecam ). When we see any shop or anyone got do some cruel & funny things to animals, we take pets & the shop's pictures, then post it here. Then we all decide what to do, make a report or boikot the shops or etc.

Seriously nowdays HUMAN are more animals than Animal its self... I think our goverment should issue a special law for this people who just know about UNTUNG moneyflies.gif without give proper care for what they are selling !!! BUT goverment need make sure every complains will take actions tongue.gif if not, then no point having such of law whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Mar 20 2008, 04:55 AM
jayniel
post Mar 23 2008, 03:46 AM

802 posts

the pet's corner in carrefour subang jaya is up again.. reli makes me angry la tis ppl.. some ww there provoking each other.. n there's nobody jaga tat place..
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 23 2008, 05:34 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

wtf how can we do to stop them?zzz..
@nnie
post Mar 24 2008, 02:02 AM

93 posts

Has anyone write to the news paper yet?
-Nos-
post Mar 24 2008, 05:35 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Mar 24 2008, 02:02 AM)
u r up to be volunteer.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 24 2008, 06:40 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(@nnie @ Mar 24 2008, 02:02 AM)
come on i will try my best to support you..
tisya27
post Mar 24 2008, 07:49 PM

same question as above..has anyone written to them yet? :/ I never knew they sold pets at Carrefour but then I haven't been there for ages. If no one has written it you can pass me info and pics and I can write to The Star for you? sad.gif
littlesaint
post Mar 24 2008, 09:48 PM

426 posts

how abt carrefour in penang???/ go pets corner also??
-Nos-
post Mar 24 2008, 11:42 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

i think there is a petcorner @ ea branch of careffour?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 25 2008, 10:23 AM

12,047 posts

I wrote in to the Star.... but nothing happened. I send a few times but I didn't see it get into the papers. So they may be ignoring it. You guys should send too, so when there are alot of people complaining, it can be highlighted.

Each branch will have a pets corner. They are doing it slowly. This time the one at Wangsa Maju, the hamsters look ok but the rabbits have no space to walk about at all. They put in display aquariums as if they are fishes.

I still think it is wrong to sell animals in a hypermarket. In the mall(like midvalley and ikano) is ok if it is not around stuff where people buy their groceries....
fazlang
post Mar 26 2008, 11:45 AM

19 posts

Saw pet's display in Endah Parade, mainly hamsters, rabbits too i think.
Didn't notice if there were snakes (!) or tarantulas !! or scorpions (!!!) blink.gif
From the posts here, looks like car4 have them in some certain stores ???!!!.
What if they somehow escaped ??? ohmy.gif shocking.gif

Anyway, i usually try to keep clear of the cages, don't like to breath in hamster/rabbit poop.
Don't know whether it's hygienic to have these animal cages so near to fresh food, baby stuff, etc etc etc hmm.gif
Thanks for making aware of this issue... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fazlang: Mar 26 2008, 11:46 AM
@nnie
post Mar 26 2008, 01:43 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Mar 24 2008, 05:35 PM)
u r up to be volunteer..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Mar 24 2008, 06:40 PM)
come on i will try my best to support you..
Don't la fire me. I'm just asking any action has been taken only. cry.gif
I haven't been to Carrefour for almost a year d. Just feel that they are too much in abusing the animals. Like that also kena tembak. cry.gif

This post has been edited by @nnie: Mar 26 2008, 01:44 PM
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 26 2008, 02:14 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 25 2008, 10:23 AM)
I wrote in to the Star.... but nothing happened. I send a few times but I didn't see it get into the papers. So they may be ignoring it. You guys should send too, so when there are alot of people complaining, it can be highlighted.

Each branch will have a pets corner. They are doing it slowly. This time the one at Wangsa Maju, the hamsters look ok but the rabbits have no space to walk about at all. They put in display aquariums as if they are fishes.

I still think it is wrong to sell animals in a hypermarket. In the mall(like midvalley and ikano) is ok if it is not around stuff where people buy their groceries....
really?can teach me how to send response to them?do they have any hotline number?which i can call them and complain to them
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 26 2008, 09:20 PM

12,047 posts

Just email to the editor... or the letter column.
tina_yess
post Mar 30 2008, 10:35 PM

202 posts

hi..
i'm new here..
just went to carrefour in midvalley yesterday. ya, they sell some pets there. in medium tank they put robo and ww together (about 20-25hams), i think they will fight, rite?
and the shop keeper wasn't there to take care of them, very irresponsible! mad.gif
mr.pipo
post Mar 31 2008, 01:01 AM

21 posts

Went to Wangsa Maju Carefour yesterday. Bought a pair of robo. Feel pity to the rabbit. for such small space, they put about 10 rabbits in it. urgh, I feel sad for those rabbit. sure the rabbit is suffering. i think, if carefour can't afford to have a big space for pet, then they better don't sell pet at all. it is okay if just for the accessories/food. let say just put the carefour gm into a clothes drawer, so they know how the rabbit feel. mad.gif mad.gif
pinknotebook
post Mar 31 2008, 05:54 PM

291 posts

i've been visiting carrefour subang's pet corner for a few months now since it's near my house. At the beginning the condition was pretty bad, the rabbits had bad ear infections, the animals were all cramped up, there was no promoter to jaga the place and all. Animals lived in their own filth. I pointed out the bunnie's ear infection to one of the random workers passing by and he just smiled and walked away sleep.gif"

Then the pet's corner disappeared for awhile, and when it came back conditions seemed better la (: the new promoter was at least there to keep an eye on the animals. And in huge print, there was a new sign that said if the animals were badly treated, we could complain to desmondckm@yahoo.com

animals still cramped up though, will send email later today.
tina_yess
post Apr 28 2008, 02:04 AM

202 posts

do u guys have some experience in pets section in any carrefour?
coldfusionpower
post Apr 28 2008, 02:33 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(pinknotebook @ Mar 31 2008, 06:54 PM)
Then the pet's corner disappeared for awhile, and when it came back conditions seemed better la (: the new promoter was at least there to keep an eye on the animals. And in huge print, there was a new sign that said if the animals were badly treated, we could complain to desmondckm@yahoo.com

animals still cramped up though, will send email later today.
err .. who is that ?
kelvin_faye
post Apr 28 2008, 06:27 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

hye guys n gals, i think we shud do a list of Carrefour involved.. what u al think? with this list, we can monitor from time to time n snap pics of the wrong doings happening...

then we can go to spca or some higher ppl to sue... hehe, just wana make sure this thing stops b4 too late..

i can go check carrefour alamanda putrajaya, coz i am in ukm bangi.. bout 10minutes only..

watcha say? deal with the lists?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 28 2008, 09:43 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 28 2008, 02:33 AM)
err .. who is that ?
I think that's the person in charge of the pet corner. Recently the pet corner is reappearing with better caging system lah but the animals are still not in good condition.

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Apr 28 2008, 06:27 AM)
hye guys n gals, i think we shud do a list of Carrefour involved.. what u al think? with this list, we can monitor from time to time n snap pics of the wrong doings happening...

then we can go to spca or some higher ppl to sue... hehe, just wana make sure this thing stops b4 too late..

i can go check carrefour alamanda putrajaya, coz i am in ukm bangi.. bout 10minutes only..

You are welcome to do it. thumbup.gif
SUSirkuysm
post Apr 28 2008, 03:12 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

They still selling the pets at Carrefour @ Ampang,i just checked it today.

Pitty the scorpion in the tupperware like sandwich.....
tina_yess
post Apr 28 2008, 10:13 PM

202 posts

nice idea..
will check mv carrefour after exam..
shayne
post Apr 29 2008, 12:51 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Apr 28 2008, 06:27 AM)

I can help to check carrefour kepong! biggrin.gif

lisia
post Apr 29 2008, 01:17 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Apr 28 2008, 10:13 PM)
nice idea..
will check mv carrefour after exam..
y i agree with u, i will accompany u to go to carrefour mv..
not only hamster, the rabbits also in pitty condition..
one box full of the rabbit..
like no space to be free..
kelvin_faye
post Apr 29 2008, 03:45 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Thanks for the support! thumbup.gif

So guys n gals, here r the list of Carrefour branch(es) you mentioned on earlier pages k.. Please go have a check n report back for update k.. Thanks.. notworthy.gif susah susah je korg... hihi

1) Wangsa Maju
2) Mid Valley
3) Subang Jaya
4) Putrajaya
5) Endah Parade
6) Klang
7) Ampang
8) Sri Petaling
9) Kuchai Lama
10) Jalan Peel
11) Kepong
12) Batu Pahat

Might as well organised within my University to do some banners, boycotts, flyers etc... Hahaha rclxms.gif
Maybe we can do posters n stick it near Carrefour b4 the open?? hehe
I think we can throw flyers at Pets Corner, so ppl can pick up n read the informations bout their wrong doings.. n WHY hypermarkets shouldnt have live pets... vmad.gif
Or we can organise an awareness programme!!! How? How?? icon_question.gif
babymiki
post Apr 29 2008, 09:24 PM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

g0od idea. If possible take pics as well. I can help wit da 1s at sri petaling n midvalley
SUSirkuysm
post Apr 29 2008, 11:08 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Apr 29 2008, 03:45 PM)
Thanks for the support!  thumbup.gif

So guys n gals, here r the list of Carrefour branch(es) you mentioned on earlier pages k.. Please go have a check n report back for update k.. Thanks..  notworthy.gif susah susah je korg... hihi

1) Wangsa Maju
2) Mid Valley
3) Subang Jaya
4) Putrajaya
5) Endah Parade
6) Klang
7) Ampang
8) Sri Petaling
9) Kuchai Lama
10) Jalan Peel
11) Kepong
12) Batu Pahat

Might as well organised within my University to do some banners, boycotts, flyers etc... Hahaha  rclxms.gif
Maybe we can do posters n stick it near Carrefour b4 the open?? hehe
I think we can throw flyers at Pets Corner, so ppl can pick up n read the informations bout their wrong doings.. n WHY hypermarkets shouldnt have live pets...  vmad.gif
Or we can organise an awareness programme!!! How? How??  icon_question.gif
Later kena banned from carrfeour?? sweat.gif
Nvm im prefer Tesco then carrefour.I can help by distribute the flyers at Ampang here.
kelvin_faye
post Apr 30 2008, 02:21 AM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Before they banned us, we BANNED them for sure la first... haha...

So the rest is up to u... wana go study.. final exam now... final year d... haha rclxm9.gif

yahoo.... gambatae to those having exams k...

Cheers! rclxms.gif
kelvin_faye
post May 7 2008, 08:35 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

wow... beeen sooo busy with exams... huhu blink.gif
so any updates to report here??
n god luck to those having FINALS ya... thumbup.gif
ricasummers
post May 7 2008, 10:45 PM

58 posts

this is soo bad.
pity the animals. carrefour staffs are not well train in taking care of the animal. we can't do much to just complaint to the carrefour here in malaysia.it is dog eat dog la.
should complaint to carrefour french instead...

tina_yess
post May 26 2008, 06:51 PM

202 posts

just came back from midvalley, check the pets section @ carrefour already..
the animals there nw in good condition, their seperate ww n robo, reduce the price of ww, maybe finally they knew that ww n robo are different,wkwkwkkw, (last time ww at the same price and same tank with robo)..
consider OK now..
nadibeads
post Jun 3 2008, 11:14 AM

someone should do something!!
jcmf
post Jun 11 2008, 03:26 PM

661 posts

maybe should do part time in carefour... gt experience with animals?? then maybe there is a change... subang carefour nt dat bad compared to last time. bt still alot of hams in 1 aquarium... damm pityfull..
been a while since i visit carefour. will check again soon..
xpuiyee
post Jun 20 2008, 06:27 PM

23 posts

i saw the bunnies, they dont even have place to move =(

many pity! D:
hazzy
post Jun 20 2008, 07:56 PM

479 posts

I think we should report to the Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan (JPH) [Department of Veterinary Services]

and here is the website:
Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan (JPH)

i have made my research, JPH has theire own rules about PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS
and here are the rules :

PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS

* Examples of cruelty to animals -
o failure to supply sufficient food and water to confined animals;
o failure to send injured, sick or wounded animals for treatment by a veterinary doctor in a government or private clinic;
o cruelly beat an animal;
o splash hot oil or water onto a cat that is searching for food;
o bury or burn alive young chicks to cut costs during a glut in supply;
o using cruel methods to slaughter or kill an animal for human consumption;
o cock fighting or baiting.
* An act of cruelty to animals is an offence under -
o section 44(1), Animals Ordinance 1953.
* Interpretation of “animal†means any living creature other than a human being and includes any beast, bird, fish, reptile or insect, whether wild or tame.
* Officer empowered to act -
o any veterinary authority appointed under section 3(3) of the Animals Ordinance 1953.
* Action will be taken within the period of 48 hours upon receiving complaint (not inclusive of public holidays or weekends).
* How to report or give information on incident of cruelty to animals -
o send your complaint on incident of cruelty to animals to the Director of Enforcement in the Headquarters or the Chief of Enforcement Branch/Unit in the State/Federal Territory level by the following means-
+ present yourself at the respective office;
+ telephone;
+ e-mail; or
+ written letter
* List of Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Department of Veterinary Services for reporting or giving information on incident of cruelty to animals.

Should we make a report right away?

and here is the link to Rules website :
Undang-undang Jabatan
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 21 2008, 02:01 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Jz nw i went2 wangsa maju carefour around 1030pm....
The hedgehog there looks unhealthy
1of them lying down (Maybe sleeping) while 1 keep running up and down in the cage (Heard its some kind of decease)
The rabbit worse la... Can see scar from fighting with other rabbit on its body...
Hamster as usual, tons of them in a same tank....
Scorpion, same as usual, keep inside small container
hazzy
post Jun 21 2008, 05:07 PM

479 posts

shouldnt we report all this case to the Jabatan Perkhidmatan Haiwan?
tina_yess
post Jun 21 2008, 05:13 PM

202 posts

i dunno what we can do...
but pets corner in carrefour getting better (in midvalley)
except that the tank is too low so the hams can get across to another tank.. (ww/rc move to robo tank) rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tina_yess: Jun 21 2008, 05:15 PM
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 21 2008, 05:46 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

During 1030pm time, no1 will be at the store
So im planning2 take as much pic as possible *rawr*
neshie
post Jun 21 2008, 05:52 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 21 2008, 05:46 PM)
During 1030pm time, no1 will be at the store
So im planning2 take as much pic as possible *rawr*
walao. how u know that there'll be no ppl? blink.gif
anderyna
post Jun 21 2008, 05:57 PM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

maybe he spyed there brows.gif brows.gif
babymiki
post Jun 21 2008, 05:58 PM

⤠ZR
4,105 posts

got ppl or not u also can take mah i see many ppl taking pics of the rabbits and hammies there with flashes kesian them
RyoKenzaki
post Jun 22 2008, 01:30 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Cause i yesterday rush there buy coco fiber at night
Then saw no ppl, wanted2 take pic bt camera no battery
I saw some malays there talking bout those poor animal, wonder if they are LYN member o nt
SUSgingertea
post Jul 4 2008, 09:55 AM

i realize for those giant store to sell pets, since they could be hiring no-so expertise person to manage thier pet sections, this's usually how it happen. so never ever bought any pets from these place ever price looks attractive
max-oasism
post Jul 5 2008, 11:41 AM

417 posts

sorry to interupt, is the place you all are talking about in Queens valey?

SUSirkuysm
post Jul 5 2008, 11:45 AM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 22 2008, 01:30 AM)
Cause i yesterday rush there buy coco fiber at night
Then saw no ppl, wanted2 take pic bt camera no battery
I saw some malays there talking bout those poor animal, wonder if they are LYN member o nt
If you at carrefour @ Ampang,that must be me tongue.gif

While i see many parents & children lloking at those pet,ill started my conversation with my dad with loud voice sweat.gif telling my dad the pets here not lloking good,rather been torture to stay in small cage,better buy from other specialised pet shop....
RyoKenzaki
post Jul 5 2008, 05:02 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Jul 5 2008, 11:45 AM)
If you at carrefour @ Ampang,that must be me  tongue.gif
While i see many parents & children lloking at those pet,ill started my conversation with my dad with loud voice  sweat.gif  telling my dad the pets here not lloking good,rather been torture to stay in small cage,better buy from other specialised pet shop....
Lol nice technique there haha
U are there at Jun 21 2008, 1030pm? O.O?
beardiekid
post Jul 6 2008, 10:08 PM

948 posts

I just went to the outlet in carrefour. Everything looked fine, they wer'e just having small animals in there. Well there was a petshop IN the carrefour mall, i think it was pets more or sth. Got some pics... they treated the animals like shit... Suggies eating cat kibbles.... the gray thing in the hay is the suggie, and a rotten apple. A chinchilla half dead, look what kinda encosure the poor thing was given... the price for it was 1k... and some chipmunks. Took some pics before ppl chase me off @_@.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nicoty_yne
post Jul 15 2008, 01:15 PM

482 posts

OMG...
aurion
post Jul 15 2008, 11:49 PM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

Hazzy, don't get me wrong here. I'm not saying not to report, but I think what they need are numbers of complaints as well. If it's just one person complaining, they may treat it lightly and take no action. Furthermore, mor pictures need to be compiled in order to provide concrete evidence. If possible, put the date and time there. But I see from this point, seems that there are alot of people are not happy with the way of how the mentioned pet stores keep their pets.

This post has been edited by aurion: Jul 15 2008, 11:52 PM
XaVieRGizmo
post Jul 23 2008, 10:15 PM

96 posts

todesmondckm@yahoo.com
dateWed, Jul 23, 2008 at 10:13 PM
subjectYour PETSTORE AT CARREFOUR, SUBANG
mailed-bydocomointertouch.com

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

Im deeply digusted at how you take care of your pets, and yet sell them as if they were healthy. A number of us have emailed you regarding this, and to no extent you have the ability to take responsibilty matters in your hands.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/497689
*Take some time to read a year ago's worth of concerned users.

Have you even seen the condition of the pets? Hamsters cramped in a plastic cup-drink, the albino hedgehog having a serious mite problem,a half-dead chinchalla.Those are just a few I can sadly recall. Im even more disgusted that the complaints have been made over a year ago(check the date on thread) , yet nothing has been done. Maybe I should send emails, pictures of the conditions of the pets that you display for sale to the relavent authorities. Maybe this would wake you up once and for all.

Regards,
Very-concerned-pet-lover

just sent this ******* an email, hope they bloody wake up. Seeing the pets yesterday@carrefour made me feel angry sad.gif

This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Jul 23 2008, 10:26 PM
joeycheong23
post Aug 2 2008, 02:04 PM

246 posts

seri petaling carrefour also got pet corner.
sell the pets very expensive.
nobody taking care of that corner also.

XaVieRGizmo
post Aug 7 2008, 06:43 AM

96 posts

Finally a reply, hopefully he will do something now.
QUOTE(desmond)
hi ! Alan;

i so appreciaet to you.bcz u imform 2 me about my subang pet corner.i'm so sry ,2 late  reply,cz i'm chicken pox last 2 weeks. i will focus this problem by 2morow morning.thks a lot !

regurds,
desmond
- Hide quoted text -

wrote:
- Hide quoted text -
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,

Im deeply digusted at how you take care of your pets, and yet sell them as if they were healthy. A number of us have emailed you regarding this, and to no extent you have the ability to take responsibilty matters in your hands.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/497689
*Take some time to read a year ago's worth of concerned users.

Have you even seen the condition of the pets? Hamsters cramped in a plastic cup-drink, the albino hedgehog having a serious mite problem,a half-dead chinchalla.Those are just a few I can sadly recall. Im even more disgusted that the complaints have been made over a year ago(check the date on thread) , yet nothing has been done. Maybe I should send emails, pictures of the conditions of the pets that you display for sale to the relavent authorities. Maybe this would wake you up once and for all.

Regards,
Very-concerned-pet-lover

This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Aug 7 2008, 06:43 AM
j3ff345
post Nov 6 2008, 11:10 PM

36 posts

if nothing is done..should report this 2 spca...this is deffinitely cruelty towards animal
sakura1612
post Nov 7 2008, 04:46 PM

33 posts

sad case lar ~
i never noticed there's a pets corner in carrefour also
they should not open in the first place if there isn't anyone responsible to look after it ...

should post to the local newspapers to grab some pet lovers attention !
save the poor poor pets ~!
candicelicious
post Nov 8 2008, 01:34 AM

13 posts

Poor pets....
I'm so heart aching!!!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jcmf
post Nov 8 2008, 04:55 AM

661 posts

guys,
sorry for the delay in reply. the carefore in subang have improve their petcorner in mild stones. and now,
more fishes compare to small mammals.
sakura1612
post Nov 9 2008, 03:33 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Nov 8 2008, 04:55 AM)
guys,
sorry for the delay in reply. the carefore in subang have improve their petcorner in mild stones. and now,
more fishes compare to small mammals.
hope they will take good care of the fishes, no more dead fish in the tank sweat.gif
jcmf
post Nov 11 2008, 05:46 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(sakura1612 @ Nov 9 2008, 03:33 PM)
hope they will take good care of the fishes, no more dead fish in the tank  sweat.gif
well, no more dead fish in d tank can mean 2 tings
1)all fish are sold(very unlikely)
2)add d fish died d

hahaha
sorry, lame joke
kevin0202
post Nov 13 2008, 11:26 AM

I've been to Carrefour wangsa maju...but i think there's no dead animals/pets there..but some prob still exist..the little hamsters sharing a small tank,its quite pitiful seeing them sharing a bottle of water..more than 30 in a tank....need to wait for their turn.....and the scorpions,tiny containers,cant even turn thier body...better dun sell like that..pet abuse shop..
shingin
post Nov 13 2008, 02:06 PM

145 posts

If I have no mistaken carefour rent a corner for some pet shop and the worst thing is no one will jaga that corner. I have seen mid valley's carefour, only selling rabbits and hamster but the cage small like hell. At least the Food and water is there. Can I directly call SPCA? Do I have to give any prove? if yes, can anyone post some pic up and I will send it to SPCA pls. I really hope I can do something here.
hanzzz
post Nov 13 2008, 05:46 PM

68 posts

LOW QUALITY FISHES WITH HIGH PRICE....really sucks..
joeycheong23
post Nov 14 2008, 12:27 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(shingin @ Nov 13 2008, 02:06 PM)
If I have no mistaken carefour rent a corner for some pet shop and the worst thing is no one will jaga that corner. I have seen mid valley's carefour, only selling rabbits and hamster but the cage small like hell.  At least the Food and water is there. Can I directly call SPCA? Do I have to give any prove? if yes, can anyone post some pic up and I will send it to SPCA pls. I really hope I can do something here.
seri petaling one also nobody jaga.
sigh,
i wana steal their rabbits also very simple.
dress up like carrefour ppl,
cut the lock,
and free the pets! wooo~ rclxms.gif
SUSAcey
post Nov 14 2008, 03:34 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอà¸
3,622 posts

At least Subang one ain't so bad. The staff esp the malay guy still plays with the scorpions and stuffs showing at least he knows how to handle them. They don't have much variety tho. Rabbits, hamsters, guinea pigs, fish, turtle. I find some of the betta/fighting fish there quite nice (accidentally lured to buy 1 of them 2 days ago) but some already turn turtle in the small bottle =/
shingin
post Nov 14 2008, 11:44 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(joeycheong23 @ Nov 14 2008, 12:27 AM)
seri petaling one also nobody jaga.
sigh,
i wana steal their rabbits also very simple.
dress up like carrefour ppl,
cut the lock,
and free the pets! wooo~  rclxms.gif
Pls rescue the rabbits from the dark

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 14 2008, 11:46 AM
muhammadsafwan
post Nov 14 2008, 12:01 PM

carefour alamanda putrajaya also have a pets corner but the corner look like "OK laa"...
kakak yang jaga that pet corner have a knowldge about how to take care of pet bcoz she told that she have 4 rabbits in her house. i saw she always manja-manjakan all pets that she sold...lust.gif
the problem in here is the person who jaga this pets corner...
if yang jaga rajin and have little knowldge about pets, all pets in there safe n healthy... rclxms.gif
but if MALAS....u all faham2 je la.... shakehead.gif
pioneer411
post Nov 14 2008, 01:25 PM

137 posts

SS15 that carrefour i been there be4... what i see the pet there was still ok. the condition also not so bad as mention.. but there always no ppl around the pet corner.. summore got scorpion at there with those plastic container.. i worry that, if some notty kid play around.. kacau those plastic container.. then kena bite... who responsible?

Added on November 14, 2008, 1:27 pmi think all branch of carrefour is different... and its important is who take care the corner...

This post has been edited by pioneer411: Nov 14 2008, 01:27 PM
babymina
post Nov 14 2008, 06:49 PM

300 posts

Sri petaling carrefour nobody care wan, the animals there like half dead like that.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 17 2008, 06:29 PM

12,047 posts

I'm not sure if other Carrefour is the same but the supplier or seller of the animal section has included their contact number or was it email, can't remember, but it is stuck in nice big letters on their display tank for public complaints..... this is at Wangsa Maju. So far they are much better at Wangsa Maju but still needs improvement.
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 18 2008, 01:37 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Hun u mean the desmond's contact?
Some1 posted it here earlier
hitz
post Nov 18 2008, 10:26 AM

225 posts

My sister just bought a robo hamster from Seri Petaling Carrefour wor last 2 month. Got a pretty young working lady there wor. Luckly the hammy she bought is still healthy. But very scare of people.
SUSnoa_carmen
post Nov 25 2008, 10:45 AM

yea! carrefour mid valley. The first time when they had this animal section, the guy was quite ok, he took care but now. The fish they were selling is dead and they're still selling it? Although its a fish they shud take care of it.
MFVIK
post Nov 25 2008, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(joeycheong23 @ Aug 2 2008, 02:04 PM)
seri petaling carrefour also got pet corner.
sell the pets very expensive.
nobody taking care of that corner also.
How expensive is it? I thought they're cheaper? I went to MV Pets Wonderland for suggie, it cost 400+, but Sri Petaling 350 only. Yet it looks cute and healthy. So does their Rabbits. Or you actually found another coner which is cheaper then Sri Petaling Carrefour? Would you tell me, 'cause i'm looking for suggie, Thanks!

Added on November 25, 2008, 11:45 pmDid went to MV pets corner and SP pets corner, I feels that SP is better than MV though. At least their hamutaro doesn't cramp in a small square glass box, they even has d wheel for them to play with and a house to sleep for.
Same goes to d rabbits. Unlike MV's, d dirty shaving sticks around d rabbit's fur, and they look huge!!!! At least SP's has d blue drain thingy to avoid d rabbit got their fur sticking with d dirty shaving, and they are so small and cute!
I'm not trying to offence MV, just telling the truth for what I had saw. As for d other's corner, I'm not sure, will go check it out some day.

This post has been edited by MFVIK: Nov 25 2008, 11:45 PM
pikopi
post Nov 27 2008, 02:01 AM

last week i went to carrefour in alamanda, there's a kitten @ the pet corner selling for rm90 which is a dslh tortie,
so kesiannnnnn, stick thin lagi.
I wish i could bring her back and release put up for adoption for a better owner but no budget.
The cage was a mess, takde proper alas pun, just one small kotak base, and inside the cage
there's an oversized litterbox which looked like it hasnt been scooped for a week shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

raven6009
post Dec 5 2008, 11:20 AM

All this problem with thier pet n still operating sad.gif hmm.gif shakehead.gif mad.gif
DISGUSTING LER............................WHAT HAPPEN TO LOVE UR JOB?
Carrefour should really do something about it.Can't handle a pet corner that dun have one loh.
Sashan
post Dec 5 2008, 11:26 AM

Ew take picture and post in forums/send to newspaper la. Thats disgusting. See what they say when TheStar publishes all that la
CanieAnne
post Dec 5 2008, 03:59 PM

I think pet corners in Carrefour r not operated by them. It's kinda like consignment or maybe some shops just rent a space in Carrefour n sell the animals/stuff.

These are animal cruelty/abuse. Those who saw these bad situations should report/give a call to the authority like Vet dept or SPCA/Paws.

HELP the unspoken animals !

madmoz
post Dec 5 2008, 05:31 PM

4,250 posts

well, like what cmouse said, the one in wangsa maju has a complaints number wor.
and things there look much better than before when carrefour itself ran the pets department.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Dec 5 2008, 05:32 PM
joeycheong23
post Dec 5 2008, 06:51 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(MFVIK @ Nov 25 2008, 11:36 PM)
How expensive is it? I thought they're cheaper? I went to MV Pets Wonderland for suggie, it cost 400+, but Sri Petaling 350 only. Yet it looks cute and healthy. So does their Rabbits. Or you actually found another coner which is cheaper then Sri Petaling Carrefour? Would you tell me, 'cause i'm looking for suggie, Thanks!

Added on November 25, 2008, 11:45 pmDid went to MV pets corner and SP pets corner, I feels that SP is better than MV though. At least their hamutaro doesn't cramp in a small square glass box, they even has d wheel for them to play with and a house to sleep for.
Same goes to d rabbits. Unlike MV's, d dirty shaving sticks around d rabbit's fur, and they look huge!!!! At least SP's has d blue drain thingy to avoid d rabbit got their fur sticking with d dirty shaving, and they are so small and cute!
I'm not trying to offence MV, just telling the truth for what I had saw. As for d other's corner, I'm not sure, will go check it out some day.
oh, u mean sugar glider?
hmmm, i got my dog from a breeder.
which is cheaper than outside.
if u need, i can try my best to help u find smile.gif
MFVIK
post Dec 9 2008, 11:36 AM

I finally got my own suggie!!! Bought it from Sri Petaling Pets Corner, she's so tame and cute!!! And d young gal promoter there is nice and well knowledge for all d pets too! She even gave me a name card saying if I got any problem, can call her anytime for help! Whooppy~
xbotzz
post Jan 12 2009, 04:34 PM

313 posts

actually i just bumped to this site...

last saturday i was there by accident and walked into this place, if not mistaken, i just saw tonnes of aquariums there... if i read this site first i would have kept an eye for rabbits etc etc etc....

but from what i saw based on my attention (*the fishies)... they were all superb...

i actually saw the gold fishes... and they were all vibrant swimming about... got la 1/2 like lazying around...

but expensive... the back rachu goldfish was going for RM99... waa !!!... outside RM30-RM50...

when i go there next... will open my third eye... read this stuff makes me sick... poor innocent creatures... grrr..

Blue Jessy
post Jan 12 2009, 04:55 PM

26 posts

hi there all the pet lovers.i've got a miniature schnauzer tat gonna sell as breeder price. it's 6 months old wt cert ,microchip n done wt all the injection n deworms.it's male in black n silver color.he's active,healthy n well behave.i've been forced 2 sell it bcuz my parents keep complaining about 2 many dogs in the hse n my health condition is getting worst.if any1 there who interested.pls pm me o email me
s_lin_jessica@hotmail.com

0.1377sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:07 AM