Pet's Corner at Carrefour, Selling and displaying sick or dead pets

chibi_tenko
post Aug 2 2007, 04:09 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Aiks, I've seen one family who bought a hamster for each of their 3 kids and can't help feeling sorry for those the hamsters.

The dumb kids kept shaking the cage and asked "Apasal dia tak lompat?" or something like that.

*shakes head*
chibi_tenko
post Aug 2 2007, 04:55 PM

1,250 posts

Worse is that when you see those people who buy hamsters or other 'pets' at Carrefour there, did you guys notice that a large number of those people carries ONLY the pet and the cage?

I've seen lots of ppl buying hamsters + cage but not many who buy the bedding and food for the hamsters. (>_<)

It's sickening la the pet section. I always avoid it like the plague nowadays.
chibi_tenko
post Aug 10 2007, 02:23 PM

1,250 posts

I'm thinking of taking a pic of the pet section with my phone and then send it to Star along with the complain letter.

Anyone sent any complain emails to the gwai lo managering the Wangsa Maju branch?
chibi_tenko
post Aug 13 2007, 12:01 PM

1,250 posts

When I send the email, I wrote "Regarding Carrefour's Pet Corner". But I think didn't get through because my PC hang suddenly. If it's not published in Star these few days, I will send in again.

Say, want to find a rep and attach everyone's complains and send it to Star?
chibi_tenko
post Aug 18 2007, 11:16 AM

1,250 posts

I shudder while looking at the pics. Especially pity the fishes.
chibi_tenko
post Aug 18 2007, 01:41 PM

1,250 posts

You know, I think the best way to complain to the newspaper is NOT by highlighting how they treat the animals.

Instead, complain that it's unhygienic. Last time I saw a kid with a hamster in the cage following his mom to the sushi section and pointing, "Adik nak tu!"

I bet if we complain that way, the paper will sure publish. They don't care hoots bout the animals but if humans start to complain that it's dirty and unhygienic, THEN only they'll take action.
chibi_tenko
post Aug 18 2007, 09:03 PM

1,250 posts

I think the best thing we can do now is everyone gather and write a complain letter and email it to the Star but instead of complaining the animal's welfare, we complain that it's unhygienic.

This way, at least it will force Carrefour to close down their pet section. (T_T)

Because if we complain bout the animal's welfare, the most Carrefour will do is get a bigger tank only.

0.0236sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:27 PM