[Interest Gauge] Overclocking Competition, Brought to you by TEAM K.O.C
toughnut
Aug 17 2007, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 17 2007, 11:47 AM) bro, me here from sabah... can i tumpang ur boat??? lol... anyway, errr try buy air asia lor... if the date isn't too near, then air asia flight oso not that bad mar... rm400 to rm500 return ticket... to be a member of team KOC, u must know how to make ABC (ais kacang) out of dry ice n eat them... hahahaha... jk, dun try at hum...  wow sabah.. hmmm, will consider but making ABC from DI really make me a KOC, KO then C (dead)... btw, this competition allowed any types of cooling?
TSSanko
Aug 17 2007, 12:41 PM
NightRaven: our target is actually 15-20 teams to start this compy.
ciohbu
Aug 17 2007, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 17 2007, 11:47 AM) me oso no partner... maybe i'll ask rlhc17 if he's free... just cincai hentam lar... if i still no partner maybe just grab a fren to help me carry things lor... hahahaha... list ur name then find a fren... easier than mix n match... bro, me here from sabah... can i tumpang ur boat??? lol... anyway, errr try buy air asia lor... if the date isn't too near, then air asia flight oso not that bad mar... rm400 to rm500 return ticket... to be a member of team KOC, u must know how to make ABC (ais kacang) out of dry ice n eat them... hahahaha... jk, dun try at hum...  hahaha...if u cant find partner , then mayb we can form a group..
HaHaNoCluE
Aug 17 2007, 02:16 PM
can oso... no prob... just have fun mar... we can buy cola n pringles n try our luck... hahaha...
ciohbu
Aug 17 2007, 04:41 PM
Added on August 17, 2007, 4:43 pmQUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 17 2007, 02:16 PM) can oso... no prob... just have fun mar... we can buy cola n pringles n try our luck... hahaha... hahhaha..ya ya..just like those LAN party in europe country, the most important thing for them in the party is glucose.. see first lar, coz currently i am in the comittee list, if stil kurang one or two group to make it full, then put me in the participant list lor..  ..can right sanko? This post has been edited by ciohbu: Aug 17 2007, 04:44 PM
extremeocer
Aug 17 2007, 05:05 PM
Can a non-lyn forumer join? I have a friend who wants to tag along with me.
lolhalol
Aug 17 2007, 05:43 PM
of course bro... nebody can join... that will end up increasing the lyn member numbers ...especially oc forums...
NightRaven
Aug 17 2007, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Aug 17 2007, 03:24 AM) come on everyone, this is gonna be a historical event if we manage to organize it..hehe..so come and support ya ~~~..too bad i cant find a partner, if not i would like to join as participant also..  haha who say i got partner man? Added on August 17, 2007, 11:27 pmQUOTE(ciohbu @ Aug 17 2007, 03:24 AM) come on everyone, this is gonna be a historical event if we manage to organize it..hehe..so come and support ya ~~~..too bad i cant find a partner, if not i would like to join as participant also..  haha who say i got partner man? Added on August 17, 2007, 11:32 pmQUOTE(extremeocer @ Aug 17 2007, 05:05 PM) Can a non-lyn forumer join? I have a friend who wants to tag along with me. haha ya i also non lyn forumer This post has been edited by NightRaven: Aug 17 2007, 11:32 PM
leslie0880
Aug 18 2007, 09:09 AM
i m noob..... may join ?? haha
baok
Aug 18 2007, 09:23 AM
erm... if all hardware and necessary software included, i want to join  our own cooling?? that's okay with me  thinking of peltier... is it allowed?? This post has been edited by baok: Aug 18 2007, 09:26 AM
extremeocer
Aug 18 2007, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(baok @ Aug 18 2007, 09:23 AM) erm... if all hardware and necessary software included, i want to join  our own cooling?? that's okay with me  thinking of peltier... is it allowed??  Wah lau...never read ka??? Info at first page.
TSSanko
Aug 18 2007, 06:26 PM
On behalf of TEAM K.O.C, i would like to announce that we are dropping this compy. there are few reasons that affected this decision. after a meeting, we took the decision because:
1. The expected participants list is not sufficient to organise a oc competition we intended.
2. With aproximately around 6 teams at the mean time showing interest, we feel that a OC LanParty is more than enough.
3. AceCombat is on his way organising a OC Competition as well and it seems that the progress has been very promising, therefore it's is better to concentrate one competition at one time as the mission K.O.C organising a compy is just and initiative effort to make a compy happen in Malaysia for local oc-ers. Thus AceCombat compy has met our mission.
If there's any question regarding this compy please do PM me, Sanko for more information. I'll not close this thread. Thanks for the support shown so far. We would like to extend our appreaciation to all. Thanks once again.
This post has been edited by Sanko: Aug 21 2007, 11:32 PM
TSSanko
Aug 21 2007, 11:32 PM
First of all, i would like to apologise to K.O.C as well as fellow forumers. Seems there's a miscommunication.
1. I'm sorry to speak on behalf of K.O.C cancelling this compy. 2. This is the last time i'm speaking on behalf of K.O.C on this matter, so far K.O.C still interested or organising this compy. 3. I open this thread back and after this storm88 and lolhalol will follow up with all parties regarding this event.
This post has been edited by Sanko: Aug 21 2007, 11:35 PM
HaHaNoCluE
Aug 22 2007, 12:09 PM
so the KL compy is back on??? keep my name in the list, tq...
ciohbu
Aug 22 2007, 03:25 PM
lolhalol
Aug 22 2007, 10:40 PM
this comp is still under discussion by the team members...will post uopdates asap...
ahsiah
Aug 25 2007, 07:53 AM
I would like to come and see you guys overclocking. Noob here. Mind?
Vtec(Rock)
Aug 26 2007, 03:37 PM
ver interest to join it