[Interest Gauge] Overclocking Competition, Brought to you by TEAM K.O.C

TSSanko
post Aug 1 2007, 03:22 PM, updated 19y ago

Noob
1,436 posts

Hello Lowyat.NET OC Gurus and friends.

Team K.O.C finally decided to take the initiative to organise an OverClocking Competition for Malaysian PC Enthusiats after blindly waiting for one to materialize. Only the recent concluded Gigabyte Bearlake Overclocking Challenge 2007 as the final OverClocking Competition. Howerer, we are more into a Live OverClocking Competition. After some successful Silverstone/Autosurf Case Modding Lanparty and Lowyat ATE OC Demos, we guess it is the time for a bigger event specially pro Lowyat.NET forumers.

Initial plans for this event has already started. TEAM K.O.C has already gain some supports locally and even from abroad. There is possibility that some foreign teams will be invited to join this competition. Namely VR-Zone (Singapore), Speedtime (China), UnLimitPc (Thailand) and Benny and Gang (Indonesia). Therefore, in order to make sure the event is a success, we would like to do an Interest Check for those who are interested to join this event. Below are some of the competition details but nothing is final yet. It is still applies to changes.

Date: December 2007
Time: Whole Day Event
Entry Fee: Not more than RM50 / Free
Teaming: 2 person
Category 1: Air/Water Cooling
Category 2: Dry Ice Cooling
Benchmark: Super Pi, 3DMark, PCMark

To ensure the competition is fair and square, we try to provide all the hardwares necessary for the challenge. Participants only need to bring their cooling gadgets. We will also try to provide Dry Ice for the Extreme Cooling Category. If everything goes well, Entry Fee will be lifted.

For those who are interested please reply in this thread. While for parties who are interested to sponser this event, please PM Sanko or lolhalol. All the best and Pray for us.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Aug 12 2007, 12:28 AM
TSSanko
post Aug 1 2007, 03:22 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

Participants List

1. kuchingfight
2. extremeocer
3. kerryking
4. NightRaven (VR-Zone)
5. id86
6. gmail (after 4th December)
7. penapis
8. HaHaNoCluE
9. penapis
10. clawhammer
11. leslie0880
12. dreaming

Organising Committee List

1. ciohbu
2. bryanyeo87

This post has been edited by Sanko: Aug 18 2007, 06:19 PM
lolhalol
post Aug 1 2007, 03:32 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

DO show ur support ... quickly register...

regards
team koc...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Aug 1 2007, 03:36 PM
kucingfight
post Aug 1 2007, 03:37 PM

5,784 posts

YUP, i'm interested, but strictly to Air Cooling only biggrin.gif
mfcm
post Aug 1 2007, 03:42 PM

2,765 posts

haha another lanparty..must b there to c n meet others forumer..date not cmfirm yet? tongue.gif
TSSanko
post Aug 1 2007, 03:47 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

kuchingfight: hrmm.... better if you find another member to partner with you. it's simple, 1 tweaker 1 taking care of the setup. 2 in a team is always better. but if you want to do it alone i guess no problem also. one very useful tips, oc compy = chasing time. 2 is always better than 1. team with mcfc. hehe... and remember your team name.

mcfc: member punya pasal, you cannot come if you are not joining. lol

This post has been edited by Sanko: Aug 1 2007, 03:47 PM
kucingfight
post Aug 1 2007, 04:09 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Aug 1 2007, 03:47 PM)
kuchingfight: hrmm.... better if you find another member to partner with you. it's simple, 1 tweaker 1 taking care of the setup. 2 in a team is always better. but if you want to do it alone i guess no problem also. one very useful tips, oc compy = chasing time. 2 is always better than 1. team with mcfc. hehe... and remember your team name.

mcfc: member punya pasal, you cannot come if you are not joining. lol
yeap Sanko, i've got some partners in mind already. Btw possible Aircooling is in a different category than WC?
kmarc
post Aug 1 2007, 04:24 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Wuhuhu..... I can't join as I'm in Kuching... sad.gif

BTW, what is the meaning of this "To ensure the competition is fair and square, we try to provide all the hardwares necessary for the challenge. Participants only need to bring their cooling gadgets"?

You mean, you provide the rig while participants only bring their CPU heatsink? shocking.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Aug 1 2007, 04:26 PM
irangan
post Aug 1 2007, 04:24 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

EDITED!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by irangan: Aug 1 2007, 10:31 PM
TSSanko
post Aug 1 2007, 04:25 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

kuchingfight: we will try our best. let's see how is the outcome of the participants list 1st. btw, your from sitiawan? Ayer Tawar guy here. lol

kmarc: yes.... everything will be provided. so that everyone will be clocking the same hardwares. so it's totally up to the luck which hardware you draft. some gems some not. luck do counts. that is what we are trying to do, nothing is final yet though. all depends on sponsers.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Aug 1 2007, 04:32 PM
kucingfight
post Aug 1 2007, 04:44 PM

5,784 posts

yeap from sitiawan, and there's 1 of the overclockers is from sitiawan too. * HINT HINT * nod.gif

Oh yeah, kinda missed the 1st AMD Athlon Overclocking competition @ midvalley some 5years ago..it's good that something is back now.

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Aug 1 2007, 04:46 PM
kmarc
post Aug 1 2007, 04:49 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Aug 1 2007, 04:25 PM)
kmarc: yes.... everything will be provided. so that everyone will be clocking the same hardwares. so it's totally up to the luck which hardware you draft. some gems some not. luck do counts. that is what we are trying to do, nothing is final yet though. all depends on sponsers.
That's a great concept!! Hope there's a lot of participants and sponsors. So winner can take back their own heatsink and the OC rig too aaa?? laugh.gif

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 1 2007, 04:44 PM)
yeap from sitiawan, and there's 1 of the overclockers is from sitiawan too. * HINT HINT *  nod.gif

Oh yeah, kinda missed the 1st AMD Athlon Overclocking competition @ midvalley some 5years ago..it's good that something is back now.
Eh? I always assume you're from kuching seeing that you like to fight for Kuching people! biggrin.gif
sniper69
post Aug 1 2007, 05:07 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

eh, old system can join aaaa whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
extremeocer
post Aug 1 2007, 05:40 PM

302 posts

i'm in....it's been some time since i last join any OC comp.
AceCombat
post Aug 1 2007, 06:05 PM

5,434 posts

I'm from Penang and still a student cry.gif how to go there cry.gif

why all the pc hardwares things never take part in Penang? cry.gif

i wish i can go there and take part....
kucingfight
post Aug 1 2007, 06:07 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Aug 1 2007, 06:05 PM)
I'm from Penang and still a student cry.gif how to go there cry.gif

why all the pc hardwares things never take part in Penang? cry.gif

i wish i can go there and take part....
relax la brother, it's jus rm54 bus ride to and fro.. laugh.gif
SlayerXT
post Aug 1 2007, 06:10 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

The category can between Intel and AMD? Is the processor will be provided?
kmarc
post Aug 1 2007, 06:58 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Aug 1 2007, 06:10 PM)
The category can between Intel and AMD? Is the processor will be provided?
Yup.

@TS, you better state it clearly that the OC rig WILL BE PROVIDED (but cannot take back! doh.gif )!
Hyde`fK
post Aug 1 2007, 07:30 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

As for Extreme Cooling Category, beside dry ice is provided, how about others insulation materials? Liquid electrical tape, dielectrical greaser, degreaser, insulation foam etc. I assume we have to bring out own pot as well right? biggrin.gif
extremeocer
post Aug 1 2007, 08:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 1 2007, 07:30 PM)
As for Extreme Cooling Category, beside dry ice is provided, how about others insulation materials? Liquid electrical tape, dielectrical greaser, degreaser, insulation foam etc. I assume we have to bring out own pot as well right? biggrin.gif
Most probably, you'll hafta bring your own. Liquid electrical tape? or u meant brush-on electrical tape. Another alternative is using nail varnish. Dun think you'll need degreaser. But a bottle of varnish remover will be helpful. Insulation, you'll need neoprene, foam tape and cork tape.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:41 PM