11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

New Hotlink Unlimited Data and Calls, (but catch is reduced speed)

MilesAndMore
post Jun 8 2020, 05:13 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(obelickz @ Jun 8 2020, 03:01 PM)
how to rollback from unlimited plan to red plan?
You can’t unfortunately.
westlife
post Jun 10 2020, 08:24 AM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(ctphua @ Jun 8 2020, 12:30 PM)
still puzzle, what situation people want this 10GB video plan? (only for HD i dont see other benefits)
unlimited plan still can watch youtube movie thru app right?
It should a 'renaming' of red plan with added free video data to make it more attractive.
for those who wants red plan limited data but with no speed cap.

people want choose this plan if they dun want to use the speed cap but unlimited plan.

QUOTE(obelickz @ Jun 8 2020, 03:01 PM)
how to rollback from unlimited plan to red plan?
no way.

however, you can actually change to the High-Speed Video Internet plan. it is actually having similar offering (in fact better) than last time Red Plan.

Now rm35 you can get 8GB. Last time red plan you only get 5GB.
Now rm45 gives u 10GB, last time rm45 only has 8GB.
ay@m
post Jun 11 2020, 01:55 PM

248 posts

it is kinda hit and miss with this plan, i tested and speed quite consistent get above 2Mbps and almost 3Mbps. sometimes everything works smoothly, like watching Youtube video, facebook video and web surfing, no problem stream music also. But sometimes wanna load one page also like taking ages to load and so super slow.

Will upgrading to 6Mbps help? wanna ask here, can i just buy 6Mbps plan next month and try for 1 month? and then if i find no difference in the speed, at least example I still kena the webpage load slowly on 6Mbps plan, i can then change back to 3Mbps plan the next next month?
ay@m
post Jun 11 2020, 01:59 PM

248 posts

last time Red plan includes free call to all networks too. But now this one need to pay RM60 to get free calls...

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 10 2020, 08:24 AM)
It should a 'renaming' of red plan with added free video data to make it more attractive.
for those who wants red plan limited data but with no speed cap.

people want choose this plan if they dun want to use the speed cap but unlimited plan.
no way.

however, you can actually change to the High-Speed Video Internet plan. it is actually having similar offering (in fact better) than last time Red Plan.

MilesAndMore
post Jun 11 2020, 02:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Jun 11 2020, 01:55 PM)
it is kinda hit and miss with this plan, i tested and speed quite consistent get above 2Mbps and almost 3Mbps. sometimes everything works smoothly, like watching Youtube video, facebook video and web surfing, no problem stream music also. But sometimes wanna load one page also like taking ages to load and so super slow.

Will upgrading to 6Mbps help? wanna ask here, can i just buy 6Mbps plan next month and try for 1 month? and then if i find no difference in the speed, at least example I still kena the webpage load slowly on 6Mbps plan, i can then change back to 3Mbps plan the next next month?
I’ve been trying the 6Mbps pass for a few days now and it’s been great so far. Speed is stable and consistent throughout the day except from evening around 8PM - 12AM where speed can drop to below 3Mbps sometimes but otherwise still working, just slightly slower compared to the rest of day.
faisal_smks03
post Jun 11 2020, 05:22 PM

598 posts

This plan still got offer high speed internet? How about HotlinkMU? Still thinking whether to upgrade from Hotlink Red to this plan
SUSkevin23
post Jun 12 2020, 12:08 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 11 2020, 02:09 PM)
I’ve been trying the 6Mbps pass for a few days now and it’s been great so far. Speed is stable and consistent throughout the day except from evening around 8PM - 12AM where speed can drop to below 3Mbps sometimes but otherwise still working, just slightly slower compared to the rest of day.
Yea i notice this as well. Why ar?

Everyday 7pm ish to midnight the speed is slower than usual
Other time damn fast

I am on rm45 plan
MilesAndMore
post Jun 12 2020, 12:10 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Jun 12 2020, 12:08 AM)
Yea i notice this as well. Why ar?

Everyday 7pm ish to midnight the speed is slower than usual
Other time damn fast

I am on rm45 plan
Too many users using mobile data at the time that’s causing congestion. All the telco are having the same problem.
beebee
post Jun 12 2020, 02:40 PM

3,091 posts

hi all, possible to switch from Hotlink Postpaid Flex to this plan?

enchanter97
post Jun 14 2020, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 10 2020, 08:24 AM)

But you dont get the daily free 1GB high speed internet anymore right?
labamba
post Jun 14 2020, 12:50 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(enchanter97 @ Jun 14 2020, 12:39 AM)
This.. the 3.0 has 1gb 1hr free daily and 1gb/day for weekend for 4G.
Can tether also.
I’m still on the 3.0 and thinking it’s still more worth overall.

westlife
post Jun 14 2020, 01:21 AM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(enchanter97 @ Jun 14 2020, 12:39 AM)
you are referring to the previous red plan? of course no more. this is a brand new plan.

however, with the 'unlimited' internet, why bother about the 1gb high speed internet anymore?

QUOTE(labamba @ Jun 14 2020, 12:50 AM)
This.. the 3.0 has 1gb 1hr free daily and 1gb/day for weekend for 4G.
Can tether also.
I’m still on the 3.0 and thinking it’s still more worth overall.
urs is hotlink fast i supposed?

it comes with 2GB weekend data permanently rite? did not know it comes with free 1GB data daily also.
but the bad part about hotlink fast the legacy plan is that it does not come with basic Internet. so if you dun have a internet pass, it will incur pay per use data charge and all your credit balance can be gone in no time.

but the free 2GB weekend data forver is indeed attractive.

however, with the new unlimited plan, i find it more worth it even compare to hotlink fast.
although hotlink fast comes 2GB weekend free, you still need to top up a min rm30 monthly to keep the line active and likely you need to activate a monthly pass for the usage beyond that. you need to pay for calls also.

rm35 fixed price then without the need to worry about extra charges for calls or data, that's the best deal.
somemore now top up has offer, rm30 top up gets extra rm5, just nice to activate rm35 3Mbps unlimited internet pass.

rm30 per month nett price to pay. dun think the old plan can fight even.

hashtag2016
post Jun 14 2020, 03:20 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 14 2020, 01:21 AM)
you are referring to the previous red plan? of course no more. this is a brand new plan.

however, with the 'unlimited' internet, why bother about the 1gb high speed internet anymore?

it comes with 2GB weekend data permanently rite? did not know it comes with free 1GB data daily also.
but the bad part about hotlink fast the legacy plan is that it does not come with basic Internet. so if you dun have a internet pass, it will incur pay per use data charge and all your credit balance can be gone in no time.

however, with the new unlimited plan, i find it more worth it even compare to hotlink fast.
although hotlink fast comes 2GB weekend free, you still need to top up a min rm30 monthly to keep the line active and likely you need to activate a monthly pass for the usage beyond that. you need to pay for calls also.

rm35 fixed price then without the need to worry about extra charges for calls or data, that's the best deal.
somemore now top up has offer, rm30 top up gets extra rm5, just nice to activate rm35 3Mbps unlimited internet pass.

hi, I think u confuse Fast plan with some othe plans.
Fast plan DOES NOT have PPU.
u have to buy internet plan to visit internet.
if bought weekly or monthly plan, u can claim 1GB for 1hour free data everyday (as long as the internet plan is still activated ).
and the 2GB weekends free data for 4G only (mean cannot use at 3G)
have to keep account activated , so that u can use the internet u bought...

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Jun 14 2020, 03:21 AM
westlife
post Jun 14 2020, 03:51 AM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Jun 14 2020, 03:20 AM)
hi, I think u confuse Fast plan with some othe plans.
Fast plan DOES NOT have PPU.
u have to buy internet plan to visit internet.
if bought weekly or monthly plan, u can claim 1GB for 1hour free data everyday (as long as the internet plan is still activated ).
and the 2GB weekends free data  for 4G only (mean cannot use at 3G)
have to keep account activated , so that u can use the internet u bought...
nevertheless, the unlimited plan is better in anyway no matter how the legacy plans are. this is the key conclusion.
hashtag2016
post Jun 14 2020, 04:31 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 14 2020, 03:51 AM)
nevertheless, the unlimited plan is better in anyway no matter how the legacy plans are. this is the key conclusion.
no tether... not good enough.. hmm.gif
pass.. thanks for sharing.. whistling.gif
labamba
post Jun 14 2020, 09:05 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 14 2020, 01:21 AM)

Hmm i believe there is some basic internet at very slow speed.. encountered it few times when quota finished but didn’t realise until started surfing web. Whatsapp worked for messages..

Yeah fast 3.0.. old plan. No there is no ppu charges. The internet just become real slow.
U can buy add ons for calls if call a lot for cheaper cost but it takes monitoring which could be a hassle. I hardly do voice calls.. mostly on WhatsApp for calling so doesn’t matter for me.

True.. cost wise I typically top up around rm50 and buy the monthLy rm35 package. I get the rm3/week add on for music unlimited. 1gb is free daily for 1hr and I can upsize to 2gb for 2hrs at rm1 daily. So i can like use this as a booster daily if needed.

One needs to realise the New plan speed is capped.. 3 or 6mps max. As a reference my uncapped speed is ranging 50mpbs to 100mpbs in my area. Whether 3-6mbps is enough depends on your usecase. For me I find that speed quite limiting couple with the tethering limitation.

There are MU deals for the 3.0 that changes daily and some are really good. Since mco started till last week I had been buying at only rm3.50 per week data for 250mb+20gb.... thats 20.25gb at rm3.50!.. And I didn’t have to buy the rm35 package which saved me quite a bundle.. no free daily 1gb thou which is fine. This week the deals on MU are not good.. will see if it improves.

This post has been edited by labamba: Jun 14 2020, 09:31 AM
MGM
post Jun 14 2020, 08:59 PM

18,402 posts

Can slot this Sim into a wireless router n share the bandwidth like unifi air.?
tahfeikei
post Jun 15 2020, 08:35 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

yesterday i just realised that the old plan suits me better. yesterday i botted rm 35, then realised one needs to pay :
monthly top up----rm 30
unlimited data+calls-rm 35
total rm 65

my old plan
monthly top up ---rm 30
weekly 300mb data hi speed-rm 20(7day pass at rm 5 per week)
sat+sun--free data 1gb
total rm 50

prefer my old plan

This post has been edited by tahfeikei: Jun 15 2020, 08:37 AM
TScfa28
post Jun 15 2020, 09:11 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jun 15 2020, 08:35 AM)
yesterday i just realised that the old plan suits me better. yesterday i botted rm 35, then realised one needs to pay :
monthly top up----rm 30
unlimited data+calls-rm 35
total rm 65

my old plan
monthly top up ---rm 30
weekly 300mb data hi speed-rm 20(7day pass at rm 5 per week)
sat+sun--free data 1gb
total rm 50

prefer my old plan
Your calculations are wrong as you have doubles counted

Your rm30 top up is part of the Rm35 for the HUP35 plan

You need to top up RM 30 for the 30 day validity and plus another RM5

Then you can subscribe to the Rm35 HUP

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jun 15 2020, 09:14 AM
Ch3n_low
post Jun 15 2020, 10:11 AM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

Anyone tried to put the sim into mobile 4g broadband, does it work?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:04 PM