New Hotlink Unlimited Data and Calls, (but catch is reduced speed)

hashtag2016
post Jun 5 2020, 07:27 PM

501 posts

without buying the unlimited plan, the charge rate is:
What is the voice call & SMS rates?
Enjoy a flat rate of 15sen/30-sec for calls & 15sen/SMS to all local networks. Video call is same rate as voice call. To enjoy unlimited voice calls to all local networks, purchase any of our Unlimited Internet Passes. These passes come with unlimited data as well.
What is the lifecycle of Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited plan?
Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited plan gives you a 5-day active period upon activation with an additional 50-day credit grace period.
some term&condition is not very clear, seem a bit risky.. brows.gif
but worth time to take a peek.. burn about RM40 each month..emmm... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
3g? 4g? devil.gif
any good and fast data plan?(non-unlimited one).

10% off on Google Play and App Store
Who can enjoy 10% off on Google Play and App Store?
All active subscribers on Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited Plan can enjoy this benefit.

How do I enjoy 10% off on Google Play and App Store?
You need to set your Hotlink credit as the mode of payment for Google Play/App Store. You may find instructions of setting up here.

Is this promo extended to in-app purchases?
Yes.

For how long will this 10% discount be running for?
Until 31 December 2020.

----------------

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jun 4 2020, 01:11 PM)
no hotspot, need to buy add-on for that
big bummer ranting.gif ranting.gif , pass...

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Jun 5 2020, 07:42 PM
hashtag2016
post Jun 14 2020, 03:20 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 14 2020, 01:21 AM)
you are referring to the previous red plan? of course no more. this is a brand new plan.

however, with the 'unlimited' internet, why bother about the 1gb high speed internet anymore?
urs is hotlink fast i supposed?

it comes with 2GB weekend data permanently rite? did not know it comes with free 1GB data daily also.
but the bad part about hotlink fast the legacy plan is that it does not come with basic Internet. so if you dun have a internet pass, it will incur pay per use data charge and all your credit balance can be gone in no time.

but the free 2GB weekend data forver is indeed attractive.

however, with the new unlimited plan, i find it more worth it even compare to hotlink fast.
although hotlink fast comes 2GB weekend free, you still need to top up a min rm30 monthly to keep the line active and likely you need to activate a monthly pass for the usage beyond that. you need to pay for calls also.

rm35 fixed price then without the need to worry about extra charges for calls or data, that's the best deal.
somemore now top up has offer, rm30 top up gets extra rm5, just nice to activate rm35 3Mbps unlimited internet pass.

rm30 per month nett price to pay. dun think the old plan can fight even.
hi, I think u confuse Fast plan with some othe plans.
Fast plan DOES NOT have PPU.
u have to buy internet plan to visit internet.
if bought weekly or monthly plan, u can claim 1GB for 1hour free data everyday (as long as the internet plan is still activated ).
and the 2GB weekends free data for 4G only (mean cannot use at 3G)
have to keep account activated , so that u can use the internet u bought...

This post has been edited by hashtag2016: Jun 14 2020, 03:21 AM
hashtag2016
post Jun 14 2020, 04:31 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 14 2020, 03:51 AM)
nevertheless, the unlimited plan is better in anyway no matter how the legacy plans are. this is the key conclusion.
no tether... not good enough.. hmm.gif
pass.. thanks for sharing.. whistling.gif

0.0141sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:45 AM