ap lu kesah, their money their prob la aduhaii
I dont understand this dream car dream house thing, obsession by some people?
Jun 4 2020, 12:32 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
365 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
ap lu kesah, their money their prob la aduhaii
Jun 4 2020, 12:47 AM
155 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Jun 4 2020, 12:30 AM) Don’t stress yourself about what people do with their money. Learn to make life better without unnecessary stress especially when it’s none of your business. QUOTE(UrbanGraduate @ Jun 4 2020, 12:32 AM) Because I keep seeing them post here no money, masalah social and so on after spend money they shouldnt on dream this dream that. Many poor people suffering because no choice, they dont have to suffer because of dream this dream that, so unnecessary, can easily avoid kan? Just offering my views, maybe can help someone. lol |
Jun 4 2020, 12:54 AM
4,790 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I always dream someone will give me money lol.
Jun 4 2020, 01:18 AM
572 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(StephMujan @ Jun 3 2020, 10:01 PM) If we dont buy dream car or dream house and save the money, invest in more solid things, will it be bad for you? the logic is, no point chasing & hording money if dun learn to lighten up & spend a little sometimes.Why must have dream car and dream house even though already have a good house and decent car? End up paying installment and mortgage forever, ikat perut. I dont see the logic. I know women also buy expensive things no logic sometimes, I dont agree with them also, at least I dont do it, I rather save the money for my daughter future. If say buy expensive car and house can make my future better somehow, then maybe, but they dont right? No offense but I think this is kinda shallow mindset, not criticize, just stating the logic. |
Jun 4 2020, 02:49 AM
1,342 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Yolo young drive civic. Baru ade gaya. Takkan old only drive for what. Enjoy lo, covid is here.
Jun 4 2020, 03:11 AM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(StephMujan @ Jun 3 2020, 10:01 PM) If we dont buy dream car or dream house and save the money, invest in more solid things, will it be bad for you? Why must have dream car and dream house even though already have a good house and decent car? End up paying installment and mortgage forever, ikat perut. I dont see the logic. I know women also buy expensive things no logic sometimes, I dont agree with them also, at least I dont do it, I rather save the money for my daughter future. If say buy expensive car and house can make my future better somehow, then maybe, but they dont right? No offense but I think this is kinda shallow mindset, not criticize, just stating the logic. ![]() |
Jun 4 2020, 03:15 AM
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Dreams are what powers our hopes and aspirations and ambitions. Without a dream car, dream house, dream career, dream woman to reach for, we might not know the meaning of motivation, drive and we may fail to see the value of hard work and perseverance.
Too easily satisfied, and the human ambition is quenched, and with it, innovation and progress. Too easily placated, and we may never reach for the stars and land on the moon - and all the technology that was a by product of that dream - from microwave ovens to Velcro, may never have been invented. Your mileage may vary. This post has been edited by hksgmy: Jun 4 2020, 03:16 AM |
Jun 4 2020, 03:50 AM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Don't you wanna live in a better, nicer neighborhood? Do you see the area poor people live in? Dirty.
Jun 4 2020, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 4 2020, 03:15 AM) Dreams are what powers our hopes and aspirations and ambitions. Without a dream car, dream house, dream career, dream woman to reach for, we might not know the meaning of motivation, drive and we may fail to see the value of hard work and perseverance. Can have better lasting dreams than dream car and dream house.Too easily satisfied, and the human ambition is quenched, and with it, innovation and progress. Too easily placated, and we may never reach for the stars and land on the moon - and all the technology that was a by product of that dream - from microwave ovens to Velcro, may never have been invented. Your mileage may vary. |
Jun 4 2020, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(StephMujan @ Jun 4 2020, 09:50 AM) Yes, I'm sure that's valid according to your opinion, but then again, you cannot be the sole arbiter of truth and veracity - and every person is entitled to his or her view as to what constitutes a "better lasting" dream. |
Jun 4 2020, 09:55 AM
1,863 posts Joined: Aug 2014 From: Soviet Sarawak - Dum Spiro Spero |
![]() |
Jun 4 2020, 09:57 AM
1,039 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
No harm having dream car dream house. Problem is how you go about achieving it. If you strive to do better then its good. If you get it by neglecting your essentials then that's bad. (beli kereta tapi makan Maggi).
But the worst of all is talk kok but do shit hoping the dream fall from the sky. |
Jun 4 2020, 10:00 AM
9,336 posts Joined: May 2009 |
If no one chased after their dreams, then all of us will still be plebs
Jun 4 2020, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 4 2020, 09:54 AM) Yes, I'm sure that's valid according to your opinion, but then again, you cannot be the sole arbiter of truth and veracity - and every person is entitled to his or her view as to what constitutes a "better lasting" dream. Is Hitler's dream good and should be copied? Since all subjective. Not saying dream car dream house trend chasing is same as Hitler but its still shallow, vanity, ignorant consumerism that do more harm than good, unless you can afford it, but its still perpetuating a bad culture. Why not dream of electric car? Help fight climate change? Better have dream to change the world, invent technology, fix politic, become doctor, etc. QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 4 2020, 10:00 AM) chasing dream car dream house when you already have car and house is not really contributing to progress in my opinion. Its just shallow, vanity, ignorant consumerism. If chasing dream to invent spaceship or new energy technology, then yes very noble. |
Jun 4 2020, 04:35 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Penang Island |
just downgrade the dream car and dream house so may your dream come true..
Jun 4 2020, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(StephMujan @ Jun 4 2020, 04:33 PM) Is Hitler's dream good and should be copied? Since all subjective. I’m not sure how you made the tenuously tangential tie from a dream car or a dream house to Hitler, but yeah, whatever floats your boat okay?Not saying dream car dream house trend chasing is same as Hitler but its still shallow, vanity, ignorant consumerism that do more harm than good, unless you can afford it, but its still perpetuating a bad culture. Why not dream of electric car? Help fight climate change? Better have dream to change the world, invent technology, fix politic, become doctor, etc. chasing dream car dream house when you already have car and house is not really contributing to progress in my opinion. Its just shallow, vanity, ignorant consumerism. If chasing dream to invent spaceship or new energy technology, then yes very noble. |
Jun 4 2020, 04:43 PM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(StephMujan @ Jun 3 2020, 10:01 PM) If we dont buy dream car or dream house and save the money, invest in more solid things, will it be bad for you? there's a flaw in your thinking as well. Why keep all the money? it's the same with those guys hoarding after big properties and nicer cars but for your case it's paper.Why must have dream car and dream house even though already have a good house and decent car? End up paying installment and mortgage forever, ikat perut. I dont see the logic. I know women also buy expensive things no logic sometimes, I dont agree with them also, at least I dont do it, I rather save the money for my daughter future. If say buy expensive car and house can make my future better somehow, then maybe, but they dont right? No offense but I think this is kinda shallow mindset, not criticize, just stating the logic. Personally the most precious thing for me would be time. Money, investment, house, car, they aren't so important in life after all. Most importantly is spending as much time as i could with people who do matter to me. Give what you can and take what you need. This post has been edited by kidmad: Jun 4 2020, 04:44 PM |
Jun 4 2020, 04:48 PM
2,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Land below the wind |
Later daugther grew up charsiew study in exp college but no good grades alwiz change bf and big spender spending on rubbish handbag ..how does that a solid investment ?
Jun 4 2020, 04:49 PM
49 posts Joined: May 2020 |
whatever it is, just spend within your means lor. keep a lot oso no good and spend too much oso no good ma.
and up to you what you want to dream, just don't die and suffer can d. |
Jun 4 2020, 04:51 PM
221 posts Joined: Jan 2019 From: Earth |
They can dream, yours sudah jadi reality that's why you don't bother anymore... congratz.
This post has been edited by Capt. Marble: Jun 4 2020, 04:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
5 queries
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:56 PM |