23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment Raiz Malaysia, https://raiz.com.my/

majorarmstrong
post Jun 26 2020, 09:12 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(XHunTerx123 @ Jun 25 2020, 11:40 AM)
Got question to ask, is that no matter how much amount in profile, it will keep deduct RM1.50 for every month below RM6k correct?
I put in only RM300 to just test test i guess my mgmt fee will be really expensive as they gonna deduct RM1.50
Thinking of switching to a lower risk portfolio and dump more money then after 1 year come back see result

SUSyklooi
post Jun 26 2020, 09:26 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 26 2020, 09:12 AM)
I put in only RM300 to just test test i guess my mgmt fee will be really expensive as they gonna deduct RM1.50
Thinking of switching to a lower risk portfolio and dump more money then after 1 year come back see result
hmm.gif 1.5 out of 300 = 0.5%pm...
1 yr is about 6%pa....
will yr fund generate >6%pa?
majorarmstrong
post Jun 26 2020, 09:40 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 26 2020, 09:26 AM)
hmm.gif 1.5 out of 300 = 0.5%pm...
1 yr is about 6%pa....
will yr fund generate >6%pa?
just test test water ma
as off today my fund shrink again RM300 starting now only left with RM298 (1 week performance)
then i go in change portfolio from Aggressive to Conservative as off 10 mins ago
their system really need to improve to allow multi portfolio ma so i can maintain all 3 then try try see which one better

ChiaW3n
post Jun 26 2020, 01:24 PM

3,737 posts

follow this thread first, already registered my account this morning...
majorarmstrong
post Jun 26 2020, 09:32 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 26 2020, 01:24 PM)
follow this thread first, already registered my account this morning...
good luck
TSBarricade
post Jun 26 2020, 09:38 PM

4,169 posts

I sold some today to take a gauge on how long does it take for funds to reach bank account.

Sold 23.06.2020
Funds in maybank 26.06.2020

FYI those who wants to be liquid
ChiaW3n
post Jun 27 2020, 12:08 AM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 26 2020, 09:32 PM)
good luck
But takes time for them to verify my account?
XHunTerx123
post Jun 27 2020, 12:08 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 26 2020, 10:38 PM)
I sold some today to take a gauge on how long does it take for funds to reach bank account.

Sold 23.06.2020
Funds in maybank 26.06.2020

FYI those who wants to be liquid
Which profile are investing?
SUSxander83
post Jun 27 2020, 01:54 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(frostbyte13 @ Jun 11 2020, 08:33 PM)
Believe that to be the case. Raiz is investing on your behalf as an advisor; they absorb whatever fees ASNB would levy traditionally on any prospective buyer. The difference here I believe as to how Raiz can afford to charge such a low management fee (which I suspect for now is predatory to win the market) is because they have a JV through with PNB. This collaboration of technology owner directly with the funds owner allows for a removal of some element of costs that could be attributable to digital optimisation of processes. Who knows (or a sifu can enlighten); maybe the reason why all this while the costs are super high have been due to inefficient practices of fund management.
Raiz Malaysia is using Special Purpose Vehicle for getting more Malaysian to invest PNB funds via Instreet Investment Limited based in Australia to run their robo investing. Low management fee is due to agreement being signed with PNB with them which is nothing as their main goal is to raise capital to shore up their bonds portfolio which actually investing fixed money instruments like PNB,etc which usually give a returns between 1-8%(market dependant) and cutting down on actual sales management fees hence their predatory strategy to win the markets at the moment.

The reason why super high management is usually imposed is due to market conditions which have inflated when the market is on hawkish and bullish run.

Raiz is good for diversification on smaller and stable investment on the long term more for 3 to 5 yrs gain on smaller portfolio.

It was previously callled Acorn before it was listed in ASX hence the name change to fit in their marketing for the Strawberry generation.

Portfolio diversification would be difficult due to regulatory and compliance laws as it is based in Malaysia. Will be interesting if their are gonna JV with other portfolios like Principal, Eastpring or Amundi Malaysia.
SUSxander83
post Jun 27 2020, 01:58 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jun 27 2020, 01:54 AM)
Raiz Malaysia is using Special Purpose Vehicle for getting more Malaysian to invest PNB funds via Instreet Investment Limited based in Australia to run their robo investing. Low management fee is due to agreement being signed with PNB with them which is nothing as their main goal is to raise capital to shore up their bonds portfolio which actually investing fixed money instruments like PNB,etc which usually give a returns between 1-8%(market dependant) and cutting down on actual sales management fees hence their predatory strategy to win the markets at the moment.

The reason why super high management is usually imposed is due to market conditions which have inflated when the market is on hawkish and bullish run.

Raiz is good for diversification on smaller and stable investment on the long term more for 3 to 5 yrs gain on smaller portfolio.

It was previously callled Acorn before it was listed in ASX hence the name change to fit in their marketing for the Strawberry generation.

Portfolio diversification would be difficult due to regulatory and compliance laws as it is based in Malaysia. Will be interesting if their are gonna JV with other portfolios like Principal, Eastpring or Amundi Malaysia.
From S&P

Raiz Invest Ltd.'s joint venture subsidiary Raiz Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. has secured a digital investment management license from the Securities Commission Malaysia.

Following the grant of the license, the Australian financial services company will be able to market its products in the country.

The regulatory approval marked the completion of Raiz Invest's joint venture agreement with Jewel Digital Ventures Sdn. Bhd., a wholly owned subsidiary of Malaysian asset manager PNB Equity Resource Corp. Sdn. Bhd.

By mid-June, Jewel Digital Ventures is expected to complete its share purchase in Raiz Malaysia for 7.2 million Malaysian ringgit, or 30% of the joint venture. The remaining 70% will be owned by Raiz.
SUSMNet
post Jun 27 2020, 01:43 PM

11,954 posts

From the apps can we see how many unit and what price we bought the ASN fund?
Eurobeater
post Jun 28 2020, 12:25 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 27 2020, 01:43 PM)
From the apps can we see how many unit and what price we bought the ASN fund?
No apparently. I can only see the rough percentage of which fund I have in my portfolio and value. Can't see the NAV or number of units
SUSMNet
post Jun 28 2020, 03:22 PM

11,954 posts

Its same issue like wahed not transparent at all on the unit we hold
XHunTerx123
post Jun 29 2020, 12:07 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 28 2020, 04:22 PM)
Its same issue like wahed not transparent at all on the unit we hold
Is that necessary to know? Newbie here
SUSMNet
post Jun 29 2020, 12:44 PM

11,954 posts

Yes its important.
Else how do u know whether the fluctuation is correct or not
thecurious
post Jun 29 2020, 09:36 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 29 2020, 12:44 PM)
Yes its important.
Else how do u know whether the fluctuation is correct or not
right on, else its just basically handing money to someone and hope they tell you it increased...
supposed most people just testing it out then
extinct_83
post Jun 30 2020, 11:09 AM

475 posts

When I press at Account value, it shows my total unit X current market value of the UT. Surely it would be great to show daily movement of the UT price
Eurobeater
post Jun 30 2020, 07:35 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jun 29 2020, 09:36 PM)
right on, else its just basically handing money to someone and hope they tell you it increased...
supposed most people just testing it out then
QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:09 AM)
When I press at Account value, it shows my total unit X current market value of the UT. Surely it would be great to show daily movement of the UT price
Just discovered this. Apparently, it does tell you how many units, value and UT price over time. Didn't realise i had to tap into the name of fund to see this info

Below is my holdings in their conservative portfolio. I have about 6k invested.

ironman16
post Jun 30 2020, 10:29 PM

2,437 posts

This Robo only can funding using maybank acc?
Can use maybank MAE to funding?
Feel lazy go to Maybank to open the savings acc just bcoz wanna test this Robo.
majorarmstrong
post Jul 9 2020, 11:08 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jun 30 2020, 10:29 PM)
This Robo only can funding using maybank acc?
Can use maybank MAE to funding?
Feel lazy go to Maybank to open the savings acc just bcoz wanna test this Robo.
cannot cause need tie debit card
-----------additional comment--------------
so far i have throw money inside, withdraw money out and i would say slow la
UT always slow la
deposit money is like immediate they will potong your account
but till the money actually get invested is like up to 3 to 4 days le.. sometimes 5 days - really dont know why since i am still new
i also go try switch portfolio and that itself take 7 to 8 days
the only thing i yet to see now is their charges of RM1.50 or their statement
the part on cannot see the number of unit own is not true, we can see it
Go to "today", performance details, go to the bottom can see 2 "dots", scroll to right, then hit the fund name, then again go to the bottom can see 2 dots then scroll to right
you will see shares own, holding value, todays price
i think is very transparent

-------question------------
here in Raiz regardless of amount, number of times you put money in take money out, they charge a flat 0.3% / RM1.50 which ever higher
if we buy this UT from myASNB app, what is their charges?
i dont have ASNB at all

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:09 AM