May 19 2020, 08:50 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
353 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
LOL those who said dc ceiling fan useless must be never use inverter aircond before.
its 50% more efficient than AC, if ur house got 6 DC fan, u only pay like 3 AC fan. example 40w * 6 = 240w. (this is highest speed for DC fan, produce 23X rpm). the rest u calculate la, u use fan everyday, atleast 12 hours, if all eq in ur house is inverter, say example 3* 1hp inverter aircond, 1* 1.5hp inverter, 1 inverter fridge, 1 inverter washing machine, 2 inverter water heater, and 6 dc fan, and use 5 fans, 4 aircond everyday for 8 hours, ur bill will only cost around rm250 - 300. I use all above except the dc fan, bill around rm250. surely will use dc fan later for my new house |
May 19 2020, 08:53 AM
also i compared the dc fan,
KDK is better than Panasonic in terms spec. https://www.kdk.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2.../NikkoSensa.pdf vs https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...eiling-fan.html |
May 19 2020, 08:55 AM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
You dont need inverter for fan because the speed of fan is always the same, unlike compressor aircon, you may gain some benefit from inverter by better control.of its compressor
This post has been edited by lopera199: May 19 2020, 08:55 AM |
May 19 2020, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ May 19 2020, 08:53 AM) also i compared the dc fan, oh yeah, BTW some DC fan got LIFETIME warranty for motor, and atleast 10 YEARS for motor for most brands. so those who skeptical about inverter technology can use ur AC and pay TNB for their yearly bonus.KDK is better than Panasonic in terms spec. https://www.kdk.com.my/wp-content/uploads/2.../NikkoSensa.pdf vs https://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/air-s...eiling-fan.html |
May 19 2020, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(lopera199 @ May 19 2020, 08:55 AM) You dont need inverter for fan because the speed of fan is always the same, unlike compressor aircon, you may gain some benefit from inverter by better control.of its compressor u know inverter not that 1 concept only?? have u ever heard inverter oven? inverter washing machine? its proven to use less 50% energy and 5 star rating is very hard to obtain with old technology. |
May 19 2020, 09:07 AM
33 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
From what I understand from invertor is that if your equipments have electrical motors, compressors, you want precise control of that motors, than you use inverters, you gain efficiency, but not much so for a application that only required fixed speed
This post has been edited by lopera199: May 19 2020, 09:08 AM |
May 19 2020, 09:07 AM
149 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
check out this model
Alpha Vanus cheaper DC fans, got 3 blades and 5 blades one |
May 19 2020, 09:14 AM
138 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: some where out there |
look at the starsss
May 19 2020, 09:27 AM
May 19 2020, 09:36 AM
86 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Ceiling fan no need inverter lah. Already power savings as it is.
May 19 2020, 09:37 AM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
Ceiling fan is an old tech.
You don't need inverter for that. |
May 19 2020, 09:38 AM
914 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
I buy jer 5 blades PANASONIC Yuragi... Hnnnggghhhh..
No. of blades higher, itu yang paling penting for a fan This post has been edited by rickyro: May 19 2020, 09:39 AM |
May 19 2020, 09:40 AM
149 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
May 19 2020, 09:46 AM
7,934 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ May 17 2020, 10:31 PM) Can someone explain how inverter is power saving? I think the inverter term is used without knowing what it is actually meant.Ac > dc > ac = power saving? Bukan ke if less steps better? Ac> dc The inverter in electronics means the DC voltage is inverted into AC voltage. From AC to DC it is called convert. So, the opposite of convert is invert. In case of DC fan, it is just fan that use DC motor. Some ads get people confused with inverter. It is not an inverter fan but just DC fan Like you said, it is just AC to DC. However, if it is just direct AC motor with no conversion, it should be more efficient The AC motor is works efficiently at its designed natural speed which I would say should be more efficient than DC motor, but when the AC fan speed is regulated to operate at various other speed, the efficiency drops thus makes it less efficient. Basically, the speed of an AC motor is dependent on the number of poles it has and the line frequency of the power supply, not on it’s voltage. The pole is created by AC current flowing in another set of coil winding. Since pole number is fixed in AC motor, the frequenct change is used to vary speed. That is why normally when ceiling fan is faulty, spoiled capacitor is normally the main suspect. Fan motor cannot turn Unlike AC motor, the DC fan is using permanent magnet to create pole. The motor the speed it regulated by controlling how much current flow through motor winding. This is why the control is precise and waste less energy. There is no inverter involved here. The inverter is different thing. The inverter technology is used to control AC motor through PWM (Pulse Width Modulation). That is another story. This will make AC motor more efficient by being able to regulate power as required. |
May 19 2020, 11:13 AM
7,934 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
May 19 2020, 11:16 AM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
May 19 2020, 11:19 AM
105 posts Joined: Nov 2019 |
QUOTE(rickyro @ May 19 2020, 09:38 AM) I buy jer 5 blades PANASONIC Yuragi... Hnnnggghhhh.. Depends on size of room. If small room, less blades better. 3 is sufficient. Fans installer expert told me wan. Small room with too many blades caused wind feedback and more instability on the swing, making noise and unstableness.No. of blades higher, itu yang paling penting for a fan If Living room, probably 5 blades is OK. |
May 19 2020, 11:29 AM
382 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(imin @ May 18 2020, 12:45 AM) Now this is quite informative, thanks. So if we have for fan running 12 hours++ a day, in a month we can save about RM5 x 4 = RM20. In a year RM240. Let's say we use the fan for 10 years, we can save RM2400... I thank that's a pretty good roi no? i cant brain this maths |
May 19 2020, 11:31 AM
1,941 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Zot @ May 19 2020, 09:46 AM) I think the inverter term is used without knowing what it is actually meant. Nowadays marketing team likes to hentam the words that able to grab consumer's attention... The inverter in electronics means the DC voltage is inverted into AC voltage. From AC to DC it is called convert. So, the opposite of convert is invert. In case of DC fan, it is just fan that use DC motor. Some ads get people confused with inverter. It is not an inverter fan but just DC fan Like you said, it is just AC to DC. However, if it is just direct AC motor with no conversion, it should be more efficient The AC motor is works efficiently at its designed natural speed which I would say should be more efficient than DC motor, but when the AC fan speed is regulated to operate at various other speed, the efficiency drops thus makes it less efficient. Basically, the speed of an AC motor is dependent on the number of poles it has and the line frequency of the power supply, not on it’s voltage. The pole is created by AC current flowing in another set of coil winding. Since pole number is fixed in AC motor, the frequenct change is used to vary speed. That is why normally when ceiling fan is faulty, spoiled capacitor is normally the main suspect. Fan motor cannot turn Unlike AC motor, the DC fan is using permanent magnet to create pole. The motor the speed it regulated by controlling how much current flow through motor winding. This is why the control is precise and waste less energy. There is no inverter involved here. The inverter is different thing. The inverter technology is used to control AC motor through PWM (Pulse Width Modulation). That is another story. This will make AC motor more efficient by being able to regulate power as required. QUOTE(Zot @ May 19 2020, 11:13 AM) My fan use fiber blade. No rust. Next ceiling fan definitely fiber blade... tired of cleaning those rusty blades...The humming sound usually because the slip capacitor is degraded already. I think replacing it can solve the problem. Something less than RM10. |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:09 PM |